Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

CABELA'S Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka

Look around long enough and you'll find 100% waterproof casuals aren't all that uncommon. What is uncommon is to find ones this affordable. Our all-new Tempest™ Chukkas offer the same comfort, durability and moisture-stopping power of GORE-TEX® as the competitor's high-dollar look-a-likes for up to $40 less! Just like their versions, we crafted ours using world-class leather. This top-quality leather has undergone two special tanning processes: one that drastically improves water repellence and one that increases the wear resistance by up to 40%. The Vibram® Gumlite® outsoles have a biting tread pattern for maximum slip resistance and provide the cushioning and long-wearing characteristics of rubber. Anatomic cork/eva padded footbeds. Imported. Color: Dark Brown. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium width, 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
97 out of 115(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Review 21 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

chukka boots

By
Location: Iowa
These were the style and construrction I wanted. Use with jeans or kahki's. They look tuff but are comfotable to wear, Thx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Great after a week

By
Location: Burlington, VT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Painful on shins to break in, about a week. Then wonderful. Had shoe height, lasted forever, always waterproof. Vermont puddles required higher model.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011

As advertised

By
Location: Port Haywood Va.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I . am enjoying these shoes They are comfortable, waterproof, and attractive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

Good for anything . .

By
Location: Mid South
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is my second pair of these boots. The first ones lasted a good 8 years of all around use, including on my motorcycle in the summers. Rain
proof and the perfect height. Glad they are still available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Very Good Not Great

By
Location: Mid- Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my second pair. I like the boots I don't like the sole. It is very slippery on snow and ice. They wear great and are comfortable. I have recommended them to friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Good Buy

By
Quality, durable boot for the price - thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

excellent quality

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The quality of these shoes is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

very good purchase

By
Location: alexandroupolis GREECE
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
a very good purchase, waterproof as the description and very comfortable. i wear these boots 4-5 times a week and i like them a lot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Very satisfied

By
Location: Limousin France
Gender: Male
As I said on another post. I am very satisfied with these boots and do recommend them to anyone who needs footwear for cool humid weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Cabel's Chukka

By
Location: Virginia
I wear the Cabel's Goretex Chukka's daily. I weigh 230 lbs and these boot give me the Best support and comfort of any boot I have ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

A Good Buy and looks good!

By
Location: Medimont, Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These shoes are good looking and the fit is fine. Have worn them on several walks with our dog Rusty on rugged trails and climbs, so they are rugged and provide excellent support
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Frayed

By
Location: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great shoe in every way except one. Thread on the mock toe area became frayed after a few months.
Cabella replaced a few months later (Great Customer Service Department). Now the new pair is doing the same after 3 or 4 months. Too bad really I really like the looks and feel of these shoes, but I have my doubts about how long they will hold up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

great

By
Location: Leland, NC
These boots are comfortable and waterproof. Im a landscaper and i wear these boots 5 days a week. Im writting this review 5 months after i bought these. if anything is going to wear out on these its going to be the sole.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011

Less Than Satisified!!!

By
Location: Manchester, Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The color was supposed to be Dark Brown but instead it is more like a Medium Tan. They would have been very nice in the Dark Brown as shown in the Photo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

not too good

By
Location: TN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My feet stay cold in these boots and they leak just around the ball of my foot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

A good utility shoe

By
Location: PA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I use this as general purpose work shoe and it works well. It has an especially good sole for not tracking dirt into the house. However, it does not have the overall comfort of my Rimrock Gore-Tex Hikers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011

Great casual shoe

By
Location: Michigan
Waterproof, durable and good looking, what else more could you want? I have two pairs and plan to keep buying them. In Michigan we get some wet weather most of the year, so this chukka makes complete sense to me. Very affordable compared to competitors.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011

Does not live up to Cabela's name.

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased these Chukkas as a shoe that I could transition from the jobsite to the office and still look professional. However, the shoes did not stand up to the test of time and within one year of wear, the souls of the shoes and their Gore-Tex lining had worn out, and the structure of the shoe itself had broken down. I have demoted them to lawn mowing shoes and although I pay more, I have gone back to purchasing boots that are made in the U.S.A.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2010

100% Satisfied

By
Location: Correze. France.
Gender: Male
I live in the Central France. We have a lot of rain in our region. These boots are absolutely performant both in wet and in dry weather. Boots like these ones cannot be found in our shops for less than 150 €, that is, about 210 USD.
Thank you, Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® Tempest™ Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

nice shoes

By
Location: nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very comfortable, great casual shoes, look nice and feel great, be careful about scuffs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 115