Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots

Engineered for unforgiving mountainous terrain, Cabela's "Perfekt" Extreme Hunter Boots are the same as the original "Perfekt" Hunters with additional support and protection. Cabela's 400-gram "Perfekt" Extreme Hunter Boots boast a layer of foot-conforming natural cork that protects your joints from shock and molds to your foot for custom support. Added to this are Poron™ heel inserts that resist compression for even more shock absorption and a comfortable walking stride. A moisture-managing layer over each footbed draws moisture away and transfers it to a dispersing layer, so your feet remain dry and comfortable. Full-grain nubuck uppers with full rock rands protect your feet from jagged, mountainous terrain. 100% waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX® membranes keep the sloppiest elements sealed out. DIGAfix® lacing systems snug the boots around your insteps and heels, eliminating slippage without pinching or binding. Rigid EVA midsoles add an additional layer of protection from hazardous terrain. Vibram® rubber outsoles for non-slip traction. The rand combines with the EVA midsoles and Vibram® outsoles to accommodate resoling. 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation delivers added warmth in cooler weather. Imported. Ht: 11". Avg. wt: 4.5 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-13, D and EE widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2016

Second pair

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is my second pair of these Mendl boots. The first pair lasted 10 years of hunting deer and elk and at the end I could have opted to resole but purchased a new pair with retirement funds. They have been hands down the most comfortable and sturdy boots I have ever used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Good support
Good support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 2 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016

Great Boot

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Like high top boots,great ankle support wear them all the time.Would buy another pair for hunting.Mike
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Good support
Good support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 3 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016

Chukar Tested, Hunter Approved

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This boot is amazing. You can do 10+ miles in some of the nastiest Chukar Country the Great Basin has to offer and feel like you are wearing slippers. Now, of Cabelas would only make this boot uninsulated!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Average support
Average support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 4 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016

Keepers

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I like staying in great psychical condition so I bought the boots for hill climbing - I go 200' down a deer trail and then back up clay banks on a river's edge, at least six times per session. It took about a month for the boots to break-in. I used the spacer below the foot bed insert and bought shorter laces after the break-in period. The boots are very snug, super comfortable, and snug at the top to keep snow and debris out. When the temperature was above 35 degrees the boots were a little too warm. Thus I was saddened when the winter season ended and I could no longer use the boots. So, I bought the Perfekt Hiker. . . .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Great support
Great support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 5 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016

Best boot

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The only boot to buyy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
A little small
A little small
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Good support
Good support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 6 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2016

Best Boots Ever

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought these for multipurpose hunting in the southeast. These are the most comfortable boot / shoe that I have ever put on my feet. I have a wide foot and and I am very tough on boots, these are unbelievably built. They are more expensive than other boots, but if you take care of them they will outlast other boots by 2 or 3 times, so actually buying one pair of these are less expensive than 2 pairs of cheap boots. The footbed is amazing, the cork molds to your foot and you will never get a blister with these boots. They are so comfortable I wear these to work everyday!!
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT BOOTS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Fit Survey Review
Size
True to size
True to size
Runs smallTrue to sizeRuns large
Width
True to width
True to width
Runs narrowTrue to widthRuns wide
Arch Support
Great support
Great support
No supportAverage supportGreat support
Review 7 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

Great boots

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I had been wanting to buy these boots for sometime now & when they came on sale after Thanksgiving I pulled the trigger. They are very comfortable & the fit on mine are true to size. They are stiff so definitely need some break in time on them, but I have plenty of time to get them ready for 2016 elk season!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015

Excellent Craftmanship and comfort!!

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Amazing craftsmanship!! I will never go away from these boots. The first pair I purchased lasted me 10 years before I wore the soles so thin it was time for a new pair. I love these boots awesome comfort and durability just what I want in a boot!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Perfekt Boot

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I live in the Catskill Mountains in NY and I do a lot of hunting and hiking during the Spring and Fall here. I have a go to pair of Danner boots that I have had for years that still are my Spring/Fall boots for all that.
I was invited to go on an elk hunt in Montana this Fall and saw temps could get pretty low and needed a boot I could use to hunt in. After doing a lot of research online the Cabela's Meindl Perfekt Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots kept rising to the top as a good choice. Price was a bit of a deterrent but I thought about how long I would have the boots and needed to fill the niche of a good hiking stalking boot that would keep my feet warm as well. I got the boots and at first was concerned these boots might be overkill. I have never had leather boots this tall, and wore them around the house inside in case I wanted to return them. I liked them enough to commit to wearing them kin the woods and start the break-in period. Be prepared to do this before going on a hunt! These boots are stiff at first and you feel a bit like Frankenstein at first, it's a lot of boot! I wore them bird hunting here, to the store, walking the dogs etc and now they fit like a glove. They are super warm, so easy to get in and out of once unlaced, and give you such amazing ankle support it almost feels like you can't tip over. It took about a week to get the boots to where I knew I had made the right choice but I'm very happy now I made the investment. I have worn them in the woods, crossed streams and swampy areas, and feet are warm and dry. I did bow hunt with them too, and boots are not as warm if you are not moving which only makes sense, but if you are just sitting get another less expensive insulated boot for on stand.
Troutboy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015

THE BEST!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've owned them all,hunted for 45 years now and after one day in these boots I would spend 3 times as much for another pair!
I put 8 miles on them the first day and it felt like 2.
Roomy in the toes with a lot of support from the arch to the heel. I can't wait to get out this winter and chase some yotes in them.
I recommend these for anyone looking for a REAL hunting boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Good fittin boots

By
These are a tough, comfortable, warm boot that is worth the money. I've worn out lots of pairs of boots that I've paid more money for and these are the best ones I've owned. Backed by a real warranty too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Outdoorsman Worthy Boots!

