Customer Reviews for NEW BALANCE New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots

NEW BALANCE New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots

These multisport, insulated boots combine the best of today’s footwear technologies to produce a unique combination of lightweight, durable and waterproof qualities. The innovative construction includes Vibram® Ice Trek soles to provide superior traction on wet or dry surfaces and 200-gram PrimaLoft® Eco insulation for maximum warmth in winter conditions. No-sew material, engineered seamless uppers and waterproof synthetic mesh combine to keep your feet dry. C-Cap® midsoles for cushioning and support. Gusseted tongue. Imported. Height: 7" . Aveerage weight: 1.9 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14. Half sizes to 12.  Colors: Grey, Black/Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Review 1 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waterproof

Date:March 5, 2014
Nice light weight boot, short break in time and yes, waterproof. Second pair, first pair I bought over eight years ago...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TOO TIGHT BOOT

Date:March 4, 2014
PURCHASED BOOTS AND FOUND THEM TO BE TOO TIGHT AROUND ANKLE, EVEN AFTER ORDERING ONE SIZE LARGER THAN NEEDED, THEY ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO PULL ON WITH A MEDIUM WEIGHT SOCK, AM RETURNING,, NEW BALANCE NEEDEDS TO GO BACK TO DRAWING BOARD ON THESE SORRY,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight fit

Date:December 17, 2013
The boots are nice but a bit tight to get on. I did order a size larger and am glad I did or I doubt I'd get them on at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best

Date:August 30, 2013
Good shoes! Take size 10 is our 43 Russian.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good shoes.

Date:March 12, 2013
good shoes.
- 30 degrees Celsius for these boots to normal temperature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent winter shoe

Date:March 12, 2013
Nice, lightweight and good tread pattern. Small annoying pressure point on inside upper portion of one foot, but I think it will work itself out. Nice to wear when it's messy out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

truly a Great shoes

Date:February 26, 2013
This shoes is worth buying, never thought that there would a winter shoes that is so light and comforatble even in its first use. No break-in or blisters whatsoever. I bought another pair after several days. Is there no green/black color? I will surely buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and with small weight

Date:February 16, 2013
The very warm. Very easy. On ice slide less, than other my footwear. To run in them in the winter - pleasure.
On a foot of 27.7 cm - take not less 10.5US
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good shoes for the city.

Date:February 12, 2013
I wear these shoes a couple of weeks.
Not bad sitting on the foot. I had to throw away the liner, but instead invest more comfortable insole.
Very lightweight and stylish. While dry, very warm.
Unfortunately not breathe. Therefore, the high activity shoes are wet and feet are freezing. For the city and short trips out of town, perfect.
Dries very quickly.
I liked the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good winter boots

Date:January 15, 2013
Bought these to be primary winter boots. Have worn them in rain and snow and feet were warm and dry. I have worn them in 40 degrees on a 4 mile urban hike.and in 0 degree 3 mile walk in the woods and again feet warm and dry. Go with 1/2 size up to ensure fit with heavy socks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Kazakhstan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoes at a reasonable price.

Date:December 7, 2012
These boots are used in a harsh climate in Kazakhstan. If we take the temperature, the -20 Celsius in them quite comfortable. Shoes really breathes and waterproof. Better use of course thermal socks. Confident feeling even on the ice, as the sole is soft and does not freeze. New Balance in general adequately cope with all challenges. I advise you to buy, you will not regret!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK Winter Boots

Date:December 5, 2012
We haven't had any snow in Colorado since I bought these. They fit correctly, in 4E, and I have walked a few hikes with them and they seem comfortable and sturdy. The insulation seems to work, since they get hot in mild weather. I'll update this, if needed, if we get any snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Walkers

Date:November 26, 2012
Bought these for walking in bad weather in WI and they seem to be pretty good. First impression is good and they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance® 1099 Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality boot

Date:November 19, 2012
These boots were everything advertised-good quality and value. They fit well out of the box and are comfortable. Haven't had them long enough to judge how they will wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.