Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava

CABELA'S Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava

Our Polartec® Balaclava has an abrasion-resistant, wind-resistant nylon face that disperses moisture for rapid evaporation. The low-pile fleece on the inside provides excellent thermal comfort. The balaclava is designed with 60% polyester, 30% nylon and 10% Lycra. One size fits most. Imported. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Review 1 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Balaclava

By
Overall quality is good but does not cover my neck adequately. I wanted to use if for snowmobiling but have to use in combination with a neck gaitor to keep my neck warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

A bit large but good quality

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The fit is large but under a hood it should stay snug.
Good quality material, very warm and a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Great Balaclava

By
Kept me warm & insulated in cold weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great cold wx addition

By
Does an excellent job of protecting head and face. The only draw back is if you wear glasses. Exhaling out of your nose can cause fogging of the glasses.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Nice

By
Location: Silver Springs,NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very warm and comfortable,great price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

works well

By
Location: temp. mi.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
bought it for under my helmet and does the job well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2011

this is the one

By
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have several balaclavas this is my favorite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

great purchase

By
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
great when working outside in the winter. fits great under a hardhat with none of the bulk you would have with a beanie. keeps the wind off of your neck and ears. highly recomend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Perfect

By
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I got a gift of another well known brand but it left my face exposed. AS I walk most every day I had to get protection from the wind
This one filled the bill beyond my expectations.
I made the mistake of loaning it to my wife on a day I would have stayed home (I DID) and now I have to buy another one. I have a drawer full of these things but this is the one I wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

nice n cozy

By
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I'm a NYCT trackworker, and I purchased this item because when i'm in the rockaways on snow duty I want to be comfy. Boy! it fit the bill perfectly, I almost had to take it off 'cause it was too hot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Great for the Cold

By
Location: Bladenboro, Nc
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Bought this for Christmas gifts for my husband and son. We had 2 big snows this winter and everyone in the family wanted to wear them. Held up fine going thru the washer and dryer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

excellent product!

By
Location: Berkshires Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
very useful and comfortable. Keep it in my pocket all the time I'm outdoors particularly in weather like we have right now. Weather report says it will be the start of about 8 1/2 inches of snow on top of all the snow we already have. Bitterly cold. It's always a pleasure to do business with Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Excellent Product

By
Location: KY
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, who does a lot of field work outside in the winter. Last year I bought him a heavyweight silk balaclava and he had issues with it - the moisture from his breath would collect in the silk balaclava and it would stay wet around his nose and mouth. The Cabela's military weight polartec balaclava does not do this. He says the Cabela's one is much, much warmer than the silk one and he hasn't had any moisture collection issues with it. He is very pleased with the quality of the Cabela's balaclava. It washes easily, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

better than others

By
Location: cedar city UT.
lightweight,warm, just long enough. Thanks Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

very warm

By
this is a great product. keeps you very very warm even when operating a open boat on the chesapeak bay in winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Polartec Bacalava

By
Location: Upstate New York
This is good quality stuff. I wore it snowshoeing at about zero degrees and it was plenty warm enough. Thanks, Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

avid ice fisherman

By
Location: morgan hill, california
lite weight,very comfortable,anti itch,good cover for neck,ears, against the cold, wind, & sun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Looks excellent

By
Location: Perth, Western Australia (mainly for use in Arctic
Looks very good, but I haven't used it yet. Expect it would be better for me if the nose and mouth was covered with an optional flap. This could help direct steamy breath and prevent condensation on my spectacles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.