Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
61
177 out of 252(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 21 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

if you like cold feet...

Date:December 31, 2014
Bought these for hunting in cold weather. I turned them on never felt a thing. Didn't even take the slightest chill off my toes. Gave them a second shot at work on a 14 degree day. Same results plus my feet were killing me after a 8 hour day. No cushion. You can buy a heck of alot of toe warmers for what these things cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never leave the woods with cold feet.

Date:December 30, 2014
Once your feet get cold in your tree stand you won't last for the hunt. With a push of a button you will be able to stay until the sun goes down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heated insoles

Date:December 30, 2014
They work great when im hunting in cold weather ice fishing or just being in the cold my feet are always warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keep feet warm

Date:December 29, 2014
Only tried a couple of times but so far they work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric InsolesI

Date:December 23, 2014
I was very hesitant to buy them but they work great ,I turn them on and off as needed and use them in two different boots,they saved me from buying another pair of boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thermacell not heated insoles

Date:December 22, 2014
i bough a set of these and have tried them 4 times this hunting season. i could not even tell that they came on or that they ever heated up. i would not recommend them to any one. this product does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Just Not Enough

Date:December 21, 2014
I purchased these before this deer season (2014). I bow hunt and have spent a dozen cold days in the woods and these insole just don't have enough juice to keep your feet warm. Was a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Underwhelmed

Date:December 20, 2014
I love the idea of these. They just don't perform like I think they should. When I have them on High, I really can't feel that they are on and working. They might just knock off some of the chill but they certainly aren't warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor warmth

Date:December 16, 2014
Tried in moderate weather to test. Barely any warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:December 16, 2014
really like these insoles. Kept my feet warm and was able to stay out longer hunting. Wished I would have purchased them sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product, but...

Date:December 9, 2014
This product works very well and performed as expected, but I found that it has one major downfall. It has limited battery life. I bought these insoles for deer hunting as well as other outdoor endeavors. When deer hunting, most typically I am out in the elements all day long. It is clearly stated on the package that the battery life (on low) could be up to 4-5 hours, but could last longer if cycled on and off periodically. I tried cycling the insoles but they did not make it through the day and my feet were cold at the end of the day. To make matters worse, to be the most effective, you need to wear a thinner sock. Well that is OK when the insoles are working, but when not working the lack of insulation tends to allow cold feet quicker. Another weakness of this product is the time it takes to recharge the batteries. It takes as long to recharge the batteries as the batteries have useful life. If I could have charged them for an hour over lunch they would be much more suited for my use. It takes at least 6 hours to completely charge. In short, if you intend to use this product for half-day activities, I would completely recommend this product. If your going to need all day heat, I would look for another product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very pleased

Date:December 9, 2014
I purchased the insoles before deer season and they worked like they said they would . Now I'm ready to use them for ice fishing . No issues and I would recommend them to anyone . Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

great idea/not ideal

Date:December 9, 2014
I bought these in Novemeber while hunting single digits(weather suprised us) being from La, my feet were not used to extreme cold. Quick run to sporting good store, steep price but my feet needed bad for limited time to hunt. Needless to say made boot very bulky, no breathing room for feet, and my feet absoutely froze. Returned after trying a 2nd time with same results. My advice, good pair of under armor socks, change frequently to avoid sweating,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Toasty Toes

Date:December 9, 2014
I bought these for my husband b/c he has poor circulation and his feet always get cold. He used them a ton this deer hunting season and was able to stay out longer since he didn't get as cold as normal. He is looking forward to using them for ice fishing.
We trimmed the insole to be nice and snug fitting in his boots, so tight so he has to use plyers to get them out. My only wish is that there was an easier way to get them out since you have to remove them to charge them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heated insoles

Date:December 4, 2014
These are not my favorite, i always have problem with cold feet, and on high heat these insoles barely last 2 hours. (High heat will keep feet warm, Med heat does not work well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

totally miss-lead by advertisement

Date:December 4, 2014
I thought I was buying something that would help me with a cold foot problem due to neuropathy and last for 5 hours. The left sole only lasts for 1 hour, the right is good for 2 hours. It is not uncommon to set in a tree stand for 4-5 hr. I have had to go back to the chemical heaters one on top the other on the bottom they seem to last 4 hr.then I turn on the therocells. I would definitely not recommend these to anybody especially at this cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not What I Expected

Date:December 2, 2014
After trying the heated insoles the first time I thought they were the best thing ever. The temperature was about 32 degrees f. Then it really was cold and I tried them at 0 degrees f. it was like I didn't have them at all. I put them on high and it didn't matter. After awhile I turned them off seeing they didn't make any difference. When taking them out of my boots I noticed the units were dead and I didn't even have them on for more than a half hour. I knew that they were fully charged before putting them in my boots. For what I paid for them and read the other reviews I expected a much better result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they do work

Date:December 2, 2014
I used them in my tree stand this year feet were cold but bearable don't last long on high
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:December 2, 2014
I like my feet to feel warmer.With these insoles they did not feel warm but they never got to cold either.A few degrees warmer would feel much better.I only use these when temps are in the teens and low 20`s
while hunting.I use these in rubber boots. Might be better in regular boots not sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another tool in the chest.

Date:November 25, 2014
If you are looking for high heat all day these will not work for you. I turn these on when my feet get cold and then turn them off after the chill goes away. This makes the batteries last all day. If you leave the heater on the batteries will only last 5 hours. Remote control works great and insole fits comfortably in boots or shoes if you first remove the normal insoles. I was concerned about how it would feel walking on the heated insole. This is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 172