Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.216 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
43
73 out of 125(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 21 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They Do Work.

Date:December 17, 2013
Need to get just a little warmer. When charging, light needs to stay lit on insoles so you know it is being charged. One may be charging, the other one not. Overall they do work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disgusted

Date:December 16, 2013
Can not believe a product could be advertised to be so good and turn out to be worthless. Only way you could tell mine were on was the red light. They would keep your feet warm if they were in a pair of fleece lined house shoes sitting by a fire, would not think about advising any one to even give these a second thought. JUNK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

don't waste your money

Date:December 12, 2013
have used these several times in zero degree weather up to 30 degrees. my toes are always the first thing to get cold, no different than when I didn't have them in. I wouldn't recommend these at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

think about buying these

Date:December 10, 2013
Being an active outdoor individual, feeding livestock, hunting and an aggressive hiker ( with chronic cold feet) I tried this product thinking it might be an alternative to heated socks, wrong!! These foot beds are worthless compared to spenco or some of the other good foot beds available. They are similar to inserting a piece of hardwood into your boots. The are also problematic in the micro controls as part of the footbed. They are probably OK at a football game where you might walk to the bathroom and them have a ride home. Overpriced and non functional if you are active.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:December 8, 2013
I have poor circulation in my feet so after a few hours in the tree stand my toes will go numb. I used these heated insoles in my boots with 1200 grams of Thinsulate with medium weight wool socks and I stayed comfortable all morning. I only turned it on when my feet started getting cold (high setting). It worked great for me. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

***** Heated insoles ***** Best there is*****

Date:December 6, 2013
Best product I ever bought for being outdoors on a cold day or early evening hunt.
Worked awesome, just as advertised, nothing compares to these, look out for cheap imitators..
I checked around, and did my research, this is the same company that makes the moquito lanterns they are solid manufacturers of reliable products.
Keep up the good work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Feet Again!!

Date:December 5, 2013
Thank goodness for these!! I love being in the outdoors fishing and hunting. This product has helped tremendously. My feet would always get cold, not anymore. I love the remote control because the key to this product is to turn them off when you do not need them and back on when you do. Last year i was out fishing for several hours at a time and my feet remained cozy. However, this year I went out rifle hunting and one foot was warm and the other cold. I contacted Thermacell and they stood behind their product and sent me a new replacement pair. AWESOME!! How many companies will do that these days. THANKS THERMACELL! I have already and will continue to recommended your product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not even close

Date:December 3, 2013
The advertisment got me to purchase, but lucky that the return policy at Cabelas is excellent.
They dont work as adevertised, very little warmth for about 15 minutes in temps around 30 degrees
thought I did something wrong, so tried them again, same result. Great concept, but dont believe the TV show ads, much better off using a foot warmer mycoal
Just stating the facts,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Big mistake

Date:November 28, 2013
Well, what can I say. Got suckered by the great advertisement. Am a dealer and a hunt show producer, and just purchased 2 sets for my camera man and myself for a Midwest hunt trip. Did exactly as directions stated, and used high when in very cold stand. Very little heat for about 20 min. Both of us had same problem. Recharged 2 days in a row with same outcome. Believe who you want, but rest assured, they don't produce as advertised, or others say.
Your better off with hand Warmers at you ankles or a heater body suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Extremely Disappointed!

Date:November 28, 2013
Got these heated inserts for hunting from my tree climber here in the frigid Vermont deer season. I tried them for the first time last week in high winds and temperatures in the high teens. I was severely disappointed when I thought maybe I failed to turn them on or maybe I did not charge them correctly because I never felt any heat at all. So after freezing in my stand for 2 hours and cussing out thermacell I went home and "recharged" them to make sure I did not get a defective pair and/or charge them wrong. I did everything right, thermacell did everything wrong with this blunder of an experiment and these things are not worth a dime. Guess I am back to heavy socks and the chemical warmers. Thermacell should have attempted a bit of market research on their outdoor clients before pushing this disaster out to the public!!! DON'T buy this product unless you enjoy the whole return process
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Still Looking

Date:November 26, 2013
Thought my quest for warm feet was over. This product looked good on paper but when it came time for the heat, on a cold deer stand no amount of pretending could make my feet warm. I am sending them back for a refund today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Really Cabelas !

Date:November 19, 2013
Just got back from Saskatchewan and am really disappointed. Charged them up before I left and tested them in freezer to be sure they were working. On first day of use using medium setting with temps only near freezing, only felt slight heat for less than an hour. Charged them up overnight and same result next day. My feet never actually felt warm. Also, if you do purchase this product, you will need boots at least a size or two larger or they will fit tight due to their thickness. Tight fit, cold feet. Maybe mine are defective, I do not know, but I will be returning them for credit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thermacell Foot Warmers

Date:November 18, 2013
I don't know if I got a bad one or not but I found these to be no better than a good pair of wool socks. For the money, I expected my feet to be toasty warm while in my deer stand but sadly this wasn't the case. My feet got really cold. I followed the instructions on the box to the letter and wore them for a week while hunting. The temps where in the 20's and I had them in a pair of Muck boots (Which I don't recommend either). I say save your money and buy good socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not As Expteced

Date:November 16, 2013
These didn't meet my expectations in any way. They are too thick and don't heat up as specified.
This is a great idea but they should go back to the drawing board and ask for feedback from the target audience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cool on heated insoles

Date:November 12, 2013
I tried em and took them back. I might have gotten a bad set but I wont try them again until I see an improvement. First of all when I plugged them in there was no snap to identify if they were connected. Secondly one of them only charged a little and in the morning I had to replug it in and wiggle the cord to get it to charge. When I did get it charged they would not stay on in my boots. Strike 3. They went back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

great insoles

Date:November 11, 2013
I dont like to knock any items from Cabelas. Anything i've ever had issues with, Cabelas immediately took care of the problem. These insoles did'nt do the job, but they are comfortable. I fully charged the insoles as instructed in the manual, went to use them two days later and they did'nt keep my toes warm and it wasnt extremely cold out. I gave them two more chances to no avail. I am better off putting hand warmers in the toes of my rubber boots At least they last for 8 hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

very expensive and very poor results

Date:November 10, 2013
I bought these hoping to add alittle bit of extra warmth to my feet in the cold MN hunting climate. My first 2 days of deer season were actually pretty warm: 30-34 degrees. This product ran out of battery power even on medium in less than 3 1/2 hrs and really didn't seem to help at all with warmth. NOT a recommended product and I'm going to ask for a refund. They are also VERY stiff; the power connector is VERY tiny and fragile. You are not supposed to bend your feet "too much" with these in your boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME PRODUCT!!! WORKS GREAT!!!

Date:April 18, 2013
A friend of mine had purchased from some from Cabelas an told me how great they worked. I got one for Christmas for my yearly hunting/fishing trip to NY's Catskill Mts. The Insoles worked awesome while I sat in my deer stand all day. When my feet started to get cold I would turn them on and then turn them off when I was warm enough. I used they all day. The remote was easy to use. I also used them when we went ice fishing and duck hunting!! They are also easy to recharge.
I would recommend this product for everyone who does any Winter activity!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best warm feet

Date:April 9, 2013
i lgot theese for hunting and they were the best ever feet never got cold . i also wore them for work which i am outside all winter and i have told everyone about theese and some of my hunting buddies have gotten them for next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:March 31, 2013
Great they keep my feet warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 125