Customer Reviews for SMARTWOOL Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

SMARTWOOL Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

Made from ultracomfortable SmartWool, these socks are great for all-day, extreme-hunting activities. With a soft top, smooth toe seam and a supportive arch brace you’ll want to wear these socks whenever you go afield. Made of 79% wool, 20% nylon and 1% spandex. Extra-heavyweight, fully cushioned leg and foot. Smart-fit Crew (mid-calf) length. Made in USA. Men’s sizes: M (6-8.5), L (9-11.5), XL (12-14.5). Color: Gray/Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Review 1 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best socks ever

Date:March 4, 2014
I own three pair of these socks and I would not buy anything but smart wool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great socks!

Date:January 7, 2014
This is my second pair of these socks. I have always had problems with cold feet and have tried MANY different socks in the past. These actually helped and the wool does not irritate my skin. I still have the original pair I've been using for rifle season for the last 4-5 years. They're still in great shape, still stay up on my legs all day and don't sag. I bought a second pair for a backup if I get the first wet/sweaty and don't have time to wash them. I love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best socks you can buy

Date:January 7, 2014
Smarwool socks are a standard to my hunting apparel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm socks

Date:December 31, 2013
great socks, will keep you warm. wish they were taller though, not used to crew sock height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smartwool Socks

Date:December 31, 2013
The socks have a nice cushiony feel and definitely feel warmer than other heavy socks I have been wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NO good to stand

Date:December 14, 2013
These socks do not keep your feet warn if you stand for a long time. They are great if you walk a lot. if you walk and stop for 30 min plan on your feet getting cold and they do not warm back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Socks !!!

Date:December 10, 2013
Purchased these for the 2013 rifle deer season due to abnormally cold temperatures. I'll have to admit I was a little taken back by the price especially since I purchased 3 pairs of the socks. I used these socks in addition with the Cabelas Predator Extreme Pac Boots and Cabelas Polypropylene Liners. My feet stayed plenty warm - sometimes too warm and they sweat. I will probably purchase some of the medium weight socks next time to help alleviate the problem. If you go with the heavy weight socks chances are you will need to with a larger size boot - I wear size 11 in all footwear but I had to purchase the size 12 boots with these socks. Be sure to try the socks on with the boots you plan on wearing them with to insure a comfortable fit! I highly recommend these socks and they are well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Warm

Date:January 29, 2013
These socks were well worth the price. They are very warm and soft. I plan n buying another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Winter Socks

Date:January 23, 2013
These socks are warmer and stay dryer than any other socks that i have worn in the winter months. The only downside is the steep price. Very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great socks

Date:January 8, 2013
Warm and lots of cushion. One of my favorite parts about Smart Wool socks are their ability to stay up on my calf and in place on my foot. No readjustment from slippage. Also feet don't stink after taking them off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Socks

Date:January 3, 2013
Smartwool makes the best socks hands down, the only bad thing about them is the price. You get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy with purchase

Date:December 7, 2012
These socks are great, I would say that they are the warmest pair of socks I have. My feet get cold very easily, and they still did get cold when temps were below about 30 degrees but compared to my other socks, these are still much warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEST socks I have ever owned

Date:January 28, 2012
I bought 2 pair of these socks in December of 2011, and I liked them so well I bought 4 more pair in Janurary 2012. My floors get pretty cold here in South centeral Kansas soI I wear these socks to keep my feet warm Thanks Cabela's for a great product. GREAT JOB WELL DONE Willie U.S. Navy Retired. JOB i i i
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, Ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smartwool socks

Date:November 17, 2011
these are by far the best hunting socks i have ever worn. These paired with cabelas ingenious layer socks, get me through the cold kansas deer and pheasant seassons. They are expensive, but will repay you in warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smartwool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Plateau
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Love Smartwool

Date:January 18, 2011
Wife and i own a variety of Smartwool socks including these Hunters. I have size 15 feet and the XL fit well. Thick and lots of cushion. I wear these for many activities including hiking, hunting, and everyday wear. When the floor in the house is cold, these get worn to bed, too.
I have owned SW socks since 2000, and they last a long time. They will wear out, but long after other brands I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.