Customer Reviews for TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

Lightweight and comfortable, these tough, full-grain leather boots with 900-denier nylon panels are a great choice for hunting and scouting excursions. 2,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation adds warmth for hunts in extreme cold. A waterproof Aqua-Shield® barrier wards off moisture. Removable, polyurethane insoles ensure that you can cover the miles you need to without exhausting your feet. Padded collars and tongues with moisture-wicking linings for dry comfort. Steel shanks provide lasting support. High-traction bob outsoles grip tough terrain without picking up debris. Abrasion-resistant rubber heel and toe guards. Imported. Height: 10". Average Weight: 4 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-13 medium width; 9-13 wide width. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
72 out of 84(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Best Boots

By
These are the best boots I have owned. Great quality, waterproof. Warm, sometimes too warm. Excellent value, can't beat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014

WOW

By
Fit great. These will keep you warm and dry. I couldn't be more pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014

Best Pair of Boots!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Ever year I used my old boots and my feet were always cold. Well I got these boots and my feet never get cold! They were really warm and my feet never got cold. I really recommend these boots
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

great boot

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this is the warmest pair of boots I have ever own
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Nice boots

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these boots for ice fishing. I have never gotten cold or wet feet while wearing these and have been fishing straight on ice in -20 this winter. AWESOME BOOTS.
P.S Almost too warm for just regular activities.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

great boots

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are exellent boots at a great price. I used them for ice fishing with one pair of socks and never had a problem with my feet getting cold like they are prone to do with other boots. Exellent job cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014

Trekker boots

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very warm & light weight. They appear to be very heavy but surprising light for their size. Stiff at first but after wearing them for just a few hours, they felt just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014

2000 gram boots

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I bought these boots for my teenage son. He's loving them for his outdoor jobs, especially with our recent negative degree weather. Wish they came in smaller sizes so that I could get a pair!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

Lightest And Warmest Boots I have worn

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I recently ice fished in zero temps without heavy socks in these boots. My feet were warm all day sitting down jigging without a shelter. Good ankle support very light weight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014

Great budget boots

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought these on sale and never looked back. Just got out of my tree stand and it's 7 degrees outside, my feet are nice and warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2014

great product

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
wore them deer hunting 10 above with wool socks feet stayed warm an dry all day an I really liked the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

First Time Out, First Deer

By
Just got the package ripped open the box slipped them on and took a walk with my dad out in the woods. Shot a doe after 2 hrs of sitting and my feet were still toasty warm. Great Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Trekker 2000 gram

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just got a pair for Deer Muzzleloader Season at 0.deg outside in 4.in snow fall hunting all day my feet never got cold or wet .Nice boot's
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Right out of the box......

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
.........Light, warm, and comfortable, right out of the box!
No breakin necessary.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

2,000 Gram Trekker Boots Are Great

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I needed a pair of boots with a lot of insulation but did not like the idea of walking around in heavy boots. I saw these boots at a Cabelas retail store and they were so light weight that I thought they could not possibly keep my feet warm in frigid temperatures. I still bought the 2,000 gram insulation Trekker boots (they were on sale). Once I got past the number of eyelets, the boots fit as comfortable as a pair of sneakers with good ankle support. I wore one pair of 100% wool socks and my feet were very warm and comfortable in temperatures around 15 degrees. These boots are also waterproof and have good traction in the snow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2013

Great boots for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just got back from deer hunting in Kansas. Hunted 3 days in 5 to 20 degree weather. These boots did there job. If want warm boots at great price these are for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Great boot

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a really nice boot for the money and keeps my wife's feet warm in 30 degree temp. Warm and not as bulky as i would have thought. A bit stiff out of the box but most boots are. Now the true test will be the cold WI winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2013

Great boot!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wore these boots during the 2013 MN deer season. Very warm, dry and comfortable. No cold toes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013

These will keep your feet warm and dry

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought these just prior to the 2013 West Virginia deer gun season and wore them outside for the first time and could not ask for better test conditions. Day one was 13 degrees and sat in my treestand for 4.5 hours and feet still warm. Day two was around 37 degrees with light rain most of day and they did stay waterproof after spending all day in the woods. I also walked 1.5 miles to my stand and back while hauling 2 deer out on my cart both days and they were quite comfortable. As would be expected from this amount of insulation I did have damp socks from sweating after all this work but a dry pair of socks fixed that. Very pleased with these boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013

excellent boots

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
these boots are great . was a little worried they wouldn't hold up for the price for 2000 gram boots . love them , wear them everyday in winter doing construction on my feet , up and down ladders etc. , light , warm and am going into my 3rd winter with original pair . don't understand the comments that they don't last . have a new pair setting on the shelf when these are done .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 84