Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

New Balance New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

Pull double duty. These are excellent athletic shoes, but also make great shoes for walking with their combination of cushioning and enhanced stability. Abzorb® SBS and DTS in the heels and forefeet afford maximum shock absorption. Single density polyurethane cores in the midsoles and heels create both cushioning and support. The compression-molded EVA midsole provides additional cushioning and flexibility. Blown-rubber Ndurance® outsoles are built to withstand and conquer high-wear and rugged use while providing great traction. The pigskin and mesh uppers are lightweight and supportive. Men's sizes: 8-14 D, EE and 4E widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Gray.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Review 1 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toledo, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NB 993 is a great shoe

Date:August 6, 2009
The NB 993 is a great shoe, made in the USA. Fits well,wears well, and walks and runs well. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:July 2, 2009
The 99X series from New Balance has been the only athletic shoe to properly fit my feet. In 1982 I bought my first pair of 990s to replace a pair of Nikes that were making my feet hurt when I ran. There was no foot pain with the 990s. That still holds true today with the 993s. I've tried different athletic, but I always come back to the 99X series from New Balance. They are pricey but worth every penny if you want a comfortable shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tbill

Date:June 30, 2009
I have had trouble in the past finding shoes that do not hurt my feet at the end of the day. The New Balance 993's are great and I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greeneville TN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

993 New Balance

Date:May 12, 2009
Excellent product, purchased two pair one for me the other for my wife. These shoes fit to perfection, good support for arch and ankle. I suggest purchasing 1/2 size larger than you usually wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

light weight comfortable

Date:April 20, 2009
Very light weight and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Balance 99- Athletic Shoes

Date:March 24, 2009
These are my preferred footwear. Have had a pair of the 992 version
purchased from Cabela's. They have gotten daily wear over the last
year and a half and are holding up comfortably to date. Love em. Am
using the 993 for special occasions thus far, but they are elegant too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland City, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoes

Date:March 10, 2009
I've worn New Balance shoes for a number of years. These are as good as they get
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

993 vs 992

Date:September 14, 2010
Both 992 and 993 made in USA. I liked the 992 model the best; however, the 993 is an excellent shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dickson, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Balance 993

Date:August 18, 2009
I have been satisfied with these athletic shoes. They are comfortable and have the support that my feet require
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Balance 993 Athletic Shoes

Date:March 18, 2009
great shoes, very comfrontable, but over priced!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.