Customer Reviews for NEW BALANCE New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

NEW BALANCE New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

Pull double duty. These are excellent athletic shoes, but also make great shoes for walking with their combination of cushioning and enhanced stability. Abzorb® SBS and DTS in the heels and forefeet afford maximum shock absorption. Single density polyurethane cores in the midsoles and heels create both cushioning and support. The compression-molded EVA midsole provides additional cushioning and flexibility. Blown-rubber Ndurance® outsoles are built to withstand and conquer high-wear and rugged use while providing great traction. The pigskin and mesh uppers are lightweight and supportive. Men's sizes: 8-14 D, EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Gray.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Review 1 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2009

NB 993 is a great shoe

By
Location: Toledo, OH
The NB 993 is a great shoe, made in the USA. Fits well,wears well, and walks and runs well. Very comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2009

The Best

By
Location: Long Island, NY
The 99X series from New Balance has been the only athletic shoe to properly fit my feet. In 1982 I bought my first pair of 990s to replace a pair of Nikes that were making my feet hurt when I ran. There was no foot pain with the 990s. That still holds true today with the 993s. I've tried different athletic, but I always come back to the 99X series from New Balance. They are pricey but worth every penny if you want a comfortable shoe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Tbill

By
Location: Louisiana
I have had trouble in the past finding shoes that do not hurt my feet at the end of the day. The New Balance 993's are great and I highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2009

993 New Balance

By
Location: Greeneville TN.
Excellent product, purchased two pair one for me the other for my wife. These shoes fit to perfection, good support for arch and ankle. I suggest purchasing 1/2 size larger than you usually wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

light weight comfortable

By
Location: PA
Very light weight and well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

New Balance 99- Athletic Shoes

By
Location: MD
These are my preferred footwear. Have had a pair of the 992 version
purchased from Cabela's. They have gotten daily wear over the last
year and a half and are holding up comfortably to date. Love em. Am
using the 993 for special occasions thus far, but they are elegant too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Great shoes

By
Location: Midland City, AL
I've worn New Balance shoes for a number of years. These are as good as they get
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

993 vs 992

By
Location: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Both 992 and 993 made in USA. I liked the 992 model the best; however, the 993 is an excellent shoe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

New Balance 993

By
Location: Dickson, TN
I have been satisfied with these athletic shoes. They are comfortable and have the support that my feet require
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2009

New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

By
Location: ky
great shoes, very comfrontable, but over priced!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.