Customer Reviews for Dry-Doc Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Dry-Doc Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer

When you won't let getting your feet a little wet stand between you and outdoor adventure, you'll be glad to have this multipurpose dryer waiting at your home or cabin. One look at this unit and you'll know it was designed by people who understand the need to get gear dry fast and safely. Start with the hinged easy-access top (which also doubles as a seat) that makes loading any style of footwear from sandals to snow boots a snap regardless of the size. Super-efficient air channels dry the inside and outside at the same time. A drip-lip on the ultrastable base keeps dirty runoff from wet footwear off the floor. The exterior is tough, rustproof, easy-to-clean polyurethane, and the Dry-Doc is whisper-quiet. It even dries gloves and mittens. An AC power wall adapter keeps voltage low during operation-an important safety feature.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
22 out of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Review 1 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dry-doc boot dryer

Date:January 5, 2009
I am satisfied with the boot dryer although I do wish that he was a heated dryer. Instead it only blows cold air. This causes the inside of the boots to be at first stiff until the are worn for a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dry Doc System

Date:November 30, 2008
This system blows room temperature air. You would be better of letting your waders or boots dry out side. This is the first product I ever bought from cabelas that I actually sent back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:November 4, 2008
this thing works great! Very quiet and doesn't take a lot of space. It dries very fast! For the price you just can not go wrong. I bought 2. Well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mid Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dry-Doc Boot Dryer

Date:November 3, 2008
Great Product, used it for my sons leather football cleats dried them every night for 2 weeks. Other boys cleats stunk and there feet were wet and they were miserable. Saved his feet and his cleats. Also bought wader dryer at the same time it never worked .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MudRoom No-GO

Date:October 17, 2008
This unit has no heat so cannot be used effectively in many MudRooms due to their cool/humid nature. If used elsewhere the unit works well. Just keep in mind it is much slower than units with even a tiny heat source.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AREA 1 KOREA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A MUST HAVE

Date:September 24, 2008
THIS IS A MUST HAVE PRODUCT IF YOU ARE A SEVICE MEMBER THE MILITARY. BRING ON ALL THE RAIN AND SNOW YOU GOT AND I ALWAYS WAKE UP WITH WARM DRY BOOTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boot Dryer

Date:September 12, 2008
This boot dryer is awesome. I can't believe I got it for the price. It was well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for SCUBA use!

Date:September 8, 2008
For those of you that are debating on whether to buy this for use on neophrene scuba booties it is well worth the investment. I was able to use this yesterday for the first time and it worked amazingly on my dive booties. I even have the ones that go further up your ankle and it dried them in less then 24 hours. Say goodbye to that smell!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Callaway, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product...Good Value.

Date:July 7, 2008
I like my boot dryer. Bought it for hunting season, but had an opportunity to use it already. They dried my lake-soaked booth overnight as advertised. No hot air, but I expected that and understand the reason for only using ambient air. I like the seat for putting on my boots.
Thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juneau, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boot dryer

Date:April 21, 2008
I like this better then the one Cabela's had a couple of years ago. This one has a fan built-in and drys boots and gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Park Falls, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pleased w/Dry-Doc Boot Dryer

Date:April 3, 2008
My husband's boots and shoes are constantly getting soaked. He spends a lot of time outdoors, around the house and in the woods. This product does a nice job drying his footwear by morning. He no longer has to settle for a "less favorite" pair of boots or shoes, if needed the next day, as what he wants to wear will be dry. This product also prevents the "tracking-in" mess that used to occur in the kitchen, when coming in from the garage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fullerton, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No warm air

Date:February 20, 2008
Blows room temperature air only. Expected it to blow warm air and it wasn't very strong either. Wanted to leave it in garage, but then it blew even colder air so had to bring it in the house. After 2 days, a pair of soaked leather boots hadn't even begun to dry. Exchanging for something that includes some type of heating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dry boots and Gloves

Date:February 2, 2008
I received the Dry Doc as a Christmas gift. I soaked my boots while shooting Trap . The Dry Doc had them dry and ready to wear the next morning. I'm very satisfied with the product.
Gayle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't buy

Date:February 1, 2008
This boot dryer is very slow and noisy. It is awkward to use, when there are boots on it the glove holders are covered. the supports for the top take up needed space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love It!

Date:January 29, 2008
It's
great. My husband is a landscaper and when its wet out his boots get
soaked. He comes home and puts his boots on the Dry Doc and it dries the
entire inside of his boots without ruining the boots. Also, any water,
grass or anything that was inside of his boots do not get all over the
floor because it goes on the bottom of the Dry Doc which we then vacuum
to clean. We have also used for the kids' boots and gloves after
playing outside in the snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hudson NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dry doc boot dryer worth the money

Date:January 23, 2008
I purchased this as a christmas gift for my husband. It works great and is used by the whole family. It is sturdy enough for my husband to sit on while removing his boots. Works well on his steel toe workboots and hunting boots. We also use it for the hats and mittens. exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Pole, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works without forced air

Date:January 18, 2008
this is the first time reading negative reviews convinced me to buy a product. I have owned the peet boot dryer for more than 10 years and it still works great. When I seen this, the addition of a glove dryer and a seat caught my attention. I was skeptical because of the "fan" on the front. When I read the reviews and seen that people were complaining about the lack of forced warm air it convinced me. The dryer is suppose to warm the air naturally (radiant) in the tubes and eventually in the boot itself. Forced hot air will cause the materials inside your boots and the leather to prematurely deteriorate and crack (like sitting them on a heat vent). It's a natural drying process and does take a few hours (depending on how wet your boots are), but makes your boots warm(once dried) and prolongs the life of the boot. Even though a toasty boot feels good going on, a person should let the temperature of the boot get below body temperature before putting them on. A sweaty foot is near impossible to keep warm in the best boot...at least in an alaska winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Edinburgh, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

We really like this product

Date:January 17, 2008
I bought the boot dryer for my husband for Christmas. He goes hunting a lot and has his boots on it almost every night. He also works in a factory where there is sometimes standing water.They are always dry in the morning. This boot dryer is one of his favorite Christmas gifts. The only thing that would make it better is if the air was heated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just the Best

Date:January 16, 2008
The dry-doc boot dryer was a Christmas gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They work as landscapers and work year around. They need dry boots on a daily basis. They say this is "just the best ever". I hope to buy them a second dryer sometime soon so they don't have to share. The telephone order and shipment were handled perfectly and we look forward to ordering again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dry-Doc™ Boot Dryer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: monroe,ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boot dryer

Date:January 16, 2008
works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29