Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders

CABELA'S Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders

Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders are for larger hunters who like to tuck their 4-in-1 coats into their waders. They have the same features as the regular-sized version, but add an extra 6" in the chest and waist with another 2" in leg circumference. Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders are a result of input from our field testers and customers who spend countless hours waterfowling. The entire outer layer is made with Armor-Flex™, a super-tough material that doesn’t sacrifice stretchability, fit or freedom of movement. By weaving stretch Lycra® into the 1,000-denier nylon, we brought you both toughness and comfort. Neoprene straps are contoured to conform to your body. The no-buckle suspender system stays out of the way when you shoulder your gun. A specially designed chest pocket warms cold hands and has a separate pouch for shells and accessories. 5mm neoprene construction keeps you dry and warm in the coldest conditions. Inside the boots, a layer of 1,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation traps your body’s warmth. Bob-cleated outsoles bite into mud. Imported. Mens' whole sizes: 10-15. Camo patterns: Realtree MAX-5, Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ , Realtree MAX-4® . Men’s Size Chart - Big Man Bootfoot Sizes 10 11 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 49-52 50-53 52-55 53-56 54-57 55-58 Inseam 29-33 29-33 30-34 30-34 30-34 30-34
Overall Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
140 out of 143(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Review 21 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase!!

Date:April 16, 2012
Cabela's has done it again! They've produced a top quality product that's customized for the person who needs a larger sized set of waders and doesn't want the hassle of using a "shoe horn" to get them on and off. The 5mm thickness of the neoprene and the Thinsulate in the boots makes them perfect for early season wading in the spring. No complaints whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:March 29, 2012
Although I have not been out to the water with these yet, the fit and quality of this product have already far surpassed all others that I looked at prior to purchase. Another good buy from Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Big Man Gear

Date:February 1, 2012
I finally got out this last weekend for the last day of the waterfowl season, Spent an hour chopping ice in 4' of water. The waders performed great. No complaints, lots of room, stayed warm, and finished off with an awesome day of duck hunting. I am 6'1" and 330lbs and have not found a pair of waders that would fit me comfortably until now.
Thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NM
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:January 17, 2012
These waders were exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lafayette, la.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product.

Date:January 17, 2012
by far the best wader ive purchased in years. they are comfortable easy on and off and extremely tuff. hunted in oklahoma this year in a cocoburr thicket and never had a leak. bonus.... they were on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sioux falls, sd
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great waders

Date:January 11, 2012
I'm a big guy and finally found a quality pair of chest waders. The inseam is designed for taller people for sure, but an easy sacrifice for the wide chest area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.W. Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Man Waders

Date:January 11, 2012
These waders are awesome. I would recommend these to any Big Man. They have plenty of room to tuck in your bulky coat. I think you could even do the splits in these and still not tear the crotch. Thats how much room there is. They are the ultimate wader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis,IN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product!

Date:January 11, 2012
The fit is great! I am 6'6 310 and I can still wear a late season parka under it. The only thing i do not like about it is, it needs the knee pads for extra strength. Other then that they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NoCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Man Waders for sure

Date:January 11, 2012
These waders are huge. I'm 6ft 280lbs but with a big midsection. these waders easily fit me. The great thing is that they slip off easily. The boots are great size, the velcro straps are AWESOME and the front pocket is enough to store extra shells and your license. Obviously waterproof, these will break in very nicely. I've worn them in the field a few times and they work well. Walking in them is a bit cumbersome as they do have a lot of extra neoprene that you have with the big guy style but overall not bad. Too much walking gives blisters though.
Overall a great buy for the big guy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Clair Flats
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Wader

Date:January 11, 2012
My first duck hunt of the season was made even better with these. Durable as I beat the daylights out of everything I own. They are a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SW Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the Money

Date:January 11, 2012
Excellant waders. Plenty of room for my excessive abdomen with extra layers of clothing. Very warm, and dry. I hunt here in southern ohio, with water temps in the 30's.
I only wear longjohns and sweat pants under these waders, and find myself sweating at times.
They are a little long in the inseam, but that is because I am only about 5'7" in height, and wigh about 275.
Plently of shell loops for extra shells and a nice handwarmer pocket. Welcro straps are nice and quick for easy removal.
The only suggestion would be to have some reinforced knee pads added for those times spend kneeling on the shore of the lake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee fl
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Man Hunitng Waders exceeds my expectations

Date:January 10, 2012
The waders were used in 18 degree weather with ice on the duck pond that we had to wade through. Truly very comfortable and quite warm for the big man. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any serious duck hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Time Big Man Gear

Date:January 10, 2012
Hey, I'm a big guy and when it comes to finding gear that doesn't turn me into the Michilin Man and is still functional you bet I jump at the chance to use it. These waders are the best I've ever used, I wish I tried them sooner.
Stephen B
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase!

Date:January 9, 2012
Fits a "Big Man" well. I can get in and out of them eaiser than my "normal sized" friends can theirs. Also liked that I can wear the shoe size that I normally wear unlike some of the others I've tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Wadders

Date:January 9, 2012
I have a very wide foot and these are the best waders that I have used sence I started duck hunting. No problem getting them on in the morning and very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Apex, NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for a big man

Date:December 15, 2011
I have never bought neoprene waders before b/c I always had a hard time finding something that fit. I'm 6'2, 315. Everything was always way too tight in the thighs and around the mid section. Not anymore. These are full cut and extremely comfortable. Very easy to get on and off. I wear a size 12 shoe and that's what size I ordered, no need to order a larger size to compensate for needing more room. Only had them for a few months now and are giving them a work out. No complaints at all. Even the boots are comfortable. If you want a "man sized" wader, this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Berlin, Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders

Date:December 1, 2011
For those of you that are needing a large wader, this is it. I highly recommend these waders for several reasons; they are extremely warm when your having to stand in cold weather and water conditions, the boots have all kinds of room on the inside and most importantly, for those of us that tend to have larger calves, the opening of the boots are large enough that I put my foot in the boots without struggling. The velcro shoulder straps are a nice feature, unlike some waders that have the buckle right where you shoulder your gun. I would strongly recommend not wearing insulated pants or wader pants, you simply dont need them cause you will sweat tremendously. Good luck with your waterfowl hunting this season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome customer service!!

Date:November 12, 2011
Okay guys I have had these waders since 08' last season boots started leaking around ankle area, I used goo to fix them and they finished out the season. This season I got them out and the boots were busted around the sole, on a chance I called Cabela"s to see if there was any way to replace just the boots, they told me they would send me a new pair that will be delivered in about 8-10 days and all I had to do was send my old ones back when i got the new ones. If I ever doubted Cabela's return policy they are not kidding I will definitely be buying only Cabela's brand hunting gear from now on!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wichita,Ks
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for the big guy !!

Date:October 26, 2011
I just got these waders in today,The shipping was fast,but the only thing was..I think if you spend over 200.00 you should get a catalog along with your purchase. These waders are definitely big like they describe. I am 6'4 and 400lbs and I have room for any kind of pants and a t-shirt,sweatshirt or a hoodie. They are worth the money. Opening day is this saturday and they will be put to the test !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Big Man Ultimate Hunting Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great waders for us big guys

Date:October 19, 2011
Can't recommend enough. Much more room than stout waders and well made. Had a great season with them last year and looking forward to another season starting next month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 143