Customer Reviews for ROCKY Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper

ROCKY Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper

Nothing spoils a hunt faster than cold, wet feet, but yours will be neither if you're wearing these boots. They are made of 100% waterproof rubber-laminated neoprene which makes them lighter than most rubber boots. That means you can walk farther and hunt or fish harder without tiring. And since the rubber shell provides a scent-free barrier, you can get closer to game. A LightTrac translucent rubber outsole with camo underlay gives the boot lightweight flexibility, enhancing its comfort and performance. 1000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation keeps your feet warm when walking through snow or wading across shallow cold water streams. Side zipper. Height: 17". Average weight: 4.8 lbs./pair. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® . Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
64 out of 73(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Review 41 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Turkey Hunting Boots

By
Location: New Jersey
Looked at boots from all the big names, I chose the
Rocky's due to experience with their boots, the side zipper
and mainly that they weighed 2 pounds less per pair than the other brands. They fit great, are warm and are easy to put on and take off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2007

Rocky Buckstalker boots

By
Location: Oklahoma
Great pair of boots, very light wieght. Not the old rubber boots of the past. The side zipper makes getting out of the boots very easy and fast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

Buckstalker Lights

By
Location: Findlay, OH
These are the best rubber knee-highs I have ever owned! They are incredibly warm but still wick the moisture away from your feet to keep them dry. They are as supportive and comfortable as your favorite pair of hiking boots; they wrap right around your ankle and never slide or move an inch, and having the zippers on the sides makes for very easy on and off. The traction on them is unmatched with lugs on every side for the uneven terrain. They even have the scent control covered for all of the deer and bear hunters out there. You can literally wear these boots from the beginning of fall bow season through the end of spring bear or snow goose season. I will definitely recommend these to any hunter out there!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Buckstalker boots

By
I recently purchased these boots just before my first moose hunt to Canada. Just prior to our arrival a storm dumped 40" of snow in the area we were traveling to, making these boots a much welcome addition to my hunting gear. Right out of the box they felt like a comfortable pair of old sneakers with no break-in period needed. The below freezing temps were of no concern with the 1000 gram Thinsulate even with wearing just cotton socks, my feet stayed warm and dry. The tread pattern provided all of the traction I needed to get around in the snow and worked well on the ice. The full length side zipper plus the adjuster band made them fit nicely without rubbing my legs raw. Living in Washington state and all the rain we get, I'm sure that I will be using these year round and for many years to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Rocky Boots

By
Location: Broadalbin NY
Very comfortable boots. Better than other brands that I have always used. Very warm boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Great boots

By
Location: Michigan
Love the boots. They keep my feet warm and have good traction for climbing muddy, slippery hills.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2006

bowhunting

By
Location: Texas
they're great for bowhunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Good warm boots

By
Location: Ketchum ID
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Almost easy to put on, need the zipper to go down further
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Good Boots

By
Recently purchased the Rocky Buckstalker Lite side zipper boots. Seem well made, are comfortable and quite warm. Only wore them for the Wisconsin 2010 gun deer season (9 days). If they hold up to some future use and abuse, I'd rate them 5 stars. If not, the rating will take a dive.
Gary
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Rocky Boots

By
They fit nice. They seem to squeak on the tree steps when I climb in my stand.
Bought them for hunting on the ground, so I guess they are good. We'll see after a full season of chasing the hounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Rocky Buckstalker 1000

By
Location: Western NY
Good boots, warm, comfortable, and light. The only problem I have had is with my feet sweating. I am expirementing with different socks. Anti-perspirent sprayed on the feet may be the only solution.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

Rocky Boots

By
Location: ohio
The boots are great I like the zipper feature. They keep your feet warm. They are a bit heavy. I would'nt want to walk a long ways in them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2008

Good Coice

By
Location: New Hampshire
Just returned from an archery whitetail hunt in Ohio. Wore the boots everydat for 10 hours. Very comfortable and supports the foot well. Only draw back is the adustment buckle on the outside of the boot. It does not hold. Ohter than that, a good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Nice Boots

By
Good boots after i took out the thick insoul and put in a shollower one.... they are still very comfortable with a lesser insoul...I found them tight on the top part of my feet with original insoul, but i also have size 11 foot. They seem like they would be very warm. I've been wearing them in 68 dr weather and my feet don't sweat in them either, and they support well with an awsome tread base. Had them in deep water with no leakage at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Rocky Buckstalker

By
Location: Royal Oak, Michigan
Great boot and very comfortable. The only issue I have with the boot is the sizing. I wear an 11.5 and this boot was only offered in 11 or 12. I seemed to be right in the middle of both sizes. I ordered the 11 and it was too small. The size 12 seems to be okay with a thick sock. Therefore, I would recomend ordering a size bigger than your normal shoe size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Arctic hunter

By
Location: Vernal, Utah
Boots
fit better than similar styles. The zippered leg makes them easy to get
on and off. However, they are a little heavy and walking long distances
might be a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2008

Comfortable and light

By
Location: Bahama, NC
First pair had to be returned because of a lump in the toe of the sole. Second pair is great with no problems. Boots are light and comfprtable. I like the removable insulating sole. I can take it out in late summer and replace it in winter. These boots are easy to get on and off because of the zipper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

OMMOutfitters

By
Location: Maine
These are by far OMM Outfitters boot of choice. The only issue is they are not always consistantly comfortable when new, just keep exchanging. The tread and the feel are great with good ankle support for a rubber boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

rocky buckstalker zip boots

By
Location: minnesota
What I Like:
1. Zip on / off is a great feature for ease of use.
2. Reasonably comfortable and supportive for a rubber boot.
3. Fairly light weight and tread pattern is good.
4. I tried several other similar boot types, and this boot was the best fit for my foot (as opposed to Redhead, and Lacrosse Alpha Light). Much better fit and support than Redhead boot.
5. Somewhat clammy with long days (similar i expect to all other rubber boots).
6. Pretty warm even in Minnesota deer stand.
What I dont like:
1. I wear size 14 and the boot is not quite true to size (too short).....but still wearable. I dont know if I could hike all day with this boot but size 15 is too large.
2. The bottom of the zipper area rubs my ankle because of some of the construction details regarding the side zipper boot. This area is not perfect for my foot. I have decided to keep the boot because i have worn them off and on thru deer season and probably not returnable. Front or rear zipper might be better....not available in this boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2007

Buckstalker 1000

By
Location: Cole Harbour, NS
They are the most comfortable boots I have worn and great for walking. However if you plan on sitting they are not the warmest boot. But not to bad with a nice pair of wool socks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 73