Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular

Extreme Durability and Warmth at a Great Price   We created the very pinnacle of waterfowling-wader performance by packing the best features into a rugged, incredibly warm 5mm-neoprene package. Even though we’ve loaded more performance into these waders than our competition’s closest version, ours are priced $50 less than theirs. The bootfeet are insulated with warmth-trapping 1,600-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation, making them the warmest on the market. The 5mm neoprene is covered with Armor-Flex™ for iron-like abrasion resistance and excellent mobility. To keep your ammunition, choke tubes and other small accessories close, we included a quick-detach shell pouch with 24 shell loops. Our front-pocket system incorporates a pass-through fleece-lined handwarmer pocket, a storm-flapped top-entry storage pouch and three front compartments for convenient access to your calls. The handwarmer pocket has a heat-pack pocket that hangs freely at your fingertips. The D-rings for attaching the shell holder have been moved up to increase access to the handwarmer pocket and all your accessories. Air-bob outsoles have deep molded lugs for excellent traction. Imported. Men’s whole sizes: 8-15. Camo patterns: Realtree MAX-4® , Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ . Men’s Size Chart - Regular Bootfoot Sizes 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 40- 44 42- 45 43- 46 44- 47 46- 49 47- 50 48- 51 49- 52 Inseam 30- 33 <td align="center" class="chartFine" nowrap="
Overall Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(545 Reviews) 545
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 545 reviews
5 Stars
414
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
519 out of 545(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Review 461 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: northwest, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good waders but not perfect

Date:November 23, 2009
Overall the supermag wader is a good pair of waders. Best thing is they do not leak in the seams or anywhere else like my last pair of Lacrosse. The seams in these waders have neoprene tape on them which help to prevent leaks. The boots keep your feet warm. The boots are bigger than normal but that’s because of the 1600 grams insulation. I haven’t had any trouble walking with them. The removable shell holder is nice but I haven’t used it yet. I like the front pocket with Velcro flap and front handwarmer. The boots fit true to size on me. I wear a 13 shoe and the 13 wader fit perfect. The only things I would improve are the straps and adding a fleece liner. I like it when there is a connector strap between the two straps in the back which keeps the straps from falling off your shoulders. There isn’t a connector strap on these waders. Sometimes the straps work there way loose. One side does it worse than the other because of the way the buckles are made. I put some duct tape under the piece that keeps the straps tight and that keeps the strap from coming loose. I do like the fact that the strap is not all neoprene only the part that goes over your shoulder. And the part of the strap that goes over your shoulder has some texture on the inside of it to help it stay in place. My old waders had a fleece liner and that helps when you’re in cold water. I can tell a difference in temperature on my legs not having a fleece liner. Other than the straps and not having a fleece liner these are good waders. The things I mentioned are not bad enough to not buy these waders because the good out weighs the bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 462 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: southern illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sizing is a tad off for me

Date:November 1, 2009
i have not yet used these but have worn them and found they are quite warm. my only complaint comes in the sizing. i am 5'7" 130 pounds and wear a size 9 hunting and work boot. the boots are a tad big, no biggie. the problem i have is the inseam is too long and the overall fit is baggy. im sure i can fill the extra room with more layers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 463 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MURPHY NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

supermag 1600 chest waders(regular)

Date:September 18, 2009
THESE ARE GREAT WADERS BUT THEY HAVE ONE DRAWBACK. THEY ARE HEAVY(ABOUT 15 LBS.)!!! THIS MIGHT NOT BE A DRAWBACK IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO WALK VERY FAR TO YOUR BLIND. HOWEVER IF YOU DO HAVE A BIT OF A WALK YOU WOULD BE WISE TO CHOOSE A LIGHTER PAIR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 464 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gatineau, QC. CANADA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pRETTY GOOD WADERS GUYS

Date:August 18, 2009
I would highly recommend these waders to any serious waterfowl guys like me. If you like hunting in freezing waters and when the ice is hard to remove, you got the waders right here. The only thing Cabelas should consider is to insulate the whole boot. The feet are ok but from the ankle to the tibia it's missing a little bit more insulation. But overall they are really superb and a must have for hardcore hunters. They are built really tough and they can take a beating. Good job Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 465 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Manistee, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SuperMag 1600

