Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Comfortable, functional Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Rye, Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Birch, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1893 Reviews) 1893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,893 reviews
5 Stars
1,407
4 Stars
312
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
55
1 Star
47
1,768 out of 1,893(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts

Date:June 30, 2009
Excellent quality and fit.
Too bad I didn't know the big 4th of July sale was coming up...I could have save even more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Enid OK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:June 30, 2009
These Shorts were well built. I like the heavy meterial that they were made from .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LIVE IN THE KEYS ALL WINTER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FIVE INCH INSEAM CARGO SHORTS

Date:June 30, 2009
I HAVE BEEN WEARING CABELA'S CARGO SHORTS ALMOST EXCLUSIVELY FOR ABOUT 10 MONTHS A YEAR THE PAST 7 YEARS OR SO. THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL AND LOOK GOOD TOO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Odessa, Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

morris

Date:June 27, 2009
The shorts that we ordered were perfect. I would definately order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5 inch inseam shorts

Date:June 27, 2009
These shorts are great for boating,and hiking.the shorts are tough and take a lot of abuse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lab lover in Quincy, Il.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best shorts ever.

Date:June 24, 2009
I've been buying these 5 1/2" trail shorts for many years and have found them to be the most comfortable shorts I've ever worn. The short inseam allows freedom of movement whether I'm hiking the trails or working around the yard. I DID like them better when the back pocket openings were horizontal instead of angled, but overall, they are still the best shorts on the market.
I have been a loyal customer of Cabelas for many years, and will remain so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Church, VA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cargo Shorts

Date:June 23, 2009
The cargo shorts are superior to any I have ever purchased. The quality and fit were perfect. 5 inch inseams are hard to find in many stores. I'm very pleased.
Thanks, Joan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethel Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shorts

Date:June 23, 2009
My favorite summer attire, I love these shorts for years.
Al
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Summit, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shorts

Date:June 23, 2009
Great shorts for the man who doesn't like leg material going to his knee's and then some. 5" inseam along with elastic sides on waist is perfect for the gent with beer belly that has to wear low on the hips and prefers to still show some leg. If you don't like being weighed down by additional material and prefer to show off more of those beautiful legs of yours, these shorts are perfect for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent quality shorts

Date:June 23, 2009
I have been looking for shorts with a 5" inseam locally and cannot find any. I found them here at Cabela's and the price is spot on for the quality you get. My husband loves these and we will be ordering more. He is so impressed that they fit so well and are made of material that will last. Even after washing them several times they still look new and fit exactly the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased

Date:June 23, 2009
My husband has short legs and it's very hard to find shorts with a shorter inseam and large pockets that don't go down to the hem of the shorts. It's impossible for me to shorten the length of the shorts with the pockets in the way. Your shorts fit him perfectly - no hemming on my part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shorts

Date:June 22, 2009
They fit fine, very comfortable. I have had several pairs in the past and got good service from them, so I bought some more. Wear them all summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta,Oh.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deep Pockets

Date:June 22, 2009
That describes the two front pockets, not what you need to buy them. Well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bucks County, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts

Date:June 22, 2009
These shorts are true to their listed size.
I'm in the best shape I've been in for 20 years, so much so that I couldn't find pants or shorts to fit me. These were the first shorts in a 31 waist that I could find, and they fit great. They are rugged, strong, with very useful pockets and hold up great after washing (no shrinking, stretching, etc.)
I'm hoping to get my waist back below 30" (I'm 41 and over 6' tall, so that's a big order), and if I do, I know where I'm going to buy new shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:June 22, 2009
Great shorts that wear like iron
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts 5" inseam

Date:June 19, 2009
Good quality, fit and looks. Would gladly buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: northern arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shorts

Date:June 17, 2009
shorts are soft and comfortable.........wrinkle free, right out of the dryer.......they wear like iron.....will buy again.....5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pearland, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts 5" Inseam

Date:June 16, 2009
These are the only shorts I wear & have for years.
Very durable & great confort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Muskogee, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
My husband now has 4 pair of these shorts and loves them. He is 5'11" so doesn't like the longer shorts, he loves this 5" inseam. He can wear them for golfing and work or dress them up with a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shorts for Short Guys

Date:June 16, 2009
While these 5" shorts would likely sit well for men of various heights, they are especially terrific for me at 5"6' Longer shorts can often appear to be regular pants that are cut off too high.
So if you are height challenged, these deserve a close look. They are also terrific in their own right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,893