Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot

CABELA'S Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot

From the Iditarod trail to the treestand, these boots have proven they are true cold-weather performers. A 13mm Texel® removable liner reflects heat inward to minimize loss. Beneath that, the Moisture Trap footbed wicks away perspiration and condensation. A 1/2" layer of EVA foam, coupled with the nylon-covered Phylon midsole, puts 3" of cold-blocking material between your feet and the ground. The tough, flexible vamps are protected by a triple-layer, abrasion-resistant toe guard, and the rubber toe cap ensures longer wear. These boots have a reflective, lightweight waterproof shell with lightweight, reflective nylon shafts. Radiantex™ reflective coating. The 8" liner allows for pants inside the boots, and the rip-stop nylon gaiter has a cord-locked drawcord to keep out snow. They're easy to tighten, thanks to a one-pull ball bearing lacing system. Inside, a heat pack pocket allows you to insert toe warmer heat packs. Height: 15". Average weight: 5.8 lbs./pair. Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Color: Black/Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
178 out of 182(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Review 21 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 19, 2013
I have had these boots for a number of years Bought for ice fishing. I must say that in the years Ive owned them I have only "needed" them twice. During a cold Maine hunt temps hit -25. Not even my toe tips were cold. My foot is 9 1/2 to almost a 10 and 10 fit me good after using them a couple of times. Probably a good idea, as others mentioned, to get a size up from what you normally wear. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot. good price

Date:December 15, 2013
I've worn many cold weather boots over the past 5 to 6 years, trying to find that one boot that will keep my feet warm in all cold weather conditions, whether it be sitting in a deer stand in 10 degree weather or sitting on the ice for 8 hours. one thing that many boots lack are insulation between the bottom of your foot and the ground. lots of boots give you insulation around the upper part of your foot and up your ankle, thats great but the bottom of your foot is the part that takes the most cold because it is on the ground. this boot puts many inches of foam and wool between your foot and the ground keeping the cold out. for being a large boot i did not find it hard to walk in. this boot is absolutely built for the outdoorsman. its light and warm compared to lacrosse ice kings or something along that line this boot is way more comfortable. I've used this boot on the ice and sitting in my deer stand and everything in between and i have absolutely no complaints. if your looking for a great cold weather boot that is light and easy to maneuver in look no further my friend. defiantly get 1 size bigger, so if you wear a size 9 shoe get a size 10 boot, its just common sense.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not true to size

Date:November 3, 2013
The product is excellent, but do not believe it when people say it runs by its size. I am a 9 and my toes were touching the tip. I needed to send them back and order a 10. I am yet to find out whether or not those will fit; they should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Japan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps me Safe.

Date:November 3, 2013
Our family has 3 pair of these boots.
There are keep us Safe in coldest -40 c Temp.
I think it suitable for stationaly activities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never think about your feet again

Date:February 19, 2013
Very warm boot for standing in the goose pit or riding the snow machine.
Best surprise ever were the targets printed on the inside of the lid. Needed something to site in a rifle, grabbed the box and the targets were already there. All boxes should be made this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look out, Gene Simmons!

Date:February 12, 2013
These are the biggest, warmest yet lightest winter boots I have ever seen. I got them on sale and when I put them on I grew 4 inches! Lots of insulation in the foot bed for warmth. You look like a try-out for the band KISS but warmth doesn't have to be sexy. Gonna give them a go for ice fishing this year but the purpose was for stand hunting in my cold, Canadian climate of Ontario. I like them!! I'm a 9 to a 9.5 and I bought 10s.....they fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps the cold out!

Date:February 5, 2013
Just got back from ice fishing in northern Minnesota. Day temps were around 0 degrees, no problems keeping feet warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Like These a Lot!

Date:February 5, 2013
I have allways used a traditional pac boot for my winter activities. The problem was that after a couple hours my feet would prespire, then they would get cold. So far this has not happened with these boots. I have worn them several times, including, three 14 hour days in temps around 5 F, my feet have remained dry and warm. For this reason I love this boot. Additionally I was concerned these boots would be cumbersome compared to the pac boots I was used to wearing, not so, I personally don't notice a difference. Great product Cabelas !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmest boot ever

Date:February 5, 2013
I did a lot of research for warm boots for ice fishing. My feet always get cold so I looked into these. Have used them on multiple 5-20 degree days and toes toasty warm. Yes the sole is a little thick but you get used to them. If you want warm buy these
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots for warmth

Date:February 5, 2013
I bought theses boots for ice fishing in northern South Dakota. My first trip out with them this winter the air temp was right at zero degrees with 20+ mph winds. They performed great, my toes and feet never once got cold even when I dunked my toes through the hole into the water.
I would not recommend these boots if you are looking to do a lot of walking as they are very big and bulky. But, if you are looking to still hunt or ice fish and don't plan to move around a lot, these boots are extremely warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for cold interior Alaska

Date:February 3, 2013
I was looking for an alternative to the bunny boot, the boot you can bet our life on. These will do. Buy a size up first and trade down if needed.
Used them on the trap line and didn't even know they were on. That means my feet were warm and comfortable.
Thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:January 29, 2013
Been out twice with these boots ice fishing in sub zero weather and my feet stayed warm and that's a first for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pac Boot

Date:January 22, 2013
A great boot if you plan to stand or hike in snow all day. Somewhat goofy looking platform style boot but it keeps your feet away from the snow, it's light weight and will keep your feet comfortable while snowmobiling or back counrty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great First Day

Date:January 10, 2013
First day on the ice with these boots. Wow! Warm, dry and confortable. I wear and 8 and bought a size 9 great fit. I wore a medium weight cabelas hunting sock with them. My feet haven't felt that good in years after being on the ice all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm and comfortable

Date:January 8, 2013
These boots are great. they look bulky but are not. Mold to your feet and are easy to walk in. I hunted in the artic circle and bought a par of artic boots, you could not walk in them at all. Wish I would of had Cabela's Trans - Alaska lll could of saved a lot of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:January 3, 2013
These boots are great. My feet won't be cold now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent boots

Date:December 18, 2012
It is very happy with these boots, feet don't freeze. To use them on number of zagonny hunting and on a snowmobile. The only lack of information, boots need to be taken one size more. Usually I carry the size 12 (45-46 Russia) both bought these boots 12D and I carry only with a thin sock since with thick or two socks already presses a foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Saskatchewan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not walking shoes

Date:December 12, 2012
These are the finest boots I have ever had for warmth, I have wore them at 40 below and always had warm feet. We sled the North and these stood the test, just wish I had them when I was a kid as I froze all the time.
Another fine product from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Boots

Date:December 12, 2012
These are the warmest boots i've ever owned, yet they are light weight and still give you decent foot support. I wouldn't recommend walking 5 miles in them but i have no problem walking to my deer stand or ice fishing spots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm still hunting boots

Date:December 5, 2012
Boots worked well on canadian deer hunt. Below zero to 20 degree temps. Sitting all day. The key is a set of toasty toes in am and switch out for a fresh pair at lunch and feet will be fine. Very heavy and bulky but walk amazingly well. Dry in snow and good purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 182