Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

Faster than laces. Glovelike feel. On-the-fly adjustability   New and innovative Pinnacle boots offer all-day comfort and a secure fit provided by the strength of the Boa lacing system. Push in and turn the built-in ratcheting dial, and the system pulls the aircraft-grade, stainless steel laces tight, while pulling the back of the foot toward the front of the boot for the most secure and comfortable fit known to man. Pull the dial out, and the system instantly releases its grip. Memory-foam padding in the ankles. Padded collars. 100% waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX® and moisture-wicking linings. Leather cinch straps secure boot tops. Aggressive outsoles provide traction. 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation. Imported. Ht: 16''. Avg. wt: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 8-13 EE width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Expensive

Date:October 16, 2014
Leaked on first hunt out!!!! Comfortable seemed to be well built, but ruined my hunt by leaking the first I crossed the creek.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally freedom in he wet lands.

Date:October 14, 2014
Great boot. No leaks, easy on and off for a man with very large calves. I know have the freedom to explore and hunt the serious wet lands of Northern Michigan.
Someone was thinking when they built this product
.
Thank you .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh how I love these boots...Let me count the ways!

Date:October 13, 2014
Great fit, light weight, waterproof, comfortable, warm, can be adjusted around the calf muscles, awesome tread, etc.
I bought these for hunting and want to wear them all the time. I'm sure they will hold up to many years of abuse as I am very hard on shoes. I love the fit and all the benefits these boots offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

what size to buy

Date:September 23, 2014
I typically wear a size 10 1/2 wide. I ordered a size 11 and I couldn't get my feet into them. So back to Cabelas and a size 11 1/2 was returned. They fit but with a little slop inside the boot. However, a heavy pair of socks will help. I only rated these boots a 4 because I haven't tried them in cold weather. In SC, the temps are mid-80's. If they are simiiar to the 15" Pinnacle Snake boots, 400 grams, I would rate these boots as a 5. High price but a Cabela life time warranty on their boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Be careful

Date:September 17, 2014
Normally, I wear a size 10.5, width EE. The review said to buy a half size bigger. I purchased the size 11. However, I could not get my foot into the boot. I returned for a size 11.5. It was difficult to get my foot into each boot. With a pair of silk socks, I tried again. This time, my foot entered the boots. There is a little slop inside the boot but thick socks will help take up the extra space. I will have to break these boots in so my foot can enter with heavier socks on.
The temperature presently in SC is in the mid-80's, meaning I haven't worn the boots outside to test them. That's why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5.
I also have the 15" Pinnacle 400 gram snake boot. They are a 5 star boot. The 400 gram boot was bought in 2012. The inner padding on the sole was coming loose. I returned them back to Cabelas and they sent me a brand new set of the same boot for FREE. Cabelas guarantees their Cabela brand boots for life under normal wear and tear. My new 15" 400 gram Pinnacle snake boots are proof of Cabelas honoring their warranty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boa Boots

Date:July 9, 2014
Since I ordered these before they were needed, I can only offer my first impressions. I think they are great and would highly recommend them mainly due to the lacing system. Loose boots have always been an issue for me. I would have given these five stars except for the sizing. Order 1/2 size larger than you need. I have a pair of expensive high quality leather boots that take a thick pair of socks to get a proper fit in a size 10. It took a size 10.5 to get the same fit in this boot. They are a little pricey but what isn't these days. Four and a half stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boot so far

Date:March 16, 2014
recommend putting mink oil everywhere especially the seams then it wont leak and drys quick, its really annoying because the lases pull the tops toward the bottom but whatever, over all its a pretty good boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:March 12, 2014
I have always wanted a pair of muck type boots for hunting, but could not find a pair that did not slide up on my ankles. These boots were put to the test during our recent deep snow and performed great. No slipping and stayed tight on my ankles. These boots are easy on and easy off, I am looking forward to spring gobbler season, they should keep my feet nice and dry and snake proof as well. I highly recommend these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:March 6, 2014
Replaced 8 year old Cabela's boots with the Pinnacle boot. The ratchet mechanism tightens the complete boot around both the foot and lower leg giving great stability. I have only worn them twice in conditions of 10' with ankle deep snow and ice. Warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Winter Boots

Date:March 5, 2014
Great boots overall. Warm, dry, comfortable when walking long distances, and easy to "lace up" using the Boa system. I have high insteps so putting them on is a challenge - I may try buying some liners to make them easier to get on and off. Other than that, an excellent purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pair of boots

Date:March 5, 2014
good fit, water proof, easy to snug up with the cable system and much easier than laces when loosening and very warm . The boots could be just a little more flexible in the ankle, but that may come with use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's boots another great product.

Date:March 5, 2014
Just received the boots a few weeks ago. I guide on a ranch in the hill country of central Texas. This is not the most extreme test for the boots. It involves many hours in a deer blind and lots of walking through some rough country, scouting, tracking and hunting. The weather temps ranged from the teens to the 70's. I can say that these boots are very comfortable out of the box. They did a good job keeping my feet warm and dry. I also found that the boots gave my ankles very good support and did not limit movement. Great boot!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rugged boat

Date:March 5, 2014
Boot appears to be of good quality. I have worn them to see how they feel and fit and are very comfortable. Size runs small after ordering a 1/2 size larger then I normally take. I had to reorder 11/2 larger to fit comfortable. Should be great in the woods this fall. Really like the way the boot cinches makes for easy on and off with simple adjustment for tention
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Warm, Light, Good Traction

Date:March 1, 2014
bought a size larger than my running shoes, added gel inserts and with wool socks the fit is superb! Have to agree with another review, these can be a bear to get off! Agree with another review, awfully expensive... but I'd purchase again after wearing them. Enjoy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dec 14

Date:January 9, 2014
I bought these boots for a pheasant and quail hunting trip ten days. hunted eastern Oregon riverbanks and sagebrush. temp was 3 to 40 degrees. best boots I have ever had. fit great, comfortable, easy on and off. warm and waterproof. crossed river many times. got home washed and oiled them, they look like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Got a good all weather test

Date:December 31, 2013
went hiking with temperatures in the 30's falling to sub zero over 2 days. Icy cliffs and extreme hiking conditions. love the support the boots provided on uneven terrain. Not suitable for ice traction.... needed to add Yak Trax (ice cleats) for safe footing. Please - add a good pair of wool socks for blister proof break-in!
Warm - heck yes!, support - great!!! ease of in and out - brilliant. I do love these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:December 17, 2013
I love how easy they are to put on and take off. I got them to use out in the snow. Great lace. I hate laces that get all iced up. With lifetime warranty you cannot go wrong with these. Expensive but they will last a life time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

disappointed dont fit

Date:November 28, 2013
i always say you get what you pay for and i tend to buy the more expensive gear for this reason! however i was very disappointed in this particular item! i ordered a extra wide and they still were tight with a pair of ankle socks! i cant honestly give a good review because i didnt wear them in the field but they seemed well made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Boot

Date:November 19, 2013
I got a pair of these and there are great, once you break them in they are even better, mine do leak a little but i defiantly recommend this boot, super warm and comfortable to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leak First Week

Date:November 12, 2013
Within the first week I stepped into a small branch and my right foot was frozen the rest of the day. I like everthing about the boots, as to comfort and fit, but cannot have wet feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25