Customer Reviews for IRISH SETTER Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

IRISH SETTER Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots

Withstand freezing sub-zero climates in pac boots forged to dauntlessly tread winter snow and ice. Rugged leather uppers reinforced with flexible, abrasion-resistant nylon create boots that move freely and endure seasons of punishment. The carbon rubber sole's innovative design aggressively grips terrain for superior traction. A layer of waterproof, breathable Ultra Dry™ and a moisture-wicking nylon lining keep feet dry. An EVA footbed and steel shank absorb shock on hard terrain for all-day walking comfort. 1,400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation provides maximum warmth. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks. Height: 10". Average Weight: 5 lbs. 6 oz./pair. Man's sizes: 8-14, EE width. Half sizes to 12. Colors: Brown, Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Review 21 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Libby, Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HIKEING IN MONTANA SNOW @ -12 below 0 deg....

Date:November 30, 2010
I, Have had almost the same Boot, as I just bought.
If you are looking for a GR8 Boot, this is the one,& I, got them @ a GR8 price. Dollar 4 Dollar this is the Best one 2 buy! They are 100% Warter proof & the fit is great,& do not worry about cold feet,they keep the cold out.They are very well made & as 4 me I,did not order a size larger,however that depends on how thick of a sock u wear & mine are not real thick.As a Montana Hunter in deep snow & hikeing a lot you cant go wrong with this high quility boots!!!!They take care of your feet & back....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tule Lake, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bigdog Tule Lake

Date:September 23, 2009
Great boots, very confortable, easy to take on and off. Not bad at collection mud. I am big and heavy duck dude and these boots are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Murcia, Spain
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best buy

Date:July 6, 2009
My previous boots were from TSL brand and lasted for a year or so before they got unstitch from the instep due to crouching. Then, I was looking for a pair of boots that were hard and stay rigid from the ankle for as long as possible and I came upon the brand Irish Setter and the distributor Cabela's. Here are a few points:
-They weren't THAT expensive, in fact they were cheaper than my previous boots bought in my country with no shipping expenses. Shopping at Cabela's through the internet with shipping costs was near 10% cheaper, so that makes it a bargain.
-Delivering was reasonable fast, within hardly a week, and that's the best point until now.
-Presentation was perfect, with shoelaces correctly fitted, unlike previous boots I bought where they appear as a mess and you have to untie them all and fit them correctly. It is not significant but it's a visual detail that speaks a lot of a seller.
-Walking with them was comfortable, even in summertime as it is now, my feet remained dry and felt protected. Unlike the way it seemed, they were not heavy but very light on the contrary, so wearing them was a real pleasure.
-The aspect once put is what we could say "cool". The color and shape are nice. Everyone everywhere could look at me in a decent way. It makes me feel proud of them.
To make it short, It was an excellent purchase and we will surely have some business in the future.
-Something to improve? Maybe some steel toe cap, heel and shin trim protection.
Thank you very much from a happy customer in Spain. Much Obligued.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Burgettstown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots

Date:December 15, 2008
Light weight, warm and good traction in snow. I would recommend these boots to my friends, thanks cabelas for a great product at an affordable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boots

Date:December 8, 2008
great boot but heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pinckney, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow tracker pac boots

Date:December 5, 2008
I purchased these boots a few weeks ago but returned them yesterday. The only reason believe it or not was because the 1400 grams of thinsulate wasn't enough to keep my toes warm for much more than 1 1/2 hrs on stand in 20 degree weather. I had the polypropelene socks and the heavy cabelas hunting sock that goes up to your knees. The construction was good, they felt great and weren't bad walking in either. I just hate cold feet so I returned them to try the Predator pac boot. If you're hunting in temps over 30 they would be great but for really cold temps they won't quite make it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Irish Setter 1400 gram boots

Date:December 1, 2008
I bought these boots right before the Wisconsin whitetail gun season and I was pleased with them. Opening morning the temperature was 1 degree. Wearing wicking liners and wool socks, my toes were cold after 2 hours. Put some toe warmers in and my feet were warm the rest of the day. I found that if the temp was under 15 degrees, I needed the toe warmers. Above 15 degrees, my feet stayed warm all day without any warmers needed. I was VERY happy with how comfortable the boots were out of the box. They fit like an old pair of boots. I did quite a bit of walking in them on a couple of days and they are light and comfortable for walking. They tend to run large in size. I typically wear a size 10, but they were way too large for days I would only want to wear one pair of socks. The size 9 fit better and still had plenty of room
for wearing thin liners with a thick pair of socks. I have not yet been able to test out the "waterproof-ness" of these boots so I'm curious to how they will hold up in deep snow and water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Irish Setter Snow Tracker Pac Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable and warm

Date:December 1, 2008
Just like the title says. I got to try them for the first time today shoveling driveways. I was about 30 degrees out, so not as cold as it could be, but there was plenty of snow on the ground and it was quite windy. even after one hour outside, my feet were nearly sweating. To be honest, they made me forget i was wearing them, they are so comfortable and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-28 of 28