Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Boot Straps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Boot Straps

Keep the nastiest mud from sucking the boots off your feet. Straps give your boots or waders a snug ankle fit for greater comfort and eliminate the annoying chafing and irritation caused by boot slippage.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Boot Straps
Review 1 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get the job done

Date:November 4, 2011
I purchased these because I hunt some ponds back in the swamp. Needless to say it is a challenge getting through the muck. They do an adequate job of keeping your foot from coming out, but they do have a couple of flaws. One you will have to continue to tighten multiple times especially if you are going through some thick stuff. Secondly there isn't a great spot to put the straps after you have tightened them. Overall they do the trick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hamilton NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keep em on.

Date:January 18, 2011
These are great for boot foot waders and rubber boots that need a little snugging to keep them on your feet in mud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why Did I Wait So long To Get Them?

Date:February 15, 2010
Wow! What a difference these boot straps have made with my waders. I have narrow feet and a result, my waders would often pull off my feet when wading in muck and that would cause me to trip in the mud or get mired. After purchasing these straps, those issues disappeared for good. I highly recommend these to anyone who walks the muck to get to their favorite hunting spot. They keep the boots snugly on your feet and eliminate that feeling of your boots coming off when you get mired in the muck! My only question, is why did I wait so long to purchase them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

herters boot straps== great product!

Date:February 8, 2010
I have a tall thin build and narrow feet, which equates to wader boots that are loose on my feet. After hearing all of my friends complain of their boots slipping off when slogging to their blinds, I knew that would be even more of problem for me, so I gave these a try on my recent Arkansas duck hunt. They worked great, my boots stayed on, and I had relatively no slippage. The first day I applied them I put them on such that the strap pulled from the inside of the leg, but with the extra strap hanging down I did step on it a couple of times and almost tripped--easily remedied by repositioning or tucking the excess strap under. My hunting host in Arkansas was so impressed he ordered him a pair! One note--they do simulate an "ankle fit" so if you got water down your waders or fell in, it would be difficult to come out of your waders quickly without a knife to cut them off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wader/Boot Straps

Date:December 8, 2009
Good price, and they do what they are supposed to do. Nothing fancy about them, but they work very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wader boot straps

Date:November 18, 2009
I was very disappointed. First, the package included a waist strap for my waders which I already had, but small change since I made the decision to make the purchase regardless.
When I put the straps on my waders, I was not able to sufficiently tighten them to eliminate the slippage problems I have with my waders.
Nice concept but they just don't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good alternative to buying new waders

Date:November 18, 2009
I needed to buy these on my way out to ND on a duck hunt. They worked ok--my foot stability was better than when I didn't have them, but longer term, I need to buy new waders with better articulation in the ankles of the boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

straps for North Dakota potholes

Date:November 3, 2009
I was tired of losing the bottom of my wader in mud and this is a great product to put on your waders and walk through the sucking mud of pot holes.. love them and a great product...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Driggs, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boot straps

Date:October 15, 2009
My feet were always pulling out of my wader boots until I bought these straps. Duck hunt in a river with lots of mud. They have made the hunting experience much more enjoyable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herter's Boot Straps

Date:October 7, 2009
Got tired of my waders sticking in the mud and my feet pulling out and trying to use other products to hold my waders in place. I purchased the Herter's Boot Straps and I am very impressed, they are easy to put on and they hold in posiiton. They are adjustable to they can easily be tightened down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Secures the boot

Date:January 6, 2009
The straps definitely help in walking through the muck. I only wished the reduced slippage that causes blisters from the boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Actually Work

Date:November 18, 2008
Simple but effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln,ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Straps

Date:November 4, 2008
I bought my waders with the boots being a little too big. Well after a couple of seasons "Double Socking" it I ran across these in a catalog. I use the heck out of these things and my boots never slip and my feet don't pull up out of my boot when I'm in swamp muck. If you got a problem with your feet pulling up out the waders, these will fix that right up. Takes a little more time when putting on your waders but better than falling down and being wet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Straps work well

Date:January 12, 2008
Straps work pretty well to keep feet from slipping up / pulling out your hip or full waders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Boot Straps

Date:January 8, 2008
These straps are useless. The boots on Cabela's hip and chest waders are too stiff for the straps to have any effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Mississippi Flyway
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Works, but not what was expected

Date:October 31, 2007
I ordered these straps after suffering some serious skin loss around the ankles. When I received the order I was a little disappointed in the product. I could have gone to any store and bought the same straps with a plastic buckle and paid less money. They did keep my ankles from getting rubbed raw the last time I went hunting but I had to readjust them a few times to get the buckle in a spot that would not hurt my foot and still be tight enough to be effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boot Straps

Date:October 17, 2007
Perfect replacement for boot straps made from old tire innter-tubes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Boot Straps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockford, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Muck straps

Date:October 5, 2007
Walking through the mud has always been a killer on my feet. The Cabelas shoe guy recommended I get a set of these straps for the outdoor boots I also bought at Cabelas. He was absolutely right. These straps really kept my foot from sliding up and down in the boot while walking through heavy clay soils. I highly recommend them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.