Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.232 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
54
98 out of 164(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 21 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very pleased

Date:December 9, 2014
I purchased the insoles before deer season and they worked like they said they would . Now I'm ready to use them for ice fishing . No issues and I would recommend them to anyone . Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

great idea/not ideal

Date:December 9, 2014
I bought these in Novemeber while hunting single digits(weather suprised us) being from La, my feet were not used to extreme cold. Quick run to sporting good store, steep price but my feet needed bad for limited time to hunt. Needless to say made boot very bulky, no breathing room for feet, and my feet absoutely froze. Returned after trying a 2nd time with same results. My advice, good pair of under armor socks, change frequently to avoid sweating,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Toasty Toes

Date:December 9, 2014
I bought these for my husband b/c he has poor circulation and his feet always get cold. He used them a ton this deer hunting season and was able to stay out longer since he didn't get as cold as normal. He is looking forward to using them for ice fishing.
We trimmed the insole to be nice and snug fitting in his boots, so tight so he has to use plyers to get them out. My only wish is that there was an easier way to get them out since you have to remove them to charge them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heated insoles

Date:December 4, 2014
These are not my favorite, i always have problem with cold feet, and on high heat these insoles barely last 2 hours. (High heat will keep feet warm, Med heat does not work well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

totally miss-lead by advertisement

Date:December 4, 2014
I thought I was buying something that would help me with a cold foot problem due to neuropathy and last for 5 hours. The left sole only lasts for 1 hour, the right is good for 2 hours. It is not uncommon to set in a tree stand for 4-5 hr. I have had to go back to the chemical heaters one on top the other on the bottom they seem to last 4 hr.then I turn on the therocells. I would definitely not recommend these to anybody especially at this cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not What I Expected

Date:December 2, 2014
After trying the heated insoles the first time I thought they were the best thing ever. The temperature was about 32 degrees f. Then it really was cold and I tried them at 0 degrees f. it was like I didn't have them at all. I put them on high and it didn't matter. After awhile I turned them off seeing they didn't make any difference. When taking them out of my boots I noticed the units were dead and I didn't even have them on for more than a half hour. I knew that they were fully charged before putting them in my boots. For what I paid for them and read the other reviews I expected a much better result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they do work

Date:December 2, 2014
I used them in my tree stand this year feet were cold but bearable don't last long on high
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:December 2, 2014
I like my feet to feel warmer.With these insoles they did not feel warm but they never got to cold either.A few degrees warmer would feel much better.I only use these when temps are in the teens and low 20`s
while hunting.I use these in rubber boots. Might be better in regular boots not sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another tool in the chest.

Date:November 25, 2014
If you are looking for high heat all day these will not work for you. I turn these on when my feet get cold and then turn them off after the chill goes away. This makes the batteries last all day. If you leave the heater on the batteries will only last 5 hours. Remote control works great and insole fits comfortably in boots or shoes if you first remove the normal insoles. I was concerned about how it would feel walking on the heated insole. This is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your time!

Date:November 23, 2014
Couldn't feel anything on medium setting, the high setting worked for about half hour to 45 min. Product charging was difficult because it wouldn't always get good connection unless physically holding the plug into the insole. My friend bought these the same day i did with all the same problems short run time and bad connection when charging. We both returned them and did not upgrade or get the same going to invest in expensive pac boots instead. Biggest waste of money ever!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm feet while hunting

Date:November 18, 2014
Bow hunting my feet warmers did the job. Turned them on before feet get cold on med. They kept feet warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Worth The Price At All

Date:November 18, 2014
Straight up False Advertisement. Does not work at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not preform

Date:November 16, 2014
I thought "at last" warm feet. I bought an extra set of batteries/charger and an auto charger. The batteries lasted about one hour on med, less on high. They did not even begin to keep my feet warm. The min outside temp in the deer stand 30 deg. I tried them over a couple weeks and never did get satisfactory results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavenly Feet

Date:October 21, 2014
These insoles are the BEST! I have the coldest feet ever! I have found these so helpful for hunting in WI! I can't wait to use during ice fishing! These definitely keep me outdoors hours longer than before!
You do need to read the instructions. One thing I found helpful in it was that you have to take the insoles out that are already in your boots and they will fit much better! Another was to turn them on at the VERY FIRST sign of your feet getting cold and it will keep your feet nice and toasty!
The majority of the heat is concentrated to the toes and I do find that they will blast heat one minute and then back off, but they are designed to keep your feet 100-111 degrees so obviously they have to so they don't burn your feet or make them sweaty.
I wear 9-9.5 Women's Muck Boots and find that the large size fits perfectly in my boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Idea but need to be warmer.

Date:October 5, 2014
Just don't get warm enough. On high my toes were pretty cold. Never really warmed my toes back up. Used in single digits and didn't get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't wait to try

Date:September 23, 2014
Haven't gotten to try them out but the fit seems good and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good warmers

Date:July 3, 2014
Ignore some of the bad reviews. Unless you are in sub zero temps for an extended period, these are more than adequate. It's cool having a remote to turn them on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAPPY FEET

Date:April 8, 2014
These insoles are great. When moving snow with my tractor my feet are not very active so these insoles do a wonderful job of keeping my feet warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loves them

Date:March 12, 2014
I bought these for another person she works indoors but is not well heated at all and stands on concrete all day and when the temp drops to single digits her feet would go numb after a short time from being so cold. She has told me that they was worth every penny I paid. she has no complaints and talks about how warm an comfortable her feet stay during these cold mornings we have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy Feet

Date:March 5, 2014
These work exactly as described. If you expecting HOT temperatures like the iron filing thingies you shake up, then don't buy these. These are designed to keep your feet at a comfortable temperature. Make SURE that the shoes/boots you use these in are slightly oversized or have a removable insole. These insoles REPLACE the insole in what you will be wearing. If this is not the case and your shoes/boots fit comfortably, with the ThermaCELL they will be too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 161