Customer Reviews for SERVUS Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots

SERVUS Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots

Famous for their durability, comfort and warmth XTRATUF boots are the top choice of work professionals from Alaska to the lower 48 states. The flexible, hand-layered neoprene construction gives superior integrity and is triple-dipped in liquid neoprene latex for optimum protection from corrosives and contaminants. The boot is then immersed in a special sealant, forming a complete, watertight shield without seams or weak spots. Cork-cushioned insoles soften the impact from walking on hard surfaces. Slip-resistant Chevron™ outsoles with flat-bottomed treads for sure-footed traction. Imported. Ht: 16". Avg. wt: 4.5 lbs./pair. Unisex whole sizes: 3-14 medium width. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Review 1 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016

Alaska footwear

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
This is the standard highly functional if not quire so fashionable Alaskan boot that works great in the muddy and wet outdoors. Might want to upgrade to a better hiking boot if you;re going on long trips, but great for all around chores about the cabin or fishing along the streams.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
A little support
A little support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 2 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Chinese made but worth it

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
In alaska we call these sneakers. They fitted better when they were being made in the USA. Still are a must have for outdoors, just order them one size larger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
Runs small
Runs small
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
Runs narrow
Runs narrow
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
A little support
A little support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 3 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
These boots are taller than usual, so I'm unlikely to accidentally wade in over the top while clamming or fishing. The sole is also rugged, which is a huge improvement over slick soled boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2014

Junk

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought a pair of these two years ago, within a week I could stick my hand between the upper part of the boot and the sole. They are the worst rubber boots I have ever purchased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Comfortable and Durable: GREAT boot

By
Location: Andover, MA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I bought my pair of Xtratufs back in 1996 while visiting a crab and fish processing plant in Alaska. From the workers on the processing line to the fishermen on the boats, EVERYONE wore these boots. They're great on ice, very comfortable, totally water proof, and warm when paired with a pair of wool socks. 16 years later, my Xtratufs are still in great shape - and I wear them a LOT. Last Christmas, I bought my husband a pair from Cabelas. They were a huge hit! Highly recommended for both men and women in warm months and cold. You won't be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Best boots for water and slippery conditions

By
Location: Kansas
My husband and I first saw these boots on Kodiak Island, Alaska. Almost all the locals were wearing them. Since it is so wet on Kodiak, everywhere we went was slippery. These boots will keep you dry and on your feet. The slightly large fit is great for wearing a pair of thicker socks. They are easy to walk in and very comfortable. We both have these boots now and they have become our favorite for wearing at the lake and shore for boating and fishing. They are made in the USA!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

OUTSTANDING PURCHASE

By
Location: Detroit Lakes, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These boots are great!!!! Best early season bowhunting boot to keep you dry and as scent free as possible while entering and leaving my hunting area. First discovered these boots while on a halibut and king salmon fishing trip to Juneau, Alaska. Everyone wears them there and they call them "JUNEAU BOOTS"!!! In that rainy city you know they must be good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Everyone will try to "borrow" these boots from you

By
Location: Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
I bought these boots for myself when I worked in a fish plant. I since left the fish plant and my girlfriend "borrowed" these boots from me. I'll never get them back. She thinks they are amazing and wants me to buy her a pair in her own size as soon as we can afford them. They have a very firm grip on slippery floors and they are very comfortable.
The fit seems for skinny feet, so keep that in mind. I recommend getting a 1/2 size or full size larger than your shoes and using Dr Scholl's gel insoles with 2 pairs of work socks.
I am not sure how to order sizes for women, but my GF loves these even when they are waay too large.
Wonderfully cozy and safe boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Excellent product

By
Location: Montana
These are the standard. I have worn them for 20 years in cold wet conditions on boats and on shore. Warm and dry, they last for years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

Tough as nails

By
Location: seattle wa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
this is my second pair. The last pair I had lasted 12 years. Made in the USA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Vey good and made in U.S.A.

By
Location: Northern N.Y.
Traditional , reliable ,versatile rubber boots that work very well for a variety of uses.Yes the top leg portion is thin but that helps make them lighter than most of the others ,and it has never been a problem,that is how they have always been made .Decent traction too ,but you need a mat to put them on when taking them off at home because the good tread design unfortunately picks up / holds a fair amount of snow,water,mud,gravel,etc.Also the size runs almost a one size bigger .If you order your regular foot size you may find an insole is needed to take up the space ,or order one size down. To me they are a good ,old fashioned low-tech but high value all purpose boot.And like other rubber style boots they are easy repair with aqua- seal if one of those pesky sharp sticks in the woods gets you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2008

Best Boots Ever

By
Location: Michigan
These boots are the best!!! Simply the best. Our whole crew wears them to hunt in the early season, fish throughout the fishing season and do general hiking along the river during the winter with a good sock. This boot will go just about anywhere and do anything. They are referred to as "Alaskan Tennis Shoes". Light enough to not tire you out by the end of the day and strong enough to get you where you are going. My last pair lasted me six years and they got "USED". I am getting a new pair for Xmas and will be putting the old ones into semi-retirement around the house for chores. Thats how good they are. I have nothing bad to say about these boots and neither will you.
00Buck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2007

Floppy tops

By
Location: Montana
When I saw these boots they looked like just what I was looking for, but when I pulled them out of the box, the tops had consistency of a rubber glove. I like a rubber boot that I can slide my foot in and go. These you would have to stop and pull them on like waders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2007

***

By
Location: Alberta, Canada
Boots do not stand up on their own, thus making them harder get on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xtratuf® Unisex Neoprene Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2007

Wet feet

By
Location: Hesperia, CA
These are high quality deck boots, great if you work on a fishing boat. Commercial grade.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.