Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular

Extreme Durability and Warmth at a Great Price   We created the very pinnacle of waterfowling-wader performance by packing the best features into a rugged, incredibly warm 5mm-neoprene package. Even though we’ve loaded more performance into these waders than our competition’s closest version, ours are priced $50 less than theirs. The bootfeet are insulated with warmth-trapping 1,600-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation, making them the warmest on the market. The 5mm neoprene is covered with Armor-Flex™ for iron-like abrasion resistance and excellent mobility. To keep your ammunition, choke tubes and other small accessories close, we included a quick-detach shell pouch with 24 shell loops. Our front-pocket system incorporates a pass-through fleece-lined handwarmer pocket, a storm-flapped top-entry storage pouch and three front compartments for convenient access to your calls. The handwarmer pocket has a heat-pack pocket that hangs freely at your fingertips. The D-rings for attaching the shell holder have been moved up to increase access to the handwarmer pocket and all your accessories. Air-bob outsoles have deep molded lugs for excellent traction. Imported. Men’s whole sizes: 8-15. Camo patterns: Realtree MAX-4® , Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ . Men’s Size Chart - Regular Bootfoot Sizes 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 40- 44 42- 45 43- 46 44- 47 46- 49 47- 50 48- 51 49- 52 Inseam 30- 33 <td align="center" class="chartFine" nowrap="
Overall Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(531 Reviews) 531
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 531 reviews
5 Stars
403
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
506 out of 531(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Review 461 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great waders

Date:December 24, 2008
very good construction and very warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 462 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Charleston, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:December 15, 2008
I would recommend these waders to anyone who is wanting to stay warm and dry. I recently hunted 4 days straight in these waders with the temps being anywhere from the mid 20s to low 40s and these waders were great. The only problem I had with the waders was that the shoulder straps would not stay tight but this didn't keep me from being comfortable it wasn't a big deal. That is the only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars. I would put these Cabela's waders up against any Lacross waders any day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 463 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Waders

Date:December 2, 2008
I have used them several times and they have performed well. If the temperature is above 40 i wouldnt wear to much under clothing because they can get really warm really fast, especially if you are walking around. I really like the pocket, i thought that was very useful. The boots kept my feet pretty warm while i was in the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 464 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Split Boot

Date:November 23, 2008
Had my first pair for almost a year when the top of the boot split about an inch. The boots are so warm I didn't know my foot was wet until I was out of the water. Took them back to Cabela's ready for a hassle and got NONE. They were great, they exchanged them with no problem. The waders are worth the money. And thanks to customer service my face didn't have to turn purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 465 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

order at least a size smaller

Date:November 22, 2008
I am 6'00", 180 lbs, and wear a size 12 shoe. I ordered the size 12 waders and they are enormous on me (way too much room in waders and boots).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 466 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good waders

Date:February 20, 2008
I really like these waders. I'm a little on the small side, and I think the boots could be a little better fitting...I'm wearing an 8 which is the smallest they have. I normally wear a 9.5-10 in regular shoes. I also think velcro straps would be better than the clip connect straps that they come with. Very very warm and comfortable, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 467 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bay Area, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SuperMag 1600 Chest Waders

Date:February 8, 2008
These waders are great if you take an ATV to your duck blind, and have a dog doing your retrieves. The warmth is second to none, I purchased the 1600's because I wanted my feet to stay warm and they did.
The problem comes when you do alot of walking. The 1600 boots are very large in comparison to a normal boot. They are like walking in moon boots. If your in any type of deep water or thick mud, they cause problems. In water they want to float and in mud they get stuck and want to pull off your feet.
So if you don't do alot of walking they are the best ones out there, but if you hunt the refuges or your doing your own retrieves they might cause a problem.
Cabela's was great with my return. I wore them one time and experience the above problems. I cleaned them up, and Cabela's exchanged them with no questions asked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 468 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lonnie-Montana

Date:February 8, 2008
These are extremely good waders and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great pair of waders. They are very well made, comfortable and warm.
My only problem with them is that the air-bob soles on the boots do not have or give you the traction needed when walking on the slimy rocks in the river or walking on ice shelves along the river. I just think more thought should go into the soles of the boots when making these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 469 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Supermag Waders

Date:February 7, 2008
I purchased these waders for the late duck season in Maryland after my feet got cold and wet one too many times. I hunted just about every day and my feet never got cold once. And this past season was the coldest and iciest in my recent memory. I can't comment on the durability of the product past a months worth of use, but they kept me warm and dry and the price was reasonable also. I would recommend a different shoulder strap though. I can envision the elastic shoulder straps losing their elasticity and falling off the shoulders. I hope not. A sewn in shell holder would be nice also instead of the clip-on that came with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 470 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Warm

Date:February 7, 2008
These waders are what I've needed for a long time. They come up high enough so you can get those last few steps in and the built in pockets/ hand warmer are great. I used them this waterfowl season in sub zero temps and still remained warm. The only flaw was that when I got them there was a small needle whole in one of the seals. Its nothing major but if you spend all day in the water, eventually it comes through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 471 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1600 Waders

