Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

Winter used to mean saying goodbye to athletic-shoe comfort until the spring thaw. Not anymore. With Cabela's Snow Runner Winter Boots, you get the waterproof protection needed to get through cold, snowy weather, plus the comfort of your favorite warm-weather trailhikers. Their casual good looks mean you won’t have the inconvenience of switching from snow boots to "indoor" shoes everytime you head inside to warm up. The Cabela’s-exclusive Dry-Plus™ barrier locks out moisture from snow and rain. 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation seals in warmth without excessive weight or bulk. Resilient, lightweight EVA midsoles cushion your strides and bounce back for more. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks. Ht: 8". Avg. wt: 3.1 lbs/pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14D width. Half sizes to 12. Colors: Alpine Green, Dark Chocolate.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(906 Reviews) 906
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 906 reviews
5 Stars
684
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
867 out of 906(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boots

Date:June 3, 2015
I was looking for deals on winter boots. Cabelas came to the rescue. Good boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy

Date:April 1, 2015
These boots are great. You know we had massive snow and cold here in Boston last March. I commute from the burbs to Boston by commuter rail and reliable commuter service screeched to a halt with the second February snowstorm. With no reliable train service and no place warm to wait for the train, you could stand outside for 30 -60 minutes in sub-freezing weather for a train. Well my normal insulated work boots were not up to the task, and I needed a pair of heavy duty, warm snow boots fast. Saw a good deal on A competitor's website and ordered a pair of boots and waited for delivery... A week later I get a notification from them that they cancelled my order with no explanation! Yes, still waiting same time every morning for the train, still cold!!! Took a shot, tried cabelas as I've purchased walking shoes from you folks which were/are great. Found a good deal on these boots and you folks delivered fairly quickly. Boots were just as advertised, fit great and, yes keep my feet quite warm! You guys are great, and I very much appreciate the quality, price, and service. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow Runners My Best All Time Boots

Date:March 17, 2015
I purchased my first pair about 8 years ago primarily for snow shoe hiking in the Sierra. The small D-Ring near the toe hooks onto snow gaiters. The boots perform really well for winter hiking - warm, water proofed and comfortable.
I'm an archaeologist in the southwest part of the year and need several pair of work boots. I started using my snow runners year round and they work well. The high tops and thin insulated padding protects my ankles and provides superior hiking and climbing support. The tread is superior for crossing granite faces or slickrock.
The treads on the oldest pair show almost no wear after 8 years of hard use. These are amazing boots and a Cabela Best Purchase Ever product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Boot

Date:March 16, 2015
I have had my Snow Runners for a few years now and love them, the fit is perfect, they keep my toes warm and dry. I got them on sale a few years back and they have appreciated in value so I hope I never have to replace them due to how much they cost now. Still worth the price !. Great boots Thanks Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow runners

Date:March 10, 2015
This is my second pair of snow runners. The newer ones have better traction than older pair. If your active outside in winter time, ie work, these are good durable pair of boots, very sturdy good traction in snow not so much on ice. It's been below freezing mark all winter long and my feet were never cold, but Ido a lot of walking outside at work. Definitely a good buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:March 3, 2015
I bought these boots for my son, I was very pleased with the color, how light weight they were, my son loves them. We bought a half size bigger, he wears 10 1/2 in regular shoes. I tried them on as well and they have good arch support, which is important to me. My son said they kept his feet warm and dry while out side playing in the snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:March 3, 2015
These boots are very warm, comfortable, water proof, good grip in the snow, great buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:February 22, 2015
These are the fifth or pair of Snow Runner boots I have bought for work. This winter I'm working at the 8000 foot level at Deer Valley, Utah and they keep my feet warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Fine Pair of Boots

Date:February 15, 2015
I have to say this is a great pair of boots. They are comfortable, warm and just feel good on my feet. I think Cabelas has hit it out of the park with these boots as they pretty much do with most of their products. I may just have to buy another pair and put them away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Living Room Shoes

Date:February 11, 2015
Keep feet comfy just like being in my living room Same goes for Cabela's Roughneck canvas jacket Keeps you warm but not so you sweat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent boots

Date:February 10, 2015
Bought these boots unsure of the Cabelas brand of boots. ( Never had Cabelas boots before.) These are better than I even imagined. The fit is spot on and they are very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots!

Date:February 10, 2015
Great for working outdoors during the cold months. They keep my feet dry and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:February 10, 2015
Boots are well made and comfortable. When ordering you must order size bigger when wearing wool winter socks. They're great when you don't want to wear heavy pack boots in cold Wisconsin winter and keep feet warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice boots

Date:January 27, 2015
These boots feel light weight and comfortable. Good quality, good grip in snow. True to size. I'm happy with them and recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great quality

Date:January 20, 2015
These boots are super comfortable and light weight. Not as light as a summer hiker, but much more of a rugged winter boot than a summer hiker. They have good support like a high dollar winter trekking boot. They were a steal at the sale price and would be a good value at the normal retail price. Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boots

Date:January 20, 2015
I wear a 9, but these run just a bit small. Other than that I would have given 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot

Date:January 20, 2015
I spend a lot of time outdoors during the winter I skeet shoot, hunt, haul wood. Every week I'm outside in muddy, wet and cold conditions these boots keep my feet warm and dry. They are light weight and where out of the box comfortable. These boots have done everything I expect of them. Thank you Cabela's for a outstanding produt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality Boot

Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased these boots for casual wear in the upstate NY winters; they may see mud, snow, slush or ice. I have worn them in all of these conditions for the past few weeks and have found them to hold up very well for keeping my feet dry and comfortable. They are a stiff boot so expecting a boot that is like a sneaker or athletic shoe is not what you will get.
I expect to wear them in more conditions in the near future and will update my review at that point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cold weather boots

Date:January 20, 2015
Cabela's Snow Runner Winter Boots are the best boots I've ever owned. Very comfortable, keeps your feet warm in weather down to the teens with wool socks.
I highly recommend this boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

COMFORT QUALITY WATERPROOF

Date:January 19, 2015
Wore this boot for a week before wearing on a 6 mile winter hike across rocky slippery terrain. NO ISSUES.... Super happy with the comfort and quality of this boot. Highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 906