Customer Reviews for Rocky Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Rocky Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®

Stay out in the field long after other hunters have headed for the warmth of the cabin with the extreme-weather Blizzard Stalker series. The waterproof, oil-pressed split leather and 1,000-denier Cordura® nylon uppers stand up to the roughest hazards while remaining comfortably flexible. The new rubber shell panels give the waterproof protection of a pac while minimizing weight. And to battle the icy temperatures of winter without adding unwanted bulk, these boots are lined with ultra-warm 1,200-gram Thinsulate™ insulation. The patented 100% waterproof construction shields your foot from snow, slush and rain to keep your feet dry throughout your entire day afield. A padded collar adds cushioning around the ankle for superior comfort on long walks to and from your hunting location. And the multi-directional blizzard outsole digs into snow, ice and other surfaces for superior traction both front to rear and side to side. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks.Height: 12".Weight: 5.2 lbs. Men's whole sizes: 8-14, medium width.Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Review 21 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: near Camden, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Blizzard Stalker boots

Date:February 9, 2009
Got a great price for a very warm boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very warm boots

Date:February 3, 2009
I bought these boots rather than several others in the price range, for ice fishing and for hunting in very cold weather. They are true to size, and look very good. I wore them in 15 degrees for 5 hours on the ice (no shanty) with a light pair of socks, and my feet were warm and comfortable. They started to cool off toward the end, but were not cold like other pairs I've owned. I would give them five stars, but I have no idea how long they will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!!

Date:February 2, 2009
I bought these boots about a month ago and absolutely love them!!! I have used them for construction work everyday in northern Iowa and my feet have only gotten slightly chilled once(-40 wind chill in a skid loader). I would recommend these to anyone looking for warm comfortable boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sized small

Date:January 12, 2009
I have several hunting buddies that swear by these boots. I had found Rocky boots to be a bit narrow in the past but decided to take a chance on these anyway.
Quality wise, they look like a good boot, but if you wear a wide width, don't even bother. I found the width to be narrow and the length too short. I exchanged them for a pair of Cabela's Eight Point Hunting Boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Warm but Wet

Date:December 7, 2008
I have had my Blizzard Stalkers for about 5 yrs. After the 2nd year they started to leak and my feet now get wet in snow and water. The boots are very warm and comfortable and if Rocky could fix the waterproof problem I would probably buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Swartz Creek, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NEVER LET ME DOWN!!!

Date:October 23, 2008
These area great pair of boots. Hunting in Michigans Upper Peninsula in mid November, it can get pretty cold. With these boots all I need is a pair of wool socks and I can sit all day without worrying about my feet getting cold. I have gone out with just a regualr pair of socks on a few occasions and still, my feet stayed warm. Not only do they keep your feet from getting cold, but I can bury my feet in the snow and the inside will stay dry. I have had my pair of Blizzard Stalkers for about 5 years, they are still in great shape. If/when I ever need a new pair of boots, you can bet I am looking for another pair of these, or something similar from Rocky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rocky blizzard

Date:May 6, 2008
love the boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gladwin, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boots

Date:February 8, 2008
The Rocky Blizzard boots are an excellent buy. Light weight and strong. Good stiching at the seams. Speed lacers are large enough to hold the lace even when iced over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: grafton il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

blizzardstalkerboots

Date:January 7, 2008
great boots i live in midwest and it gets very cold in the winter months.i was hunting in 20degree temps and my feet did not get cold once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boots in town

Date:December 16, 2007
Purchased these boots because they said they were good for below -60. (I was hoping for at least 10 degrees)
Much to my suprise they were.
best dam boot I ever purchased.
started at 6:30 am (10 degrees) came out of the wood 4:30
feet were warm all day. Tried them in a foot of snow and cold (0 degrees),by the end of the day feet were WARM and DRY.
I even purchased a pair for my wife to go horseback riding (purchase boys boot for her).
GREAT BOOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Elizabeth, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Blizzard Stalker

Date:October 31, 2007
Really comfortable, warm, great ankle support! A little buky around your foot but hey their warm! I've wanted a pair of Rocky boots for 5 years and I don't regret buying them. I would next time get a little less insulation, so their'd be less bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Germany
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ice and Snow Ja. Cold Feet No

Date:August 31, 2007
Purchased for a 5 week Hunting Trip in Northern Alberta Canada in November 2006. Our temperatures ranged betrween -15 and -30 Degrees Celcius. I only began to feel the cold after sitting on my rain poncho on the snow for more than 3 Hours I will be buying another pair this year as I have torn them on a sharp piece of metal. I can honestly recommend these Boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dad Loved them!

Date:June 25, 2007
I purchased these as a birthday gift for my father. He loved them! I will probobaly purchase a pair for myself before deer season:) If you've got cold feet, it's all over, and with these, no worries! Highly recommend these to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodland, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Trip of a Lifetime

Date:November 27, 2006
I purchased these boots in preparation for an Elk Hunting Trip to Idaho. The trip was in October, so I knew that I may run into some cold weather. These boots were perfect! They were appropriate for the snow as well as the rain we encountered as we rode on horseback miles into the national forest to reach our camp. They were comfortable for the miles I hiked in search of the bull I had travelled 400 miles to find. There is not enough that can be said for having the perfect pair of boots while on a trip like this and these boots stood up to the beating they recevied. I rate these boots 5 stars for helping me get my trophy bull on this trip of a lifetime!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boots ever

Date:November 2, 2006
These are the best boots I have ever owned. They have lived up to the test. I wear these boots all fall deer hunting in wisconsin and then all winter ice fishing and your feet are super warm. The boots have an awesome sole that keeps you feet well off the ice so the cold can't get to you and they have unbelievable traction on new ice. So far they have been 100% waterproof for two season. Another nice feature is the insulation on the top of the toes and the top of the foot. You can order your regular shoe size and they fit great and they leave enough room for a good sock. I have recomended these boots to six other people and they all bought a pair and love them and said these are the best boots they have had for cold winter activities. I would recomend these to anyone that wants their feet to stay warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-35 of 35