Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Comfortable, functional Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Rye, Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Birch, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1900 Reviews) 1900
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,900 reviews
5 Stars
1,413
4 Stars
313
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
55
1 Star
47
1,775 out of 1,900(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

nice bunger

By
Location: harrisburg, pa
nice fit, my wife loves them on me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2009

superbshorts

By
Location: Mexico City.
Ì`ve been ordering this shorts for several years and I`m very pleased that cabelas is always having these excellent 5" shorts for people (5`7") like me who prefer this type of shorts.Please keep doing these and other styles in 5 inch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Great shorts

By
My husband loves these shorts. They are the only 5 inch we can find and they are perfect for short legged customers. Thanks for always having them and please do the 5 inch on different styles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Hard to find 5" Cargo shorts

By
Location: Salem, Oregon
I like these 5" cargo shorts. I am 5' 5" tall and I don't like shorts that hang down lower than my knees. (like todays NBA players) I have been ordering and using these cargo shorts for two years now and they are the best. Not supper heavy matterial and not to light either. (just right) I get great wear and have not had a failure yet that was not my own fault. Like getting paint all over them or grinding holes in them by accident. Hope this review helps someone...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

cargo shorts

By
Both shorts I purchased and excellent, I very pleased and the price was better then most companies are offering.
The material is strong and well built, they hopldup to a lot of rough usage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Cabelas Trail Shorts - %"

By
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Comfortable, washes well and enough pockets for everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Location: Phoenix, Az
Excellent quality and fit.
Too bad I didn't know the big 4th of July sale was coming up...I could have save even more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Trail Shorts

By
Location: Enid OK.
These Shorts were well built. I like the heavy meterial that they were made from .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

FIVE INCH INSEAM CARGO SHORTS

By
Location: LIVE IN THE KEYS ALL WINTER
I HAVE BEEN WEARING CABELA'S CARGO SHORTS ALMOST EXCLUSIVELY FOR ABOUT 10 MONTHS A YEAR THE PAST 7 YEARS OR SO. THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL AND LOOK GOOD TOO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2009

morris

By
Location: Odessa, Tx.
The shorts that we ordered were perfect. I would definately order more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2009

5 inch inseam shorts

By
Location: california
These shorts are great for boating,and hiking.the shorts are tough and take a lot of abuse.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2009

Best shorts ever.

By
Location: Lab lover in Quincy, Il.
I've been buying these 5 1/2" trail shorts for many years and have found them to be the most comfortable shorts I've ever worn. The short inseam allows freedom of movement whether I'm hiking the trails or working around the yard. I DID like them better when the back pocket openings were horizontal instead of angled, but overall, they are still the best shorts on the market.
I have been a loyal customer of Cabelas for many years, and will remain so.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Great Cargo Shorts

By
Location: New Church, VA.
The cargo shorts are superior to any I have ever purchased. The quality and fit were perfect. 5 inch inseams are hard to find in many stores. I'm very pleased.
Thanks, Joan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Best Shorts

By
Location: Bethel Maine
My favorite summer attire, I love these shorts for years.
Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Great Shorts

By
Location: Summit, IL
Great shorts for the man who doesn't like leg material going to his knee's and then some. 5" inseam along with elastic sides on waist is perfect for the gent with beer belly that has to wear low on the hips and prefers to still show some leg. If you don't like being weighed down by additional material and prefer to show off more of those beautiful legs of yours, these shorts are perfect for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Excellent quality shorts

By
Location: Georgia
I have been looking for shorts with a 5" inseam locally and cannot find any. I found them here at Cabela's and the price is spot on for the quality you get. My husband loves these and we will be ordering more. He is so impressed that they fit so well and are made of material that will last. Even after washing them several times they still look new and fit exactly the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Very pleased

By
Location: Iowa
My husband has short legs and it's very hard to find shorts with a shorter inseam and large pockets that don't go down to the hem of the shorts. It's impossible for me to shorten the length of the shorts with the pockets in the way. Your shorts fit him perfectly - no hemming on my part.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Great shorts

By
They fit fine, very comfortable. I have had several pairs in the past and got good service from them, so I bought some more. Wear them all summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Deep Pockets

By
Location: Marietta,Oh.
That describes the two front pockets, not what you need to buy them. Well worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Trail shorts

By
Location: Bucks County, PA
These shorts are true to their listed size.
I'm in the best shape I've been in for 20 years, so much so that I couldn't find pants or shorts to fit me. These were the first shorts in a 31 waist that I could find, and they fit great. They are rugged, strong, with very useful pockets and hold up great after washing (no shrinking, stretching, etc.)
I'm hoping to get my waist back below 30" (I'm 41 and over 6' tall, so that's a big order), and if I do, I know where I'm going to buy new shorts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 681-700 of 1,900