Customer Reviews for MERRELL Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers

MERRELL Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers

Don’t let a little weather interfere with your weekend plans. These classic hikers feature combination mesh and nubuck uppers backed with waterproof and breathable membranes to keep feet dry and comfortable, even when conditions get a little tough. Plus, the deep, multidirectional lugs and sticky-rubber outsoles deliver a sure, nonslip grip and trail-grabbing traction. External insteps and heel stability arms, along with protective rubber toecaps, guard against hazards on and off the trail. Inside the hikers, comfort reigns thanks to compression-molded EVA midsoles with air cushions for a soft, stable ride. Imported. Height: 6’’. Average weight: 2.1 lbs./pair. Color: Gunsmoke.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Review 1 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hiking boots

Date:October 10, 2014
Bought these boots because I have another different pair of Merrell hiking boots and wanted another pair to take out hunting in Wyoming. These boots required no "break in" period for me. Hiked in them several days hunting Mule deer up and down the mountains with no problems. Very comfortable, like a running show. Great Product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best hiking boots ever owned

Date:September 30, 2014
First day I put them on, did a 7 mike hike in the ElkHorns, very difficult trail, and even though my legs were burning, my feet never felt better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boots

Date:September 24, 2014
lightweight, great support, comfortable, no break in required, reasonably priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NOT QUITE WATERPROOF BUT NICE

Date:June 23, 2014
they fit my foot well, the Keens did not. These merrells are comfortable, suitable for off trail due to fairly stiif soles, and look well made (I had them for a month only).
BUT, I wish thery were GoreTex (or somehing like DryPlus)-because the are not really waterproof; more like water resisitant. In my hike I stepped in a creek-and they stayed dry, BUT later that day I walked through wet grass and my foot (not both feet, only one) got WET. addmittedly, walking through wet grass is a hard test. but hey,.. Now I used a couple of different sprays and i hope that will do the trick. There is that mesh on top in front, it is two small circles of mesh that are the problem, the leather, rubber above the soles are fine.
Other than that I really like the boots, I would buy them again. I just wish Merrell outsourced a better waterproof material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pair of Shoes I've purchased yet

Date:April 23, 2014
I've always worn non-lace up work boots but walk typically 20-30 miles a week with a new job so I decided to purchase these. These shoes are amazing for the walking that I do and recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable

Date:April 9, 2014
I've owned Merrell shoes/boots for years and have always been impressed with their quality, customer service and fit. These are solid, comfortable and have great support. Kudos Merrell!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:April 8, 2014
I needed a lite weight pair of boots for hiking and working in the yard. These really fit the ticket. I've worn them numerous times all day and they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:March 4, 2014
These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. They have kept my toes toasty warm and dry in these negative degree temps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Play it again, Merrell

Date:March 4, 2014
This is my 5th pair of Merrell boots and like all of them, they are extremely comfortable, durable and grippy. I have yet to retire a pair, they just keep going if you take good care of them. When they are on sale, they are a 5 star product, at regular prices I'd give them 4, only for being a bit on the pricey side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great experience

Date:March 2, 2014
Fist I like to say that Cabelas is an out standing company. That customer service is 2nd to none. Ordered these shoes after reading reviews. Delivery was very fast. The size I ordered was to small. returned for different size. Cabelas exchanged without any reservation and prompt delivery. Now for the shoes; Do not hesitate to purchase. I have had these shoes several months and they fit better than gym shoes right out of the box with all day comfort. I've been wearing them for everyday work and hiking the support and quality are outstanding. They are water proof true to description and to my surprise very warm (with cabelas sox) no problem in the snow as they keep my feet dry with all day comfort. I' going to purchase another pair ( from Cabelas of course) of Merrells with breathable mesh for the summer as I fear these shoes might to too warm for the summer. GREAT product and GREAT service Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"undersize"

Date:January 17, 2014
Am a Merrell fan for life but it seems that the "mid" hikers are all sized at least a 1/2 size smaller than the equivalent "lows"? I've noticed this on all the last 2 pairs that I've bought and have to order up a size or half bigger. Usually wear a 9 and order 9-1 /2 or 10.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Waterproof Hiking Boots

Date:September 24, 2013
These boots fit like a comfortable pair of slippers from the moment I tried them on. No break-in period required. Several days after purchase my son and I went on a week long backpacking trip into Desolation Wilderness and the boots performance was nothing short of excellent.
I put well over 20 miles on them, carrying a 60 pound pack most of the time. Not one blister or ache. The softer rubber lugs on the sole gripped the hard, slick, granite like cleats on a football field and they were light and supportive on the chunk rock trails. Our last night in camp we got to enjoy the first snow of the year at 8000 feet, but wondered if we could hike out the next day. These boots were up to the challenge. Hiking back 7 miles to the truck thru 3 inches of melting snow, run off, wash, and puddles my feet were completely dry when we got home.
I genearlly buy all our boots at Cableas. From Pack boots for snowmobiling to slippers because they stand behind their product, but this is the first review I have ever given.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Suits my Purpose

Date:September 20, 2013
Bought these in the Bargain Cave. They are meant to be used at work - at a hospital - and just around town. I am really happy with them. They are comfortable and supportive. Am considering buyng a 2nd pair for hiking in the mountains, but some of the other reviews are not too positive. Have't tried this pair in difficult terrain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Merrell Yokota hikers

Date:September 17, 2013
The are a nice fitting shoe,comfortable to walk in, are nice looking and, price was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Merrell miracle

Date:July 9, 2013
Finally found a boot that fits perfectly and delivers comfort and support right out of the box. I bought these for training purposes for my archery elk and mule deer hunts this year. I wanted a good boot to hike with and get in shape, these are so great I probably will wear them on at least the early season elk hunt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't survive the first trip to RMNF

Date:June 27, 2013
I bought these for a first hike trip to the RMNF in Colorado. Lot's of easy, moderate, and then a high mountain trek through snow, ice, and some water. These boots run true to size and feel supportive. They are relatively comfortable with the proper socks. The sole is supportive and provides good grip and traction. Now the bad side. However, the "water proofing" on these is terrible. My feet were soaked after moderate exposure in snow, ice, and some low level streams. I didn't dunk them, but the water penetration was bad. Also, the rubber sole separated somewhat from the outside forefoot on both boots. I put these to a serious hiking test and they failed. If you are going to take them anywhere that require serious rock scrambling and exposure to wet environments, buy a better quality boot. You get what you pay for in these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sorely Disappointed

Date:June 4, 2013
After one month of walking dogs 5 miles a day, the heels on both boots are worn through the outer sole. Two months into it, the sole has separated at the toe on the outer side; entire boot feeling unsupportive. Very disappointing for a hiking boot gracing the name of Merrell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They're Merrells

Date:November 26, 2012
I've owned several pairs of Merrell shoes and boots. All have been very comfortable and very durable. These are no exception...I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all purpose everyday boot

Date:November 19, 2012
Bought these on sale as a backup pair for my Moab's. Great all purpose hiker and everyday wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merrell® Yokota WP Mid Hikers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:October 31, 2012
Great value and extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24