Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
54
93 out of 159(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 1 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmth

Date:March 31, 2015
Just enough heat to keep toes from freezing. Could last just a bit longer on a charge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They do the job

Date:March 31, 2015
Have used the foot warmers during snow removal and found them far superior to anything else I've tried to keep my feet/toes warm. Can't wait for deer season as this product is sure to allow me more time in the stand during cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:March 10, 2015
First time ever my feet have been warm in my ice fishing boots! If I start out with them on med. I can turn them to "no heat" in about one hour. They don't make your feet hot, they just stay warm!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm feet

Date:February 3, 2015
These do keep your feet warm. They are excellent to wear in a blind. I dont think they are comfortable to wear if you have to walk very far. They are fairly stiff and kind of bulky. You need at least a 1/2 size bigger boot after you remove your old insoles. it is kind of inconvenient to have to take them out of your boots to recharge them. But the bottom line is that they do keep your feet warm and I feel that makes them worthwhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Feet!

Date:January 14, 2015
Keeps feet nice and warm. Wish the battery lastest longer. But in WNY weather negatives to 30 degrees during deer season it kept my feet warm. Make sure to get boots that will fit these as one pair of my boots the insoles are to thick. They work great in Mucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

given as gift

Date:January 6, 2015
my son is very happy with this product it keeps his feet warm when he is hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:January 1, 2015
This product flat out works. Keep your toes warm without overheating and making your feet sweat. There are some great tutorials on youtube to help you in the usage of the thermacell heated insoles if you are having any kind of problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the price

Date:December 31, 2014
I've used these insoles for an entire hunting season. I did not have to trim any of the insole for proper fit so no chance I cut any wires. They seem to do ok on the heel and arch of my foot but do nothing to deliver any heat to my toes. They are the critical element, when my toes get cold, then my feet are done. It doesn't matter if the rest of my foot is warm (?) or not. I have used them in temps in the twenties farenheit, so not that cold. I wish I had known that they wouldn't deliver any heat to my toes as I would not have bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

if you like cold feet...

Date:December 31, 2014
Bought these for hunting in cold weather. I turned them on never felt a thing. Didn't even take the slightest chill off my toes. Gave them a second shot at work on a 14 degree day. Same results plus my feet were killing me after a 8 hour day. No cushion. You can buy a heck of alot of toe warmers for what these things cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never leave the woods with cold feet.

Date:December 30, 2014
Once your feet get cold in your tree stand you won't last for the hunt. With a push of a button you will be able to stay until the sun goes down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heated insoles

Date:December 30, 2014
They work great when im hunting in cold weather ice fishing or just being in the cold my feet are always warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keep feet warm

Date:December 29, 2014
Only tried a couple of times but so far they work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric InsolesI

Date:December 23, 2014
I was very hesitant to buy them but they work great ,I turn them on and off as needed and use them in two different boots,they saved me from buying another pair of boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thermacell not heated insoles

Date:December 22, 2014
i bough a set of these and have tried them 4 times this hunting season. i could not even tell that they came on or that they ever heated up. i would not recommend them to any one. this product does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Just Not Enough

Date:December 21, 2014
I purchased these before this deer season (2014). I bow hunt and have spent a dozen cold days in the woods and these insole just don't have enough juice to keep your feet warm. Was a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Underwhelmed

Date:December 20, 2014
I love the idea of these. They just don't perform like I think they should. When I have them on High, I really can't feel that they are on and working. They might just knock off some of the chill but they certainly aren't warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor warmth

Date:December 16, 2014
Tried in moderate weather to test. Barely any warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:December 16, 2014
really like these insoles. Kept my feet warm and was able to stay out longer hunting. Wished I would have purchased them sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product, but...

Date:December 9, 2014
This product works very well and performed as expected, but I found that it has one major downfall. It has limited battery life. I bought these insoles for deer hunting as well as other outdoor endeavors. When deer hunting, most typically I am out in the elements all day long. It is clearly stated on the package that the battery life (on low) could be up to 4-5 hours, but could last longer if cycled on and off periodically. I tried cycling the insoles but they did not make it through the day and my feet were cold at the end of the day. To make matters worse, to be the most effective, you need to wear a thinner sock. Well that is OK when the insoles are working, but when not working the lack of insulation tends to allow cold feet quicker. Another weakness of this product is the time it takes to recharge the batteries. It takes as long to recharge the batteries as the batteries have useful life. If I could have charged them for an hour over lunch they would be much more suited for my use. It takes at least 6 hours to completely charge. In short, if you intend to use this product for half-day activities, I would completely recommend this product. If your going to need all day heat, I would look for another product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very pleased

Date:December 9, 2014
I purchased the insoles before deer season and they worked like they said they would . Now I'm ready to use them for ice fishing . No issues and I would recommend them to anyone . Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 159