Customer Reviews for FROGG TOGGS Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders

FROGG TOGGS Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders

Exclusive DriPore C3 waterproof, breathable four-ply technology seals out water and an ultratough nylon microfiber outer shell maximizes durability. Double-layer reinforced knees and shins add extra puncture protection. Comfort-fit adjustable elastic wading belt with belt loops. No-Sand attached gravel guards with no-slip grips and lace hooks. Adjustable H-Back suspenders with quick-release buckles. Zippered flip-out security pocket with adjustable chest drawcord. Custom triple-entry chest pocket with fleece-lined handwarmer pocket, expandable fly box pocket and zippered accessories pocket. Durable 3.5mm neoprene double-taped booties. Men’s sizes: S-XL. Color: Stone/New Sage.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Review 1 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise,Id.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made

Date:February 12, 2009
These waders have an excellent fit! I am 6' 175 lbs. size 10.5 shoe and the larges are perfect. Not a bunch of excess material hangin' everywhere, but can still hunker and climb on and over rocks well. Pocket system is ideal not overdone and easily will roll down for waist highs. The feet are not bulky and easily slip into my Cabela ultralight "combat" wading boots. Handwarmer pocket is a little tight to get in but works. These waders have been on a few trips and have performed flawlessley.Hard to believe the price. The material is soft yet rugged, comparable to the $250+ waders I have owned before. I have tried almost all brands and hard fishing beats em all even the "guide endorsed" brands if ya fish hard at least 100 days a year. It is great to find products like these and I love buying from Cabelas because they always back the products they sell. The little Chest pack that comes with will be an awsome hot weather partner for the summers we have in southwest Idaho. Go Frogg Toggs so far your products rock! Oh and the color is not two tone as the picture shows, it is similar to the picture of the waist highs. Oh well the trout haven't cared!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price

Date:March 11, 2009
I have gone through 3 sets of waders in the past 5 years buying cheap waders to save a little cash. Thanks to Frogg Toggs and Cabela's I finally have a comfortable, reliable wader that cost less than similar waders of other brands. I highly recommend you give them a try if you want a good wader at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waldport, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good waders

Date:March 17, 2009
These are very good quality waders. I find them to be a little slim in the legs, though they are roomy and comfortable up top. I've only worn them three times, but I have no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Centre Hall, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT!

Date:May 3, 2009
Great fit.....very light weight and yet durable. Excellent waders and have plenty of storage pockets. Hand warmer is a little tight fit but you are supposed to be fishing in these not warming your hands!! Love 'em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Little tight

Date:August 10, 2009
The waders are not as roomy as other brands I've had of the same size. Including the booties are a tad tight as well.
Not what I had hoped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California, fished in Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frogg Toggs Waders

Date:August 25, 2009
I ordered both Cabelas waders and Frogg Toggs to compare and liked the Frogg better. The Cabelas were much too "roomy" for wearers unless they are overweight. Tried them this past week
and liked the Frogg Toggs very much. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Roseville, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

breathable waders

Date:September 11, 2009
During salmon season, I live in my waders. Tried them out on Labor day weekend, so far so good. I take a trip for 9 days for salmon fishing on the Pere Marquette river. These waders will be put to the test. We fish for approx. 8-12 hours a day. I have other expensive breathable waders that have lasted for years, I'm hoping these will do the same. So far the best thing I like about the waders is that they fit me nicely. I'm 6' tall with a slim build. My other waders are very baggy and create a lot more resistance in the water. I probably would'nt recommend these to a very stout person, they might be to tight. So far I am very pleased with the Frogg Togg's performance and price keep up the good work. P.S. the hand warmer pocket could be larger.
Pere Marquette River Otter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Logan, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love 'em

Date:September 17, 2009
I am just learning to fly-fish and bought these as my first pair of waders, and they are great! I have alread taken a couple of spills, slipped off of a log, got poked in the back of the leg with a stick, stepped on an unseccured boulder that gave away and landed on a sharpish rock in the inside of the leg and I still don't have any leaks. I love 'em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbia, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frogg Toggs waders

Date:September 19, 2009
Great value at that price point. Lots of features only found on more expensive waders. Would buy another pair when these wear out. Taking these with me to Yellowstone next week and giving them a work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent quality for money

