Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Waterproof materials team with performance- and comfortenhancing X4 technology features to deliver walking shoes that are unsurpassed by anything in their class. The heart of the X4 system are EVA anatomically molded footframes bolstered by X4 technology foam in the heels and forefeet. This results in superb shock absorption during the heel-strike phase of the stride, and rebounds energy as you roll off the forefoot into the next step. In addition, X4 midfoot bridges enhance stability and support in the middle-foot areas and arches to reduce fatigue. Our polyurethane footbeds anatomically follow foot contours and offer all-day comfort and support. Underneath are Cabela’s multitrack nonmarking rubber outsoles that provide exceptional traction on a wide range of surfaces. For those unpredictable days outside, we used premium waterproof leather, then added Dry-Plus to ensure your feet stay dry. The Mid version has increased height for extra support. Imported. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 9-14 EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Review 1 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sturdy, comfortable boots

Date:August 23, 2014
I purchased a pair of these boots in size 10 in a Cabela's store for my birthday present to me! Since I bought them a little over a month ago, I have worn them nearly every day, for 12 to 14 hours most of those days. They are very comfortable for me, and have fit well since they were new, and have not given me any discomfort since I've had them. They are holding up well, and, so far, don't show any signs of premature wear. My only complaint would be that they aren't made in the U.S.A., but rather, are made in China, as most products are these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelasx4adventure mid shoe

Date:July 22, 2014
These are best made shoes I have seen in a long time.Very comfortable on my 4E 101/2 size feet.Would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purhase

Date:July 15, 2014
Very comfortable, no break in time. Perfect for 9 months a year. Should be good in the winter but an insulated pair might be better if spending lots of time sitting outside. Love them, feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Puerto Rico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 3, 2014
I recommend this pair of shoes. They are excellent and very comfortable. They are high quality.
Cabelas is sign of quality. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

africa boots

Date:May 21, 2014
I was looking for warm weather boots to ware with shorts. I ware 11.5 EE. most real mid high boots did not come in my size. I am a Danner customer. they may call there boots mid high. They are not. I wanted leather. these looked good except they did not have a very heavy lug sole. they are perfect for dg over rocks and sandy steep hills. good traction. they will go to Africa hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Footwear

Date:May 7, 2014
I found the shoes to be an excellent fit. They are warm but comfortable so far. But the weather hasn't gotten really hot yet so I don't know how they will be in July and August. The shoe laces could have been about 2 inches longer. They haven't gotten wet yet so I don't know how they will react to water. So far I am pleased with this product even though it came from China,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fit

Date:April 23, 2014
Nice to be able to get shoes that actually fit. I have very wide feet so is nice when someone comes up with a decent type shoe tha fits my needs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

MOST USED FOOTWEAR

Date:April 22, 2014
i WORK IN A LOCAL FIREARMS STORE AND ON MY FEET ALL SHIFT . GREAT COMFORT ! ALSO MY FALL/WINTER SKEET SHOOTING BOOT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoes

Date:April 22, 2014
Excellent shoes and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased

Date:April 8, 2014
Good quality ! Fit is good since I have very high arches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good looking comfortable shoes.

Date:March 19, 2014
These are good looking comfortable shoes. They look like they will wear better than the last pair of similar Cabelas shoes I wore for 6 years! The mid height takes a couple of weeks to " break in" but you do get used to the different feel compared to a low cut or ankle high shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoes

Date:March 12, 2014
Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfy walker

Date:March 12, 2014
I usually dont buy shoes mail order unless i'm getting something I had worn before. I had just sent back a pair to a different company when I got this Cabelas catalog with this shoe. I ordered it in my size and it fit like a glove. My normal dog walk is 2 miles on a bike path and these required no breakin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Walking Shoes

Date:March 4, 2014
I am on my fifth pair of these shoes. They are great and live up to Cabelas standard of quality. They require almost no break in and are comfortable for covering the miles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Walking Shoes

Date:March 4, 2014
After I put 3 coats of waterproofing spray, I have gone to some pretty wet areas and my feet are cozy. This is my second pair of these shoes and they hold up very well. I wear them in the year round and this year I wore them Moose hunting in northern Saskatchewan... no moose, but warm dry feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stability for everyday wear.

Date:March 4, 2014
Very good value for the money. CABELA'S should be proud to put their name on this shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great, comfortable shoes

Date:January 5, 2014
When I first purchased these I wasn't sure I was going to like them because they fit so snugly even though I got them in extra wide (EE). It took about a week for them to start breaking in, and after 3 weeks they feel great. I now prefer how snugly they fit because it keeps my foot from moving around. I could hike in these and not worry about blisters. And as others have mentioned they do keep your feet very warm, but I have yet to take them off and my feet be wet. I have yet to wear them in warm weather but indoors with the heat cranking they're comfortable, just noticeably warmer than tennis shoes.
I just spent several hours outside in 7*F weather (windchill is about -11) clearing mine and my neighbors driveways of a foot of snow and my feet were completely dry and warm, even with standard uninsulated socks on. I have gotten them wet from snow now twice and after they dried you wouldn't know they had been wet. These are very well made and sturdy shoes and I am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoes

Date:July 2, 2013
I use these shoes daily for my walking workout. (going Elk Hunting this fall again) The water proof feature is great also for early in morning when the grass is wet. I have bought three pair and will buy anther after first set really wears out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela boots..

Date:June 11, 2013
put'm on an went hikin. all good..no water yet ...a tad on the heavy side but very strong around the ankle.. wicked good shoes....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoes

Date:May 14, 2013
I bought these mid shoes just in time for my annual Colorado ranch round up. They were great for the terrain and very comfortable. I'm sure I'll be wearing them plenty in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45