Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

Look around long enough and you'll find 100% waterproof casuals aren't all that uncommon. What is uncommon is to find ones this affordable. Our all-new Tempest™ Chukkas offer the same comfort, durability and moisture-stopping power of GORE-TEX® as the competitor's high-dollar look-a-likes for up to $40 less! Just like their versions, we crafted ours using world-class leather. This top-quality leather has undergone two special tanning processes: one that drastically improves water repellence and one that increases the wear resistance by up to 40%. The Vibram® Gumlite® outsoles have a biting tread pattern for maximum slip resistance and provide the cushioning and long-wearing characteristics of rubber. Anatomic cork/eva padded footbeds. Imported. Color: Dark Brown. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium width, 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
97 out of 115(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Review 61 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

Chukka Boots

By
Location: Iowa
These Chukka boots are stylish enough to wear to work,yet rugged enough to handle the great outdoors. I definitely would puchase these boots again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Cabel's Gore-Tex Tempest Chukka

By
Location: Oconto WI.
Excellent pair of casual boot. Very comfortable the first time I put them on. Can be wore just about anywhere, for dress or every day use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

chukkas rule

By
Location: Bethpage, NY
very comfortable, warm and resilient. they mold their shape to your feet for greater comfort. look good with jeans, cotton slacks, cords or casual dress slacks. ideal for the outdoors of just around town. great value at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Great shoe

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
From the office to the construction site these boots look great and hold up. After a couple years of everyday use the soles wore down and I just bought my second pair. Its great they also are availible in size 14.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

THE BEST SHOE I'VE EVER WORN

By
Location: WAPAKONETA, OHIO
I AM ON MY FEET EVERYDAY, ALL DAY. I BOUGHT A PAIR OF CABELAS GORE-TEX TEMPEST CHUKKAS THREE YEARS AGO. THE SOLES FINALLY WORE OUT ON THEM, SO I BOUGHT A NEW PAIR THIS YEAR. THEY ARE THE MOST COMFOTABLE SHOE I HAVE EVER WORN. AS LONG AS CABELAS KEEP MAKING THIS SHOE, I WILL KEEP BUYING THEM. GOOD SHOES ARE HARD TO FIND.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

GORE-TEX TEMPEST CHUKKA

By
Location: Rual Virginia
Very good product from the start. Most of the time you worry about breaking your shoes in, but these fit good and very comfortable from the start, I wear them every day in the rain, snow or what-ever and they keep my feey dry. Good buy for the price I paid. It would have cost me a whole lot more here where I live to purchase a pair as good'
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

chukka great

By
Location: Secane,PA
These Chukka's are by far the most comfortable footwear I have ever worn. They are made of the finest quality leather and the stitching is superb.
The leather is treated to resist water. I've worn in two down pours and they looked like I had been walking in the sunshine all day.
I used to work on shoes for a living, and I am very particular about my own footwear. If you get a great pair, it can make your feet feel great, if not it can make your feet hurt.
I fully endorse this product, and would not hesitate to reccommend them to a friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Good support

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The boot has great support and keeps my feet dry. I field trial dogs which means wet grass and a lot of walking. These boots have done well, I would endorse them for comfort, looks and utility.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

good so far.

By
Location: Livonia. Mi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I only had them a few months but they are good so far. The tread is nice and the shoes are light. Winter is almost here and that will be the real test.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2011

good boot

By
Location: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
the boots were a little stiff to start off, but broke in nicely after several days of wearing them. they are comfortable and seem like they will hold up nicely. I would reccomend these because they are a quality item and priced right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

chukka boots

By
Location: Iowa
These were the style and construrction I wanted. Use with jeans or kahki's. They look tuff but are comfotable to wear, Thx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011

As advertised

By
Location: Port Haywood Va.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I . am enjoying these shoes They are comfortable, waterproof, and attractive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Very Good Not Great

By
Location: Mid- Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my second pair. I like the boots I don't like the sole. It is very slippery on snow and ice. They wear great and are comfortable. I have recommended them to friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

very good purchase

By
Location: alexandroupolis GREECE
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
a very good purchase, waterproof as the description and very comfortable. i wear these boots 4-5 times a week and i like them a lot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

nice shoes

By
Location: nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very comfortable, great casual shoes, look nice and feel great, be careful about scuffs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Chukka height

By
Location: New Mexico
boot very comfortable. would have rated a 5 if the boot had been one or two inches taller.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

New Boots

By
Location: Lakeshore,Ontario
I have worn my new chukkas while chopping and hauling wood this winter.Find them warm dry and comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2009

Decent Day-Hiker

By
Location: Coastal Plains, NC
Overall good chukka...nice features at a good price. Tongue is a bit stiff and hurt a bit until it was flexed enough for break-in. Not comfortable out of the box, but putting up with a break-in period was compensated by the good price. I'll buy 'em again when these wear out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009

Good Chukka's At A Resonable Price

By
Location: Clayton, NC
This is the 5th pair of Cabela's Gore-Tex chukka that I've owned. They're very comfortable, water proof, and tough. For the price, I've not found a better deal & I've shopped around. My only complaint is that the soles wear out way before the upper leather does. For me, they last about a year before they're slick. When they start using better sole material, I'll give them 5 stars!
A Loyal Customer in Clayton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

second pair

By
Location: mountains of southern Colorado
I ordered these Chukka style shoes a month ago and have worn them three or four times since receiving them. They have good cushioning and look great. I wanted the taller Chukka after owning and still wearing the Tempest Oxford for the last year. Both styles are comfortable and attractive. I don't wear either of these shoes for any rough activities or in snow deeper than a dusting, but for casual wear to meetings and errands in town. It is nice to know that if I have to walk through slushy patches they will keep my feet dry. The leather is smooth and soft and darkens slightly with age. My only complaint about the Chukka is that is feels tight at the top front (where you tie it), but I may just need to loosen the knot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 115