Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular

Extreme Durability and Warmth at a Great Price   We created the very pinnacle of waterfowling-wader performance by packing the best features into a rugged, incredibly warm 5mm-neoprene package. Even though we’ve loaded more performance into these waders than our competition’s closest version, ours are priced $50 less than theirs. The bootfeet are insulated with warmth-trapping 1,600-gram Thinsulate Ultra Insulation, making them the warmest on the market. The 5mm neoprene is covered with Armor-Flex for iron-like abrasion resistance and excellent mobility. To keep your ammunition, choke tubes and other small accessories close, we included a quick-detach shell pouch with 24 shell loops. Our front-pocket system incorporates a pass-through fleece-lined handwarmer pocket, a storm-flapped top-entry storage pouch and three front compartments for convenient access to your calls. The handwarmer pocket has a heat-pack pocket that hangs freely at your fingertips. The D-rings for attaching the shell holder have been moved up to increase access to the handwarmer pocket and all your accessories. Air-bob outsoles have deep molded lugs for excellent traction. Imported. Men’s whole sizes: 8-15. Camo patterns:   Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ . Men’s Size Chart - Regular Bootfoot Sizes 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 40- 44 42- 45 43- 46 44- 47 46- 49 47- 50 48- 51 49- 52 Inseam 30- 33 32- 35 32- 35 32- 35
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(557 Reviews) 557
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 557 reviews
5 Stars
424
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
530 out of 557(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Review 461 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Always Dry

By
Location: Southeast Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Being an avid hunter. Comfort is number one. I didn't have cold feet this year; in minus six degree weather. Not only for duck hunting they work great for deer hunting. Yet there is always room for improvement. I added a strapp to the shoulder strapps so that they would stay on my shoulders.
Maybe raise the loops for the shell hold to alloy for deeper water. In all . Yes I would highly recamend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 462 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Good waders

By
Location: CA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Wish the shoulder straps where a little better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 463 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010

Solid Value

By
Location: Devile, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These waders are great. They are very warm, no leaking like what you find in the big name brands. They run a bit large in the boot by about a size. My only complaint is the appearance of the boot, they are bulky and look like they would be at home on the moon... but who gives a darn what they look like as long as they function properly.
GOOD VALUE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 464 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2010

1600 supermag waders

By
Location: Ca
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have used these waders three times so far duck hunting. One of the days it got down to 30 degrees with high winds and the other two days were warmer. On the warm days I sweated a lot in these to the point where I thought they were leaking but since both feel were wet I figured it was sweat and the boots weren't filled with water. On the cold day I was still very warm while my buddy said his feet were frozen and my feet were sweating. The shoulder straps need to have a piece of elastic sewn in the back attaching them together like h back suspenders because I'm always putting them back on my shoulders. I might just put a zip tie for now to keep them up unitl I have a piece of elastic sewn in. The shell holder in fron hangs pretty low but it's nice to clip to the inside of a blind and it seems to be coming apart. Will probably send back the shell holder after the season if it continues to come apart. They are super buoyant so when walking through deep water they make the walk seem easier because they lift your feet. Boots run big I'm normally a 10.5 in sneakers and got a 9 and they fit good. I will be buying some kind of moisture wicking socks and fleece wader liners to control the sweat. I would recommend these to someone that gets cold easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 465 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

My Waders

By
Location: SW PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought these for an all year wader to use for trout fishing and then for winter trapping/hunting. Waders are heavy duty and are a bit warm for spring trout fishing here in PA. I can get by the heat so it was no problem for me. Only issue I have or would say that could be combersome is the weight of these waders. They are very heavy but again, I can get by with that. A good product for the price and I had excellent service from the sales associate. Will have a few months to go to before testing them out in the cold winter streams and rivers for the upcoming trapping/hunting season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 466 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

1600 Chest Waders

By
Location: Kentucky
Waders are warm and flexible in freezing water and 15 degree wind chill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 467 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Almost perfect

By
Location: Kingston, Ontario
I love these waders. They are great for late season hunts. Very comfortable and warm, with plenty of pocket space. Only two things I'd improve:
1) make the shoulder straps attached to each other in an H-back form. They tend to slide off the shoulder all day, both for me and my larger hunting partner.
2) add some boot ankle straps to prevent feet from pulling out of boots in sticky mud (similar to Eqwaders)
3) add belt loops for safety belt
Minor issues for otherwise perfect waders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 468 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

Great cold weather wader

By
Location: Clinton, Ut
The fit is great, for me (170 lb, 5'10, 31 inseam). Boot doesnt slip around on the foot or pull off while walking through the sticky mud that we have. Tons of pockets for storage. They will keep you very warm, sometimes too warm and sweaty while walking to the marsh. Which can give you a false sense of a leaking wader. I only wear wader pants under these, whereas I used to wear thermals and wader pants with my old Cabelas Utlimates and I still would freeze. Have hunted in these about 10 times in the last two weeks (since purchased). Would have given a 5 star but they tried to sew heavy duty clasping velcro to thin fabric of a mini pouch inside of the large pouch. The stiching came apart, I will have to resew.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 469 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2009

SuperMag 1600 Waders

By
Location: Albany, KY
Just got my new pair of SuperMags and have to say that they are the best i have ever had on. You'll go early, and stay late with theese on. Very warm all over. The boots fit true to size, however the only problem i have is the inseem, and the chest. Im 5-10 and 155lbs, the legs are just a tad to long and the chest is to wide and baggie. More layers will probably solve this problem. Cabelas makes a regular and a stout, how about making a slim for us guys who are a little smaller than average. Over all GREAT prouduct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 470 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

good but....

