Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots

Cabela's Insulated 16" Rubber Wellington features a side buckle near the collar so you can snug it tightly around the calf to seal out debris, rain or snow. The 4mm felt foot-bed provides cushioned walking comfort, added arch support and effective moisture management. 100% waterproof and lined with 200-gram Thinsulate™ insulation. Ankle fit design provides unparalleled comfort in a rubber boot. Steel shank design. Avg. wt: 4.5 lbs./pair. Men's whole sizes: 7-14 medium width.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
104 out of 114(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2016

Good for wet work.

By
State: Ohio
Great for work. Light and water proof. I wear them all day every work day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
A little small
A little small
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Good support
Good support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 2 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Great boots

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these for trout fishing. I normally just fish the banks but these let me step into the water to land fish or make walking threw swampy areas to get to the stream no problem. great boots for wet land and small river/creek crossings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Top Shelf

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These boots fit bill as inexpensive rubber boot for warm weather and high enough I won't get wet feet. Also I can slip them on easily but nice fit around feet and toes. Cabelas had them featured as a closeout so they were worth a try/ with great results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

nice boots

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nice boot for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

High quality - fair price

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These fit well and are comfortable for extended periods of time. I purchased them for trapping, and they are easy to slip on and not worry about scent as much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

Excellent value

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
During archery and turkey seasons, I live in these boots. I average 4 to 5 years before they wear out. For the money you cannot find a better product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

Not Bad...

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I'm a locator, so I am outside no matter what...Bought these 2 yrs. ago, and was reasonably surprised, kept my feet warm to a certain extent, (better than what is supplied to us.) Good grip, even on ice! But, once the sole wears, (and on conc. and/or pavement, it goes quick.) It's time to toss them away, about 1 fall/winter season...The most recent pair started ripping in the shaft of one boot pretty quickly...Downer! Might try something else when I purchase another pair.; which will probably be this weekend.....Cheers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Good value

By
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Early season archery boot, waterproof so far, no tears or rips seem tough enough for the brush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

cabelas boots

By
Great boots. Best bang for your buck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This boots are very nice and comfortable for the money. No need to break them in. Comfort from the moment you put them on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Great insulated wellington-style boots

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I looked all over for insulated rain boots--and finally found them at Cabelas. They keep my feet not only dry, but warm!! (Which cannot be said for most Wellington-style boots.) They are sturdy and even have a little tab on the back of each boot to assist when taking them off. Thanks Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012

Good for the money

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These boots fit me well. No hot spots that make blisters. But I'd have to agree with other reviews that they smell bad. My wife banished storage of these to the garage due to the strong petroleum smell- this after I'd wiped them down with vinegar, washed them with soap and water, then left them outside for a week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012

Great boots for a good price

By
I'm a farmer in West Virginia and I wear these boots working on the farm. The pair I just purchased is the fourth in the past ten years. Couldn't do without them. Thanks for the great product and maintaining your excellent quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

weak boots

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I don't like the top part of these boots, as they will continually fall over, making it quite a bit harder to get into them. One actually has to sit down and pull them on. These boots won't stand upright by themselves reliably.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2012

Better than Expected

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was looking for an inexpensive substitute for my present uninsulated rubber boots (which I forgot at home) before leaving on a hunting trip to rain soaked central Alabama. I walked in thinking to myself, "spend enough to get a boot for one trip, and then return to my 'good' boots when I get home". Well, needless to say, I grab these Cabela's boots whenever I have a need to tackle ankle deep water. They are comfortable, and as reliable as a more expensive boot. Great boot for the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Smelly

By
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The boots seems to fit and are comfortable, but he rubber smells awful. Sending these puppies back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

Great boot

By
Location: Keller, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I am new to having Wellingtons, I tried on several and was torn on having more insulation vs getting too hot.
So for the price, I figured I would start at these and couldn't be happier. Granted I have not worn them in below 25 degees yet, they sure do come in handy at the ranch when its cooler and you don't want to lace up your big horn boots. I also use them for washing our trucks in the winter...no more cold feet! Give em a try, so far I am glad I did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Just don't try to paint them

By
I actually bought these with the intention of painting them for a costume. I doesn't work. So now I actually use them as they were intended. Due to the Thinsolate lining they're comfortable even when I don't bother to wear socks. I also like the tangs on the back that allow me to take them off just by hooking the boot on the steps outside.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Better than I thought !

By
Location: Worcester, MA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased these boots to easily launch my model sailboat off the shoreline. They fit so well and were so comfortable, I use them whenever I'm near water...for fishing, sailing or working.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 16" Wellington Rubber Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

started to crack and rip

By
These boots were of poor quality. within 2 weeks of use they began to crack and the right one got a hole in it. Cabelas took care of the problem though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 114