Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders

These waders can take anything you and Mother Nature can throw at them. Mud, muck, briars, brambles, ice, barbed wire – you name it. The already tough uppers have rubber knee patches for extra protection against snags and abrasions. They also have 1/2"-thick wool felt in the midsoles and super-warm 1,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation in the boots to shield your feet from icy water. When others fail because of ozone cracking, tearing and just plain wearing out, these perform without fail. We guarantee it! Our time-tested uppers are made of the toughest wader material available: super-durable, abrasion-resistant, 1,000-denier DuPont® Cordura® nylon. A cotton lining adds strength and minimizes condensation. Equipped with gum rubber outsoles, steel shanks and cushioned insoles for solid-ground stability in the softest mud. Imported. (Suspenders and wading belt sold separately.)Men's whole sizes: 8-13. Camo pattern: Advantage MAX-4 HD®.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
50 out of 61(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Review 41 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice.

Date:January 7, 2008
Great overall performance. Don't get em if you have to walk far to your spot. Insulation in boot is not up to par for icy days. Wear the best warm socks you can buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Waders

Date:November 14, 2007
Overall these waders work great for the money that we paid for them. They keep me warm and was definitly worth the wait........ I would buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Brush Buster Waders

Date:October 16, 2007
I Had a very hard time walking in these waders. I could not lift nmy legs very high as the rubber patch on the knee was to stiff for movement. They were very hard to put on and take off and rubbed sores on three locations on my body. After hunting with these waders for five days I left them in North Dakota they were so uncomforatable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: cleveland ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

didnt fit

Date:October 15, 2007
i never got to use the waders. i had to send them back twice cause they didnt fit. i pulled them up and crushed ... you know where on both pairs, and still had like 8 inches of leg space to go. i could of pulled them up to my neck. and i am only 5 9.
but i got a pair that works for me! ( the 1600 thin. ) and they will work great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Brush Busters

Date:May 30, 2007
These are the toughest chest waders I have, and out of all the guys I hunt with they are easily the strongest ones on the lake. I have hit wire fences and broken lots of ice without a hitch. They are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fort Resolution, Northwest Territories, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Brushbuster Chest Waders

Date:May 22, 2007
The 'brushbuster chest wader' is a very durable and very stiff wader. Walking around in the goose pond with these waders is a workout in itself. I bought a brushbuster wader a little more than a decade ago, and have been wearing it during goose hunting season ever since. They leaked last year so I ordered a new pair. What I got was something different from what I had and so stiff it can stand up by itself! You can imagine the soreness in my legs after walking around for a day in these waders. The product has changed so dramatically in the last 10 years that I don't think I would recommend this product to anyone anymore. I used to brag about my brush buster waders before, but I will not be doing that anymore. Please, let's go back to the old product - do not try to change it anymore! I got about 13 years of good use out of it before it started to leak. Now I will never find the same product again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

wader

Date:May 21, 2007
hard to walk in, suspenders didn't come with the order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wadsworth Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good But likebigger waist

Date:May 21, 2007
I thought they should have waist alone I'm having trouble wearing heavy cloth with this pair not like my last pair that lasted 8 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Suspenders

Date:May 1, 2007
The waders are great but I am dissapointed they did not come with suspenders. The waders should have come with suspenders for the price.
signed
Wish I Had Suspenders
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: watertown, ct
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great waders

Date:March 29, 2007
i have had my original brush busters for 10 or 11 years now and my hunting friends have had theirs even longer. they have been great. i have hunted all conditions from stick heavy swamps, breaking ice for birds to land, to shell and barnacle covered rocks at the shore and these waders have not let me down. they are super tough for sure. i am just starting to get some leaking in the boot area. nothing a patch can't handle though. the first day i used them a seam on the waders failed and i sent them back. within a week i had a new pair noo questions asked, no problems since then. when i buy a new pair i would give them another try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: hayward, wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth it

Date:December 25, 2006
had the same pair for ten years, and they just now finally started leaking last year around the ankles. they are really woth it, yes they are a little long in the inseam and the bunch a bit. however i have not yet seen even a pair of neoprene waders last as long as these have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Chesapeake Bay, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

elephant hide

Date:December 6, 2006
YES, they are tough waders. Mine are five years old and they still have hide like an elephant. They are extremely stiff, hard to walk in and two to three inches too long. They bunch up in the inseam on a five ten guy. You will do well with them if you can keep them dry on the inside and don't have to move any distances in them. The liner on mine wrotted out and a seam leaks. I think they had a lifetime guarantee, but no one could call Cabelas out on that after the HARDSHIPS these waders go through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as good as they once were

Date:December 1, 2006
I have had 2 pair of these waders. Both of the previous pairs lasted over 10 years. I sure these are no different. However, if you liked them in the past beware they are not the same. They are still the toughest waders I have ever seen but the fit is terrible. Now you can not wear heavy clothes in them. The thighs are cut smaller and the chest is cut much smaller. I can wear my 4in1 coat and tuck it in the the older ones and the new ones there is hardly enough room for you to reach down inside and use the pocket. I really wish they would go back to the way they were a few years ago. My father is 6'4" and has always had a pair. Now they do not make them in "tall" sizes so he has to find something else. I will buy them again if the sizes change back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grantsville, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Brush Buster 1000 Chest Waders

Date:November 26, 2006
These waders are the best waders I have ever owned. I have taken these waders through every condition imaginable and they still hold up like the first day I used them. I recomend these waders to anyone who likes to hunt the hard way and is'nt afraid to get their boots muddy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waterloo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chest Waders

Date:November 22, 2006
Overall A very good product that will stand the test of time. Very warm and dependable. A little stiff to sit in but overall a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aromas, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chest waders

Date:November 21, 2006
The quality is superior, Very thick vinyl seems like they will last a long time. The service is excellent. Customer service is friendly and shipping was quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montreal Qc Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Brush Buster 1000 Chest Waders

Date:November 21, 2006
Very strong and though. The strongest I ever bought. Less heavier than I thought they will be. Not insulated, so take a larger size if you want to wear a liner.
They have an unpleasant butyl (rubber) smell(?)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reddick, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfortable, warm, and tough

Date:November 20, 2006
When the weather gets cold, snowy and windy theres only one pair of waders I will ever trust and thats Cabela's Brush Buster 1000. When the ducks and geese are flying I don't want to miss a second of the action because of cold feet or leaky waders. Tough as Iron has lived up to its name as I have put them to the test and they keep coming back for more. When the weather gets cold and the birds are a moving I know what waders I will be wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Hunting Waders

Date:November 20, 2006
The Cabela's Brush Buster 1000 chest waders are perfect, I bought them for a great price, which was I believe they were on sale for $140. And when I ordered them, I was a little nervous hoping they would fit right, and be the ones I wanted, but when they arrived at my house the next week, I was more than happy with my waders. They fit perfect, with a little room in the feet for wearing my wool socks. The weekend that waterfowl opened, a friend and I went to a great hunting spot, at which I got to see how the waders held up in an actual enviroment, not my living room, and they worked incredibly well. Whenever I was walking in shallow water where there was twigs and such, I din't worry about tearing a hole in my waders becuase these are tough brush busters, I couldn't be more happier with my new waders.
Dave
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Brush Buster™ 1000 Chest Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont!

Date:October 14, 2006
these waders are not what you think they are huge and not very warm they are thin canvas material and them being so loose they are cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 61