Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles

Slip these wireless, rechargeable and remote-controlled, heated insoles into any pair of boots or shoes and enjoy instant, adjustable warmth with just the push of a button. Great for hunting, hiking, icefishing or just to add some soothing warmth to your favorite slippers. Your feet will never overheat, because the insoles warm up to a predetermined temperature based on your remote-control setting. Compact and durable, the remote control has a 7-ft. range and three settings: Medium (100°F); High (110°F); and the No Heat option conserves battery life. Once the heated insoles reach the maximum temperature, they temporarily turn themselves off. They turn themselves back on when the temperature drops – just like a household thermostat. The soft, durable, customizable and water-resistant insoles contain the remote receivers that deliver the heat-adjustment signals to the full-length heat sensors. These advanced heat sensors maximize your comfort by regulating the output according to your body heat and outdoor temperatures. Internal lithium-ion batteries are rechargeable up to 500 uses. On Medium, charges last for up to five hours. Tested by SATRA for durability, heating and safety. Includes charger and a remote-control battery. Sizes: S (3.5 to 5) M (5.5 to 7), L (7.5 to 9), XL (9.5 to 11), 2XL (11.5-13).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
61
177 out of 252(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 91 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Review 1 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hot foot / cold foot

Date:January 27, 2016
To be fair, I've only used these one time in low 40 degree temps. So, it was not extremely cold but my feet did start to feel a chill several hours into my deer hunt. Got the remote out and fired up these insoles. Worth. Every. Penny. Well, at least for my left foot. In a couple of minutes I could feel the warmth of the insole and the chill leaving those toes. The right insole was noticeably not as warm; almost to the point that I was convinced it was not working. I may have to inspect that a bit further with a thermometer. Assuming I just have a defect and they all work like left one they are well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cold left foot

Date:January 20, 2016
I used these insoles once and they worked great. I was excited for my second trip out to the bow stand to wear them. Second trip out my right foot stayed nice and toasty warm. The left however was frozen.
The left insole broke after one use.
I brought them back to Cabela's and they took them back which is very nice. Would have tried a second set but they were out of my size.
The concept is great, just need to fix the bugs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Helps a bunch

Date:January 19, 2016
These have helped take the chill off the early morning and evening hunts. That's exactly what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NOT GOOD IN FLEXABLE BOOTS

Date:January 5, 2016
Have the heated insoles for 3 weeks. 1 works the other does not. My buddy says he had same problem because of the boots we are wearing have too much flex. Boots we have are boggs rubber chore boots. I am going to try to send them back. but that doesn't keep my feet warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok I just got them

Date:December 30, 2015
So far good but not really cold enough. To know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply Awesome!

Date:December 29, 2015
Had them on today for the first time while ice fishing and as soon as my feet felt a little cold "bam" I hit the remote and I was in heaven!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jury still out

Date:December 10, 2015
I used these insoles half a dozen times so take it for what it is worth .
First off my feet are always cold , especially in the stand , so I wasn't expecting miracles with these just a few more hours in stand , and that's pretty much what I got . These insoles don't get you toasty warm but they do create a heat source in the boot all be it only in one spot but its warm none the less . I could curl my toes under the ball of my feet to reach the direct heat of the pad when real cold , but it wasn't real cold outside when I used them, that said I didn't have a cold feet issue the several days I was in the stand .
I was concerned about comfort of these insoles , I had absolutely no problem with fit or comfort . Didn't even know they were there .
The pad doesn't get real warm so a lighter sock actually helps to feel the heat ,I did try both, this could go either way , I didn't get a chance to try them in really cold weather so jury still out on that , but I think the lighter sock did better for me .
I did try them in the house with regular tennis shoes and regular socks and they worked really nice .
One final note , the heating element is one spot on the ball of your foot that's it , even though my feet did not cause me to flee the tree stand , my feet especially the top of my foot was cold , just not cold enough to leave .
The remote is great by the way .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don,t Waste Your Money

Date:November 14, 2015
I bought these last fall because I finally thought I found a solution to my cold feet problems.They give off very little warmth,only last 45 minutes on high at best,you can,t hardly tell if they are on or not.I only got 4 uses out of these insoles before one stopped working all together.To sum it up ,these are false advertising worthless junk that are way overpriced and are pretty well useless for the serious hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the price

