Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Comfortable, functional Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Rye, Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Birch, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1857 Reviews) 1857
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,857 reviews
5 Stars
1,389
4 Stars
305
3 Stars
69
2 Stars
51
1 Star
43
1,740 out of 1,857(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Muskogee, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
My husband now has 4 pair of these shorts and loves them. He is 5'11" so doesn't like the longer shorts, he loves this 5" inseam. He can wear them for golfing and work or dress them up with a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shorts for Short Guys

Date:June 16, 2009
While these 5" shorts would likely sit well for men of various heights, they are especially terrific for me at 5"6' Longer shorts can often appear to be regular pants that are cut off too high.
So if you are height challenged, these deserve a close look. They are also terrific in their own right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Short Shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
No baggy around the ankle shorts. Nice length with great construction. Love the heavy duty button and seams, although seam in crotch can be a bit abrasive if only shorts are worn. I plan on buying more of these treasures and wearing them for many years. This is a clothing investment, not just a seasonal purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Placitas, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Review of shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
The shorts fit great, feel very sturdy, and have a great look. It is exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not just for the trail

Date:June 16, 2009
These short are the perfect length for me. The pockets are deep both in the front and the rear, with velcro seals on both. Living in Florida I wear these shorts every day to work with great comfort and they wear and look great all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great length

Date:June 16, 2009
I just rpurchased two pairs of the Trail shorts. I'm 5'7" tall and the 5" inseam is perfect for my height. They are of rugged construction and the different thing about these shorts is the way the rear pockets anr designed. The pocket top is cut on the bias, not streight across.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Collins Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I almost live in them

Date:June 16, 2009
Perfect for hiking, chores around the house in the summer, and casual get togethers. Tough and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great short for the active

Date:June 16, 2009
I would definitely recommend these over those long baggy
so-called shorts folks are wearing now days. They are tough and great for outdoor activities
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Troutman, N.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favorite shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
These are my favorite shorts. very well made. the 5" length looks right on a man with a 30" inseam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Near perfect shorts

Date:June 16, 2009
Rear pocket is a little awkward and oversized for a typical wallet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California geologist & backpacker
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than similar shorts at twice the price

Date:June 15, 2009
I now have three pairs of these shorts that I regularly wear backpacking and while working in the yard. I bought my first pair last year to see how they compared with other more expensive brands that I have been wearing. There is no question that these shorts are not only as good as the more expensive brands, but in my opinion they are better made. My wife also likes the way they look...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Garland, TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tRAIL SHORTS - 5 " inseam

Date:June 15, 2009
A well tailored product of quality material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upper Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should have bought several

Date:June 15, 2009
Rugged and very high quality. I appreciate the expandable waist!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made and priced right!!

Date:June 15, 2009
Very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cargo Shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
These cargo shorts with the 5 inch inseam are great. I find I am wearing them all the time. The back pockets are different so I wear my wallet in a front cargo pocket. Already guys are asking where I bought mine. I'm going back to get 2 additional sets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
These are really great shorts for the price. The shorter inseam gives lots of mobility and they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson,Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trail shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
Great.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great field--and casual--shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
I have worn Cabela's shorts like these for many years. They are the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shorts

Date:June 15, 2009
The shorts look good and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boone, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Perfect Pair

Date:May 29, 2009
I do not use Cabela's products to hunt, but I have found that these shorts have quickly become my favorite pair. I've owned one pair that unfortunately ripped from pocket to hem over the course of a few months, but I still wore them nigh daily. I have since purchased another pair and will be buying a few more in the future.
Classic, comfortable, and practical. Wholly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,857