Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam

Comfortable, functional Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts are made of rugged, breathable 8.5-oz. 100% cotton canvas that's been washed for a weathered look and broken-in feel. They have a relaxed fit with a forgiving side-elastic waist and wide leg openings. Solid construction and an extra layer of canvas on the seat. Two slash pockets and two cargo pockets on the front and two rear slash pockets hold essentials you may need on the trail. Zipper fly. Imported. Waist sizes: 30, 31, 32, 33, 34-50 (even sizes). Inseam: 5". Colors: Rye, Khaki, Charcoal, Dark Khaki, Birch, Desert Camo, Spanish Green, Green Urban Camo.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1803 Reviews) 1803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,803 reviews
5 Stars
1,365
4 Stars
297
3 Stars
63
2 Stars
43
1 Star
35
1,705 out of 1,803(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Review 681 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Resident of Springfield, IL .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Complete comfort!

Date:May 27, 2009
I have been buying the Cabela's trail shorts for many, many years because of one very important reason for me....complete comfort! And the value for the price is outstanding. They show very little wear after years of wearing and washing. Buy'um...try'um...you'll like'um!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 682 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrific item!

Date:May 26, 2009
These trail shorts surpassed my expectations. They are made for comfort and designed for usage with plenty of pockets. Have recommended them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 683 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Trail Shorts - 5" Inseam

Date:May 26, 2009
Sxcellent product and a super price. These shorts are TOUGH and will stand up to serious abuse. Great for the outdoor trails or just working around the house. You cannot go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 684 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Comfortable Shorts

Date:May 26, 2009
Love these shorts. They are comfortable, look good on and are hard-wearing. I like the short inseams because they allow more freedom of movement and ventilation than the longer ones. They have four big pockets for storing lots of stuff and also look good with a belt. The also seem to go for long periods between washings! I'm thinking about buying a couple more pairs. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 685 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia area, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 26, 2009
These are the greatest pair of shorts that I have ever purchased. The fit is great, and the quality is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 686 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida panhandle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela`s trail shorts

Date:May 19, 2009
very comfortable fit,perfect length. I hate those teenager type that go below the knees ( looks like you don`t have any legs). plan to buy more very soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 687 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid value in a solid pair of shorts

Date:May 19, 2009
Cabela's Trail Shorts have been my "go-to" shorts since I discovered them a couple of years ago. I ordered two pair initially, then ordered more shortly afterward once I found how comfortably rugged (or ruggedly comfortable) they are. I spend a lot of time in shorts during the long Texas summers, and these shorts have handled all the abuse I've given them. In addition, they just returned from spending fifteen days in the Zimbabwean bush chasing elephant (that left my legs looking like they'd been attacked by rapid housecats!) none the worse for wear. As long as Cabela's keeps selling these shorts, I'll keep buying them. Good luck and good hunting!
Mark
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 688 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ARLINGTON, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 18, 2009
These fit great and used for any occation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 689 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Benicia, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts

Date:May 18, 2009
I've been buying these shorts for a few years now. They are an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 690 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south-east TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trail shorts

Date:May 18, 2009
Can't inprove on perfection. I wouldn't wear NOTHING ELSE. I have a tolal of eight pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 691 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A personal favorite

Date:May 12, 2009
These shorts join several other pairs of the same, in different colors, in my wardrobe. Their track record is excellent in my experience. Durable, comfortable, lots of pockets, and only a 5" inseam that reduces encumberance and opens more leg to the world. Great article of clothing, a personal favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 692 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5"SHORTS

Date:May 12, 2009
These are great for in the yard or in the stream.
Very tough. Short enough to wade mid thigh without sucking up the water. Pockets are easy access.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 693 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas trail shorts 5" inseam

Date:May 11, 2009
these shorts are grrrrreat for the price! i bought 2 pairs for my hubby who was happy to find them with the 5" inseam. he likes them shorter because he's not real tall so they look good. waist was perfect. i decided to take advantage of quality, price and availability so i bought 2 other colors. very happy. thanks cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 694 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Irvine, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 11, 2009
I have purchased and worn Cabela's trail shorts for a good
number of years. They are very well made and comfortable
for all day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 695 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sierra Vista AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5" inseam Cabela trail shorts

Date:May 11, 2009
I have always had problems finding shorts that came close to fitting because of my short legs. These are short enough that I didn't have to spend more money to get them shortened. I am not a fan of all the velco strips on most of the pockets. They make it hard to get into the pockets. The pockets are very deep and keep items in the pockets from falling out. The color selection is more than adequate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 696 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 8, 2009
I love these shorts and wear them all summer long. They are durable and comfortable. Great value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 697 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saxton, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Shorts

Date:May 6, 2009
I love them! Excellent quality, comfort and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 698 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail shorts

Date:May 5, 2009
Nice fit, very comfortable and plenty of well placed pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 699 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good fit.

Date:May 5, 2009
very satisisfied with fit and style. Just as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 700 for Cabela's Men's Trail Shorts – 5" Inseam
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pants

Date:May 5, 2009
Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 681-700 of 1,803