Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot

CABELA'S Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot

From the Iditarod trail to the treestand, these boots have proven they are true cold-weather performers. A 13mm Texel® removable liner reflects heat inward to minimize loss. Beneath that, the Moisture Trap footbed wicks away perspiration and condensation. A 1/2" layer of EVA foam, coupled with the nylon-covered Phylon midsole, puts 3" of cold-blocking material between your feet and the ground. The tough, flexible vamps are protected by a triple-layer, abrasion-resistant toe guard, and the rubber toe cap ensures longer wear. These boots have a reflective, lightweight waterproof shell with lightweight, reflective nylon shafts. Radiantex™ reflective coating. The 8" liner allows for pants inside the boots, and the rip-stop nylon gaiter has a cord-locked drawcord to keep out snow. They're easy to tighten, thanks to a one-pull ball bearing lacing system. Inside, a heat pack pocket allows you to insert toe warmer heat packs. Height: 15". Average weight: 5.8 lbs./pair. Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Color: Black/Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
221 out of 225(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Review 21 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Buy a larger size!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A pricey but decent boot. They are replacing an old pair of Iditarod boots from another manufacturer that blew out after 15 years or so. Fairly lite for their size. Very bulky but that's for obvious reasons - very warm. I wear a size 8.5 in everything except this boot. I bought a size 10 so that I could easily wear a pair or two of thick socks and still wanted room to move my toes around while standing for long periods. Shocked when I got them and could hardly get into them at first with 1 pair of regular socks on! They did pack down after wearing around the house for half a day. But still barely loose with 1 pair of merino socks on. BUY THEM BIGGER!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Best boots for winter

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've used these boots ice fishing Canada many times (-20 F) feet have yet to get cold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015

WHAT A PLEASANT SUPRISE

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
WE BOUGHT A 2ND HOME IN NW WISCONSIN, AND EVERYTHING CAME WITH IT- I MEAN RIGHT DOWN TO GARDEN HOSES AND A JEEP. BUT- A PAIR OF THESE BOOTS IN MY SIZE ALSO. MY FAMILY AND I ARE BIG OUTDOORS SORTS, AND KIND OF LAUGHED AT THIS BRAND NEW PAIR OF "HERMAN MUNSTER" BOOTS. WELL-- AFTER A VERY COLD START TO THIS YEARS HUNT, I TRADED OUT OF MY USUAL 1600 GRAM MUCK TYPE BOOT WITH TOE WARMERS- TO THESE. I HAVE OWNED MANY SNOW BOOTS AND PAC BOOTS IN THE PAST AND NONE- AND I MEAN NONE- KEPT MY FEET THIS WARM!!! I AM MAKING MY WIFE GET A PAIR NOW FOR OUR WINTER SPORTS WE DO. SHE IS FROM KANSAS AND GETS COLD FEET OFTEN. PROBLEM SOLVED!! THANKS TO CABELAS AND THE FOLKS THAT DECIDED I WOULD USE THEM MORE THAN THEM. THEY ARE CORRECT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015

Trans-Alaska Boots

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These boots definitely keep your feet warm, but I am unable to keep the boots tight enough with the lacing system. They loosen up and it causes my socks to slide down and bunch up around my heels making it uncomfortable.
However, I Mainly sit in a tree stand and do not do a lot of walking with them, so it is a slight inconvenience.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Well Worth it!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
When it comes to boots, I need the best. With a history of frost bite and nurve damage in my feet I needed a boot that could keep my feet warm and these boots do just that. I use them mainly ice-fishing in Northern Wisconsin and recently took them on an Arctic tundra hunt on the North Slope of Alaska. These boots performed flawlessly. They are completely waterproof and suprisingly light for how large they are. It took a little getting use to the thick soles but were well worth the transition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2015

The Best

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Antarctica is heaven in these packs. The most comfortable and warm packs I have ever worn. They are light weight as well so my legs do not feel like mush after a hard day of hiking. I will let you know how well they hold up in a year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Fantastic Boot

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased these boots for ice fishing. I stand outside, and these boots did not disappoint. It took wearing a few times tto "break them in" some. I wear a size 9.5 shoe, and size 11 was the way to go. Just a normal pair of socks are all you need under these boots.
These are very comfortable, and they were just what I was looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

How big do you have to order?

