Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout

The entire outer layer of our stout Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders is now made with Armor-Flex, a material that is as tough as steel without sacrificing the stretchability, superior fit and freedom of movement neoprene provides. Armor-Flex actually combines the tough, durability of nylon by weaving stretch Lycra® and 1,000-denier nylon, truly the best of both worlds. The neoprene straps are contoured to conform to your body. And the no buckle suspender system stays out of the way when shouldering your gun. A specially designed chest pocket serves as a place to warm cold hands and contains a separate pouch for shells and other hunting accessories. The 5mm neoprene construction keeps you dry and incredibly warm in the coldest conditions. Inside the boots, a layer of 1,000-gram Thinsulate Ultra insulation traps your body’s natural warmth, keeping your feet toasty in ice-cold water. Bob-cleated outsoles bite into the thickest and softest mud for exceptional traction. Imported. Men’s stout whole sizes: 8-15. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ . Men’s Size Chart - Stout Bootfoot Sizes 8 9 10 11 Chest Size 43-46 44-47 45-48 46-49 Bootfoot Sizes 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 47-50 48-51 49-52 50-53
Overall Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
109 out of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Review 61 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2009

Toughest Waders

By
Location: Highland, Utah
These wader are the best I've ever used! I do alot of exploring and have run into sticks, metal poles, Ice, and barbed wire none of which have hurt my waders. Having the Armor Flex all over the waders is part of what makes me love them. I Swear on these and would recommend it to everyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2009

Great waders

By
Exactly what I was looking for. These are nice warm waders. Boots fit me well with one pair of thick socks. For a heavy duty use these are the waders you want.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Chest Waders

By
I used these waders for work and hunting and have been very satisifed. I build docks and have not had a problem with nails, bolts, or rough lumber punching holes in them. Hunting is primarly done in flooded timber, beaver ponds, and swampy areas and the briers have not hurt them. They have velco shoulder straps and they do not pinch or get in your way when shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Chest Waders

By
Location: Washingtion
These waders fit great and very confortable. They also keep me warm. I use them for duct hunting in the bay.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Great!

By
These were the first pair of waders I bought and they have been great. I just got throught my first season and they didn't leak. The stout provides plenty of room. I am 5'-10" and 215 lbs. and had plenty of room with a liner of a coat on. They are plenty warm as I don't recall ever getting cold in them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Easy To Do Business With Cablea's

By
I have had two pairs of these waders and will continue to buy them for as long as I need chest waders and they are available. Simply put, they are great for duck hunting; both in a boat blind or standing or walking in cold water.
This latest set was purchased for my son-in-laws up coming birthday (March). They were purchased in late December or early January. I normally would not make such a purchase for an item that is "not in expensive" but over the last twenty to thirty years of doing business with Cabela's I have no worries. If the waders need to be exchanged for a different size etc I know that Cabela's will do everything possible to make it work regardless of the fact that I purchased them in January and my son-in-law did not receive them as a birthday gift until the end of March. It is this kind of service and the willingness to step up and "just do the right thing" by your customers that has made me extremely loyal to Cabela's. This is a surprise birthday gift so the size issue is always a best guess but one I am willing to make because I am dealing with Cabela's. There is nothing more to say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2010

Great purchase!

By
Location: Springfiield, OR
I just have to say that this is my second pair of cabela's armor flex waders and there awesmoe. My first pair lasted me 6 years and the only problem i had with them is that the inside of the boot would fall under my heel. We have a lot of black berry bushes were i hunt and i've never had one leak. the armor flex is the best material for my kind of huntig. If you need a wader that you can bust threw the brush. Amor flex by cabela's is the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Ultimate Hunting Chess Waders - Stout

By
Location: Eastern Shore of Maryland
Positives: Price, fast deliverly, and the Size 11 Stout was roomy on my 5 foot 8 inch 200 lb. frame. It allows me to wear a lighter fleece jacket inside my waders and my heavy coat on the outside. Regular waders didn't have the room. The 1000 gr. boot insulation has been plenty warm for me during our colder than average winter.
Negatives: These waders are about an inch too long for my 30 inch inseam and the right boot was slightly tight on the outside of my ankle becoming an anoyance after a couple of hours.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

heavy boots

By
Location: Fresno,Ca
I was not happy with the boots, boots are very big and heavy. I never used them I sent them back the very next day and got my money back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010

stout is better

By
Location: Chestertown , Maryland
This is my second purchase of theses waders. My first pair were a little long in the leg. I am about 5'8-9" and these waders leave a little extra all around . I am about170lb. and the extra room is great. I was afraid that they would be way too roomy, but they are just right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Granger, IN
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Being a duck hunter and hunt in Maine and New Jersey I needed waders that would keep me warm. They did just that. Under the waders I only wore one pair of wool socks and a pair of sweat pants. The only problem that I have is that I have short legs and when putting them on I have a lot of extra leg on them. I would suggest this is a great pair of waders.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great buy.

By
Location: Maryland
These waders are warm, dry, and not bulky like other waders. Used them all season with no leaks and are comfortable enough to walk several miles in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

ultimate chest waders

By
Location: texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you hunt with your coat under you waders I would recoment the stout. They are also not binding and make moving around much easier.
This is the best set of waders I have owned so far and I have been through quite a few. I used them about 20 times this season and I hunt the rough stuff. no leakes so far. The only complaint I have is the straps are a little far apart. Probably because they are stouts. I do like the strap because the whole strap is velcro so you have a very long range of adjustment. This is not true on a lot of other waders. I would recomend this wader
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2011

Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Stout

By
Location: Nice, California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The Bomb...................6'6" 250 pound Size 15 feet too! avid ducks, steelhead, salmon, or?
Was on the lower Klamath in them today fishing for steelies with my wife.
Have never been so happy and warm. Been in them 15 times in the last month or so, and so far so dry. Cabela's has outdone the big guy routine here. Need a belt so order one with them.
My wife thanks god that looking ridiculous keeps me from hunting for blacktail in them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2011

Waders

By
Location: Hartsville, SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I loved these waders. This was the first duck season wearing the waders. The only complaint would be that the boots were a little thin to where it got a little cold around the ankles. However, they were very tough and felt like normal pants. I loved how well I could move in my waders. I would reccommend these waders to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

wonderful waders

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
this is my fourth pair of these waders and they work great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Wading

By
Location: Lake Charles, La
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I'm very satisfied with the waders. Not only do I use them for duck hunting, but I also wade in Big Lake for trout and redfish. I would definitely recommend this to another hunter whose out in the element.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011

Well made

By
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Well made, well designed waders. Comfortable. I've stood in the ocean sea duck hunting in December and been comfy. Be sure to wash that salt off! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2011

very comfortable great product

By
Location: Alburgh, VT
Age: 46-55
Husband and I purchased matching chest waders just before the Lake Champlain flood. We have used them quite a bit in retrieving floating items around our camp which has had up to 10" of water INSIDE the camp. They are very comfortable and seem to be pretty tough, considering we were picking up things like floating firewood. The female version comes with a wader belt and padded knees, making my husband just a little envious.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Men's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders with Thinsulate™ and Armor-Flex™ – Stout
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Chest wader

By
Location: NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have only used these waders teice this year. They do a really good job with insulating against the cold water, although I am a little disappointed in the outer shell. I am not sure how they will hold up hunting in flooded timber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 113