Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Our comfortable, functional Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. Relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Durable construction with an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Inseam: 5". Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even). Colors: Rye, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Desert Camo, Green Urban Camo, Dark Blue, New Olive, British Tan (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1915 Reviews) 1915
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,915 reviews
5 Stars
1,422
4 Stars
314
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
57
1 Star
49
1,785 out of 1,915(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

best shorts I ever had

By
Location: Charlotte, MI
fit just wonderfully!!!...I like the back pockets, especially the room and dept...I purchased 2 pair, and plan on buying 2 more colors when they get back in 'stock'...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Summer Shorts

By
Location: Janesville, Wisconsin
I bought three pairs in different colors for my husband and they fit perfectly. Would recommend them again to a friend as I have done in the past.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2009

repurchase of the shorts

By
Location: Owensboro, KY
Last year I purchased one pair of these shorts and my husband liked them so much that this year I purchased 3 more pair for him. He asked if you still stocked them and to my surprised I found several colors he liked. The only thing we did not like was the velcro on the pockets because they are so strong that it was almost impossible to open the pocket so I took off one layer of the velcro and now he is very happy with them. I found they are very well made and glad I purchased more of them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Location: Ohio
Fit is great. My husband really likes the length. Will try to get other colors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Location: Plymouth, MA
Outstanding product. Great value. They take a beating. Very durable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Very durable with deep pockets. Have five pair. Hope you continue to carry them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

Great Shorts

By
Location: Living on the river
Got these for my guy for Father's day. He prefers the shorter look. The back pockets are strange.....but definitely roomy and I don't think anything will get lost. Other than that they seem to wash and wear well.....a good bargain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2009

Finally "shorts" that aren't down to your knees

By
Location: Chicagoland
Well made, roomy, nice deep pockets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2009

Great Shorts

By
Location: Cos Cob. Conn.
Very Good all I expected them to be.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

nice bunger

By
Location: harrisburg, pa
nice fit, my wife loves them on me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2009

superbshorts

By
Location: Mexico City.
Ì`ve been ordering this shorts for several years and I`m very pleased that cabelas is always having these excellent 5" shorts for people (5`7") like me who prefer this type of shorts.Please keep doing these and other styles in 5 inch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Great shorts

By
My husband loves these shorts. They are the only 5 inch we can find and they are perfect for short legged customers. Thanks for always having them and please do the 5 inch on different styles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Hard to find 5" Cargo shorts

By
Location: Salem, Oregon
I like these 5" cargo shorts. I am 5' 5" tall and I don't like shorts that hang down lower than my knees. (like todays NBA players) I have been ordering and using these cargo shorts for two years now and they are the best. Not supper heavy matterial and not to light either. (just right) I get great wear and have not had a failure yet that was not my own fault. Like getting paint all over them or grinding holes in them by accident. Hope this review helps someone...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

cargo shorts

By
Both shorts I purchased and excellent, I very pleased and the price was better then most companies are offering.
The material is strong and well built, they hopldup to a lot of rough usage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Cabelas Trail Shorts - %"

By
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Comfortable, washes well and enough pockets for everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Location: Phoenix, Az
Excellent quality and fit.
Too bad I didn't know the big 4th of July sale was coming up...I could have save even more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Trail Shorts

By
Location: Enid OK.
These Shorts were well built. I like the heavy meterial that they were made from .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

FIVE INCH INSEAM CARGO SHORTS

By
Location: LIVE IN THE KEYS ALL WINTER
I HAVE BEEN WEARING CABELA'S CARGO SHORTS ALMOST EXCLUSIVELY FOR ABOUT 10 MONTHS A YEAR THE PAST 7 YEARS OR SO. THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL AND LOOK GOOD TOO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2009

morris

By
Location: Odessa, Tx.
The shorts that we ordered were perfect. I would definately order more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2009

5 inch inseam shorts

By
Location: california
These shorts are great for boating,and hiking.the shorts are tough and take a lot of abuse.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 681-700 of 1,915