Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

CABELA'S Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots

Faster than laces. Glovelike feel. On-the-fly adjustability   New and innovative Pinnacle boots offer all-day comfort and a secure fit provided by the strength of the Boa lacing system. Push in and turn the built-in ratcheting dial, and the system pulls the aircraft-grade, stainless steel laces tight, while pulling the back of the foot toward the front of the boot for the most secure and comfortable fit known to man. Pull the dial out, and the system instantly releases its grip. Memory-foam padding in the ankles. Padded collars. 100% waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX® and moisture-wicking linings. Leather cinch straps secure boot tops. Aggressive outsoles provide traction. 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation. Imported. Ht: 16''. Avg. wt: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 8-13 EE width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boot for the price

Date:March 10, 2015
Have used all brands of rubber boots for tracking in the rugged Green Mountains of Vermont. 10 or more miles on a good day. Shin splints were always an issue even with gel inserts because I just couldn't find the ankle support I needed. The pinnacle boot's unique lacing system provides that support and is light enough to float across the terrain without my legs aching at the end of the day. A great boot for a serious deer tracker. No new boots arrive already broken in. Be patient and do some hiking in them to allow the boot to fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Money

Date:February 25, 2015
Haven't worn these in the field yet. However, I'll say they fit (size 13) perfectly. I still have room for a medium thick sock. No need to upsize like others recommend. You have to see these boots in person. They are quality made. I love the aggressive sole climbing muddy hills and creek banks. The thick padding and insulation will pay off when the temp drops.
I would buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boots ever!

Date:February 17, 2015
These boots are a bit on the expensive side, but they're worth it! Warm, waterproof, and easy to put on and take off! Truely one of the best gifts that I've ever gotten! I would recommend these boots to anyone who wants one of the best on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cold feet cure

Date:January 27, 2015
Very happy with boots, although little stiff around ankles. Only drawback is day they arrived at my house you put them on sale for $50 less than I paid for them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WHAT A TREAT FOR THE FEET!!!

Date:January 20, 2015
With forty five plus years of deer hunting in the harshest conditions I found that the 800 gram "Boa Extreme" does it all. I also have a pair of 800 gram pinnacle with the zipper front that I have had for many seasons which is another excellent choice. When it comes to size, I wear a 10,5 shoe, I found that wearing a pair of "Cabela" boot sock is all I needed for a size 11.5 boot to fit properly with a little wiggle room. Two words to describe them is "Out Standing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snow

Date:January 13, 2015
they do close up tightly around my legs for when I'm out hunting yots in the deep snow feet stayed dry and warm good boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:January 6, 2015
At this point I have only worn my Boa's a few times, but so far they have been great. Walking in heavy snow/slush my feet stayed dry and warm. No complaints so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Flawed disign.

Date:January 1, 2015
I had high hopes for this boot because of the boa system which worked good. The flaw in the boot was when it flexed when stepping forward it pinched my ankle bone on the outside. Walking for two hours got to be painful. I returned the boots without a problem. If they ever fix this problem I would buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shold have bought them sooner

Date:December 30, 2014
to start I got the wrong size no problem sent them back had the right size in less than 10 days(this was my fault) Should have bought them sooner warmest most comfortable pair I have ever had and I can walk further with less fatigue because these boots are half the weight of my other pairs. if your reading this do your self a favor and buy them you wont be disappointed I wish I had bought them sooner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:December 16, 2014
Boots are very comfortable. The boa extreme system makes them super easy and fast to put on and get out of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love these boots, BUT . . .

Date:December 6, 2014
I bought these to be able to cross creeks and for the lacing system -- much easier to get on with lots of layers. They are well-made and broke in within three days. Dry, very comfortable to walk in, sole is soft and quiet in the woods. BUT, even with two pairs of wool socks and felt insoles, my feet froze while sitting in the stand with temps in the low 30's. I hate to have to buy heated insoles after already absorbing the cost of these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:November 24, 2014
Love these boots!!! Just got done with my West River Deer hunt and couldn't be happier. Dealt with blizzard like conditions and my feet stayed warm the entire time and even better they stayed dry after stepping into 8 inches of water. The boots also were great for the walking that was included in the spot and stalk hunt.
Pros:
durable
warm
easy break in
waterproof
Cons:
none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Boots EVER

Date:November 14, 2014
Just got back from 4 days in 40 degrees through wet pheasant fields, puddle jumping and grouse hunting. Used with the Cabelas rain suede pants you are unstoppable. GREAT traction. Repels water perfectly. Did not need wool socks. Had no boot dryer and never put my foot in a wet boot in the mornings.The lace gizmo is cool and these are Cabelas brand so if they break you have no worries. Best boots ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Boots

Date:October 30, 2014
Have been wearing rubber boots for many years. They are great for being waterproof, but not so great for walking in. I bought these boots for pheasant hunting and have had them out on 5 hunts now. They are easy on and off, very comfortable and they are indeed waterproof. I also love the BOA system. They are a bit pricey, but worth every penny assuming the hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"High Five" Boot Pleasure

Date:October 28, 2014
After 5 years of searching for a boot that would fit my feet comfortably, not slide around, and keep my feet warm and dry no matter what the weather--- nothing beats the Boa 800 gram boot. Have now worn them quail hunting, elk and mule deer hunting, and pheasant hunting. Definitely 5 star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Boot

Date:October 23, 2014
I have always worn the rubber boots for hunting, but do not like the lack of ankle support with them. This boot is as good as the rubber boots (for water/wet conditions) but also has great ankle support! Boots are very comfortable and are easy on and off. No laces are a plus. I found it necessary to order on size larger to accommodate wool socks. The only thing I have found myself doing with these boots, is hitting the ratcheting dial getting in and out of vehicles at times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Expensive

Date:October 16, 2014
Leaked on first hunt out!!!! Comfortable seemed to be well built, but ruined my hunt by leaking the first I crossed the creek.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally freedom in he wet lands.

Date:October 14, 2014
Great boot. No leaks, easy on and off for a man with very large calves. I know have the freedom to explore and hunt the serious wet lands of Northern Michigan.
Someone was thinking when they built this product
.
Thank you .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh how I love these boots...Let me count the ways!

Date:October 13, 2014
Great fit, light weight, waterproof, comfortable, warm, can be adjusted around the calf muscles, awesome tread, etc.
I bought these for hunting and want to wear them all the time. I'm sure they will hold up to many years of abuse as I am very hard on shoes. I love the fit and all the benefits these boots offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Pinnacle™ Boa® Extreme 800-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

what size to buy

Date:September 23, 2014
I typically wear a size 10 1/2 wide. I ordered a size 11 and I couldn't get my feet into them. So back to Cabelas and a size 11 1/2 was returned. They fit but with a little slop inside the boot. However, a heavy pair of socks will help. I only rated these boots a 4 because I haven't tried them in cold weather. In SC, the temps are mid-80's. If they are simiiar to the 15" Pinnacle Snake boots, 400 grams, I would rate these boots as a 5. High price but a Cabela life time warranty on their boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 41