Customer Reviews for KEEN Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

KEEN Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers

Outfitted with features that will let you put on miles without fear of tired feet cutting your trip short. Torsion stability ESS shanks team with external TPU heel stabilizers to deliver outstanding stability on varied terrain. Removable metatomical dual-density EVA footbeds enhance cushioned comfort. Waterproof nubuck uppers are equipped with Keen.Dry™ waterproof, breathable membranes. 4mm multidirectional lugs on the nonmarking rubber outsoles provide excellent traction on a variety of surfaces. 100% waterproof. Imported. Height: 7". Average weight: 2.5 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 7-15 medium width. Half sizes to 12. Colors: Shitake, Slate Black, Gargoyle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Review 1 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot

Date:September 17, 2013
I have flat feet and need a wide toe box....these boots work for me. Comfortable on short hikes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:September 10, 2013
I like the look of these boots. They are comfortable and have good traction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

good boot but

Date:September 10, 2013
I like every thing about the boot but it is not water proof. My socks get wet just walking in the damp grass. Wish I had selected a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:August 20, 2013
This is my third pair of Keens the first waterproof ones,as always great boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE BOOT

Date:July 16, 2013
I'm picky on shoes and these were comfortable right out of the box. Looking forward to fall and winter wearing these light weight, waterproof boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:April 30, 2013
I found these on sale, even better, ordered one size larger, as other reviews suggested and never looked back.
Comfortable right out of the box. I have been in heavy dew and they kept my feet dry. Wished for the price I would of ordered 2 pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wide toe box

Date:April 15, 2013
I have had three pairs of the Keen Gypsum waterproof hikers. I need a wide toe box, but not a E nor EE as I need the heel to fit. Keen uses a wide design toe box shoe 'last' in building their boot. Very comfortable for my foot with very little break in time. I keep trying others to be sure I am not missing something better, but keep coming back to Keen as for me it is the best boot for the fit, price and are waterproof with no leaks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfy. I use them for more than hiking

Date:March 28, 2013
I also use them when I go into town or sometimes at work I'll wear them when I dress casually. As for hiking boots they are great. I wear them for camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great service

Date:March 26, 2013
I wore these a few times to break them in and they were great. Then the black rubber peeled off the heel. I called cabelas and asked for a replacement pair. No problems they sent it to my house in a few days. I was very happy with that because I need these boots for work. They normally have you send I'm the old pair first before they will send the new. It seems being a card holder helps for service because I just asked them to send them because I need them. So besides Cabelas outstanding service these boots are light and comfortable. I would give them 5 stars except the heel problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:February 14, 2013
very comfortable, good tread, seems like they will hold up for a long time, will buy another pair when needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen gypsum waterproof mid hikers

Date:February 12, 2013
best pair of hikers I have. very waterproof , buy one size larger fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wise Decision

Date:January 2, 2013
The boots are great and very comfortable. Do get 1 size larger than you usually wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great looking and fitting

Date:December 27, 2012
these are a great looking and fitting boot. last pair of keens took a beating. time will tell on this pair. fit great right out of box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

better than expected

Date:December 12, 2012
Love these boots. I've owned Keen low cut hikers before and thought they were good but these mids are awesome. Just wore them through the first Colorado snow storm of the year this past weekend and can attest that they are totally waterproof and comfortable. Good design and very well made. Wife says they look goo too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real Nice Keen Hikers

Date:December 12, 2012
I ware only keen. My first thought was that these are a little high for a "Mid", but after a few outings I really like them. They are now my favorite. ... excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Made & Light on Your feet

Date:December 11, 2012
The boots are well made, good support and light on your feet when walking. I gave a rating of 4 stars because the boots get warm when walking or hiking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen Boots

Date:December 11, 2012
Keen boots are just as good as there hikeing shoes. Have 4 different styles of Keen foot wear. All have excellent wear and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great hiker by keen

Date:November 26, 2012
I've worn Keen sandals and hikers for years. Wore them on hikes through the Grand Canyon, Sylvania WIlderness, the San Juan's of Colorado. Keen has never disappointed. This hiker is comfortable, water resistance, and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

more good footwear from Keen

Date:November 26, 2012
This is my 3rd pair of Keen shoes. I have never had a problem. They are comfy, rugged and nice looking. Customer service from Cabela's was great as usual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keen™ Gypsum Waterproof Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not typical keen

Date:November 26, 2012
I am a huge fan of keen boots. They fit me heels better than any boot on the market. The Gypsum boots are not as comfortable out of the box as the rest of my keen lineup. They have plastic support rings around the heel and it makes them much stiffer. I think they will get better over time and with some break in. Luckily I bought them far enough in advance that it wont matter. They seem to be fairly waterproof as claimed, but haven't had them in anything serious yet.
I would recommend them to people that have an easy time finding boots that are comfortable on their feet. I would not recommend them for people that have a hard time getting the right fit. Typically keen will fit anyone easily, but these boots are not quite the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24