Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

Winter used to mean saying goodbye to athletic-shoe comfort until the spring thaw. Not anymore. With Cabela's Snow Runner Winter Boots, you get the waterproof protection needed to get through cold, snowy weather, plus the comfort of your favorite warm-weather trailhikers. Their casual good looks mean you won’t have the inconvenience of switching from snow boots to "indoor" shoes everytime you head inside to warm up. The Cabela’s-exclusive Dry-Plus™ barrier locks out moisture from snow and rain. 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation seals in warmth without excessive weight or bulk. Resilient, lightweight EVA midsoles cushion your strides and bounce back for more. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks. Ht: 8". Avg. wt: 3.1 lbs/pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14D width. Half sizes to 12. Colors: Alpine Green, Dark Chocolate.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(892 Reviews) 892
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 892 reviews
5 Stars
670
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
853 out of 892(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great quality

Date:January 20, 2015
These boots are super comfortable and light weight. Not as light as a summer hiker, but much more of a rugged winter boot than a summer hiker. They have good support like a high dollar winter trekking boot. They were a steal at the sale price and would be a good value at the normal retail price. Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boots

Date:January 20, 2015
I wear a 9, but these run just a bit small. Other than that I would have given 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot

Date:January 20, 2015
I spend a lot of time outdoors during the winter I skeet shoot, hunt, haul wood. Every week I'm outside in muddy, wet and cold conditions these boots keep my feet warm and dry. They are light weight and where out of the box comfortable. These boots have done everything I expect of them. Thank you Cabela's for a outstanding produt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality Boot

Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased these boots for casual wear in the upstate NY winters; they may see mud, snow, slush or ice. I have worn them in all of these conditions for the past few weeks and have found them to hold up very well for keeping my feet dry and comfortable. They are a stiff boot so expecting a boot that is like a sneaker or athletic shoe is not what you will get.
I expect to wear them in more conditions in the near future and will update my review at that point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cold weather boots

Date:January 20, 2015
Cabela's Snow Runner Winter Boots are the best boots I've ever owned. Very comfortable, keeps your feet warm in weather down to the teens with wool socks.
I highly recommend this boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

COMFORT QUALITY WATERPROOF

Date:January 19, 2015
Wore this boot for a week before wearing on a 6 mile winter hike across rocky slippery terrain. NO ISSUES.... Super happy with the comfort and quality of this boot. Highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot at a good price.

Date:January 17, 2015
I ordered these on line. I had wanted them in brown, but didn't want to wait on a backorder. The alpine green color is more like UPS brown which is fine with me. Fit is right on, and overall quality is excellent, I would recommend these boots without reservation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots!

Date:January 14, 2015
I had been looking for a pair of lightweight, waterproof, insulated boots and this is the answer. They were very comfortable after wearing them a couple times. They are very warm and lightweight. Hope they last!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great support in an all weather shoe.

Date:January 13, 2015
I have been wearing these shoes for years. If I am going to be on my feet for an extended time or going out in wet weather these are my first pick.
Although they are already waterproofed, I still spray them before I wear them the first time. they always keep my feet warm & dry. I even wear them during summer. Good lateral and arch support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

they leak

Date:January 11, 2015
they are not water /rain or snow proof . my feet get wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Boots

Date:January 7, 2015
Very nice boots indeed. The boots provide good traction in snow and are both warm and waterproof.
Normally i wear between an 11.5 to a 12. I ordered a 12 in this pair and they are a little tighter than I like. Go a half size bigger than you normally wear and you should be very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

@nd fine purchase

Date:January 6, 2015
This the second pair of these insulated shoes I have purchased. They keep my feet warm even when walking in snow at 0 degrees. will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok boot...check your fit

Date:January 3, 2015
I got this boot for a Christmas gift a few years ago. I wear 9.5, and this boot was 10.5. I specifically chose a 10.5 with the expectation of wearing thicker socks. However, that's not the case with these boots. I have to wear thin socks with these boots. So I had to buy some thinner wool/polyester socks (almost like dress socks) to wear with these boots.
They are a little heavy compared to my hiking boots. But they are warm. I can't vouch for the waterproofing, as I haven't worn them in wet conditions.
These boots are ok, but check your fit. I don't know if I just got an oddball, or if these boots run small. I have a slightly older model, so I don't know what the current boots are like. I would order a size and a half, maybe two sizes larger if you are going to wear two socks (liner sock plus wool sock). If you order a half size or a whole size larger, thinner wool socks are the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:December 25, 2014
These boots were awesome! I only wore them for 2 weeks of hunting this year but my feet stayed warm and dry.these boots didn't make my feet sweat and the comfort of these are as good or better than any high dollar boot on the market.sizing was right on they are a little stiff but that's how I like mine to be. Great ankle support and traction in snow.these are a great boot.I plan on getting another pair in the fall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Feet warm and dry

Date:December 16, 2014
For the money, these boots are the best!
They keep my feet warm and dry even in slushy snow.
Mine even have a little ring at the base of the tongue to hook down gaiters. Perfect for snowshoeing in deep powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent winter boot

Date:December 9, 2014
I've had these for about a month and am very pleased with them. Excellent fit and good traction in snow and mud. Very comfortable and warm. I have about 150 miles on them so far and they seem to be holding up well. If they continue to hold up I will definitely buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 9, 2014
Well priced and they feel great on. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 9, 2014
Best quality boots for the money. Fit great & very reasonable in price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:December 7, 2014
I wore these boots through several very rough winters here in New England working for the largest delivery company in the world and they were the best I have worn. They were very warm, COMFORTABLE, and kept my feet dry in snowy and rainy conditions all winter long. I had no problems with break in either. Traction in the snow was also great and I purchased a pair for my son who also works outside. I hope they do not discontinue this line as I will continue to buy them as I wear out my older pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:November 22, 2014
I've had mine for almost 10 years, and they still function perfectly. They have kept my feet warm and dry for eight North East Ohio winters and one Central Michigan winter. They are comfortable and durable. I've thought about buying a second pair, but honestly don't know that I'll have to any time soon. Great boot, you won't regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 892