Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots

Cabela's Insulated 16" Rubber Wellington features a side buckle near the collar so you can snug it tightly around the calf to seal out debris, rain or snow. The 4mm felt foot-bed provides cushioned walking comfort, added arch support and effective moisture management. 100% waterproof and lined with 200-gram Thinsulate™ insulation. Ankle fit design provides unparalleled comfort in a rubber boot. Steel shank design. Avg. wt: 4.5 lbs./pair. Men's whole sizes: 7-14 medium width.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
99 out of 109(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent value

Date:November 11, 2014
During archery and turkey seasons, I live in these boots. I average 4 to 5 years before they wear out. For the money you cannot find a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad...

Date:January 3, 2014
I'm a locator, so I am outside no matter what...Bought these 2 yrs. ago, and was reasonably surprised, kept my feet warm to a certain extent, (better than what is supplied to us.) Good grip, even on ice! But, once the sole wears, (and on conc. and/or pavement, it goes quick.) It's time to toss them away, about 1 fall/winter season...The most recent pair started ripping in the shaft of one boot pretty quickly...Downer! Might try something else when I purchase another pair.; which will probably be this weekend.....Cheers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:November 5, 2013
Early season archery boot, waterproof so far, no tears or rips seem tough enough for the brush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas boots

Date:September 10, 2013
Great boots. Best bang for your buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:June 25, 2013
This boots are very nice and comfortable for the money. No need to break them in. Comfort from the moment you put them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great insulated wellington-style boots

Date:December 11, 2012
I looked all over for insulated rain boots--and finally found them at Cabelas. They keep my feet not only dry, but warm!! (Which cannot be said for most Wellington-style boots.) They are sturdy and even have a little tab on the back of each boot to assist when taking them off. Thanks Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:November 2, 2012
These boots fit me well. No hot spots that make blisters. But I'd have to agree with other reviews that they smell bad. My wife banished storage of these to the garage due to the strong petroleum smell- this after I'd wiped them down with vinegar, washed them with soap and water, then left them outside for a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots for a good price

Date:July 30, 2012
I'm a farmer in West Virginia and I wear these boots working on the farm. The pair I just purchased is the fourth in the past ten years. Couldn't do without them. Thanks for the great product and maintaining your excellent quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

weak boots

Date:May 31, 2012
I don't like the top part of these boots, as they will continually fall over, making it quite a bit harder to get into them. One actually has to sit down and pull them on. These boots won't stand upright by themselves reliably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than Expected

Date:May 18, 2012
I was looking for an inexpensive substitute for my present uninsulated rubber boots (which I forgot at home) before leaving on a hunting trip to rain soaked central Alabama. I walked in thinking to myself, "spend enough to get a boot for one trip, and then return to my 'good' boots when I get home". Well, needless to say, I grab these Cabela's boots whenever I have a need to tackle ankle deep water. They are comfortable, and as reliable as a more expensive boot. Great boot for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Smelly

Date:February 2, 2012
The boots seems to fit and are comfortable, but he rubber smells awful. Sending these puppies back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keller, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:February 1, 2012
I am new to having Wellingtons, I tried on several and was torn on having more insulation vs getting too hot.
So for the price, I figured I would start at these and couldn't be happier. Granted I have not worn them in below 25 degees yet, they sure do come in handy at the ranch when its cooler and you don't want to lace up your big horn boots. I also use them for washing our trucks in the winter...no more cold feet! Give em a try, so far I am glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just don't try to paint them

Date:January 13, 2012
I actually bought these with the intention of painting them for a costume. I doesn't work. So now I actually use them as they were intended. Due to the Thinsolate lining they're comfortable even when I don't bother to wear socks. I also like the tangs on the back that allow me to take them off just by hooking the boot on the steps outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Worcester, MA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than I thought !

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased these boots to easily launch my model sailboat off the shoreline. They fit so well and were so comfortable, I use them whenever I'm near water...for fishing, sailing or working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

started to crack and rip

Date:January 9, 2012
These boots were of poor quality. within 2 weeks of use they began to crack and the right one got a hole in it. Cabelas took care of the problem though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Chemical Dump?

Date:October 24, 2011
I purchased this same model about 12 years ago and loved them, but it was finally time to get a new pair. However this pair came with a very strong petroleum odor. I left them outside overnight, then for a week, through rain and shine, then washed them in scent killer soap and even standard dish washing soap multiple times. They've been outside going on their 4th week now and they still stink like an old gasoline can. I'm very disappointed that you let the quality of a good product slip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BOOTS

Date:September 19, 2011
THEY WORK AS DESIGNED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Boots

Date:September 12, 2011
Boots are just what I was looking for. I wear size 10.5 shoe, boots are size 10 and they fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danville, VT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Value

Date:August 30, 2011
These boots are very comfortable and keep your feet dry for hours of outdoor activities. I recommend you go a size larger to accomodate extra socks and a more comfortable fit. Good price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boots for fishing

Date:July 19, 2011
Great product for the price. Spent a week fishing in Alaksa and they performed very well. Not a great walking boot; but for just being in a boat all day, they fit the bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 109