Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular

CABELA'S Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular

The entire outer layer of our Ultimate Hunting Waders is now made with Armor-Flex™, a material that is as tough as steel without sacrificing the stretchability, superior fit and freedom of movement neoprene provides. Armor-Flex actually combines the tough durability of nylon by weaving stretch Lycra® and 1,000-denier nylon, truly the best of both worlds. The neoprene straps are contoured to conform to your body. And the no-buckle suspender system stays out of the way when shouldering your gun. A specially designed chest pocket serves as a place to warm cold hands and contains a separate pouch for shells and other hunting accessories. The 5mm neoprene construction keeps you dry and incredibly warm in the coldest conditions. Inside the boots, a layer of 1,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation traps your body’s natural warmth, keeping your feet toasty in ice-cold water. Bob-cleated outsoles bite into the thickest and softest mud for exceptional traction. Imported. Men’s whole sizes: 7-15. Camo pattern:  Mossy Oak® Shadow Grass Blades™ . Men’s Size Chart - Regular Bootfoot Sizes 7 8 9 10 11 Chest Size 38-41 40-44 42-45 43-46 44-47 Bootfoot Sizes 12 13 14 15 Chest Size 46-49 47-50 48-51 49-52
Overall Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
172 out of 193(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Review 1 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ULTIMATE IS RIGHT!

Date:October 25, 2006
MY ULTIMATE HUNTING CHEST WADERS ARE GREAT. MINE ARE 3 YEARS OLD AND STILL LIKE NEW. AND BELIVE ME THEY GET USED. THEY TAKE ALL THE PUNISHMENT THAT NORTH DAKOTA DUCK HUNTING TRIPS CAN DISH OUT. THEY KEEP ME DRY AND WARM EVERY HUNT. THE ARMOR FLEX IS AWESOME, YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT GETTING SNAGED ON LITTLE BRANCHES AND TEARING HOLES IN THEM. THE SHOLDER STRAPS ARE EASY TO USE AND HAVE NO CLIPS OR ANYTHING TO BREAK. ALSO THEY COME IN LARGER BOOT SIZES WHICH IS A MUST FOR ME. I'D RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY SERIOUS DUCK HUNTER, IN FACT MY BROTHER GOT THE SAME ONES BECAUSE I LIKE MINE SO MUCH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Unsatisfactory

Date:October 26, 2006
I would not recommend buying this product. The liner in the boot seperates from the boot and you cannot get your foot in the boot without the liner being underneath you heel. Hence unusuable. Cabela's did not make it good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Decatur, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waders item# HG-83-00116

Date:October 30, 2006
These Cabela's Hunting Waders are great. I have had a the chest waders for 4 years. I was planning on getting a new pair, but I dont need them. I am very pleased how these have held up. I have duck hunted a least 40 days out the duck season those four years. The outside of these waders are very tough. I have been through brush to barbed-wire and I am still pleased. Thanks Cabelas...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ulitimate Wader Review

Date:November 1, 2006
I bought the Ultimate Waders and used them for about 45 duck hunts before returning them to Cabela's. The boots held up well and the neoprene was very abrasion resistant. The waders are great except for the velcro shoulder straps. After about 15 hunts, the velcro started to not stick and the straps came undone during the hunt. This was partially due to the velcro attracting seeds and so on, but even after removing weed debris from the straps, the velcro did not hold well. This became so problematic that I returned the waders to Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Laffayette, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Durabillity

Date:November 1, 2006
Very durable, keeps you fet warm, overall bets wadder i couldfind for the great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultimate Waders

Date:November 2, 2006
I'm on my second year with these waders. I'm completely satisfied with their duribilty and comfort in the field. The wide padded straps at the top make a huge difference in comfort, as compared to other types of waders that have the narrower straps. The wide straps are quickly adjustable in the field. One thing I learned is if you are going to do a lot of walking to get to your duck hunting spot, make sure you order 1 size smaller than the size you wear for your everyday shoes. One size smaller will make your foot fit tighter in boot, have less room to move; therefore, less chance of getting blisters. If you do not walk long distance in your waders, then just order the same size as you would for the shoes you wear each day. Once again Cabelas has delivered a great product at a competitive price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wash. state
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

better than excellent

Date:November 12, 2006
I've had my waders going on 4 yrs hunting in all types of weather from the 70's to single digits and the thinsulate provides enough warmth on the coldest days while not over heating on warm days as for durability I have a tendancy to knock my knees together and this is the first pair that have not leaked after the first year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Velcro give way

Date:November 15, 2006
I bought these a couple years ago. They are extremely warm and comfortable. However the velcro on the straps just does not hold. I find now that it comes loose under my coat or whatever i might wear and it is a huge pain. The velcro is a good idea, just doesn't work as well as you would think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bladenboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the ultimate wader !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:November 18, 2006
I have had these waders for 6 years. I never got a hole in them. And I hunt is some thick spots. The only reason why i am buying new ones is the rubber boot part of the wader has
cracked. It is defintley worth the money. I have never had a problem with the stapes. this is the ultimate wader!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great waders