Date:October 17, 2015
Worked ok for the 1st year though here in NH weren't quite warm enough. 2nd year didn't work well. 3rd year no longer worked. I only used them about 6 days a season so definitely not worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No heat

Date:October 11, 2015
Don't buy them because you will waste your money. Simply not enough heat. They give a tiny bit of heat on high for a few minutes. on medium there is no heat. Bought a second pair because i thought i may have had a lemon, not so. Second pair is the same. I took the insole apart to see how they are made. There is one small plate that heats, directly behind the toes,, about 2" by 3". There is a LOT of material above the heat plate, and very little below it, and therefore have more heat on the bottom instead of on the top where it is needed against your foot. There is NO heat anywhere else in the entire insole, only in the front end. Once ThermaCELL comes out with a better product in the future, i may try it, but don't buy these. I wasted my money, TWICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE THERMACELL!

Date:September 8, 2015
I've used these three winters and they work great for those cold days in the blind! I had to get an extra pair for backup! They last for five or six hours on high! I highly recommend them to every one who hunt or camp in the colder months every where!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy this then buy the boot.

Date:May 13, 2015
I returned them. My plan was to use disposable warmers, and when they died down, use the battery warmth. It was a great plan however one flaw. The inserts are slightly thick enough that you would purchase a different boot size to accommodate. I already own to many boots, don't want to purchase new ones to make these work, well at least not this year. I might in the future. Purchased and played around with in my home. Placed in different boots, wore around the house for the evening. I can tell they provide enough warmth to make a difference when hunting. These are just slightly thicker then you would want to put up with. It makes the boot just tight enough that it hinders toe wiggle and cuts circulation. Things that hinder warmth in cold weather. They are a little hard to fit into a tall boot, especially in the field, but would be fine at camp or at home. Next time I purchase a boot I will keep this in mind, and my repurchase them...well assuming boots don't have built in warmers by then. Gut check, great product. PS - There is a slight math issue with the price. You can purchase a lot of disposable warmers for the cost. Then again multiple options to warm make more sense the colder your feet are at that moment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmth

Date:March 31, 2015
Just enough heat to keep toes from freezing. Could last just a bit longer on a charge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They do the job

Date:March 31, 2015
Have used the foot warmers during snow removal and found them far superior to anything else I've tried to keep my feet/toes warm. Can't wait for deer season as this product is sure to allow me more time in the stand during cold weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:March 10, 2015
First time ever my feet have been warm in my ice fishing boots! If I start out with them on med. I can turn them to "no heat" in about one hour. They don't make your feet hot, they just stay warm!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm feet

Date:February 3, 2015
These do keep your feet warm. They are excellent to wear in a blind. I dont think they are comfortable to wear if you have to walk very far. They are fairly stiff and kind of bulky. You need at least a 1/2 size bigger boot after you remove your old insoles. it is kind of inconvenient to have to take them out of your boots to recharge them. But the bottom line is that they do keep your feet warm and I feel that makes them worthwhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm Feet!

Date:January 14, 2015
Keeps feet nice and warm. Wish the battery lastest longer. But in WNY weather negatives to 30 degrees during deer season it kept my feet warm. Make sure to get boots that will fit these as one pair of my boots the insoles are to thick. They work great in Mucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

given as gift

Date:January 6, 2015
my son is very happy with this product it keeps his feet warm when he is hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm feet

Date:January 1, 2015
This product flat out works. Keep your toes warm without overheating and making your feet sweat. There are some great tutorials on youtube to help you in the usage of the thermacell heated insoles if you are having any kind of problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ThermaCELL® Heated Insoles
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the price

Date:December 31, 2014
I've used these insoles for an entire hunting season. I did not have to trim any of the insole for proper fit so no chance I cut any wires. They seem to do ok on the heel and arch of my foot but do nothing to deliver any heat to my toes. They are the critical element, when my toes get cold, then my feet are done. It doesn't matter if the rest of my foot is warm (?) or not. I have used them in temps in the twenties farenheit, so not that cold. I wish I had known that they wouldn't deliver any heat to my toes as I would not have bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 172