Date:January 16, 2008
One word "Excellent". These are the greatest thing since sliced bread. I have terrible circulation in my feet and they are always nice and toasty. The idea of the clip on shell holder is good but not very functional in reality, i would use a neoprene shell belt instead. I have nearly soaked my shells in the water when setting up decoys. I would have given them 5 stars if the shell holder was placed or maybe designed a little better. Highly recommend these waders to anyone who gets cold easy or hunts in freezing or below temps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 472 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm & Comfortable

Date:January 15, 2008
The most comfortable and warmest waders I have owned. They are a bit bulky and would be too hot in the early season but worth their weight in gold when it is cold. The camo pattern (Advantage Max HD) was not quite what I wanted. Looks a little odd and doesn't match my other clothing with the same pattern. If I ordered again I'd go with duck blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 473 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washington state
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:January 15, 2008
I love how warm they are, the warmest wader Ive owned. They are a tad bulkier and heavier than my last waders, in fact I can barely zip my coat over them now. A small sacrifice for the warmth they provide up here during the Washington winter. The padded butt is nice for sitting long periods. I have never used the clip on shell carrier. I hate how the buckles are inside the wader top, I wish they were more external and easier to snap and unsnap. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. My two duck hunting partners have the same product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 474 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wilmington, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product but has some flaws

Date:January 14, 2008
I recently purchased these boot and they have kept me warm and dry. However after about the 10th use i noticed that the stiching on the seam running down the inside of your leg was coming out right around the knee area where it would bend at. This is happening on both sides but its not leaking right now. Im sure this might start leaking in the future but only time will tell. Another thing to keep in mind is that these boots seem to run big i ordered my regular shoe size and should have ordered a size smaller. This happened to a friend of mine too so its not just my feet. Other then that they are a nice boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 475 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Logan, UTAH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1 size fits some SuperMag waders

Date:December 10, 2007
I think these are great waders if you are certain body type. If your feet match your body size then they will work out good. If you have big feet and are short or small feet and are big I wouldn't recommend these for you. They aren't very adjustable.
They are super warm and durable.
I don't like the shoulder straps. For me they are either too tight or too loose and they are always falling off my shoulders. They need to be connected together to keep them from falling off. All in all they are a good product but not a perfect fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 476 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northeast South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Neoprene Chest Waders

Date:November 8, 2007
I finally gave up on the Cabelas Brush Buster waders I had been using for several years....they were leaking too much. All my hunting partners were using neoprene, so I gave it a shot.
They are comfortable, warm, and so far...dry. The boots are also warm, just in time for the good cold-weather duck hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 477 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MILWAUKIE,OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WARM WADERS

Date:November 6, 2007
IF YOU NEED WARMTH, THESE ARE FOR YOU.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 478 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Syracuse NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Supermag 1600 chest Waders

Date:October 21, 2007
These waders fit me perfect 6ft 215lb. they look very durable I hope to get many years out of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 479 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: spirit lake, Ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bit small

Date:October 16, 2007
Unfortunantley I never used my wadders. They run atleast a full size small. Also it would be nice if you could purchase wadders with boot size without the chest size of an NFL lineman. Hoping to recieve my exchange soon, duck season is open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 480 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Pair of Waders but too bulky for me

Date:September 2, 2007
First off, these waders are excellent and I wish they would have worked out for me. The main problem that I had was the sizing. I am 6' and around 170 with a 10.5 shoe. I wish you were able to select your shoe size and then the size of the waders themselves. I ordered a 11 shoe size but then that meant the chest was huge on me...also they seemed to be real tall for me. The 11 shoe size was too large so I could have ordered a 10 and that would bring down the chest size of the waders, but I still feel from looking at the specs that the waders would be too big and loose. Also, as others said too, the boot size runs big...order a half size or a size smaller than your normal and you should be okay. The boots were a bit bulky but that is a tradeoff for having 1600 grams. These are great waders but not for skinney people, unless of course your shoe size is small enough for them for to fit right. I really liked the hand warmer pocket and the removable shell holder. It was nice because if you removed the shell holder you would still have the other pockets w/ the handwarmer. And the armorflex material seems very, very durable.
Anyways, check the sizing and measure your chest to make sure they will fit okay. I returned the waders but I went ahead and ordered the Cabelas Titanium 1200 waders (shoe size 10 instead of 11) as a replacement. The specs show that the wader run smaller in the chest so I think I will be happy with them. Also, the 1200 grams in the boot hopefully make them less bulky. The only thing that made me skeptical when getting the Ti1200s was that they didnt have the armor flex all over like the 1600 waders. I talked to a cabelas product person and they said the coating on the Ti1200 is very durable so I took there word for it. I will promptly write a review for those waders when I get them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 461-480 of 531