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've tried them all and these boots take the prize. Comfortable, dry, warm and they breath. While they are providing ultimate support to my feet and ankles they prevent overall fatigue after a day of trekking in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Best boots I have ever owned

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought these boots nine hunting seasons ago. I Chukar hunt in extreme, rocky, steep conditions 5 months out of the year and also Deer hunt the same conditions. These have not even begun to Break down or wear out. Still VERY WATER PROOF and the soles still have alot of life left. This is the best boot ANY money can buy!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Excellent performers

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just bought the Perfekts and took them on a rugged moose hunt in Alaska where I live. We hiked some very rugged terrain up and down steep muddy trails and through mud and water holes. My pack weighed 55-75 lbs when packing in camp and packing moose out. They were very comfortable overall and gave good foot and ankle support and gripped well on the steep slippery trail. I had a little trouble with the backs of my heels getting sore but not bad, no blisters or anything. That was likely caused by not breaking them in much before the hunt. My feet stayed totally dry for the five day hunt through the mud and rain despite the boots being wet most of the five days from ground water and rain. I was a little afraid of getting too hot with them having 400 gram Thinsulate but had no problems in the day when the temps were in the 50s and I was hiking. Great boot and I highly recommend it! Time will tell on the longevity of it but from previous Meindl experience, they will last for years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014

Another great Meindl product

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got these last December. I have had a pair of the Denalis for about 6 years and my experience with them convinced me to take a look at this boot. Extremely comfortable right out of the box. Waterproofed them and did several chukar hunts in the snow and in some rough terrain and they were comfortable and durable as would be expected by their description. Did get one small blister on my heel, but that is on me for poor selection on socks. When these wear out I hope they are still making them. I wont be shopping for anything else.
RRR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Great Boots

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Best traction ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Best boots I ever owned !!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I wear them day after day and they keep my feet dry when it's raining !! And in winter they keep my feet warm too !! When or if they ever wear out ,I will for sure buy another pair . They are the best boots for outdoor activities !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014

Great boots for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these boots because of my last pair of the similar boot that Meindl had lasted me 9 years and I still have them. This new style is even better Than the last so far our winter here in Michigan has been so bitter and so much snow we've had in years and these boots get the job done I'm a union carpenter supervisor and I'm in the weather every day for 10 hours or more and my feet are warm and completely supported around all the stuff I can trip over or twist my ankle on. If your looking for a tuff warm pair of boots I'd get these ones. Good job Cabela's and meindl thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014

Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots

By
OK, after many hours of researching I came up with the conclusion that I needed to have these boots. The Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl . These boots are no less than perfect. The first trip to the field (ice fishing) was a day of -4* F for a high. I wore the Cabela's 17" Over-The-Calf Polypropylene Liner Socks with a Thorlo Extreme weather sock. I never even had to think of cold feet.
The boots are extremely comfortable right out of the box. I normally wear a size 10 1/2D, but after talking to a few sales reps. at Cabela's, I came up with the fact I had to order a size 10 D. The fit is "PERFEKT". The boot seems to run a half size bigger than most boots.
The first evening I put them on & went for a one mile walk. My feet felt like I was walking on air with NO rubs or pinching of any kind.
I truly recommend these boots if you are considering a boot of high quality.
After 2 weeks (6 days a week for 10+ hours) of wearing the Cabela's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunting Boots by Meindl I have determined these boots are worth the extra money.
GREAT JOB Cabela's/Meindl.
Very happy customer!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's | Meindl Men's "Perfekt™" Extreme 400-Gram Hunter Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013

Wyoming High Country Mule Deer Hunt

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Cabelas Perfekt Extreme Hunting Boots
Wanted to let customers know these are one Great pair of boots. I just returned from a Hunting trip in the Washakie Wilderness Shoshone National Forest of North West Wyoming, The terrain was rocky with slides, muddy and snowy, Up hill to 10,000 feet in elevation and creeks and rivers to cross. we hunted by horseback in about every type of terrain including many dead falls, and slides. We encountered Mule Deer,Elk, Grizzly Bears and more.
A real Wilderness Hunt, The boots did it ALL, the ankle support needed for the steep terrain as well as the 400 grams of insulation for warmth and the vibram soles were great for traction, the Meindl name proved its worth made for Cabelas are great boots. I wore them everyday with no problems at all.
I Highly recommend them if your going into the high country for Bighorns, Elk, Moose, Bear and of course Mule Deer.
Great Pair of Hunting Boots
Thanks Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 23