Customer Reviews for TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

Lightweight and comfortable, these tough, full-grain leather boots with 900-denier nylon panels are a great choice for hunting and scouting excursions. 2,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation adds warmth for hunts in extreme cold. A waterproof Aqua-Shield® barrier wards off moisture. Removable, polyurethane insoles ensure that you can cover the miles you need to without exhausting your feet. Padded collars and tongues with moisture-wicking linings for dry comfort. Steel shanks provide lasting support. High-traction bob outsoles grip tough terrain without picking up debris. Abrasion-resistant rubber heel and toe guards. Imported. Height: 10". Average Weight: 4 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-13 medium width; 9-13 wide width. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
72 out of 83(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Boots

Date:February 17, 2011
These are the best boots I have owned. Great quality, waterproof. Warm, sometimes too warm. Excellent value, can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:April 10, 2014
Fit great. These will keep you warm and dry. I couldn't be more pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pair of Boots!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:March 19, 2014
Ever year I used my old boots and my feet were always cold. Well I got these boots and my feet never get cold! They were really warm and my feet never got cold. I really recommend these boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:March 13, 2014
this is the warmest pair of boots I have ever own
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice boots

Date:March 5, 2014
I bought these boots for ice fishing. I have never gotten cold or wet feet while wearing these and have been fishing straight on ice in -20 this winter. AWESOME BOOTS.
P.S Almost too warm for just regular activities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots

Date:March 4, 2014
These are exellent boots at a great price. I used them for ice fishing with one pair of socks and never had a problem with my feet getting cold like they are prone to do with other boots. Exellent job cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker boots

Date:January 15, 2014
Very warm & light weight. They appear to be very heavy but surprising light for their size. Stiff at first but after wearing them for just a few hours, they felt just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2000 gram boots

Date:January 15, 2014
I bought these boots for my teenage son. He's loving them for his outdoor jobs, especially with our recent negative degree weather. Wish they came in smaller sizes so that I could get a pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lightest And Warmest Boots I have worn

Date:January 14, 2014
I recently ice fished in zero temps without heavy socks in these boots. My feet were warm all day sitting down jigging without a shelter. Good ankle support very light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great budget boots

Date:January 9, 2014
I bought these on sale and never looked back. Just got out of my tree stand and it's 7 degrees outside, my feet are nice and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 9, 2014
wore them deer hunting 10 above with wool socks feet stayed warm an dry all day an I really liked the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Time Out, First Deer

Date:January 7, 2014
Just got the package ripped open the box slipped them on and took a walk with my dad out in the woods. Shot a doe after 2 hrs of sitting and my feet were still toasty warm. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker 2000 gram

Date:January 7, 2014
Just got a pair for Deer Muzzleloader Season at 0.deg outside in 4.in snow fall hunting all day my feet never got cold or wet .Nice boot's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Right out of the box......

Date:December 31, 2013
.........Light, warm, and comfortable, right out of the box!
No breakin necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2,000 Gram Trekker Boots Are Great

Date:December 31, 2013
I needed a pair of boots with a lot of insulation but did not like the idea of walking around in heavy boots. I saw these boots at a Cabelas retail store and they were so light weight that I thought they could not possibly keep my feet warm in frigid temperatures. I still bought the 2,000 gram insulation Trekker boots (they were on sale). Once I got past the number of eyelets, the boots fit as comfortable as a pair of sneakers with good ankle support. I wore one pair of 100% wool socks and my feet were very warm and comfortable in temperatures around 15 degrees. These boots are also waterproof and have good traction in the snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots for the money

Date:December 19, 2013
Just got back from deer hunting in Kansas. Hunted 3 days in 5 to 20 degree weather. These boots did there job. If want warm boots at great price these are for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:December 17, 2013
This is a really nice boot for the money and keeps my wife's feet warm in 30 degree temp. Warm and not as bulky as i would have thought. A bit stiff out of the box but most boots are. Now the true test will be the cold WI winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot!

Date:December 15, 2013
I wore these boots during the 2013 MN deer season. Very warm, dry and comfortable. No cold toes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These will keep your feet warm and dry

Date:December 9, 2013
I bought these just prior to the 2013 West Virginia deer gun season and wore them outside for the first time and could not ask for better test conditions. Day one was 13 degrees and sat in my treestand for 4.5 hours and feet still warm. Day two was around 37 degrees with light rain most of day and they did stay waterproof after spending all day in the woods. I also walked 1.5 miles to my stand and back while hauling 2 deer out on my cart both days and they were quite comfortable. As would be expected from this amount of insulation I did have damp socks from sweating after all this work but a dry pair of socks fixed that. Very pleased with these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trekker™ 10" 2,000-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent boots

Date:November 28, 2013
these boots are great . was a little worried they wouldn't hold up for the price for 2000 gram boots . love them , wear them everyday in winter doing construction on my feet , up and down ladders etc. , light , warm and am going into my 3rd winter with original pair . don't understand the comments that they don't last . have a new pair setting on the shelf when these are done .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 83