Customer Reviews for NEW BALANCE New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots

NEW BALANCE New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots

These multisport, insulated boots combine the best of today’s footwear technologies to produce a unique combination of lightweight, durable and waterproof qualities. The innovative construction includes Vibram® Ice Trek soles to provide superior traction on wet or dry surfaces and 200-gram PrimaLoft® Eco insulation for maximum warmth in winter conditions. No-sew material, engineered seamless uppers and waterproof synthetic mesh combine to keep your feet dry. C-Cap® midsoles for cushioning and support. Gusseted tongue. Imported. Height: 7" . Aveerage weight: 1.9 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14. Half sizes to 12.  Colors: Grey, Black/Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Review 1 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2014

awesome hiking boots

By
I love these new balance hiking boots, they are comfortable, light,yet keep my feet warm in snow & cold, no need to switch to heavy ,bulky snow boots with these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

waterproof

By
Nice light weight boot, short break in time and yes, waterproof. Second pair, first pair I bought over eight years ago...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

TOO TIGHT BOOT

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
PURCHASED BOOTS AND FOUND THEM TO BE TOO TIGHT AROUND ANKLE, EVEN AFTER ORDERING ONE SIZE LARGER THAN NEEDED, THEY ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO PULL ON WITH A MEDIUM WEIGHT SOCK, AM RETURNING,, NEW BALANCE NEEDEDS TO GO BACK TO DRAWING BOARD ON THESE SORRY,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Tight fit

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The boots are nice but a bit tight to get on. I did order a size larger and am glad I did or I doubt I'd get them on at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013

best

By
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good shoes! Take size 10 is our 43 Russian.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

good shoes.

By
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
good shoes.
- 30 degrees Celsius for these boots to normal temperature.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Decent winter shoe

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nice, lightweight and good tread pattern. Small annoying pressure point on inside upper portion of one foot, but I think it will work itself out. Nice to wear when it's messy out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

truly a Great shoes

By
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This shoes is worth buying, never thought that there would a winter shoes that is so light and comforatble even in its first use. No break-in or blisters whatsoever. I bought another pair after several days. Is there no green/black color? I will surely buy another pair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

Warm and with small weight

By
Country: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The very warm. Very easy. On ice slide less, than other my footwear. To run in them in the winter - pleasure.
On a foot of 27.7 cm - take not less 10.5US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Good shoes for the city.

By
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I wear these shoes a couple of weeks.
Not bad sitting on the foot. I had to throw away the liner, but instead invest more comfortable insole.
Very lightweight and stylish. While dry, very warm.
Unfortunately not breathe. Therefore, the high activity shoes are wet and feet are freezing. For the city and short trips out of town, perfect.
Dries very quickly.
I liked the shoes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

good winter boots

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought these to be primary winter boots. Have worn them in rain and snow and feet were warm and dry. I have worn them in 40 degrees on a 4 mile urban hike.and in 0 degree 3 mile walk in the woods and again feet warm and dry. Go with 1/2 size up to ensure fit with heavy socks,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012

Great shoes at a reasonable price.

By
Country: Kazakhstan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These boots are used in a harsh climate in Kazakhstan. If we take the temperature, the -20 Celsius in them quite comfortable. Shoes really breathes and waterproof. Better use of course thermal socks. Confident feeling even on the ice, as the sole is soft and does not freeze. New Balance in general adequately cope with all challenges. I advise you to buy, you will not regret!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

OK Winter Boots

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
We haven't had any snow in Colorado since I bought these. They fit correctly, in 4E, and I have walked a few hikes with them and they seem comfortable and sturdy. The insulation seems to work, since they get hot in mild weather. I'll update this, if needed, if we get any snow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Good Walkers

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought these for walking in bad weather in WI and they seem to be pretty good. First impression is good and they are very comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Quality boot

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
These boots were everything advertised-good quality and value. They fit well out of the box and are comfortable. Haven't had them long enough to judge how they will wear
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.