Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

Faster than laces. Glovelike feel. On-the-fly adjustability New and innovative Pinnacle boots offer all-day comfort and a secure fit provided by the strength of the Boa lacing system. Push in and turn the built-in ratcheting dial, and the system pulls the aircraft-grade, stainless steel laces tight, while pulling the back of the foot toward the front of the boot for the most secure and comfortable fit known to man. Pull the dial out, and the system instantly releases its grip. Memory-foam padding in the ankles. Padded collars. 100% waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX® and moisture-wicking linings. Leather cinch straps secure boot tops. Aggressive outsoles provide traction. 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation. Imported. Ht: 16''. Avg. wt: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 8-13 EE width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2016

Good but not Great

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought the boot in late November used for bird hunting in snow and planned on using for ice fishing. It is a quality boot well made but not what I desired.
Brush pants do not fit over the boot, had to tuck them inside which is OK but when I walked in the snow, the snow flew up and fell inside the opposite boot.
Worked great for snowshoeing with rain pants on.
Went ice fishing in 25 degree with wind chill down to 15 degrees. Feet were very cold on bottom. All the Thinsulate is on the sides no insulation on the sole area.
Also the Boa system is great but with the first generation, the Boa dial is on the back of the boot and it continued to catch on the running board when exiting the truck. I did not want to break the dial.
I would recommend the boot if hunting in moderate conditions.
Returned to store with no hassle whatsoever. Thanks Cabelas for the great customer service. Still looking for a great warm, lightweight ice fishing boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Excellent winter boot.

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I don't normally write reviews for purchases I've made but I love these boots. I got them on sale for half off and I wish I would have bought a second pair for when these wear out. They are extremely light. It feels like you're wearing slippers out in the winter climate. They stay dry and relatively warm as long as your moving. Like any boot I've tried, I I'm not moving my feet get cold. These I got for calving season in January through March. Easy on easy off. The thing I like best is how light they are. Doesn't feel like you're wearing a winter boot at all. Great purchase!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

would not purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
these boot are hard to get your foot in and do not fit good. they do not seem to work as described. there is nothing to hang on to when putting them on. I returned them
.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Get a pair.

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ordered these boots and got everything I was looking for. Tall enough to walk through deep snow while keeping my feet warm. Speed laces work great and are easy to tighten.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

Easy on & off

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I liked how they went on & off easily, but that was about it. They weren't comfortable enough just walking around inside the house for me to keep them. I bought my wife the largest women's model but they were too small for her. She tried this men's model on & liked them so I gave them to her and returned the others. She likes the BOA lace system a LOT as it is very hassle-free and adjustable, so with the added features of height, insulation, waterproofing, and easy entry/exit she really likes them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

Boa Extreme 800 boots

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great design with Boa lace sysytem, boat is waterproof, but takes a wjile to break in. Until it is broken in, you will have issue with bend in boot at ankle, instep area, lot of loose boot in that area. After a few walks, they do break in and with a thick pair of socks, you will be comfortable and hike ten miles in them, no pain or problems. bought them on sale which gives them 4 stars, just get ready to break in a few walks before actual hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2015

Last Pair of Boots You'll Ever Want To Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The title says it all! I'm converted! I was a VERY loyal Danner boot owner for over 20 years (several pairs). These Pinnacle Boa Extreme boots have COMPLETELY changed my mind. I'm an avid hunter & have worn these for 2 full deer seasons & a turkey season (15 months) here in Georgia.
They are by far every bit as comfortable as a good, broken in pair of sneakers but offer unprecedented foot & ankle support for even the most difficult terrain. After 15 months now, the treads don't look in the least bit worn even though I traverse granite rock, mud, gravel & sand. The leather & canvas materials are very easily maintained with a quick hose off & mild soap & water on the leather to keep it from cracking (no oils or pastes needed).
The BOA cable lacing system is AMAZING! it is extremely easy to operate & holds the boots in place. When tightened, they offer comfort in places, like the bridge (top) of your foot & ankle, where laces would normally cut off circulation after a long hunt. The cables securely keep the boot from moving around & the tension can easily be adjusted with a turn of a small knob on the upper rear of the boot. They even come off faster than they slip on by just pulling on the same knob to release the tension so there's no time wasted fiddling with multiple feet of laces.
Oh and warmth, forget about it! My days of layering socks are long gone. All you need is to put on your favorite pair of socks & the 800 grams of Thinsulate do the rest. While very warm, they also seem to breathe well in the heat. I can't explain it but even in the GA Aug/Sept heat (deer bow season), these are still very comfortable to wear.
If you've been thinking about a new pair of boots, don't spend your hard earned money on something you know will make for feet angry & achy. Save your dough and buy these. I PROMISE YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2015

