Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Comfortable, functional Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Rye, Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Birch, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1839 Reviews) 1839
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,839 reviews
5 Stars
1,382
4 Stars
301
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
48
1 Star
41
1,727 out of 1,839(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great short for the active

Date:June 16, 2009
I would definitely recommend these over those long baggy
so-called shorts folks are wearing now days. They are tough and great for outdoor activities
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Troutman, N.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favorite shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
These are my favorite shorts. very well made. the 5" length looks right on a man with a 30" inseam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Near perfect shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
Rear pocket is a little awkward and oversized for a typical wallet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California geologist & backpacker
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than similar shorts at twice the price

Date:June 15, 2009
I now have three pairs of these shorts that I regularly wear backpacking and while working in the yard. I bought my first pair last year to see how they compared with other more expensive brands that I have been wearing. There is no question that these shorts are not only as good as the more expensive brands, but in my opinion they are better made. My wife also likes the way they look...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Garland, TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tRAIL SHORTS - 5 " inseam

Date:June 15, 2009
A well tailored product of quality material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upper Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should have bought several

Date:June 15, 2009
Rugged and very high quality. I appreciate the expandable waist!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made and priced right!!

Date:June 15, 2009
Very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cargo Shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
These cargo shorts with the 5 inch inseam are great. I find I am wearing them all the time. The back pockets are different so I wear my wallet in a front cargo pocket. Already guys are asking where I bought mine. I'm going back to get 2 additional sets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
These are really great shorts for the price. The shorter inseam gives lots of mobility and they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson,Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trail shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
Great.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great field--and casual--shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
I have worn Cabela's shorts like these for many years. They are the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
The shorts look good and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boone, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Perfect Pair

Date:May 29, 2009
I do not use Cabela's products to hunt, but I have found that these shorts have quickly become my favorite pair. I've owned one pair that unfortunately ripped from pocket to hem over the course of a few months, but I still wore them nigh daily. I have since purchased another pair and will be buying a few more in the future.
Classic, comfortable, and practical. Wholly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madera, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 28, 2009
Excellant value! All I expected and more - great workmanship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kennesaw, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT SHORTS!

Date:May 27, 2009
I'VE BEEN PURCHASING THESE FOR 5 YEARS AND THEY'RE GREAT. I WORK AND ENJOY THE OUTDOORS EVERYDAY IN THESE. I WILL DEFINITELY CONTINUE TO PURCHSE THEM IN FUTURE YEARS TO COME.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shorts

Date:May 27, 2009
I purchased 2 pairs of these shorts 3 years ago and they have been great. Actually, I am wearing a pair as I write this. I was worried that the shorter inseam would be kinda weird (I usually wear cargoes and the like that are knee length) but after some initial hesitation (white legs!) I have grown to love the freedom of movement and, without sounding to poetic, they are quite airy. I think I have officially turned into my Dad. We used to tease him for wearing his short shorts and now I love them. Anyway, the shorts are very well made and fit great. The elastic is still hold firm, Velcro pocket tabs are holding strong and the button and zippers (metal, not chintzy plastic) never fail. They have been through camping and hiking in the Sierras, dove hunting (blood stains came out), fishing(salmon eggs stains came out), yard work(grass stains came out), and they are my go to shorts for any type of construction projects(paint stains did not come out). The hem on 1 pair is just now starting to fray and that is why I am ordering 2 more pairs. I highly recommend these shorts. By the way, if the 5" inseam is too, shall we say, dainty, there is a 9" inseam that i would imagine will be the same quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fentral ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" inseam shorts

Date:May 27, 2009
What can I say, they are just as advertised, reasonable, and they fit.
Wow, the only place that I can find 5" inseam shorts. I will definitely be back for more. Being short makes buying shorts a real problem except at Cabelas. I wish the same model came in nyon at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Resident of Springfield, IL .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Complete comfort!

Date:May 27, 2009
I have been buying the Cabela's trail shorts for many, many years because of one very important reason for me....complete comfort! And the value for the price is outstanding. They show very little wear after years of wearing and washing. Buy'um...try'um...you'll like'um!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrific item!

Date:May 26, 2009
These trail shorts surpassed my expectations. They are made for comfort and designed for usage with plenty of pockets. Have recommended them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts - 5" Inseam

Date:May 26, 2009
Sxcellent product and a super price. These shorts are TOUGH and will stand up to serious abuse. Great for the outdoor trails or just working around the house. You cannot go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,839