Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Waterproof materials team with performance- and comfortenhancing X4 technology features to deliver walking shoes that are unsurpassed by anything in their class. The heart of the X4 system are EVA anatomically molded footframes bolstered by X4 technology foam in the heels and forefeet. This results in superb shock absorption during the heel-strike phase of the stride, and rebounds energy as you roll off the forefoot into the next step. In addition, X4 midfoot bridges enhance stability and support in the middle-foot areas and arches to reduce fatigue. Our polyurethane footbeds anatomically follow foot contours and offer all-day comfort and support. Underneath are Cabela’s multitrack nonmarking rubber outsoles that provide exceptional traction on a wide range of surfaces. For those unpredictable days outside, we used premium waterproof leather, then added Dry-Plus to ensure your feet stay dry. The Mid version has increased height for extra support. Imported. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 9-14 EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Review 1 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased

Date:April 8, 2014
Good quality ! Fit is good since I have very high arches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good looking comfortable shoes.

Date:March 19, 2014
These are good looking comfortable shoes. They look like they will wear better than the last pair of similar Cabelas shoes I wore for 6 years! The mid height takes a couple of weeks to " break in" but you do get used to the different feel compared to a low cut or ankle high shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoes

Date:March 12, 2014
Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfy walker

Date:March 12, 2014
I usually dont buy shoes mail order unless i'm getting something I had worn before. I had just sent back a pair to a different company when I got this Cabelas catalog with this shoe. I ordered it in my size and it fit like a glove. My normal dog walk is 2 miles on a bike path and these required no breakin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Walking Shoes

Date:March 4, 2014
I am on my fifth pair of these shoes. They are great and live up to Cabelas standard of quality. They require almost no break in and are comfortable for covering the miles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Walking Shoes

Date:March 4, 2014
After I put 3 coats of waterproofing spray, I have gone to some pretty wet areas and my feet are cozy. This is my second pair of these shoes and they hold up very well. I wear them in the year round and this year I wore them Moose hunting in northern Saskatchewan... no moose, but warm dry feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stability for everyday wear.

Date:March 4, 2014
Very good value for the money. CABELA'S should be proud to put their name on this shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great, comfortable shoes

Date:January 5, 2014
When I first purchased these I wasn't sure I was going to like them because they fit so snugly even though I got them in extra wide (EE). It took about a week for them to start breaking in, and after 3 weeks they feel great. I now prefer how snugly they fit because it keeps my foot from moving around. I could hike in these and not worry about blisters. And as others have mentioned they do keep your feet very warm, but I have yet to take them off and my feet be wet. I have yet to wear them in warm weather but indoors with the heat cranking they're comfortable, just noticeably warmer than tennis shoes.
I just spent several hours outside in 7*F weather (windchill is about -11) clearing mine and my neighbors driveways of a foot of snow and my feet were completely dry and warm, even with standard uninsulated socks on. I have gotten them wet from snow now twice and after they dried you wouldn't know they had been wet. These are very well made and sturdy shoes and I am pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoes

Date:July 2, 2013
I use these shoes daily for my walking workout. (going Elk Hunting this fall again) The water proof feature is great also for early in morning when the grass is wet. I have bought three pair and will buy anther after first set really wears out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela boots..

Date:June 11, 2013
put'm on an went hikin. all good..no water yet ...a tad on the heavy side but very strong around the ankle.. wicked good shoes....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoes

Date:May 14, 2013
I bought these mid shoes just in time for my annual Colorado ranch round up. They were great for the terrain and very comfortable. I'm sure I'll be wearing them plenty in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Shelf Hiking Shoes

Date:April 9, 2013
I bought these a week before a mission trip to the Andes Mountains of Peru. They broke in very quickly and I usually wear a 14 4E but these were a little overly wide so I bought a 2E instead. During this weeklong trip I hiked about 15 miles worth of rough 10,000 ft + terrain and the shoes were fantastic. They gripped just enough to keep your footing on wet granite rocks while the leather shoe was rock solid in the uneven terrain of the high mountain desert. The tread on the shoe is not real aggresive but the flip side is they don't track in a ton of dirt or mud. One of the best shoes I have had and thankfully Cabellas makes and carries the wide sizes. Just wish that every company did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best in Class

Date:March 19, 2013
I am a big guy who has had a history of trouble with my feet. I wear a size 134E and have limited choices when looking for a waterproof mid boot. From the moment I began wearing these shoes some years ago, my foot problems vanished, allowing me to undertake a long term successful fitness walking program. I wore the shoes for years, owning many pair and was always satisfied.
I varied brands a few years ago, and have had a series of poorly fitting, much more expensive versions of these boots.
I recently bought a pair of these boots after having been without for a few years and was reminded of just how good these boots are - true to size, comfortable out of the box, highest quality construction, waterproof, stylish.
If you havent tried these boots and are considering a more expensive national brand, do yourself a favor and try these - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very omfortable shoe out of the box

Date:March 4, 2013
I have a very high instep so finding shoes is a hard task. cabelas has hit a homerun with these shoes. For a while these shoes were out of stock for a long while you changed styles or manufactures. I will may have to order a second pair so keep a pair as a spare. thanks for good job with these shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:February 19, 2013
Both the design and the execution are terrific for this moderate duty low-boot/high-shoe. This is my second pair - have used mink oil for extra water-proofing one one pair. This is a fantastic value if you need extra width footgear, like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Walkers

Date:February 13, 2013
These are the best walking shoes I've ever had They fit perfect and are so comfortable I can walk for hours in these shoes and never have foot fatigue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

new shoes are great

Date:January 17, 2013
look great,fit excellent right out of the box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made.

Date:January 3, 2013
High quality construction, quiet on floors, tacky enough to feel secure on bare granite. Roomy toe box. The sole doesn't pick up and carry too much mud or debris, but offers good trail traction. They're impressive! Not really lightweight but not heavy either. Bought for office casual wear but I wear them everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ankle support

Date:December 18, 2012
These are great shoes that provide good ankle support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable walking shoe

Date:November 20, 2012
I purchased these shoes for our trip to China during which I would be walking a great deal. They were great and have worn well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 35