Customer Reviews for SMARTWOOL SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

SMARTWOOL SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks

Made from ultracomfortable SmartWool, these socks are great for all-day, extreme-hunting activities. With a soft top, smooth toe seam and a supportive arch brace you’ll want to wear these socks whenever you go afield. Made of 79% wool, 20% nylon and 1% spandex. Extra-heavyweight, fully cushioned leg and foot. Smart-fit Crew (mid-calf) length. Made in USA. Men’s sizes: M (6-8.5), L (9-11.5), XL (12-14.5). Color: Gray/Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Review 1 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm

Date:December 9, 2014
Great socks and very warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beyond awesome

Date:November 27, 2014
Here is an absolute real world review from this morning. Deer hunting - 20 degrees - 10 inches of snow pack. That's not it though. I had to cross a creek that soaked me to the mid thigh area 3 times. We were on a wounded deer and could not quit. Even though my boots filled with water and my socks were soaked I was still comfortable. I will not say warm because that would be unrealistic. For another 45 minutes or so we tracked and chased this deer and recovered it. These things are beyond great and I will purchase more. Also props to the Muck boots and the Under Armour 4.0 base layers. So glad I recently bought new cold weather gear because normally this would have been an awful experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Sock

Date:November 4, 2014
Just tried these out for the first time in ND this past weekend. The hunting was terrible but my feet stayed very warm! These are a very thick sock. In my opinion they would be best suited for stationary activities. Sitting in a deer stand, duck/goose hunting in a layout blind. They might be too warm for Pheasant hunting or downhill skiing. All around a great cold weather sock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok purchase

Date:October 28, 2014
These socks are nice... Thick and stay up good... But not really worth the money though...but overall nice socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Wool Socks

Date:October 28, 2014
This sock is great, even when wet it kept me warm. Sock has a great comfortable feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Thick Socks

Date:August 30, 2014
These socks have a lot of cushion and stay put on your feet (don't slide down). Very comfortable. I haven't had them long enough to rate the durability . . . if they last, they deserve 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hunting socks

Date:April 30, 2014
Excellent socks great for hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best socks ever

Date:March 4, 2014
I own three pair of these socks and I would not buy anything but smart wool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great socks!

Date:January 7, 2014
This is my second pair of these socks. I have always had problems with cold feet and have tried MANY different socks in the past. These actually helped and the wool does not irritate my skin. I still have the original pair I've been using for rifle season for the last 4-5 years. They're still in great shape, still stay up on my legs all day and don't sag. I bought a second pair for a backup if I get the first wet/sweaty and don't have time to wash them. I love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best socks you can buy

Date:January 7, 2014
Smarwool socks are a standard to my hunting apparel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm socks

Date:December 31, 2013
great socks, will keep you warm. wish they were taller though, not used to crew sock height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smartwool Socks

Date:December 31, 2013
The socks have a nice cushiony feel and definitely feel warmer than other heavy socks I have been wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NO good to stand

Date:December 14, 2013
These socks do not keep your feet warn if you stand for a long time. They are great if you walk a lot. if you walk and stop for 30 min plan on your feet getting cold and they do not warm back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Socks !!!

Date:December 10, 2013
Purchased these for the 2013 rifle deer season due to abnormally cold temperatures. I'll have to admit I was a little taken back by the price especially since I purchased 3 pairs of the socks. I used these socks in addition with the Cabelas Predator Extreme Pac Boots and Cabelas Polypropylene Liners. My feet stayed plenty warm - sometimes too warm and they sweat. I will probably purchase some of the medium weight socks next time to help alleviate the problem. If you go with the heavy weight socks chances are you will need to with a larger size boot - I wear size 11 in all footwear but I had to purchase the size 12 boots with these socks. Be sure to try the socks on with the boots you plan on wearing them with to insure a comfortable fit! I highly recommend these socks and they are well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Warm

Date:January 29, 2013
These socks were well worth the price. They are very warm and soft. I plan n buying another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Winter Socks

Date:January 23, 2013
These socks are warmer and stay dryer than any other socks that i have worn in the winter months. The only downside is the steep price. Very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great socks

Date:January 8, 2013
Warm and lots of cushion. One of my favorite parts about Smart Wool socks are their ability to stay up on my calf and in place on my foot. No readjustment from slippage. Also feet don't stink after taking them off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Socks

Date:January 3, 2013
Smartwool makes the best socks hands down, the only bad thing about them is the price. You get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy with purchase

Date:December 7, 2012
These socks are great, I would say that they are the warmest pair of socks I have. My feet get cold very easily, and they still did get cold when temps were below about 30 degrees but compared to my other socks, these are still much warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SmartWool® Crew-Length Extra-Heavyweight Hunting Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEST socks I have ever owned

Date:January 28, 2012
I bought 2 pair of these socks in December of 2011, and I liked them so well I bought 4 more pair in Janurary 2012. My floors get pretty cold here in South centeral Kansas soI I wear these socks to keep my feet warm Thanks Cabela's for a great product. GREAT JOB WELL DONE Willie U.S. Navy Retired. JOB i i i
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22