Date:November 19, 2006
I bought these waders a few weeks ago and they are great. Theyre very warm. They are also the most comfortable waders i have ever worn. The shell loops and hand warmers r very convenient also. Definitely give them a try. And a friend i hunt with also has used them for 3 years and he loves them and recommended them to me. And he has never had trouble with the velcro straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Custom Fit

Date:November 20, 2006
Got sick and tired of my waders all tight around the knees when sitting or bunching above the knees when walking ... the ultimate waders are fantastic - lots of room, plenty of stretch, yet they fit great thanks to the adjustable velcro straps ... easy enough to adjust even while wading! Warmth is an afterthought - and the material is resiliant - not a single catch yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Waders

Date:November 20, 2006
These waders are just what a waterfowler needs. Comfortable, roomy, but not cumbersome. Also, the shoulder straps are great in that they will not get in the way of shooting as with many wader designs. If you need to either move around and do some work or just remain stationary on your hunt, these are waders you can buy with confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Trenton On Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Waders

Date:November 20, 2006
I recently purchased a pair of Cabela�s Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders in Sept of this year and have used them extensively. I have owned numerous other waders over the years and this is my second pair I have purchased from Cabela's. The first pair is over 10 years old and was in need of replacement. Being an ardent duck hunter I abuse my waders getting to where the ducks hang out. These waders have been outstanding. They are extremely easy to get on and off plus are highly resistant to rips and tears so far. I am a Canadian Duck hunter and the weather up here is getting extremely cold, they do keep me warm on those sub zero days. The front pouch for holding extra shells was well though out. There is no fear of losing those rounds in to the water as the rounds remain in the pouch even when the waders are turned up side down. I also did a comparison check in numerous Canadian stores and could not find a product that would hold a candle to these waders. I would highly recommend these waders to any serious duck hunter who wants to stay warm and dry and have the best equipment available. The happy and warm Canadian Duck Hunter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waders

Date:November 20, 2006
The ultimate waders are well made and designed. They have plenty of room and stretch plus more inseam length than other waders I've bought. Be carefull and get the size right, they are plenty warm so you don't need too much extra room inside for other clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Duck hunter

Date:November 21, 2006
These waders are the best ones I have had yet very comfortable and very warm as well. The waders come way up in the arm pits so you don't get wet and the velcro shouder straps are awesome, they are very wide making them extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montreal (Quebec) Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders a MUST!

Date:November 21, 2006
I purchased an identical pair of these waders about 8 years ago...I put them through the toughest, coldest marshes in Quebec, Canada. After 8 years of abuse, I just had to get myself a new pair. Not that the old pair leaked or anything, just worn out, so I use the old pair to do work around the cottage, especially in spring and fall when I have to adjust my floating boat dock. I would seriously recommend these waders to anyone who hunts migratory birds, or even does some winter steelhead fishing. One thing I can guarantee, is that you'll never be cold in these waders!
Thanks Cabela's, for a wonderful product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Duarable Waders

Date:November 21, 2006
I have used these waders for the past two seasons. I have found them to be very warm and comfortable. I will normally wear a pair of wool socks and sweat pants under the waders and have not been cold once in the marsh. I have also used these waders in the cornfields due to wet conditions. They have held up great for the past two years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waders

Date:November 21, 2006
These kepy my 13 year old warm and content late duck hunting Manitoba
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burlington vt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waders

Date:November 22, 2006
These are heavy duty waders not likely to leak. I have trudged thtough some gnarly swamps with sharp sticks and they have held up. but do not order to big or they will be loose in the boot. they are true to size. good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders – Regular
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Ultimate Hunting Chest Waders

Date:November 28, 2006
When purchasing these waders, I called customer service to see how big of a boot to get. They suggested buying your regular shoe size, do not go bigger. When I received the waders, the boot fit was spot on. Enough space for heavy socks, with just the right amount of room left for some air circulation, but tight enough so your foot is not sliding around in the boot.
I have been hunting waterfowl on mornings with the temps near zero, and have been very warm so far, even when wading in icy waters. The shoulder straps are great, allow for easy on/off, and do not interfere with shouldering my gun. The material is rugged. I have worn the waders while busting through tough swampy brush, and laying about in cut corn fields with many rocks. So far they have held up very well.
If there is a drawback to this product, it is that the inseam is a little long for me. There is a little extra room in the leg length. The only time I notice this is when I put them on. This seems to be a universal problem with all waders and how they are made according to foot and chest size. Once on, they provide enough freedom of movement to get the job done. If I were in the market for waders, I would purchase these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 193