By
Location: Lowell, IN
great waders by far the best, but i've had 2 pairs in the past 2 years due to the seams leaking.... bad too... i take care of my waders and still continually have the problem of the seams by the crotch and upper leg leaking.... be aware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 471 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Good Overall Product

By
Location: Lansing, MI
A avid duck hunting friend of mine recommended these waders for me to purchase for a trip in the UP. I have to say that I stayed very warm in November on the Great Lakes! The waders are very resiliant to the outdoors and my feet stayed warm and cozy. I only wish they made them in half sizes (I had to order a half size bigger which works good with some wool socks & wicking socks). True fit on sizing. I would definately recommend!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 472 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Good waders but not perfect

By
Location: northwest, AR
Overall the supermag wader is a good pair of waders. Best thing is they do not leak in the seams or anywhere else like my last pair of Lacrosse. The seams in these waders have neoprene tape on them which help to prevent leaks. The boots keep your feet warm. The boots are bigger than normal but that’s because of the 1600 grams insulation. I haven’t had any trouble walking with them. The removable shell holder is nice but I haven’t used it yet. I like the front pocket with Velcro flap and front handwarmer. The boots fit true to size on me. I wear a 13 shoe and the 13 wader fit perfect. The only things I would improve are the straps and adding a fleece liner. I like it when there is a connector strap between the two straps in the back which keeps the straps from falling off your shoulders. There isn’t a connector strap on these waders. Sometimes the straps work there way loose. One side does it worse than the other because of the way the buckles are made. I put some duct tape under the piece that keeps the straps tight and that keeps the strap from coming loose. I do like the fact that the strap is not all neoprene only the part that goes over your shoulder. And the part of the strap that goes over your shoulder has some texture on the inside of it to help it stay in place. My old waders had a fleece liner and that helps when you’re in cold water. I can tell a difference in temperature on my legs not having a fleece liner. Other than the straps and not having a fleece liner these are good waders. The things I mentioned are not bad enough to not buy these waders because the good out weighs the bad
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 473 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2009

sizing is a tad off for me

By
Location: southern illinois
i have not yet used these but have worn them and found they are quite warm. my only complaint comes in the sizing. i am 5'7" 130 pounds and wear a size 9 hunting and work boot. the boots are a tad big, no biggie. the problem i have is the inseam is too long and the overall fit is baggy. im sure i can fill the extra room with more layers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 474 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

supermag 1600 chest waders(regular)

By
Location: MURPHY NC
THESE ARE GREAT WADERS BUT THEY HAVE ONE DRAWBACK. THEY ARE HEAVY(ABOUT 15 LBS.)!!! THIS MIGHT NOT BE A DRAWBACK IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO WALK VERY FAR TO YOUR BLIND. HOWEVER IF YOU DO HAVE A BIT OF A WALK YOU WOULD BE WISE TO CHOOSE A LIGHTER PAIR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 475 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

pRETTY GOOD WADERS GUYS

By
Location: Gatineau, QC. CANADA.
I would highly recommend these waders to any serious waterfowl guys like me. If you like hunting in freezing waters and when the ice is hard to remove, you got the waders right here. The only thing Cabelas should consider is to insulate the whole boot. The feet are ok but from the ankle to the tibia it's missing a little bit more insulation. But overall they are really superb and a must have for hardcore hunters. They are built really tough and they can take a beating. Good job Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 476 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2009

SuperMag 1600

By
Location: Manistee, Michigan
I purchased two pairs for waterfowl hunting for my son and I. We have not used them yet. Upon trying them on, they seem of good quality and very warm. Boot sizes seem to be correct with room for a extra pair of socks if needed. Would like to see a little more room in the body, per size, but they stretch out and you can fit extra clothes inside. On a down side, they are very heavy to carry around but still comfortable to walk in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 477 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Great waders

By
The only problem is the ankle part of the boots are not insulated like the foot part.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 478 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2009

Waders

By
Waders are great. Very warm. Have been cold for a long time and now don't even notice the cold water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 479 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

waders 1600

By
Location: Bloomington,IN
Waders keep feet and body toasty warm.
2 things I don't like 1. shell loops/shell holder hangs too low
2. Shoulder straps are improved from previous pair, but still don't stay up, and buckle to adjust sits right where gun butt sits on shoulder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 480 for Cabela's Men's SuperMag™ 1600 Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

super mag

By
Location: San Francisco, CA
these were pretty good really warm. Boots feel a little big might have got a smaller size. but all in all they were worth it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 461-480 of 557