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These boots are very well made and while a little odd feeling to walk in do to the thick sole, I'm sure that you would get used to them quickly. While I did not take them out in the cold so am unable to address that part of them, I can tell you that they run VERY small in size. I ordered two sizes larger than I normally wear and they were still waaaay too tight. Had to return.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Time will tell

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was in Canada last November & it was 15 below all week time will tell if these boots are as warm as they rate them. They run small I am a 11 & half & 13 is snug they look well constructed lets see?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

serious boots!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought these boots for ice fishing and late season deer hunting here in michigan and so far they have met my expectations and I have had most all the other brand name boots out there but it seems as time goes on most companies are not making as good of boots as they used to most of them are more fashionable than functional but these seem to be the real deal but time will tell if I can get ten good years out of them I would definitely say they are worth the money spent thanks cabelas for carrying serious gear for serious sportsman and women.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Best PAC boot.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No more cold feet. Thank you cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Awesome boots

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Best boots I have ever worn. Extremely warm and comfortable I would recommend these they are awesome
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Make sure to order 1 size larger

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Not as warm as I was expecting... Size could be a factor... I wear a 11.5 and ordered a 12 and is to snug... wish I had ordered a 13. Otherwise boot is durable and of decent quality and not to bulky to walk in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015

Ice Fishermans Best Friend

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought these to replace a pair of 25 year old pac boots, and oh my, how things have improved. These boots do run small - I wear a 10.5 ,ordered 11's and sent them back for 12's, which fit perfectly. They are extremely comfortable and not as bulky as they appear. Best thing is that they are extremely warm - way, way better than my old ones.
I would highly recommend them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Your feet will never get cold!

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought these for snow blowing in -10F to -20F weather. I know these are a bit of an overkill for these conditions, but after an hour or so my feet are toasty and the waterproof quality is a necessity. These boots make me want to stay out longer!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015

Warmest Boot Everr

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I order this boot to replace my Icemen boots that where 20 years old and Wow They Are Warm I didn't expect them at my door until the 23rd of Feb. when we arrived at our Cabin they were at the door it was -4 and I couldn't wait to try them out I only had a cotton sock on at the time I put on the boot that was cold and went out side to do my chores my feet never got cold I was out for about a 1 hour. Must of the posts recommend a size bigger and that is true. I wear 9 1/2 D shoe I ordered 11D Boot and they fit perfect Great Job Cables.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015

No Regrets!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Wow! These boots are really nice! Easy on, Easy off, Comfortable, Warm, and not as clumsy as they look. Outside all day in the snow at 5deg F, and my feet were warm and dry. The gaiters are awesome. Wish I had bought a pair long before now. Well worth the money!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2015

Great, warm boots....Tested for 10 years

By
I have had these boots for over 10 years and besides the laces just breaking these are my go to boots when the snow is crazy high and it is incredibly cold out. The sole is high and the liners are toasty warm. I have never been cold in these.
Great job Cabelas as these boots are your finest and it looks like nothing has changed since I bought mine. The old term of, "If it ain't broke don't fix it", applies to this style of boots:)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2015

Outstanding

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use them for ice fishing. If I didn't own them, I wouldn't believe how warm they are. They are everything you want in a boot; warm, lightweight, guaranteed. Warmest pair of boots I've ever worn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Trans-Alaska™ III Pac Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2015

Excellent Ice Fishing Boot

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
At first I was a little skeptical about this boot due to it's bulkiness. First time out on the ice proved worthy. I walked about 1.5miles in 6" snow covered ice with no problem. My feet were very comfortable and didn't sweat just wearing a normal cotton sock. After spending about 6 hours on the ice with no cover my feet were still warm and comfortable. I'd recommend these boots to any hardcore ice fisherman. Definitely worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 225