Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown

Wouldn't it be great if you could have pac-boot warmth and waterproofness in the streamlined styling and fit modern hunting boots offer? With the Snowy Range 1200, you not only get all the premium performance both these boot styles are known for, you get it at a price lower than any comparable footwear on the market. Leather and Cordura® nylon uppers deliver increased longevity and superior comfort with no break-in time. Dimpled EVA side panels and rubber toe and heel guards deflect cuts and scrapes for even more durability. Inside, 1,200-gram Thinsulate™ Insulation retains maximum body heat without excess weight to keep your feet toasty, even on cold, late-season treestand hunts. And a full Dry-Plus® barrier promotes exceptional ventilation while sealing out moisture from rain, snow and standing water. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks.Height: 10". Average weight: 5 lbs./pair. Men's whole sizes: 8-14. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
195 out of 217(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Review 1 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snowboots

Date:November 20, 2006
These boots are great. They offer incredible ankle support and have awsome traction. These boots are really warm and durable. These boots where a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chillicothe, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow Squall Boots

Date:November 21, 2006
Boots are warm and comfortable, well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wolfeboro, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely warm, comfortable, and waterproof!

Date:November 30, 2006
I run a sled dog team in northern New England. I needed a pair of boots that were durable, warm, and 100% waterproof. These boots met and exceeded my expectations! Standing hours on the runners of a sled at +20 degrees to -30 degrees my feet were always warm. Also, when occasionally I have to wade through streams, my feet never have gotten wet. Great boot at a great price. A must for cold weather sports!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pine Plains,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent buy

Date:December 7, 2006
These boots are very good, the ankle support is excellent it keeps yourt ankles tight to prevent it from twisting while walking in snow. And the boots are very comfortable and stylish.
A GREAT BUY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These Boots Are GREAT!!!

Date:December 22, 2006
I just bought these boot a few weeks ago, and I love them! I have been out several times for Early Minnesota Ice Fishing and my feet havn't gotten cold at all. They are 100% waterproof and comfortable, I was on the ice of 12hrs one day! The best thing about them is that they are as warm as a Pac boot but there smaller so you can drive and walk around off the ice!!! Another Great Cabelas product!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deer Park, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow Squall boots

Date:January 25, 2007
GREAT boots.. everything they say they are and some! you will not be dissapointed in these boots.. most insulated boots have to be ordered a 1/2 size or better larger, but these boots fit perfect at my regular size.. Extremely comfortable to wear and warm.. I highly recommend these if your looking for a great winter boot..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Idaho,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boots

Date:October 1, 2007
the boots were fine, just did not fit. Will pick up a pair in Salt Lake store where I can try them on first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eagle Mountain, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful

Date:October 30, 2007
These boots are better than promised. My feet stayed warm and dry throughout the entire hunt. Well worth the price, and Cabela's customer service is, as usual, outstanding!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Menlo, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boot

Date:October 31, 2007
well i just went hunting with it i got the wrong size at once and i sent it in and got a diferent one with no hassle i like the boot it fits good i would enjoy hunting with it for the rest for the life of the boot i just got to say well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't be beat

Date:December 12, 2007
I just received my new boots yesterday and had a chance to take them on an excursion here in snowy and cold Montana. We hiked a mile or two in 12 to 16 inch snow and the temperature was about 18 degrees. The boots are true to size and comfortable right out of the box. I felt like I was wearing good fitting hiking boots. My feet stayed extremely warm and I think the cold rating on this boot of -135 degrees is accurate. They are not quite as svelte as I was hoping, but all in all this appears to be the best boot on the market for the price. If you need a good all around cold weather boot, this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snowy Range Boots

Date:January 7, 2008
This is a lot of boot for the money. I use them for ice fishing and love the additional insulation. Had a pair of 400 gram (different brand) and these are much warmer with great water proofing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Grand Marais, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Snowy Range 1200 Boots

Date:January 7, 2008
Too narrow for my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: delhi , ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots

Date:January 7, 2008
These boots are so good that you dont have to wear wool socks with them. They also are great at keeping your feet dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Casper Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snowy range boots

Date:January 8, 2008
I actually was able to use them the first time the other day and man was I impressed. Not only are they easy to walk in ( walk a mile dragging an ice shanty), the weather was very cold and not once did my feet get cold. For the quality and the low price its a win win situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mansfield, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Robby1r1

Date:January 8, 2008
Found that the service and the product was outstanding. The boots are well made, and they give the warmth required in the woods. Would recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase an outstanding boot buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boots

Date:January 8, 2008
I bought these boots for my husband, whom is an avid hunter. He Loves them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Quebec, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bring it on

Date:January 8, 2008
These boots are fantastic for the price, i live in Quebec Canada and needed some good warm boots for cold weather , i am very pleased with these except maybe that they arent very wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots at a good price

Date:January 8, 2008
These boots are a great buy for the price. Wore them deer hunting in northern Michigan 3 days after they arrived, and they performed perfectly.
I would recommend them to anyone interested in a moderately priced boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ludington, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pair of boots

Date:January 12, 2008
I have very narrow feet and these boots fit better than all other boots I've tried in the past. I bought a pair of these and the Rocky Blizzard boots. I love them both. And what a great price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Snowy Range 1200 Boots – Brown
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Northern Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cold

Date:January 12, 2008
I bought the boots because I had owned another brand of 1200 gram boots thinking they'd be as warm. These were less expensive. They're a big disappointmet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 217