Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

Look around long enough and you'll find 100% waterproof casuals aren't all that uncommon. What is uncommon is to find ones this affordable. Our all-new Tempest™ Chukkas offer the same comfort, durability and moisture-stopping power of GORE-TEX® as the competitor's high-dollar look-a-likes for up to $40 less! Just like their versions, we crafted ours using world-class leather. This top-quality leather has undergone two special tanning processes: one that drastically improves water repellence and one that increases the wear resistance by up to 40%. The Vibram® Gumlite® outsoles have a biting tread pattern for maximum slip resistance and provide the cushioning and long-wearing characteristics of rubber. Anatomic cork/eva padded footbeds. Imported.Color: Dark Brown. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium width, 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
97 out of 115(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Review 61 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chukka Boots

Date:November 26, 2006
These Chukka boots are stylish enough to wear to work,yet rugged enough to handle the great outdoors. I definitely would puchase these boots again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oconto WI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabel's Gore-Tex Tempest Chukka

Date:November 25, 2006
Excellent pair of casual boot. Very comfortable the first time I put them on. Can be wore just about anywhere, for dress or every day use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethpage, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chukkas rule

Date:November 23, 2006
very comfortable, warm and resilient. they mold their shape to your feet for greater comfort. look good with jeans, cotton slacks, cords or casual dress slacks. ideal for the outdoors of just around town. great value at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shoe

Date:November 22, 2006
From the office to the construction site these boots look great and hold up. After a couple years of everyday use the soles wore down and I just bought my second pair. Its great they also are availible in size 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WAPAKONETA, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST SHOE I'VE EVER WORN

Date:November 21, 2006
I AM ON MY FEET EVERYDAY, ALL DAY. I BOUGHT A PAIR OF CABELAS GORE-TEX TEMPEST CHUKKAS THREE YEARS AGO. THE SOLES FINALLY WORE OUT ON THEM, SO I BOUGHT A NEW PAIR THIS YEAR. THEY ARE THE MOST COMFOTABLE SHOE I HAVE EVER WORN. AS LONG AS CABELAS KEEP MAKING THIS SHOE, I WILL KEEP BUYING THEM. GOOD SHOES ARE HARD TO FIND.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rual Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GORE-TEX TEMPEST CHUKKA

Date:November 20, 2006
Very good product from the start. Most of the time you worry about breaking your shoes in, but these fit good and very comfortable from the start, I wear them every day in the rain, snow or what-ever and they keep my feey dry. Good buy for the price I paid. It would have cost me a whole lot more here where I live to purchase a pair as good'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Secane,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chukka great

Date:November 20, 2006
These Chukka's are by far the most comfortable footwear I have ever worn. They are made of the finest quality leather and the stitching is superb.
The leather is treated to resist water. I've worn in two down pours and they looked like I had been walking in the sunshine all day.
I used to work on shoes for a living, and I am very particular about my own footwear. If you get a great pair, it can make your feet feel great, if not it can make your feet hurt.
I fully endorse this product, and would not hesitate to reccommend them to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good support

Date:March 29, 2012
The boot has great support and keeps my feet dry. I field trial dogs which means wet grass and a lot of walking. These boots have done well, I would endorse them for comfort, looks and utility.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Livonia. Mi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good so far.

Date:October 11, 2011
I only had them a few months but they are good so far. The tread is nice and the shoes are light. Winter is almost here and that will be the real test.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boot

Date:April 4, 2011
the boots were a little stiff to start off, but broke in nicely after several days of wearing them. they are comfortable and seem like they will hold up nicely. I would reccomend these because they are a quality item and priced right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chukka boots

Date:February 17, 2011
These were the style and construrction I wanted. Use with jeans or kahki's. They look tuff but are comfotable to wear, Thx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Port Haywood Va.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As advertised

Date:February 10, 2011
I . am enjoying these shoes They are comfortable, waterproof, and attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mid- Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Not Great

Date:February 8, 2011
This is my second pair. I like the boots I don't like the sole. It is very slippery on snow and ice. They wear great and are comfortable. I have recommended them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: alexandroupolis GREECE
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good purchase

Date:January 27, 2011
a very good purchase, waterproof as the description and very comfortable. i wear these boots 4-5 times a week and i like them a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice shoes

Date:August 9, 2010
very comfortable, great casual shoes, look nice and feel great, be careful about scuffs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chukka height

Date:February 22, 2010
boot very comfortable. would have rated a 5 if the boot had been one or two inches taller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lakeshore,Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Boots

Date:January 5, 2010
I have worn my new chukkas while chopping and hauling wood this winter.Find them warm dry and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Coastal Plains, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Day-Hiker

Date:November 3, 2009
Overall good chukka...nice features at a good price. Tongue is a bit stiff and hurt a bit until it was flexed enough for break-in. Not comfortable out of the box, but putting up with a break-in period was compensated by the good price. I'll buy 'em again when these wear out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Clayton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Chukka's At A Resonable Price

Date:October 21, 2009
This is the 5th pair of Cabela's Gore-Tex chukka that I've owned. They're very comfortable, water proof, and tough. For the price, I've not found a better deal & I've shopped around. My only complaint is that the soles wear out way before the upper leather does. For me, they last about a year before they're slick. When they start using better sole material, I'll give them 5 stars!
A Loyal Customer in Clayton, NC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mountains of southern Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

second pair

Date:March 31, 2009
I ordered these Chukka style shoes a month ago and have worn them three or four times since receiving them. They have good cushioning and look great. I wanted the taller Chukka after owning and still wearing the Tempest Oxford for the last year. Both styles are comfortable and attractive. I don't wear either of these shoes for any rough activities or in snow deeper than a dusting, but for casual wear to meetings and errands in town. It is nice to know that if I have to walk through slushy patches they will keep my feet dry. The leather is smooth and soft and darkens slightly with age. My only complaint about the Chukka is that is feels tight at the top front (where you tie it), but I may just need to loosen the knot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 115