Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Waterproof materials team with performance- and comfortenhancing X4 technology features to deliver walking shoes that are unsurpassed by anything in their class. The heart of the X4 system are EVA anatomically molded footframes bolstered by X4 technology foam in the heels and forefeet. This results in superb shock absorption during the heel-strike phase of the stride, and rebounds energy as you roll off the forefoot into the next step. In addition, X4 midfoot bridges enhance stability and support in the middle-foot areas and arches to reduce fatigue. Our polyurethane footbeds anatomically follow foot contours and offer all-day comfort and support. Underneath are Cabela’s multitrack nonmarking rubber outsoles that provide exceptional traction on a wide range of surfaces. For those unpredictable days outside, we used premium waterproof leather, then added Dry-Plus to ensure your feet stay dry. The Mid version has increased height for extra support. Imported. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 9-14 EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
70 out of 76(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Review 1 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Follow-up review

Date:March 25, 2015
I purchased these boots in July of 2014, and have worn them nearly every day since. I wrote a review about a month after having them, so this is a follow-up to that review.
There are occasional days when I don't wear these boots, but I do wear them to work almost every day, and often on my days off, also.
After I had them for a couple of months, the outer cover of the laces separated, so I held them together by tying knots in the laces.
Finally, in mid March of 2015, the first of the laces broke. I replaced both laces and am again good to go.
This is the only issue I have had with these boots since they were new, and it is one that is expected with regular use (kind of like oil changes on a car).
These boots have held up extremely well with almost daily use, at 12 to 14 hours per day, for the past eight months. I've had other shoes completely fall apart in this amount of time, and these don't have so much as a tear in them yet. I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoes

Date:March 15, 2015
This is the 6th pair I have owned. They are comfortable out of the box. I wear basically every day. They look ok with jeans and khakis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:March 15, 2015
Great pair of shoes. Normally your feet have to adjust to new shoes but these were comfortable right out of the box. I was very suprised. I work shift work and these shoes hold up very well after 13 hours on the job. Whether working or outdoors these shoes will do the job and your feet will thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Comfortable Shoe

Date:March 3, 2015
I am very happy with my purchase of the X4 Adventure shoes. They are very comfortable and provide good support for a mid shoe. These shoes are a great value and I would certainly purchase them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fit.

Date:February 27, 2015
The first day they arrived, I wore them around the house for a few hours. They felt great. I wore them the next day for a pheasant hunt, walking a few miles. The shoes were very comfortable and my feet stayed completely dry. This is a great shoe and a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Adventure Mid Shoes

Date:February 24, 2015
These shoes fit perfectly, and are very comfortable. They might be to warm in the summer for wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

money well spent

Date:February 3, 2015
They fit well and fill good on my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best shoe purchase in a long time!

Date:January 14, 2015
Everything advertised! Comfortable, water-proof, easy to get on and off, extremely well made! Great for work, hiking, hunting, or around the yard. Purchase this shoe and you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

i like

Date:January 14, 2015
Good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable walker

Date:January 6, 2015
If you have a wider foot these shoes are what you have been looking for. They are very comfortable and stay that way on longer hikes. Great shoe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ground Grabbers

Date:December 24, 2014
First day went on a 5 mile hike over various terrain - rocks, gravel, dirt, and some wet grass. Good traction, comfortable, well made, good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Shoe

Date:December 23, 2014
The X4 Adventure Mid Shoe is very comfortable shoe.I have ordered these shoes twice ,I like them so well.I live in Oregon and it's wet here most the time and feet always stay dry&warm.The shoestrings wear out fairly quickly,but I will continue to buy these shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

go for it

Date:December 23, 2014
the best shoes i got in along time fits good looks good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Comfortable Shoes

Date:December 7, 2014
I`ve just had these shoes for about a week now, but are very comfortable after only a few hours of wearing them. They seem to be made well and I think these will be my go to shoes now . I hope Cabela`s will continue to carry these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas x4 mid adventure shoes

Date:December 3, 2014
Great shoes right out of the box. Very comfortable. Just put them on and go. I'm hard to fit . I wear a 11-4e and have foot problems, so if I tell you these are very comfortable shoes, believe it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good just before winter boots for walking

Date:November 25, 2014
Fit is great, just needed a half hour of walking to break in. Other reviews on squeaking, none heard yet. Don't know if there going to be warm enough walking in the snow, will soon find out..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable wide outdoor shoe

Date:November 17, 2014
My feet are wide and I have difficulty finding hunting shoes that are wide enough. Several years ago I purchased my first pair of X4 Adventure Mid shoes and they fit perfectly. They are getting worn and I just bought my second pair. The fit is still great and they are as comfortable as the first pair. The first pair had smooth leather and the new pair has Nubuck leather. Not sure if this change will affect their durability. It is still a comfortable WIDE boot that I have used for western bowhunting for elk as well as deer hunting in the south.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Date:October 28, 2014
These shoes are heavy, well built, and an excellent value. The leather is soft, and the sides of the shoes are well padded but somewhat rigid. At first I thought they were too rigid but within a week or so of wearing them they have become the most comfortable shoes I have. I put a coat of wax on them and have been in the rained on fields by my house and my feet have never gotten wet, thanks to dry-plus. I'd buy them again! Barring no change to price and spec of course!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shoes

Date:October 14, 2014
These shoes feel great right out of the box. They are truly waterproof having had to go through ankle deep water recently and had dry feet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoes excellent quality

Date:September 30, 2014
I was able to purchase these shoes at our local Cabelas at year end. They are fantastic quality and and comfortable. I don't remember all the particulars about the materials but they are lightweight enough that they do not feel like you are plodding along. They provide good arch support and some ankle support as well. Soles provide good traction with a deep tread pattern. I would definitely recommend this shoe to any one that enjoys hiking or walking in the great outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 76