Customer Reviews for ROCKY Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®

ROCKY Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®

Stay out in the field long after other hunters have headed for the warmth of the cabin with the extreme- weather Blizzard Stalker series. The waterproof, oil-pressed split leather and 1,000-denier Cordura® nylon uppers stand up to the roughest hazards while remaining comfortably flexible. The new rubber shell panels give the waterproof protection of a pac while minimizing weight. And to battle the icy temperatures of winter without adding unwanted bulk, these boots are lined with ultra-warm 1,200-gram Thinsulate™ insulation. The patented 100% waterproof construction shields your foot from snow, slush and rain to keep your feet dry throughout your entire day afield. A padded collar adds cushioning around the ankle for superior comfort on long walks to and from your hunting location. And the multi- directional blizzard outsole digs into snow, ice and other surfaces for superior traction both front to rear and side to side. Order next size up if wearing with heavy socks. Height: 12". Weight: 5.2 lbs. Men's whole sizes: 8-14, medium width. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Review 1 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Pleas keep making them

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had a pair of theses boots for the last 5 years. they are teh warmest boots i have ever had. I heard that they were discontinuing them so i went to cabelas and bought the last to pair in my size. just love them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2011

Stalkerboots

By
Price was great, earned extra points on Cabellas Card, and the boots fit great and very comfortable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011

great boots

By
Location: melbourne, Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
What else can you ask for from quality boots. It does all asked in very rough terrain, keeps your feet warm and secure. I have so much trust in this product I step on anything the bush can throw at me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011

great

By
I work outside it colded an wet an my feet are nice and warn and dry there great ....wonderful purchase recommend to anyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

great boots

By
Location: Holbrook, New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
My old construction boots leaked in the snow. These boots with 1200 thinsulate are dry and worm in 18" of snow and have a very good grip when walking behind a snowblower.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

great boots

By
Location: Upstate NY
Very comfortable
Great traction
Waterproof
Warm
You can wear these boots all day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

rocky blizzard boots

By
Location: Monroe, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are very warm and easy to wear boots, and fit true to size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Dillwyn , Va
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Nice and easy to wear. Keeps feet warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Great Buy

By
I bought these for hunting in Iowa in January. My feet never got cold despite sitting for hours at a time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

What can you say about Rocky boots

By
Location: Western NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this pair to go between my 800 and 2000 gram pairs. Wore them all archery and gun season & never had a problem. Nice & warm. Great item
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2010

JUNK

By
Location: End of the Trail,,,Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had these boots 2 years and the heel separated from the leather .Seems to be common with these boots.Rocky would do nothing.Apparantly their boots only last 1 year(That is their warranty.)No service after the sale,they just want to sell them.I won't buy from them again ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2010

Fantastic Boot!

By
Location: Temperance, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've had these boots for over 5 years. I have sat on the ice all day with them pike fishing and I have sat in the woods all day deer hunting. I wear one pair of wool socks and that is it! These boots are rugged, fit great and have proven to be the only boot I need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2010

JUNK

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Paid over two hundred dollars for a pair of 1200 gram Rocky extreme boots. i wore them six times and the stitching ripped threw the rubber and now they are junk. Did some research on the web and found out this is a common problem and Rocky will not replace the boot. I will never buy another Rocky product ever again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

Good all purpose boot

By
Location: Cleveland, Oh
Very happy with the quality and comfort of these boots. Feet are warm and dry. Traction is good and it appears I will have these for many winters. I like the way the laces are on hooks at least 1/2 way down the boot, this makes it much easier to insert and remove my rather wide foot. Cabela's once again shipped my order fast and accurately, and at a great price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Great Boots

By
Location: Greenville, WI
This is my second pair of Blizzard Stalkers and have been very impressed with them. I've sat on all-day hunts in Canada and the Wisconsin northwoods with my feet not getting cold. Plenty of air space around toe box so you don't need to wear multiple layers of socks to stay warm... one pair of woolies will do. These boots are good walkers too, plenty of support plus good dexterity to "feel" the ground.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Outstanding

By
Location: Missouri
Boots are lightweight and very warm. Not too bulky to walk in and great for treestand hunting. Only shortfall is laces are a little on the cheap side.Great boot otherwise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2010

rocky boots

By
Location: south jersey
Always had great experience with rocky boots.Use them for working in the snow and slush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2009

Don't Buy Rocky

By
Location: Virginia
I bought a pair of Rocky PAC boots and wore them a total of 8 times. The glue they use to secure the leather uppers to the boot dried out. The leather uppers pulled away from the plastic boot section, and the heel of one boot literally split and cracked in pieces down through the tread. When they say "Built to Last," they definately aren't talking about Rocky. Poor quality, plastic boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2009

Rocky blizzard

By
Location: North Bergen NJ
This is my 3rd season with this boots.they are warm enough for me but they started to leak water even though they look like brand new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocky® Blizzard Stalker Boots - Mossy Oak® Break-Up®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009

-20 IN STAR VALLEY

By
Location: starvalley wyoming
AWESOME BOOTS better than the danner blades for waterproof, very warm in wyoming winter, comfortable for long hikes in cold weather and fit good with snow shoes. awesome boots for winter with out bulk of packs but as warm, be cautios for sweating in cotton socks, feet will get cold
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35