Customer Reviews for LaCrosse LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LaCrosse LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots

Those who brave the roughest conditions the winter months have to offer require the utmost in cold-weather protection. And now you can have all the great highlights of an extreme-duty pac boot in a package that's also comfortable enough to get around in. To shield your feet from the brutal cold of late-season in the North Country the Extreme offers two layers of warmth: 1,000-gram Thinsulate? Ultra in the shell and a 13mm polypropylene/foam/Radiantex? removable liner. The liner is also equipped with a revolutionary EVA footbed for an even more comfortable fit and extra protection from ground cold. Underneath the liner, a frost plug moisture-management insole traps moisture and keeps it away from your feet. The 100% waterproof and scent-proof molded rubber shell keeps the elements at bay while the water resistant uppers consisting of leather and 1,000-denier Cordura? promote flexibility for a comfortable walking stride in the worst environments. Height: 14". Weight: 6.8 pounds. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? Break-Up?. Men's whole sizes: 7-14 medium width.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Review 1 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Monster Boots

Date:December 30, 2008
These are big heavy boots. Its hard to drive your car in them. I bought them to keep my toes warm while sitting on the deer stand 4 hours at a time. They are awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You want warm boots..YOU GOT EM!

Date:December 28, 2008
I can not say enough good things about these boots, I wanted a warm boot when it got below zero when I sat in a tree stand. These boots deliver!
I went from the Rocky deer stalkers , 1800 gram I believe they are. They were good for about two seasons then it was like the insulation in the rockys just went to heck. I had to were 2-3 pairs of socks and my feet still froze!
But not with the LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots , they are an awesome boot and at the sale price are $100 less than what I paid for the Rockys. They are warm and built to last!
I give these boots an A+++++++
And I'm a hard guy to please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manitoba Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm and Comfortable.

Date:December 25, 2008
These boots are warm and comfortable. Most pac boots with felt liners are like wearing a giant sock, no support at all. Half your walking energy is spent sliding back and forth in the boot. These boots are as warm or warmer, and also offer excellent fit and ankle support, making them much easier to walk in. They are still not a walking boot, but for snowmobiling and outdoor activities here in Manitoba when it is -30 and colder and you need this level of warmth, they are great. I feel they run true to size. Highly recommended. Will purchase again. Thanks Cabela's and LaCrosse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln Ne.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:December 8, 2008
I have used these boots when the temp has been around 10 deg. Iwas on the stand about 4 hrs. and my feet stayed warm. This is a great boot for still hunting . They are a little heavy to walk in, but great for stand hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

huge boots!

Date:November 3, 2008
These boots are massive and are not for the faint of heart. They are extremely warm, so far I have only had them at minus 15 and clearly they can go much farther because I was still only wearing cotton crew socks. They are tall which is great in deep snow, and they are surprisingly light for their size. Only downside I could find is that you will often hit the gas and the brake at the same time if you don't pay attention while driving, oh... and for some reason the d-rings on the bottom can cut the laces if you snug them up too much. If you are looking for a boot that can stand arctic conditions then its the boot for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely impressed

Date:July 25, 2008
I got these boots a few years ago in the middle of the winter. I needed a boot that matched or exceeded my expectations. Theses boots did just that. Every time I put them on to go outside my feet never ever got cold at all! I was able to wear them with pretty much just summer socks and that was more than enough. I didn't have to spend ten to thirty dollars for a pair of winter socks. They are extremely warm, and a bit bulky but with them being that bulky a few times I was able to use them like a pair of snow shoes. That made me very impressed. I also had plenty of room to move my toes around freely, unlike some boots where you can't even wiggle your toes. I recommend these boots to people who are outside for long periods of time in brutally cold weather. They are also pretty good on ice as well, pretty cool tread design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cloquet, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots

Date:March 18, 2008
They fit and were very good. These are a good set of boots for standing on Ice or sitting in a stand for along time. A tad on the heavy side, but you can have warm or light but you can’t have both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewiston, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warmest boots ever!

Date:February 20, 2008
these are by far the warmest boots I have ever worn. I got them for ice fishing and have not had cold feet yet. Surprisingly these boots are not heavy for their size. overall an excellent boot if your going to be out in cold temperatures for and extended period of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm

Date:February 3, 2008
Good Boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sons Christmas Present

Date:January 12, 2008
I bought these boots for my husband about 6 years ago. He has worn them hunting in Michigan and they have kept him very warm. He also took them into Canada hunting. He wears only one pair of socks in them, and never gets cold feet. My son is an extream hunter and has worn them, until his feet grew too big for them and would still scrunch his feet in them. They both love them. I cannot believe how light they are. Much lighter than any other warm boot we have owned. My son has worn his new boots hunting and says "They are Amazing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 7, 2007
I have worn these boots for 3-4 winters and think they are the best. My son wore them and has a pair of his own also.
We stand hunt and our feet never get cold. We have had to walk in these boots also and they are not so bulky to us that we cant do it - on our turn to drive deer, we have walked for
miles in these each day. Just cant say enough good about how our feet are never cold!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: clayville,ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:September 25, 2007
more boot than i expected. i should have for several years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Columbus,Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots

Date:November 25, 2006
The Extreme PFT Boots are everything they said they are.They are very good for Ice fishing and extreme cold stand hunting.I have worn them for both and my feet stayed warm and dry.They are a little bulky and heavey for any serious walking.I would recomend them for Extreme cold hunting and fishing where a lot of walking is not to be done.Extreme cold being 0 to -60.And walking distances not over a mile
John,
Montana
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LaCrosse Extreme PFT Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lacrosse boots

Date:November 21, 2006
very warm boots but i have not worn them in real cold weather yet. 20 degrees is the coldest so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.