Customer Reviews for STYX RIVER BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

STYX RIVER BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots

Your feet won’t care what’s going on outside when they’re snuggled safely inside these warm, weatherproof winter boots. As toasty as they are good-looking, they’ll take you comfortably through every step of winter’s worst. Water-resistant Texas leather uppers resist snow, rain and stains. Plush faux-rabbit shearling linings. Fully breathable. Snow-gripping, slip-resistant soles. Imported. Women’s sizes: 6-11. Half sizes to 10. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Review 1 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Boots

Date:December 11, 2012
These boots are great, I put them on for the first time to wear them in for vacation, they were comfortable from the very beginning, wore them a full day without any blisters or discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice boots

Date:December 9, 2012
I normally wear a 6 1/2 and so I planned to order a size 6 based on other reviews of them running big. But I ended up ordering a 6 1/2 anyway because I was planning on wearing thick socks and didn't want them to be too snug. I'm glad I did because they fit perfect. These boots are super warm and comfortable. The only down side is they tend to pull my socks off when I walk due to the fur lining. But the more I wear them the less they do it so I think it's just a matter of breaking them in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boots ever

Date:February 25, 2012
I fell in love with these boots when I saw them in the catalog. They showed the image but I couldn't find the boots listed even though they were shown on the cover. I went on line and searched and searched until I finally found them. Of course, they were sold out of my size.
I searched other sites but the Paulette style is exclusive to Cabelas. It was early in the season so I kept checking back and sure enough they got my size in stock. I've never placed an order so fast in my life.
I ordered a 10 and I usually wear a 10. The lining of the boot (lovely and soft furriness) isn't conducive to adding a gel insert. I was a little concerned about how much room there was. Once I wore them around I realized the extra room wasn't changing the comfortable fit of the shoe. There was no rubbing or foot slipping. I wore them with a thin sock and while there was more room in the boot than most shoes, it reminded me of the loose and casual fit of an ugg.
The lining of the boot will grab on to your socks so make sure you wear a pair with a good fit and not a slouchy pair or you'll end up taking the boots off and pulling up your socks.
The first time I wore these I ended up out and walking for hours. (Not a good idea for just any new pair of shoes.) My feet didn't hurt even though I didn't have a chance to break them in.
I'm actually hoping this warm winter business will end and it can get cold enough to wear my boots. I'm looking forward to a trip to the snowy midwest to put these boots through the paces.
The exterior of the boot is leather and these are certainly more structured looking than most of my other snow appropriate boots. I hope Cabela's continues to carry this style and offer more color choices. I don't wear a lot of brown ("mushroom") but made the exception for this boot. I'd love to have a pair in black. The mushroom looks great with the Cabela's down parka in the Deerskin color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Middle Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these boots!

Date:January 3, 2012
Absolutely love these boots. I got them as a Christmas present from my husband. However, we did look at the reviews thankfully, I generally wear an 91/2 or 10, but took the advice from reviewers and went with a 9. Perfect fit. Highly recommend for comfort and looks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MD
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Medium Height NOT tall boots

Date:November 21, 2011
Love the boots and they way they fit however I wanted a tall boot. These only come half way up the calf. I expected a tall boot to come up to the knee. I am only 5'8" and do not have extra long legs. Would love to have a pair in a tall boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrific boots

Date:November 18, 2011
I am wary of ordering boots or shoes online because sizes and brands are never the same. I wear a 9 or 91/2 and have a wide foot and this pair only came in 9 or 10. Based on previous reviews I took a chance and ordered the 9. Perfect fit with "smart wool" boot socks.
Thank you to those who took time to submit a review for these boots. Bottom line, these boots run slightly large and are very warm, perfect for Central Texas winters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manhattan (NYC), NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfiest boot EVER!

Date:November 9, 2011
I'm a fan of Bare Traps, they truly do make a good boot. I've worn them for several years and it's hard to beat them when it comes to comfort. The drawback is that they traditionally make many suede styles. Those are wonderful too, but I live in NYC, where snow and ice are an issue, and suede tends to take a beating from the salt and chemicals used in clearing out the snow and ice, no matter how careful you are. The Paulette, however, has absolutely raised the bar! This boot is exceptional! It's great quality leather, very well insulated, and w/ the exceptionally comfortable footbed that Bare Traps is known for. I ordered these in the "mushroom" color and it's gorgeous. It's a pale tan that's a perfect neutral. These boots are also extremely versatile, I have worn them w/ everything from jeans, to leggings, to skirts. I highly recommend them. Bare Traps has done GREAT putting out this style, I hope they continue this trend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stockton, IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Functional AND stylish at a great price!

Date:October 30, 2011
I normally wear an 8 or 8.5 and based on the other review went with an 8. They fit perfectly and are roomy enough to allow me to wear super-thick socks. I prefer these worn pulled up but they could be rolled down to expose the faux-fur if you prefer. I ordered the Dark Brown color and just love them. The zipper is on the interior and goes from the sole to a little over half way up. These are very sturdy, well-made boots. I have no doubt these will serve me well for several years. Excellent quality and a good price too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BareTraps Boots® Women's Paulette Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kennewick, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cute Boots - Runs A Size Large

Date:October 7, 2011
Cute boots, although a few fit issues. I am a true size 9, so was surprised these were too big even with socks and gel pad insert. The 9 did not offer arch support, am hoping an 8 1/2 will provide enough. These are wide enough in the calf to tuck pants in comfortably. Have reordered in 8 1/2 and am anxious to receive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.