Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer

Classic quality leather handsewn moccasin construction ensures you'll be wearing our Penny Loafers for years to come. Long days at the office won't seem as long with plush, fully leather-lined velvet-tumbled leather uppers. Super-flexible Easy Flex Soles? and cushioned leather footbeds make for all-day walking ease that you'll be hard pressed to find in any other pair of shoes that you own. Color: Dark Teak. Men's sizes: 8-13 D and EEE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
34 out of 50(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Review 21 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

Penny Loafers

By
Quality excellent.
Required exchange reasonably prompt.
I have since ordered two shirts. They, too, were excellent.
John
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Good Shoe

By
Location: Brevard, NC
I am hard on shoes; but, these shoes are very well made and look great. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a good looking casual shoe at a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2008

wide shoe

By
Location: nj
The shoes were supposed to accomodate a person with wide feet, but the shoes opening was too small for a wide foot to fit in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

Fail to fit

By
Location: Virginia
When I ordered these shoes on-line I heeded the advice of the site that the shoes tended to be sized a little large and ordered a half size smaller than one's usual size. When they arrived they were so small that I could hardly get them on my feet. Being that they were loafers I thought they might stretch, so I wore them in the house for a while during tv watching to see if they would stretch. They did not. Plus, the left shoe fit more snuggly than the right shoe, which I thought odd. I returned them and got my usual size and they are a little too big! AND the left shoe still fits more snuggly than the right shoe. It feels like I'm walking around with untied shoes because of how loose they feel. I am getting used to them, but I would not recommend them to anyone. They are really nice soft, light shoes, but they just don't seem to have the fit correct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2008

shoes

By
Location: North Carolina
The loafers I recieved recently were just what I have come to expect and get from Cabela's. Good quality, on time, and meets expectations.
PS: Wish Cabela could get a store in the southeast, sorry the one planned for Georgia was moved.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer

By
Location: LI, NY
Great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

TheNorge

By
I am very glad the Cabela's phone "order taker" talked me into 1 size less than my normal shoe size. Apparently, the Penny Loafers are running "a little large". They fit great and as always, the quality associated with the "Cabelas" brand is high.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2008

Big Sky Penny Loafer

By
My "all leather" loafers seem to have a synthetic lining which makes the shoes very hot to wear. Otherwise, the shoe is very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Very comfortable

By
Location: Aurora CO
Not much to look at, they're almost water proof and go well with jeans. Ignore Cabelas warning about they're being wider than expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2007

Big Sky Short Life

By
I had mine for about a year. Comfortable shoes, but wore out fast. The linings are shot. Not at all the quality level I've come to expect from a Cabela product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

penny loafer

By
Location: lockport, new york
great casual loafer. very comfortable. great price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2007

Big Sky Penny Loafer

By
Location: Missouri
Good fit, comfortable, quality constrruction. Good value for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Fabrication

By
Location: Tulsa, Ok
The rubber sole is glued rather then stitched to the body of the shoe. Only time will tell if this is a well made shoe. The widths ran much smaller then advertised
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

Cabela's Big Sky Penny Loafer

By
Location: Utah
Bought a pair of Cabela, s penny loafers four years ago and were one of the best pair of shoes I've owned. This last pair does not compare! Soles are one piece rubber glued to the shoe. Leather upper piece only sewed on top, not the bottom. Best contract with better manafacture on if you want repete sales.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

Comfortable but ugly

By
These shoes are like bedroom slippers. They are comforable but ugly with rubber soles that are too thick and grain leather that us cut like a box
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2007

Great loafers

By
Location: Hidden Valley, PA
These shoes are up-to-date looking and very comfortable. The price is right, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

Cabelas penny loafers--very uncomfortable

By
I am usually very happy with Cabelas products, but was very unhappy with these shoes. Material looks cheap and they are extremely uncomfortable. A big mistake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2007

penny loafer

By
seems to be well made and give good footing (not slippery). I'm glad the gal I ordered thru advise me that the sizes were running large - I went down 1/2 size and they fit perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Rugged Penny Loafer

By
Location: Wv outback
The loafers are a little more on the outdoors side than most. Well made, confortable, and just a little different from the usual pennys. For a more casual look there great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Big Sky™ Penny Loafer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2007

A very stylish shoe

By
Location: Scott Depot, WV
These shoes were excellent right out of the box. They feel and look terrific. At this price they are an exceptional value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 50