Worked Great

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Sent these to AK for a hunting trip. Put them on the first day there to test them before going afield. Felt Good. Wore them for two weeks in the field. Only time my feet got wet was when water went over the top. I ordered a 1/2 size large. Boots were a little loose with out heavy sox. They still were fine, even when walking up and down very steep hills. I did not get to test them for real cold weather yet. Only got down to the high 20s. Never had to use heavy sox. Sat glassing a lot,3 to 6 hr.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2015

Very happy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These boots feel great on my feet. I feel like they are sturdy enough I could use them for hiking boots in rough, mountainous terrain. Kept my feet very comfortable and warm on a cold wet quail hunt. I'm very pleased with the fit and convenience of the BOA lacing system.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Best boot for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have used all brands of rubber boots for tracking in the rugged Green Mountains of Vermont. 10 or more miles on a good day. Shin splints were always an issue even with gel inserts because I just couldn't find the ankle support I needed. The pinnacle boot's unique lacing system provides that support and is light enough to float across the terrain without my legs aching at the end of the day. A great boot for a serious deer tracker. No new boots arrive already broken in. Be patient and do some hiking in them to allow the boot to fit perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015

Worth the Money

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Haven't worn these in the field yet. However, I'll say they fit (size 13) perfectly. I still have room for a medium thick sock. No need to upsize like others recommend. You have to see these boots in person. They are quality made. I love the aggressive sole climbing muddy hills and creek banks. The thick padding and insulation will pay off when the temp drops.
I would buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

Best boots ever!

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These boots are a bit on the expensive side, but they're worth it! Warm, waterproof, and easy to put on and take off! Truely one of the best gifts that I've ever gotten! I would recommend these boots to anyone who wants one of the best on the market.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

cold feet cure

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very happy with boots, although little stiff around ankles. Only drawback is day they arrived at my house you put them on sale for $50 less than I paid for them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

WHAT A TREAT FOR THE FEET!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
With forty five plus years of deer hunting in the harshest conditions I found that the 800 gram "Boa Extreme" does it all. I also have a pair of 800 gram pinnacle with the zipper front that I have had for many seasons which is another excellent choice. When it comes to size, I wear a 10,5 shoe, I found that wearing a pair of "Cabela" boot sock is all I needed for a size 11.5 boot to fit properly with a little wiggle room. Two words to describe them is "Out Standing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

snow

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
they do close up tightly around my legs for when I'm out hunting yots in the deep snow feet stayed dry and warm good boots
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great Boots

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
At this point I have only worn my Boa's a few times, but so far they have been great. Walking in heavy snow/slush my feet stayed dry and warm. No complaints so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2015

Flawed disign.

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I had high hopes for this boot because of the boa system which worked good. The flaw in the boot was when it flexed when stepping forward it pinched my ankle bone on the outside. Walking for two hours got to be painful. I returned the boots without a problem. If they ever fix this problem I would buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

shold have bought them sooner

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
to start I got the wrong size no problem sent them back had the right size in less than 10 days(this was my fault) Should have bought them sooner warmest most comfortable pair I have ever had and I can walk further with less fatigue because these boots are half the weight of my other pairs. if your reading this do your self a favor and buy them you wont be disappointed I wish I had bought them sooner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Great boots

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Boots are very comfortable. The boa extreme system makes them super easy and fast to put on and get out of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014

Love these boots, BUT . . .

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought these to be able to cross creeks and for the lacing system -- much easier to get on with lots of layers. They are well-made and broke in within three days. Dry, very comfortable to walk in, sole is soft and quiet in the woods. BUT, even with two pairs of wool socks and felt insoles, my feet froze while sitting in the stand with temps in the low 30's. I hate to have to buy heated insoles after already absorbing the cost of these boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50