Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl

CABELA'S Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl

Engineered for unforgiving mountainous terrain, Cabela's "Perfekt" Extreme Hunting Boots are the same as the original "Perfekt" Hunters with additional support and protection. Cabela's 400-gram "Perfekt" Extreme Hunting Boots boast a layer of foot-conforming natural cork that protects your joints from shock and molds to your foot for custom support. Added to this are Poron™ heel inserts that resist compression for even more shock absorption and a comfortable walking stride. A moisture-managing layer over each footbed draws moisture away and transfers it to a dispersing layer, so your feet remain dry and comfortable. Full-grain nubuck uppers with full rock rands protect your feet from jagged, mountainous terrain. 100% waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX® membranes keep the sloppiest elements sealed out. DIGAfix® lacing systems snug the boots around your insteps and heels, eliminating slippage without pinching or binding. Rigid EVA midsoles add an additional layer of protection from hazardous terrain. Vibram® rubber outsoles for non-slip traction. The rand combines with the EVA midsoles and Vibram® outsoles to accommodate resoling. 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation delivers added warmth in cooler weather. Imported. Height: 11". Average weight: 4.5 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-13, D and EE widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Review 1 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent performers

Date:September 23, 2014
I just bought the Perfekts and took them on a rugged moose hunt in Alaska where I live. We hiked some very rugged terrain up and down steep muddy trails and through mud and water holes. My pack weighed 55-75 lbs when packing in camp and packing moose out. They were very comfortable overall and gave good foot and ankle support and gripped well on the steep slippery trail. I had a little trouble with the backs of my heels getting sore but not bad, no blisters or anything. That was likely caused by not breaking them in much before the hunt. My feet stayed totally dry for the five day hunt through the mud and rain despite the boots being wet most of the five days from ground water and rain. I was a little afraid of getting too hot with them having 400 gram Thinsulate but had no problems in the day when the temps were in the 50s and I was hiking. Great boot and I highly recommend it! Time will tell on the longevity of it but from previous Meindl experience, they will last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another great Meindl product

Date:April 5, 2014
Got these last December. I have had a pair of the Denalis for about 6 years and my experience with them convinced me to take a look at this boot. Extremely comfortable right out of the box. Waterproofed them and did several chukar hunts in the snow and in some rough terrain and they were comfortable and durable as would be expected by their description. Did get one small blister on my heel, but that is on me for poor selection on socks. When these wear out I hope they are still making them. I wont be shopping for anything else.
RRR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:March 5, 2014
Best traction ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boots I ever owned !!

Date:March 4, 2014
I wear them day after day and they keep my feet dry when it's raining !! And in winter they keep my feet warm too !! When or if they ever wear out ,I will for sure buy another pair . They are the best boots for outdoor activities !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots for the money

Date:February 8, 2014
I bought these boots because of my last pair of the similar boot that Meindl had lasted me 9 years and I still have them. This new style is even better Than the last so far our winter here in Michigan has been so bitter and so much snow we've had in years and these boots get the job done I'm a union carpenter supervisor and I'm in the weather every day for 10 hours or more and my feet are warm and completely supported around all the stuff I can trip over or twist my ankle on. If your looking for a tuff warm pair of boots I'd get these ones. Good job Cabela's and meindl thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots

Date:January 6, 2014
OK, after many hours of researching I came up with the conclusion that I needed to have these boots. The Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl . These boots are no less than perfect. The first trip to the field (ice fishing) was a day of -4* F for a high. I wore the Cabela's 17" Over-The-Calf Polypropylene Liner Socks with a Thorlo Extreme weather sock. I never even had to think of cold feet.
The boots are extremely comfortable right out of the box. I normally wear a size 10 1/2D, but after talking to a few sales reps. at Cabela's, I came up with the fact I had to order a size 10 D. The fit is "PERFEKT". The boot seems to run a half size bigger than most boots.
The first evening I put them on & went for a one mile walk. My feet felt like I was walking on air with NO rubs or pinching of any kind.
I truly recommend these boots if you are considering a boot of high quality.
After 2 weeks (6 days a week for 10+ hours) of wearing the Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl I have determined these boots are worth the extra money.
GREAT JOB Cabela's/Meindl.
Very happy customer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wyoming High Country Mule Deer Hunt

Date:October 30, 2013
Cabelas Perfekt Extreme Hunting Boots
Wanted to let customers know these are one Great pair of boots. I just returned from a Hunting trip in the Washakie Wilderness Shoshone National Forest of North West Wyoming, The terrain was rocky with slides, muddy and snowy, Up hill to 10,000 feet in elevation and creeks and rivers to cross. we hunted by horseback in about every type of terrain including many dead falls, and slides. We encountered Mule Deer,Elk, Grizzly Bears and more.
A real Wilderness Hunt, The boots did it ALL, the ankle support needed for the steep terrain as well as the 400 grams of insulation for warmth and the vibram soles were great for traction, the Meindl name proved its worth made for Cabelas are great boots. I wore them everyday with no problems at all.
I Highly recommend them if your going into the high country for Bighorns, Elk, Moose, Bear and of course Mule Deer.
Great Pair of Hunting Boots
Thanks Cabelas
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boots

Date:October 22, 2014
Wore as my only shoes for a week to be certain of fit. i ordered a size smaller (12) than what I normally wear (13). All was good so I applied Obenaufs as recommended by maker. Lighter weight than expected for a boot of this type, likely could be my late season upland boot as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.