Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava

Our Polartec® Balaclava has an abrasion-resistant, wind-resistant nylon face that disperses moisture for rapid evaporation. The low-pile fleece on the inside provides excellent thermal comfort. The balaclava is designed with 60% polyester, 30% nylon and 10% Lycra. One size fits most. Imported.Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Review 1 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Balaclava

Date:February 8, 2010
Overall quality is good but does not cover my neck adequately. I wanted to use if for snowmobiling but have to use in combination with a neck gaitor to keep my neck warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A bit large but good quality

Date:February 18, 2011
The fit is large but under a hood it should stay snug.
Good quality material, very warm and a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Balaclava

Date:February 8, 2011
Kept me warm & insulated in cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great cold wx addition

Date:January 24, 2011
Does an excellent job of protecting head and face. The only draw back is if you wear glasses. Exhaling out of your nose can cause fogging of the glasses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Silver Springs,NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:January 11, 2012
Very warm and comfortable,great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: temp. mi.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:January 9, 2012
bought it for under my helmet and does the job well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

this is the one

Date:March 6, 2011
I have several balaclavas this is my favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:February 23, 2011
great when working outside in the winter. fits great under a hardhat with none of the bulk you would have with a beanie. keeps the wind off of your neck and ears. highly recomend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:February 17, 2011
I got a gift of another well known brand but it left my face exposed. AS I walk most every day I had to get protection from the wind
This one filled the bill beyond my expectations.
I made the mistake of loaning it to my wife on a day I would have stayed home (I DID) and now I have to buy another one. I have a drawer full of these things but this is the one I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brooklyn NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice n cozy

Date:February 17, 2011
I'm a NYCT trackworker, and I purchased this item because when i'm in the rockaways on snow duty I want to be comfy. Boy! it fit the bill perfectly, I almost had to take it off 'cause it was too hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bladenboro, Nc
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the Cold

Date:February 17, 2011
Bought this for Christmas gifts for my husband and son. We had 2 big snows this winter and everyone in the family wanted to wear them. Held up fine going thru the washer and dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berkshires Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product!

Date:January 31, 2011
very useful and comfortable. Keep it in my pocket all the time I'm outdoors particularly in weather like we have right now. Weather report says it will be the start of about 8 1/2 inches of snow on top of all the snow we already have. Bitterly cold. It's always a pleasure to do business with Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:January 19, 2010
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, who does a lot of field work outside in the winter. Last year I bought him a heavyweight silk balaclava and he had issues with it - the moisture from his breath would collect in the silk balaclava and it would stay wet around his nose and mouth. The Cabela's military weight polartec balaclava does not do this. He says the Cabela's one is much, much warmer than the silk one and he hasn't had any moisture collection issues with it. He is very pleased with the quality of the Cabela's balaclava. It washes easily, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cedar city UT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

better than others

Date:November 30, 2009
lightweight,warm, just long enough. Thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very warm

Date:March 10, 2009
this is a great product. keeps you very very warm even when operating a open boat on the chesapeak bay in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Polartec Bacalava

Date:January 27, 2009
This is good quality stuff. I wore it snowshoeing at about zero degrees and it was plenty warm enough. Thanks, Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: morgan hill, california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

avid ice fisherman

Date:January 6, 2009
lite weight,very comfortable,anti itch,good cover for neck,ears, against the cold, wind, & sun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Military Weight Polartec® Power Stretch Balaclava
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Perth, Western Australia (mainly for use in Arctic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looks excellent

Date:July 21, 2008
Looks very good, but I haven't used it yet. Expect it would be better for me if the nose and mouth was covered with an optional flap. This could help direct steamy breath and prevent condensation on my spectacles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.