Date:February 15, 2010
These are excellent waders and offer tremendous value.
They compare very favorably to the waders worn by my fishing partners but cost significantly less.
I read the prior reviews and learned they tend to wear skinnier than most waders - I felt this was a benefit so I gave them a try and am very glad I did.
I'm not rail thin by any means (6' tall and 195 pounds) but the size large fits great on me. I would highly recommend this product. In my view they are nearly "guide quality" at entry-level pricing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellet product

Date:April 16, 2010
Excellent product....im 6'0" 185lbs and the large fit me perfect. Very lightweight and comfortable....have all the features of the expensive waders for much cheaper....love them and would buy another pair in a heartbeat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lakewood, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High Quality, Great fit, Great value!

Date:April 19, 2010
I've tried many different waders in my 20+ years of fly fishing, and these are the some of the best I've found. They look great, and are light weight, and very durable. These waders have features that can usually only be found in ones that cost 2x as much. In past reviews, I've read that the hand warmer pocket is too small - I didn't find this to be the case. It's just the right size. They fit great too. I'm 6'2", 175 lbs, and I've always had problems finding a pair that aren't too roomy - especially in the chest. I bought the large, and they feel like they were made just for me. If you are a larger person, then these might be a little tight on you. For tall, slim people who have trouble finding waders that fit, buy these waders! You won't be sorry you did!
Tight lines from Colorado!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice!

Date:July 27, 2010
I think it would be very difficult to find a pair of waders that offers all the features this pair has - especially when considering the price. They have been very durable for me all summer and the breathability and waterproofness are excellent. This is honestly the best pair of waders I have every owned - much better than several name brands that I spent much more money on. I would recommend these to everyone whether they be beginning flyfishermen or seasoned veterans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Abuquerque, NM
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best value for the price

Date:August 15, 2010
Heck, best pair I've owned at 3 times the price. I purchased a pair in May for 3 summer river trips I was taking and these performed great. I put them through about 40hrs of submersion time including one white water pontoon trip and I stayed dry the whole time. The light weight and breath ability kept me comfortable in over 90 deg. weather. The only thing I added for the white water trip was a nylon web belt vs. the elastic one that came with the pair. Overall a great pair and cheap enough to buy 2 or 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:March 9, 2011
I have had these waders about a year and they have been excellent. They are both comfortable and durable hard to beat at this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 2, 2011
Bought these waders after years of using neoprenes and what a difference. After a full day of Steelhead fishing I was kicking myself for not ordering these sooner. Lighweight and comfortable. I did a lot of homework on which brand of waders to buy before deciding on these and I wasn't disappointed. Great Product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Soaked to the skin!

Date:May 16, 2011
Only had these waders a few weeks and while sitting in a boat in rain the other day I felt my backside getting SOAKED wet.
I could not believe it.Terrible that a product can give up
like this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Magic Valley Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:May 26, 2011
I searched and read numerous reviews. Tried on many set of waders looking for the right fit, I'm 6' 180. I wanted a good set of waders and didn't care about the price. I have frogg togg rain wear that work great, so I thought why not try their waders. These "Hellbender" waders fit great. Why pay more, these would fill the bill at twice the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: eagle river, AK
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:August 13, 2011
You know the saying " you get what you pay for" thease waders breaks that rule. I have gotten way more than I paid out of thease waders. After almost 2.5 years they are just begining to break a seam on the outer layer on the knee but are still just as water tight as the day I got them. I am hard on them too, lots of kneeling in sand and gravle and falling in slick silty Alaska mud. I would and probably will soon get another set. Only down side is zipper on pouch broke on about the second fishing trip but other than that good buy for the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frogg Toggs® Hellbender™ Stockingfoot Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Great Lakes States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Service from Frogg Toggs

Date:August 18, 2011
I purchased these thinking i was getting a great deal on great waders. First time i took them out they had a big leak in the chest area. I called Frogg Toggs and they wanted me to send them in on my dime so they could evaluate them. They told me this was a 3 to 4 week process! Totally un acceptable! I instead took a quick back to Cabelas and exchanged them. No problems as usual with Cabelas great customer service. I understand that every company makes a lemon once in a while and not all Frogg Toggs waders leak, but their service was deplorable and that's why i would not recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27