Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka

Versatile and rugged, our Chukkas are constructed of Rough Rider full-grain leather and finished with a smooth, rich texture. Padded collars made from glove leather cushion your ankle and prevent rubbing. Waterproof GORE-TEX® bootie construction seals out moisture from rain, snow and puddles without sacrificing the breathability of natural leather. The three-bar knit lining wicks moisture away from your feet to keep them dry and fresh. A resilient anatomic EVA padded footbed protects against ground shock and won't compress under heavy loads. Cabela's Excursion Sole is made from a blown rubber compound for all-day cushioning and support. The shallow-lug pattern grips a variety of surfaces without picking up dirt or mud. Goodyear® Welt construction and braided cord laces ensure these shoes will keep you on the go for years to come. Imported.Color: Dark Brown. Men's sizes: 7-13 D widths; 8-13 EE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Review 21 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waterproof boot

Date:October 7, 2009
The boot's too short. Every other 9 and a half wide from every other manufacturer has fit just fine. This mfgr. must have forms from a different size. I thought I could "make do" with them but they hurt too much and don't seem to want to "break in". Ouch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

excursion chukka

Date:October 27, 2009
they are to low cut around the ankle for me......they squeak when you walk in them, but they are not really broken in yet.....bought them only because tempest were out of stock....tempest is the best boot as far as I am concerned....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunlock Creek, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excursion chukka

Date:November 30, 2009
I'm ordering my 3rd pair in as many yrs. I wear this shoe 6 days a week for 10 - 16 hours a day. They're very comfortable from day one & my feet never feel tired. The waterproofing is excellent. I'd get more than a year out of them but the soft soles wear smooth & get slippery on wet concrete & grass. the leather tops & especially the inside remains in excellent condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 31, 2009
I have worn the chukka almost daily for two Colorado winters and they are warm, waterproof, and comfortable. As noted by other reviewers, they require a short break-in period to be really comfortable, but I think it was worth it. I rub them down with a leather cream about once every two weeks, and they look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Excursion Chukar

Date:January 19, 2010
I enjoy the comfort of the chukar right out of the box. Gore-Tex is wonderful when walking around a wet enviroment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:March 23, 2010
I recently purchased my 2nd pair of these shoes. I've had the first pair for over 6 years and wear them to work every day. The only reason I'm buying a new pair is that the tread is completely worn off. The rest of the shoe still looks like new. I've never had a pair of shoes that the tread wore off before the shoe itself ripped or wore out. Great Product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot for the price

Date:February 9, 2011
I wear this boot everyday and during hunting season. It's waterproof and keeps your feet warm.
Here in Texas you never know what the weather is.
Great boot for the outdoors. Cabelas is the only place that has this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poorly made bootsi.

Date:February 17, 2011
One boot was okay the other was very poorly made.
The top foot material was sewn on crooked to the sides making the boot very uncomfortable on the side by the pinky toes. I Have been very happy with other Cabelas footwear. This was just poor manufacturing. Quality control should have caught this. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not the greatest purchase

Date:March 2, 2011
I like the look of the shoes but not the fit or the soles. I need a shoe horn to easly get them on, they fit to tight on the top of the arch. the soles Ive found to be to stiff, and they have not changed with use, I would recomend other possible buyers to try them on and walk in them first. I thought they would change with wear they have not. If I get back down to the store I will probabley return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:June 14, 2011
I wear them all day long really comfortable good flexibility overall is a great boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gift!

Date:January 14, 2012
I received these for Christmas and have enjoyed them so far. They are comfortable and the soles provide great traction on the snow & ice. I really like the fact that they are Gortex and that is one of the main reasons I wanted them. The only reason I did not give a 5 was the break-in period. I have been wearing them now for 3 weeks and still seem a little stiff but overall a good shoe! I would recommend these to anyone who is on there feet all day and I feel they will get even more comfortable when they are completely broke-in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Las Cruces NM
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made boots

Date:January 14, 2012
These boots look great and well made but I'm having a difficult time breaking them in. They are a little narrow for my foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Excursion™ GORE-TEX® Chukka
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wadsworth ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas excursion gore tex chukka boots

Date:January 17, 2012
very nice boot well made for the money,i will wear them when the snow gets bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-33 of 33