Customer Reviews for SMARTWOOL SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

SMARTWOOL SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

Made from ultracomfortable SmartWool, these socks are great for all-day, extreme-hunting activities. With a soft top, smooth toe seam and a supportive arch brace you’ll want to wear these socks whenever you go afield. Made of 79% wool, 20% nylon and 1% spandex. Extra-heavyweight, fully cushioned leg and foot. Smart-fit Crew (mid-calf) length. Made in USA. Men’s sizes: M (6-8.5), L (9-11.5), XL (12-14.5). Color: Gray/Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Review 1 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Smart Wool Socks

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the second pair I have owned. Very warm and I give them a Five Star rating!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

smart wool socks

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Ive been buying these socks for some years now. They are the only socks i will wear hunting. Where wool socks shrink a ton these shrink just a little. Buy a size larger. You can never go wrong with these moisture wicking warm socks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
awesome sock keeps my feet nice and warm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

smartwool hunting socks

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
these are very good hunting socks kept my feet warm and dry while out in the below zero temps got it at a great price with some coupons and free shipping
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

warm

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
very warm, comfortable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014

Excellent for sitting in stand

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nothing beats these SmartWools when sitting in a cold Wisconsin deer stand!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Warm

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great socks and very warm!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014

Beyond awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Here is an absolute real world review from this morning. Deer hunting - 20 degrees - 10 inches of snow pack. That's not it though. I had to cross a creek that soaked me to the mid thigh area 3 times. We were on a wounded deer and could not quit. Even though my boots filled with water and my socks were soaked I was still comfortable. I will not say warm because that would be unrealistic. For another 45 minutes or so we tracked and chased this deer and recovered it. These things are beyond great and I will purchase more. Also props to the Muck boots and the Under Armour 4.0 base layers. So glad I recently bought new cold weather gear because normally this would have been an awful experience.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014

Great Hunting Sock

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just tried these out for the first time in ND this past weekend. The hunting was terrible but my feet stayed very warm! These are a very thick sock. In my opinion they would be best suited for stationary activities. Sitting in a deer stand, duck/goose hunting in a layout blind. They might be too warm for Pheasant hunting or downhill skiing. All around a great cold weather sock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Ok purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These socks are nice... Thick and stay up good... But not really worth the money though...but overall nice socks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

Great Wool Socks

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This sock is great, even when wet it kept me warm. Sock has a great comfortable feel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014

Good Thick Socks

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
These socks have a lot of cushion and stay put on your feet (don't slide down). Very comfortable. I haven't had them long enough to rate the durability . . . if they last, they deserve 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2014

hunting socks

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent socks great for hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

best socks ever

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I own three pair of these socks and I would not buy anything but smart wool.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Great socks!

By
Country: United States
This is my second pair of these socks. I have always had problems with cold feet and have tried MANY different socks in the past. These actually helped and the wool does not irritate my skin. I still have the original pair I've been using for rifle season for the last 4-5 years. They're still in great shape, still stay up on my legs all day and don't sag. I bought a second pair for a backup if I get the first wet/sweaty and don't have time to wash them. I love them!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Best socks you can buy

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Smarwool socks are a standard to my hunting apparel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

warm socks

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
great socks, will keep you warm. wish they were taller though, not used to crew sock height.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Smartwool Socks

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The socks have a nice cushiony feel and definitely feel warmer than other heavy socks I have been wearing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013

NO good to stand

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These socks do not keep your feet warn if you stand for a long time. They are great if you walk a lot. if you walk and stop for 30 min plan on your feet getting cold and they do not warm back up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SmartWool® Men's Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013

Great Socks !!!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased these for the 2013 rifle deer season due to abnormally cold temperatures. I'll have to admit I was a little taken back by the price especially since I purchased 3 pairs of the socks. I used these socks in addition with the Cabelas Predator Extreme Pac Boots and Cabelas Polypropylene Liners. My feet stayed plenty warm - sometimes too warm and they sweat. I will probably purchase some of the medium weight socks next time to help alleviate the problem. If you go with the heavy weight socks chances are you will need to with a larger size boot - I wear size 11 in all footwear but I had to purchase the size 12 boots with these socks. Be sure to try the socks on with the boots you plan on wearing them with to insure a comfortable fit! I highly recommend these socks and they are well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28