Date:August 15, 2009
I purchased two pairs for waterfowl hunting for my son and I. We have not used them yet. Upon trying them on, they seem of good quality and very warm. Boot sizes seem to be correct with room for a extra pair of socks if needed. Would like to see a little more room in the body, per size, but they stretch out and you can fit extra clothes inside. On a down side, they are very heavy to carry around but still comfortable to walk in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 466 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great waders

Date:May 19, 2009
The only problem is the ankle part of the boots are not insulated like the foot part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 467 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waders

Date:March 11, 2009
Waders are great. Very warm. Have been cold for a long time and now don't even notice the cold water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 468 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bloomington,IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waders 1600

Date:January 28, 2009
Waders keep feet and body toasty warm.
2 things I don't like 1. shell loops/shell holder hangs too low
2. Shoulder straps are improved from previous pair, but still don't stay up, and buckle to adjust sits right where gun butt sits on shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 469 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super mag

Date:January 27, 2009
these were pretty good really warm. Boots feel a little big might have got a smaller size. but all in all they were worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 470 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: evansville IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waders straps

Date:January 20, 2009
I have had 3 sets of these, they are very warm and durable. They would be 5 stars except the straps are terrible. Wish they would use the same design as the Cabelas Ultimates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 471 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sheridan, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:January 20, 2009
I have not had a chance to use these waders yet. I ordered them late in the waterfoul hunting season but they are a great fit and have excelent mobility. They are also very comfterable and look great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 472 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Salem, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wader for the cold

Date:January 7, 2009
This wader is good in cold weather. I do not know how it will hold up in brush yet because it is a recent purchase. Longjevity of waders has been a problem for years. I hope this one will hold up to the true field tests passionate waterfowlers put these products through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 473 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Royalton Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waders

Date:January 6, 2009
Boots on these waders are incredible. My feet have been quite warm all day even though we are standing on ice goose and duck hunting. I'm a little concerned with dampness from sweating but will refine the number of polypro long underwear as the season goes on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 474 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great waders

Date:December 24, 2008
very good construction and very warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 475 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Charleston, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:December 15, 2008
I would recommend these waders to anyone who is wanting to stay warm and dry. I recently hunted 4 days straight in these waders with the temps being anywhere from the mid 20s to low 40s and these waders were great. The only problem I had with the waders was that the shoulder straps would not stay tight but this didn't keep me from being comfortable it wasn't a big deal. That is the only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars. I would put these Cabela's waders up against any Lacross waders any day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 476 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Waders

Date:December 2, 2008
I have used them several times and they have performed well. If the temperature is above 40 i wouldnt wear to much under clothing because they can get really warm really fast, especially if you are walking around. I really like the pocket, i thought that was very useful. The boots kept my feet pretty warm while i was in the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 477 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Split Boot

Date:November 23, 2008
Had my first pair for almost a year when the top of the boot split about an inch. The boots are so warm I didn't know my foot was wet until I was out of the water. Took them back to Cabela's ready for a hassle and got NONE. They were great, they exchanged them with no problem. The waders are worth the money. And thanks to customer service my face didn't have to turn purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 478 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

order at least a size smaller

Date:November 22, 2008
I am 6'00", 180 lbs, and wear a size 12 shoe. I ordered the size 12 waders and they are enormous on me (way too much room in waders and boots).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 479 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good waders

Date:February 20, 2008
I really like these waders. I'm a little on the small side, and I think the boots could be a little better fitting...I'm wearing an 8 which is the smallest they have. I normally wear a 9.5-10 in regular shoes. I also think velcro straps would be better than the clip connect straps that they come with. Very very warm and comfortable, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 480 for Cabela's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders &#150 Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bay Area, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SuperMag 1600 Chest Waders

Date:February 8, 2008
These waders are great if you take an ATV to your duck blind, and have a dog doing your retrieves. The warmth is second to none, I purchased the 1600's because I wanted my feet to stay warm and they did.
The problem comes when you do alot of walking. The 1600 boots are very large in comparison to a normal boot. They are like walking in moon boots. If your in any type of deep water or thick mud, they cause problems. In water they want to float and in mud they get stuck and want to pull off your feet.
So if you don't do alot of walking they are the best ones out there, but if you hunt the refuges or your doing your own retrieves they might cause a problem.
Cabela's was great with my return. I wore them one time and experience the above problems. I cleaned them up, and Cabela's exchanged them with no questions asked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 461-480 of 545