Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots

Winter used to mean saying goodbye to athletic-shoe comfort until the spring thaw. Not anymore. With Cabela's Snow Runner Winter Boots, you get the waterproof protection needed to get through cold, snowy weather, plus the comfort of your favorite warm-weather trailhikers. Their casual good looks mean you won’t have the inconvenience of switching from snow boots to "indoor" shoes everytime you head inside to warm up. The Cabela’s-exclusive Dry-Plus™ barrier locks out moisture from snow and rain. 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation seals in warmth without excessive weight or bulk. Resilient, lightweight EVA midsoles cushion your strides and bounce back for more. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks. Ht: 8". Avg. wt: 3.1 lbs/pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14D width. Half sizes to 12. Colors: Alpine Green, Dark Chocolate.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(922 Reviews) 922
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 922 reviews
5 Stars
695
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
14
1 Star
16
882 out of 922(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Tried Em Out

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Got these on sale, figured to try them out. The other reviews said they ran narrow, which I prefer. They are regular width. Also, they are fairly bulky for a thin insulation model, which makes tying and keeping the tongue positioned a challenge. The foot bed is hard and flat, and a custom insole helps a little. My son has slightly bigger feet, so I won't be paying to ship them or their replacements back and forth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
Runs large
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
No support
No support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 2 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

good item good service

By
Country: Turkey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The material is very suitable because the boots are comfortable; although they keep warm, they are not heavy. It is easy to wear and use them. In long walks they do not tire your feet, ankles or legs. The item fits one's feet, and is not clumsy. The boots bring freedom of movement and ease. They are solid and strong, but nice to wear. Their appearance is plain but not coarse. The item is simple but very stisfactory. The service was very proper too. Shipping and arrival were without any problem. The item even reached very quickly. The package arrived before its due time. It was safe and intact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Average support
Average support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 3 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2016

Winter Boots

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Nice boots, great fit keeps your feet warm. The color and style goes well with any pair of pants. I would recommend them if you want warm boots without having to wear heavy socks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Great support
Great support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 4 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Too Difficult To Lace

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I would have given these boots 5 stars, but they are very hard to lace and unlace. The fit is good, they are warm, comfortable, and nice looking. It is very hard to lace the very top of the boot. It is difficult to get the laces "locked" into place. I may be bringing these back because of the difficulty lacing and unlacing. Look for a different boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Great support
Great support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 5 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Snowrunners

By
State: Virginia
I normally wear 8.5 shoes. I ordered the 9 in this boot because its a little snug due to the 400G insulation I think. The boot is pretty warm and good to use as a work boot in the cold weather. This boot also is very good in the snow and ice. They are priced correctly and is a great deal. You should do yourself a favor and pick up a pair and afterwards you may even buy another for backup. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
Runs small
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Average support
Average support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 6 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Great boots for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These boots are very warm and provide plenty of traction. A good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Average support
Average support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 7 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Great boots

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Excelente boots my second pair that I buy..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Great support
Great support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 8 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2016

Snow runners

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Should have listened to some of the other reviews. These run very narrow. I ordered a full size larger and they were still way to narrow. Seem like a good pair of boots but buy something else if you have wide feet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2016

Good winter boot

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Not badly priced. Bought the 400gram insulated . Wore these up north Michigan in winter for a rally racing event. Stand still my feet got a little cold after a hour of standing. Started walking around and my feet warmed right up. Overall a great boot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrow
True to width
Runs wide
Arch Support
Average support
Average support
No support
Average support
Great support
Review 10 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2016

Comfortable

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These boots are comfortable and warm. Good traction in crusty snow conditions. Light weight and can be worn all day, indoors and out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

warm feet

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very nice Boots they keep you dry and warm and they look great as well. I would buy them again!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2016

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
When I put these boots on, I did I not want to take them off. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever had on my feet!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Third pair and counting

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Although these are listed as winter hiking boots, they're the best boots I've found for my job working at a wholesale greenhouse. I'm on my feet all day, often in cold and wet conditions. Boots I've previously bought just don't hold up the way these do or feel as comfortable. I just ordered my third pair of these and hope they'll always be available until I decide to retire. I have a wide foot, so buying the men's style is better for me, as they're comfortable right out of the box. I agree with the recommendation to buy a half size larger than normal if you'll be wearing a heavy sock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Best winter boot value, anywhere!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the second pair I've purchased within the last year. The first pair has performed so well that I decided to get another as backup! These are rugged, yet athletic in feel -- I think that's why they are called Snow Runners -- and the name fits! Warm enough to deal with cold conditions. I have been out hiking with them on many sub-freezing days, without issues. I normally wear a size 10.5, but opted for size 11 in these boots, and the fit is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Great boot

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent boot very comfortable first time in snow and slush stayed dry all day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015

boots

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great fit warm in cold weather really like the boots
great price too
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015

Good boots

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I was looking for deals on winter boots. Cabelas came to the rescue. Good boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015

Very happy

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These boots are great. You know we had massive snow and cold here in Boston last March. I commute from the burbs to Boston by commuter rail and reliable commuter service screeched to a halt with the second February snowstorm. With no reliable train service and no place warm to wait for the train, you could stand outside for 30 -60 minutes in sub-freezing weather for a train. Well my normal insulated work boots were not up to the task, and I needed a pair of heavy duty, warm snow boots fast. Saw a good deal on A competitor's website and ordered a pair of boots and waited for delivery... A week later I get a notification from them that they cancelled my order with no explanation! Yes, still waiting same time every morning for the train, still cold!!! Took a shot, tried cabelas as I've purchased walking shoes from you folks which were/are great. Found a good deal on these boots and you folks delivered fairly quickly. Boots were just as advertised, fit great and, yes keep my feet quite warm! You guys are great, and I very much appreciate the quality, price, and service. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Snow Runners My Best All Time Boots

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased my first pair about 8 years ago primarily for snow shoe hiking in the Sierra. The small D-Ring near the toe hooks onto snow gaiters. The boots perform really well for winter hiking - warm, water proofed and comfortable.
I'm an archaeologist in the southwest part of the year and need several pair of work boots. I started using my snow runners year round and they work well. The high tops and thin insulated padding protects my ankles and provides superior hiking and climbing support. The tread is superior for crossing granite faces or slickrock.
The treads on the oldest pair show almost no wear after 8 years of hard use. These are amazing boots and a Cabela Best Purchase Ever product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Snow Runner™ Winter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015

Fantastic Boot

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had my Snow Runners for a few years now and love them, the fit is perfect, they keep my toes warm and dry. I got them on sale a few years back and they have appreciated in value so I hope I never have to replace them due to how much they cost now. Still worth the price !. Great boots Thanks Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 922