Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka

CABELA'S Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka

Versatile and rugged, our Chukkas are constructed of Rough Rider full-grain leather and finished with a smooth, rich texture. Padded collars made from glove leather cushion your ankle and prevent rubbing. Waterproof GORE-TEX® bootie construction seals out moisture from rain, snow and puddles without sacrificing the breathability of natural leather. The three-bar knit lining wicks moisture away from your feet to keep them dry and fresh. A resilient anatomic EVA padded footbed protects against ground shock and won't compress under heavy loads. Cabela's Excursion Sole is made from a blown rubber compound for all-day cushioning and support. The shallow-lug pattern grips a variety of surfaces without picking up dirt or mud. Goodyear® Welt construction and braided cord laces ensure these shoes will keep you on the go for years to come. Imported. Color: Dark Brown. Men's sizes: 7-13 D widths; 8-13 EE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Review 21 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Waterproof boot

By
The boot's too short. Every other 9 and a half wide from every other manufacturer has fit just fine. This mfgr. must have forms from a different size. I thought I could "make do" with them but they hurt too much and don't seem to want to "break in". Ouch!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

excursion chukka

By
Location: Illinois
they are to low cut around the ankle for me......they squeak when you walk in them, but they are not really broken in yet.....bought them only because tempest were out of stock....tempest is the best boot as far as I am concerned....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

excursion chukka

By
Location: Hunlock Creek, PA
I'm ordering my 3rd pair in as many yrs. I wear this shoe 6 days a week for 10 - 16 hours a day. They're very comfortable from day one & my feet never feel tired. The waterproofing is excellent. I'd get more than a year out of them but the soft soles wear smooth & get slippery on wet concrete & grass. the leather tops & especially the inside remains in excellent condition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2009

Great boots

By
I have worn the chukka almost daily for two Colorado winters and they are warm, waterproof, and comfortable. As noted by other reviewers, they require a short break-in period to be really comfortable, but I think it was worth it. I rub them down with a leather cream about once every two weeks, and they look great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Cabela's Excursion Chukar

By
Location: Wisconsin
I enjoy the comfort of the chukar right out of the box. Gore-Tex is wonderful when walking around a wet enviroment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

Excellent Product

By
Location: IN
I recently purchased my 2nd pair of these shoes. I've had the first pair for over 6 years and wear them to work every day. The only reason I'm buying a new pair is that the tread is completely worn off. The rest of the shoe still looks like new. I've never had a pair of shoes that the tread wore off before the shoe itself ripped or wore out. Great Product!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

Great Boot for the price

By
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I wear this boot everyday and during hunting season. It's waterproof and keeps your feet warm.
Here in Texas you never know what the weather is.
Great boot for the outdoors. Cabelas is the only place that has this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Poorly made bootsi.

By
One boot was okay the other was very poorly made.
The top foot material was sewn on crooked to the sides making the boot very uncomfortable on the side by the pinky toes. I Have been very happy with other Cabelas footwear. This was just poor manufacturing. Quality control should have caught this. :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

not the greatest purchase

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I like the look of the shoes but not the fit or the soles. I need a shoe horn to easly get them on, they fit to tight on the top of the arch. the soles Ive found to be to stiff, and they have not changed with use, I would recomend other possible buyers to try them on and walk in them first. I thought they would change with wear they have not. If I get back down to the store I will probabley return them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2011

great boot

By
I wear them all day long really comfortable good flexibility overall is a great boots
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Great Gift!

By
Location: Eastern South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I received these for Christmas and have enjoyed them so far. They are comfortable and the soles provide great traction on the snow & ice. I really like the fact that they are Gortex and that is one of the main reasons I wanted them. The only reason I did not give a 5 was the break-in period. I have been wearing them now for 3 weeks and still seem a little stiff but overall a good shoe! I would recommend these to anyone who is on there feet all day and I feel they will get even more comfortable when they are completely broke-in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Well made boots

By
Location: Las Cruces NM
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These boots look great and well made but I'm having a difficult time breaking them in. They are a little narrow for my foot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

cabelas excursion gore tex chukka boots

By
Location: wadsworth ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
very nice boot well made for the money,i will wear them when the snow gets bad.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-33 of 33