Customer Reviews for Rocky Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Rocky Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper

Nothing spoils a hunt faster than cold, wet feet, but yours will be neither if you're wearing these boots. They are made of 100% waterproof rubber-laminated neoprene which makes them lighter than most rubber boots. That means you can walk farther and hunt or fish harder without tiring. And since the rubber shell provides a scent-free barrier, you can get closer to game. A LightTrac translucent rubber outsole with camo underlay gives the boot lightweight flexibility, enhancing its comfort and performance. 1000-gram Thinsulate? Ultra Insulation keeps your feet warm when walking through snow or wading across shallow cold water streams. Side zipper. Height: 17". Average weight: 4.8 lbs./pair. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? Break-Up?. Men's whole sizes: 8-14.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
64 out of 73(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Review 1 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WORCESTER, NY
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:January 29, 2011
This is my first pair of rubber hunting boots. I used them this seaon. They kept my feet dry and warm. They are also comfortable and easy to put on and take off. They had a slight rubber smell when I first took them out of the box, sprayed them with an earth scent and they were fine after that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Hubbard County, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not warm

Date:January 24, 2011
I usually wear leather Danners with 400 grams of insulation and those are warm enough for MN Dec. mornings... My feet were COLD in 30 degree temps even though I had thick smartwool socks on. I'll be looking for a new pair of warm rubber boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots

Date:January 24, 2011
great boots, I used them every day bow hunting and stayed dry .Very comfortable i walked 3 miles each way to my stand..love these boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ketchum ID
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good warm boots

Date:January 19, 2011
Almost easy to put on, need the zipper to go down further
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Solon Springs, Wi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DON'T LAST

Date:January 13, 2011
This is my second pair of Rockies, fit very well but crack were the boot bends. This is from walking in and out of the treestand, what I would consider less than regular use. What they cost you would think they would last more than one season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Southern New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Boots were tight.

Date:January 6, 2011
The boots seemed well made but the heel section of the boot was very tight even though I ordered a size larger than normal so I could wear heavy socks. If you like to wear good socks because your spend time on stand or hunt in the cold don't buy these. They really were TIGHT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:January 6, 2011
I wore these in the coldest of cold with several inches of snow and feet stayed very warm. Held up through very well with the way I hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Boots

Date:January 6, 2011
Recently purchased the Rocky Buckstalker Lite side zipper boots. Seem well made, are comfortable and quite warm. Only wore them for the Wisconsin 2010 gun deer season (9 days). If they hold up to some future use and abuse, I'd rate them 5 stars. If not, the rating will take a dive.
Gary
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salemburg, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 9, 2010
Great pair of boots, has plenty of cushion and traction. Would recommend these to anyone who hunts often and has to walk long distances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boot for the money

Date:August 26, 2010
fits well went up half size from shoe size
good looking boot, gteat traction, cant beat it for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids Mich.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckstalker Light

Date:February 22, 2010
These boots are the most comfortable boots i have ever spent all day walking in. And the traction on the hard pack snow has been excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buckstalker Light 1000

Date:February 3, 2010
The soles shed mud better than any boot I've ever used, cling to branches that are under water like they have suction cups, are extremely quiet and best of all, they do not leave scent. My feet did get cool not cold but that's only because they sweat and that happens to me with any boot of this style. With the performance features these boots have cool feet was a mild inconveniance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west centeral illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots

Date:January 5, 2010
i have serveral pair of rubber hunting boots and these rank at the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Size is Critical - Buy Large

Date:December 21, 2009
The boots are very user friendly having both the side zipper and slide buckle on the side which allows for 'snugging" them to your leg. I also found them to be very warm.
I had read prior reviews on this product before buying them. The other reviews said to buy the boots a size larger than your shoes.
I wear an 8 1/2 - 9 shoe so I bought size 10. The size 10 was way too small and I had to return them for an 11. The issue is the area where the top of your foot turns into your ankle. This area is way too tight. I literally had to unzip the size 10 boots after walking just a short distance.
The size 11 seems to work fine but it's a shame cabela's can't work with the manufacturer to get the design improved. Putting these boots on and taking them off is a breeze and something I place a great deal of value on. If the size and fit of the boots were better this would be an outstanding product.
If you decide on these boots just know that getting the correct size for your foot is vary critical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

These boot AREN'T made for walking

Date:December 15, 2009
Nancy Sinatra was definitely not singing about these ankle bitters. I own a number of Rocky products and generally think they put out quality products. They missed the boat with these. They look good, go on and off great, but if you try to walk any distance, the boots bite into the area between the top of your foot and your ankle at the bottom of the side zipper (inside of leg). Poorly designed, I had the problem on both legs. The bottom of the zipper kinks in and feels like a chisel on the inside of your ankle with each step you take. Not the boot you want if you have to walk any distance at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Southern Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rocky Failure

Date:November 24, 2009
I bought a pair of BuckStalkers and wore them a total of about 20 to 30 times before the seam on the heal de-laminated and let water in. I found this out half way through the marsh I was walking through on my way to the treestand opening day of the Wisconsin Gun Deer Season. I contacted rocky Boots to possibly get a replacement or a repair.... no luck, in fact the rocky rep was rude and in not so many words, told me where I could go. Yea, I will NOT buy rocky products ever, ever again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Boots

Date:November 18, 2009
They fit nice. They seem to squeak on the tree steps when I climb in my stand.
Bought them for hunting on the ground, so I guess they are good. We'll see after a full season of chasing the hounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Berlin, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky buckstalker Light 1000

Date:November 18, 2009
These boots are great. The only thing I would change would be to have different options of thinsulate.
I was looking for 600 gram or 800 gram Rocky rubber boots, but could find them. I had a pair of 400 gram buckstalkers and they were great. Now I have an uninsulated pair and these 1000 gram. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More than expected

Date:November 5, 2009
I have worn "insulated" rubber boots to hunt for over 30 years and have tried several. These are by far the lightest for an insulated boot. I hunted several days in October when we had several mornings in the low 30's and my toes stayed warm. Did not dread the 3/4 mile walk to the stand either. Very comfortable boot. Tread design does not let you slip walking down steep frost covered hills covered with leaves. They were a little tight the first couple of times I wore them, but after that break-in period, they feel great. The side zipper has not been a problem at all...so far. Check 'em out, you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocky® Buckstalker Light 1000-Gram Rubber Boots with Zipper
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love my boots!

Date:October 12, 2009
These boots are great! A must have for dedicated bowhunters!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 73