Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.213 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
44
74 out of 127(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 1 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavenly Feet

Date:October 21, 2014
These insoles are the BEST! I have the coldest feet ever! I have found these so helpful for hunting in WI! I can't wait to use during ice fishing! These definitely keep me outdoors hours longer than before!
You do need to read the instructions. One thing I found helpful in it was that you have to take the insoles out that are already in your boots and they will fit much better! Another was to turn them on at the VERY FIRST sign of your feet getting cold and it will keep your feet nice and toasty!
The majority of the heat is concentrated to the toes and I do find that they will blast heat one minute and then back off, but they are designed to keep your feet 100-111 degrees so obviously they have to so they don't burn your feet or make them sweaty.
I wear 9-9.5 Women's Muck Boots and find that the large size fits perfectly in my boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Idea but need to be warmer.

Date:October 5, 2014
Just don't get warm enough. On high my toes were pretty cold. Never really warmed my toes back up. Used in single digits and didn't get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't wait to try

Date:September 23, 2014
Haven't gotten to try them out but the fit seems good and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good warmers

Date:July 3, 2014
Ignore some of the bad reviews. Unless you are in sub zero temps for an extended period, these are more than adequate. It's cool having a remote to turn them on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAPPY FEET

Date:April 8, 2014
These insoles are great. When moving snow with my tractor my feet are not very active so these insoles do a wonderful job of keeping my feet warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loves them

Date:March 12, 2014
I bought these for another person she works indoors but is not well heated at all and stands on concrete all day and when the temp drops to single digits her feet would go numb after a short time from being so cold. She has told me that they was worth every penny I paid. she has no complaints and talks about how warm an comfortable her feet stay during these cold mornings we have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy Feet

Date:March 5, 2014
These work exactly as described. If you expecting HOT temperatures like the iron filing thingies you shake up, then don't buy these. These are designed to keep your feet at a comfortable temperature. Make SURE that the shoes/boots you use these in are slightly oversized or have a removable insole. These insoles REPLACE the insole in what you will be wearing. If this is not the case and your shoes/boots fit comfortably, with the ThermaCELL they will be too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Feet

Date:March 4, 2014
While I am happy with the concept of these heated insoles I am somewhat disappointed with the battery life. 2 1/2 hrs on High, 5 hrs on Medium. I fish and hunt for more hours than that and I feel most people do as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Buy of 2013

Date:January 20, 2014
After reading the mixed reviews I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Other ThermaCell products I use are excellent and it was going to be in the single digits while on my deer hunt, so I ordered these insoles. I simply followed the directions, making certain to remove the insoles of my boots and insert the fully charged ThermaCell insoles. Whenever my toes got cold I turned the insoles on the high setting and after about 10 minutes my feet were nice and warm. I did this every hour while stand hunting and spent a comfortable week in single digit/low teens temps. These would be great for ice fishing as well. I wish I would have bought these last year when they first came on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not worth the money

Date:January 16, 2014
Simply does not get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:January 14, 2014
They work great, the only thing I don't like is having to remove them from my boots to charge or turn on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Toasty Feet In Bitter Cold

Date:January 14, 2014
Wife got me these for Christmas. Wore them to the Bears game at 15 degrees with a wind chill of below zero, my feet stayed warm and toasty! Only problem they made my boot tighter causing slight discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWSOME

Date:January 7, 2014
I bought these with my points, and so glad I did. Hands and feet are always the first to go numb. I was amazed , when I tried them for the 1st time at 12 below, my feet were warm and comfy! Can't wait for next ride!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:January 7, 2014
They are nice but it would be nice if they would stay charged longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!!!

Date:January 2, 2014
I am very happy I made the purchase of the heated insoles. Before using the heated insoles my feet would freeze and tried a wide variety of boots and socks that would never keep my feet warm in temps below 30degrees. I highly recommend ThermaCELL Heated Insoles! I was so impressed with ThermaCELL I purchased two more pairs for my dad and brother who also loves them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:December 31, 2013
I read a lot of negative reviews on this item.The reason I bought it was because i have diadetes and my feet get really cold really fast. I set the temp to med and the heat was sufficient to keep me warm. did not have it on constantly kept turning it on and off to conserve battery charge. Through two days(turn off after 15 mins,once oer hr) charge was good for two days. Used it one day for 4 hrs and was sufficent. I was able to spend 4 days in stand when before I was limited to a couple of hours. Don't know how anyone elses work but the pair I bought was worth every cent. Warm Feet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good investment

Date:December 28, 2013
My feet get cold easily, so my hubby bought these insoles for me as an early Christmas present. I have taken these insoles ice fishing twice now and I'm so pleased with them, I ordered a pair for my mom. I turn them on medium heat as I'm stepping out of the truck and they get so warm I turn them back off in a few minutes. They are off more often than they are on or they get too warm. Just a few suggestions to buyers: I put mine in my insulated boots, I don't think they would work well in un-insulated boots or shoes. Also, they are stiff and don't bend much, so I could get them into my shorter winter boots, but not into my taller boots. Finally, the insoles are fairly thick, so find a pair of boots with some extra space in them or they will be too tight. Can't wait to try them in my waders this spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Insoles used in -2

Date:December 24, 2013
Works exactly like the instructions. Last 5-to-6 hours in continuous use and longer when walking, turning the insoles on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not warm enough

Date:December 24, 2013
need to be 15 degrees warmer. but still not to bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2 hours of lovely heat

Date:December 24, 2013
My feet freeze, so I bought these insoles because they advertise re-chargeable heat for up to four hours. The low setting does not put off enough heat. The high setting works well, but the battery on this setting only lasts about 1.5 to 2 hours. That said, it was worth the purchase for the two hours of comfort it provides on those cold morning hunts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 127