Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
62
179 out of 255(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 21 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2015

warm feet

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product flat out works. Keep your toes warm without overheating and making your feet sweat. There are some great tutorials on youtube to help you in the usage of the thermacell heated insoles if you are having any kind of problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014

Not worth the price

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've used these insoles for an entire hunting season. I did not have to trim any of the insole for proper fit so no chance I cut any wires. They seem to do ok on the heel and arch of my foot but do nothing to deliver any heat to my toes. They are the critical element, when my toes get cold, then my feet are done. It doesn't matter if the rest of my foot is warm (?) or not. I have used them in temps in the twenties farenheit, so not that cold. I wish I had known that they wouldn't deliver any heat to my toes as I would not have bought them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014

if you like cold feet...

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought these for hunting in cold weather. I turned them on never felt a thing. Didn't even take the slightest chill off my toes. Gave them a second shot at work on a 14 degree day. Same results plus my feet were killing me after a 8 hour day. No cushion. You can buy a heck of alot of toe warmers for what these things cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Never leave the woods with cold feet.

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Once your feet get cold in your tree stand you won't last for the hunt. With a push of a button you will be able to stay until the sun goes down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

heated insoles

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
They work great when im hunting in cold weather ice fishing or just being in the cold my feet are always warm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2014

Keep feet warm

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Only tried a couple of times but so far they work great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Electric InsolesI

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I was very hesitant to buy them but they work great ,I turn them on and off as needed and use them in two different boots,they saved me from buying another pair of boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014

Thermacell not heated insoles

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i bough a set of these and have tried them 4 times this hunting season. i could not even tell that they came on or that they ever heated up. i would not recommend them to any one. this product does not work
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2014

Just Not Enough

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased these before this deer season (2014). I bow hunt and have spent a dozen cold days in the woods and these insole just don't have enough juice to keep your feet warm. Was a waste of money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014

Underwhelmed

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I love the idea of these. They just don't perform like I think they should. When I have them on High, I really can't feel that they are on and working. They might just knock off some of the chill but they certainly aren't warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Poor warmth

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Tried in moderate weather to test. Barely any warmth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

warm feet

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
really like these insoles. Kept my feet warm and was able to stay out longer hunting. Wished I would have purchased them sooner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Good product, but...

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product works very well and performed as expected, but I found that it has one major downfall. It has limited battery life. I bought these insoles for deer hunting as well as other outdoor endeavors. When deer hunting, most typically I am out in the elements all day long. It is clearly stated on the package that the battery life (on low) could be up to 4-5 hours, but could last longer if cycled on and off periodically. I tried cycling the insoles but they did not make it through the day and my feet were cold at the end of the day. To make matters worse, to be the most effective, you need to wear a thinner sock. Well that is OK when the insoles are working, but when not working the lack of insulation tends to allow cold feet quicker. Another weakness of this product is the time it takes to recharge the batteries. It takes as long to recharge the batteries as the batteries have useful life. If I could have charged them for an hour over lunch they would be much more suited for my use. It takes at least 6 hours to completely charge. In short, if you intend to use this product for half-day activities, I would completely recommend this product. If your going to need all day heat, I would look for another product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

very pleased

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the insoles before deer season and they worked like they said they would . Now I'm ready to use them for ice fishing . No issues and I would recommend them to anyone . Great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

great idea/not ideal

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought these in Novemeber while hunting single digits(weather suprised us) being from La, my feet were not used to extreme cold. Quick run to sporting good store, steep price but my feet needed bad for limited time to hunt. Needless to say made boot very bulky, no breathing room for feet, and my feet absoutely froze. Returned after trying a 2nd time with same results. My advice, good pair of under armor socks, change frequently to avoid sweating,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Toasty Toes

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I bought these for my husband b/c he has poor circulation and his feet always get cold. He used them a ton this deer hunting season and was able to stay out longer since he didn't get as cold as normal. He is looking forward to using them for ice fishing.
We trimmed the insole to be nice and snug fitting in his boots, so tight so he has to use plyers to get them out. My only wish is that there was an easier way to get them out since you have to remove them to charge them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2014

Heated insoles

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
These are not my favorite, i always have problem with cold feet, and on high heat these insoles barely last 2 hours. (High heat will keep feet warm, Med heat does not work well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2014

totally miss-lead by advertisement

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I thought I was buying something that would help me with a cold foot problem due to neuropathy and last for 5 hours. The left sole only lasts for 1 hour, the right is good for 2 hours. It is not uncommon to set in a tree stand for 4-5 hr. I have had to go back to the chemical heaters one on top the other on the bottom they seem to last 4 hr.then I turn on the therocells. I would definitely not recommend these to anybody especially at this cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Not What I Expected

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After trying the heated insoles the first time I thought they were the best thing ever. The temperature was about 32 degrees f. Then it really was cold and I tried them at 0 degrees f. it was like I didn't have them at all. I put them on high and it didn't matter. After awhile I turned them off seeing they didn't make any difference. When taking them out of my boots I noticed the units were dead and I didn't even have them on for more than a half hour. I knew that they were fully charged before putting them in my boots. For what I paid for them and read the other reviews I expected a much better result.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

they do work

By
I used them in my tree stand this year feet were cold but bearable don't last long on high
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 174