Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

CABELA'S Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Waterproof materials team with performance- and comfortenhancing X4 technology features to deliver walking shoes that are unsurpassed by anything in their class. The heart of the X4 system are EVA anatomically molded footframes bolstered by X4 technology foam in the heels and forefeet. This results in superb shock absorption during the heel-strike phase of the stride, and rebounds energy as you roll off the forefoot into the next step. In addition, X4 midfoot bridges enhance stability and support in the middle-foot areas and arches to reduce fatigue. Our polyurethane footbeds anatomically follow foot contours and offer all-day comfort and support. Underneath are Cabela’s multitrack nonmarking rubber outsoles that provide exceptional traction on a wide range of surfaces. For those unpredictable days outside, we used premium waterproof leather, then added Dry-Plus to ensure your feet stay dry. The Mid version has increased height for extra support. Imported. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 9-14 EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
55 out of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Review 1 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Comfortable Shoes

Date:December 7, 2014
I`ve just had these shoes for about a week now, but are very comfortable after only a few hours of wearing them. They seem to be made well and I think these will be my go to shoes now . I hope Cabela`s will continue to carry these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas x4 mid adventure shoes

Date:December 3, 2014
Great shoes right out of the box. Very comfortable. Just put them on and go. I'm hard to fit . I wear a 11-4e and have foot problems, so if I tell you these are very comfortable shoes, believe it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good just before winter boots for walking

Date:November 25, 2014
Fit is great, just needed a half hour of walking to break in. Other reviews on squeaking, none heard yet. Don't know if there going to be warm enough walking in the snow, will soon find out..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable wide outdoor shoe

Date:November 17, 2014
My feet are wide and I have difficulty finding hunting shoes that are wide enough. Several years ago I purchased my first pair of X4 Adventure Mid shoes and they fit perfectly. They are getting worn and I just bought my second pair. The fit is still great and they are as comfortable as the first pair. The first pair had smooth leather and the new pair has Nubuck leather. Not sure if this change will affect their durability. It is still a comfortable WIDE boot that I have used for western bowhunting for elk as well as deer hunting in the south.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes

Date:October 28, 2014
These shoes are heavy, well built, and an excellent value. The leather is soft, and the sides of the shoes are well padded but somewhat rigid. At first I thought they were too rigid but within a week or so of wearing them they have become the most comfortable shoes I have. I put a coat of wax on them and have been in the rained on fields by my house and my feet have never gotten wet, thanks to dry-plus. I'd buy them again! Barring no change to price and spec of course!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shoes

Date:October 14, 2014
These shoes feel great right out of the box. They are truly waterproof having had to go through ankle deep water recently and had dry feet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoes excellent quality

Date:September 30, 2014
I was able to purchase these shoes at our local Cabelas at year end. They are fantastic quality and and comfortable. I don't remember all the particulars about the materials but they are lightweight enough that they do not feel like you are plodding along. They provide good arch support and some ankle support as well. Soles provide good traction with a deep tread pattern. I would definitely recommend this shoe to any one that enjoys hiking or walking in the great outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit out of the box

Date:September 16, 2014
These fit well, as in excellent, right out of the box. I got them to wear on boat fishing trips, as well as in rain/wet conditions. They worked well on an off shore trip southern California and on a Sitka Alaska trip were it rained most of the time. My feet stayed dry and comfortable. Indeed, very comfortable. I may by another pair of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great fit and dry feet

Date:September 16, 2014
I have worn Cabela's X4 shoes daily for several years now. They fit my wide foot out of the box. Great for yard work and outdoor activities as they keep your feet dry. Wore my new Mid Shoes on a upland hunt this past weekend. They were perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas x4 Adventure Shoes

Date:September 12, 2014
I have worn these for a month and a half from day one 10 to 12 hours a day no break in needed and are very comfortable. They seem to run true to size I got the 10.5ee which is hard to find in shoes these days.They have held up great so far i am very happy with purchase.Another great cabelas product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sturdy, comfortable boots

Date:August 23, 2014
I purchased a pair of these boots in size 10 in a Cabela's store for my birthday present to me! Since I bought them a little over a month ago, I have worn them nearly every day, for 12 to 14 hours most of those days. They are very comfortable for me, and have fit well since they were new, and have not given me any discomfort since I've had them. They are holding up well, and, so far, don't show any signs of premature wear. My only complaint would be that they aren't made in the U.S.A., but rather, are made in China, as most products are these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelasx4adventure mid shoe

Date:July 22, 2014
These are best made shoes I have seen in a long time.Very comfortable on my 4E 101/2 size feet.Would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purhase

Date:July 15, 2014
Very comfortable, no break in time. Perfect for 9 months a year. Should be good in the winter but an insulated pair might be better if spending lots of time sitting outside. Love them, feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Puerto Rico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 3, 2014
I recommend this pair of shoes. They are excellent and very comfortable. They are high quality.
Cabelas is sign of quality. I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

africa boots

Date:May 21, 2014
I was looking for warm weather boots to ware with shorts. I ware 11.5 EE. most real mid high boots did not come in my size. I am a Danner customer. they may call there boots mid high. They are not. I wanted leather. these looked good except they did not have a very heavy lug sole. they are perfect for dg over rocks and sandy steep hills. good traction. they will go to Africa hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Footwear

Date:May 7, 2014
I found the shoes to be an excellent fit. They are warm but comfortable so far. But the weather hasn't gotten really hot yet so I don't know how they will be in July and August. The shoe laces could have been about 2 inches longer. They haven't gotten wet yet so I don't know how they will react to water. So far I am pleased with this product even though it came from China,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fit

Date:April 23, 2014
Nice to be able to get shoes that actually fit. I have very wide feet so is nice when someone comes up with a decent type shoe tha fits my needs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

MOST USED FOOTWEAR

Date:April 22, 2014
i WORK IN A LOCAL FIREARMS STORE AND ON MY FEET ALL SHIFT . GREAT COMFORT ! ALSO MY FALL/WINTER SKEET SHOOTING BOOT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shoes

Date:April 22, 2014
Excellent shoes and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's X4 Adventure Mid Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased

Date:April 8, 2014
Good quality ! Fit is good since I have very high arches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 61