Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders

CABELA'S Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders

Our updated Cabela’s Three Forks Featherlight waders are designed with rugged heavy-duty 420-denier nylon that’s been coated with PVC to guarantee they’ll take punishment and still keep you dry. Elasticized top ensures a snug fit and bib-type construction comes up high on the chest and back and includes a Velcro®-closed pocket for storage. We’ve reinforced the adjustable suspenders to ensure they’ll stay securely in place. Felt soles assure positive traction on slippery rocks. Men’s felt sole sizes: 7-13. Color: Tan. Cabela’s Three Forks Men’s Size Chart Shoe sizes 7 8-9 10-13 Inseam 29-33" 30-34" 32-36"
Overall Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
130 out of 136(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Review 1 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

only practical choice

Date:February 8, 2012
I live in the Mountains of North Carolina. Here I participate in both recreational trout fishing and scientific research with non-game fishes.
The extremely slippery rocks underneath the water surface and varying shallow depths of the streams in the mountain regions make these waders absolutely the only practical choice. Nothing is worse than sliding around all day like a cartoon and sweating profusely in neoprene waders.
Save yourself some money, time, and sweat; hang these waders is your fishing closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Waders

Date:March 16, 2011
My son gave me these waders as a gift two Christmases ago. I liked them so much I bought my boyfriend a pair this Christmas. These waders are the best we have ever used. They are lightweight and very flexible, making it very easy to move in them. The felt boot bottom is terrific for walking on rocks in the water. We do a lot of shellfishing; even though the waders are not insulated, they are still warm. We used them January 1 and March 12 when temperatures were in the 30's. I would highly recommend them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best pair of waders I own....

Date:August 24, 2014
I have a couple pairs for fishing waders and I always go to grab these during early trout season and late September fishing. The felt sole is the best part since they keep you from slipping on your bum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just Perfect

Date:November 5, 2013
3rd pair I have purchased for my son. A great and cost effective way to outfit a growing boy as every 2 years a larger size has been needed.
Has hiked miles in them to get to the streams and they always performed well...no issues.
Many thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

discount waders

Date:October 8, 2013
have used them nearly every weekend since purchase. They are a bit warm and outside temps have been from the 80-mid 90s. They have done exactly as u expected them too and look forward to using them in the winter .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Belarus
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good waders, great price.

Date:August 26, 2013
Excellent Waders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good for the price

Date:August 14, 2013
I was looking for an in-expensive pair of waders for float tubing. This turned out to be a very light set of waders, a very good summer purchase. With the felt sole bottoms, it also works great while walking the creeks near my cabin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Satisfied

Date:August 13, 2013
On time delivery and quality product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Glad I Bought Them!

Date:June 4, 2013
These waders are pretty easy to get on & off, and not bad walking either. Have a convient pouch in the front for storing items, and over all were an Excellent purchase as, they were on SALE. Quality material,good fit, good price, says it ALL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

for warm weather river fishing

Date:May 14, 2013
As the air temperature and river water warms I find these waders much more comfortable than
the neoprene waders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the price

Date:January 15, 2013
I bought these for duck hunting on Long Island during the December season. Great fit and feel like the will standup to the test of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goods as described

Date:November 19, 2012
I was looking for waders to perform a specific function for me. I looked and read the descriptions of the many different waders Cabela's offers. Upon delivery I found the waders I chose were exactly as described and fit my needs perfectly. As you would expect from Cabelas, the delivery was prompt and the quality was excellent. The fit is spot on for me and they are very comfortable to work in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD ENOUGH FOR PRO USE

Date:October 2, 2012
My prior purchases of waders were of the rubber soled / rubberized material variety (hot, leaky, prone to dry rot) - my current job requires me to be in waders at least 8 hours per workday, and to walk about ten miles per day in the waders, over a variety of terrain ranging from river rock to 4 wheeler trails - I shopped very carefully for the best value (features versus price) and have owned this set about a month so far - I have found them comfortable enough for all day wear, durable enough to push through heavy bush and walk over slabs of river rock all day long, day after day (I put in gel inserts to add extra cushioning for my feet - otherwise they would be comfortable enough for a day's fishing "as-is") - so, I highly recommend these waders for those of you who are shopping around - I will buy another set of these when this pair wears out - Cabela's has done it yet again - hit a home run with this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

felt sole

Date:July 30, 2012
felt sole on waders needs better glue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tough Stuff

Date:May 30, 2012
Have had breathable waders for years but it seemed I was constantly chasing leaks. Wanted something a bit tougher and found it with these. Although they are not quite as comfortable as light breathables I can walk through brush that would shred what I used to have. I am happy to give up a small amount of flexibility and comfort for dry legs and feet on every trip into the river.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waders

Date:May 30, 2012
Baught a pair of these waders to replace an old pair. Got soaked on right side, first time out. found problem
right away. The seam at the right thigh wasn't sealed properly. Got a repair kit from a nearby tackle store as
I needed these waders, and couldn't exchange. Problem was solved but check this product carefully before wearing them on a vacation trip, it's easy to spot, turn waders inside out and inspect seams, the seal misses the seam near the thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

suitable wader

Date:May 17, 2012
These waders are a good buy but they do not breathe. Will get condensation build up. Are better for cooler weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love-em

Date:May 16, 2012
I just love my Waders, The soles are great and I have used them often. I have never slipped, They clean up well, Obviously, they keep me very dry. Easy to get on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good waders, great price

Date:May 1, 2012
I was looking for a good pair of waders for my son. I read alot of reviews and decided on the Cabela's waders. Great decision and these waders have been solid performers so far. Well worth the money...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Three Forks™ Uninsulated Felt-Sole Waders
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:May 1, 2012
I have been waiting for these to go on sale. My buddies have been using these for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 136