Customer Reviews for TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

TREKKER Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots

Lightweight and comfortable, these tough, full-grain leather boots with 900-denier nylon panels are a great choice for hunting and scouting excursions. 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation adds warmth for cold-weather hunts. A waterproof Aqua-Shield® barrier wards off moisture. Removable, polyurethane insoles ensure that you can cover the miles you need to without exhausting your feet. Padded collars and tongues with moisture-wicking linings for dry comfort. Steel shanks provide lasting support. High-traction bob outsoles grip tough terrain without picking up debris. Abrasion-resistant rubber heel and toe guards. Imported. Height: 10". Average Weight: 3.7 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 7-13 medium width; 9-13 wide width. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
81 out of 92(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Review 41 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Really Nice

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great value boot. They are nice and warm. Keep your feet dry crossing shallow streams and mud.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Ok pair of boots- not for stand hunting

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I HAD THE BOOTS FOR ONLY A FEW DAYS. THEY WERE COMFORTABLE, WORE THEM MOSTLY OUTSIDE FOR SNOW REMOVAL... A LITTLE STIFF. NOT A SUGGESTEDPAIR FOR STAND HUNTING.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

perfect

By
Country: Turkey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Great boots

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are some of the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. Better than some boots for which I have paid three times the price.
Bought them to work on the farm but am wearing them about any time I'm outside.
WIll definately look for Trekker the next time I buy boots.
Thanks Cabelas.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I purchased these boots for my 12 year old son and he loves them. On his first hunting trip he said that his feet stayed warm and his boots were comfortable. Great price too!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Best bang for the BUCK!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I recieved these boots prior to the fall firearm deer season and though they did require some break-in time I didn't feel like three days was too much. the boots are comfortable well built and a good value for someone on a fairly tight budget. Thanks CABELA"S for your quick service and fine products!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Comfortable

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought 2 new pairs of boots for hunting this year. One from a local retailer, and this pair from Cabella's. I waterproofed both pairs and alternated them daily while I hunted elk. I walked several miles each day and the Cabella's boots were much more comfortable than the other pair. The cabella's boots were about $30 more expensive than the other pair but the extra money was worth it. At the end of the day my feet felt so much better with Cabella's boots. I highly recommend this boot. Remember to order 1 size larger than your actual size to make room for thick socks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Great Boots

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got these for work because I don't need real warm boots ( Drive school bus) They work great and are alot warmer than I thought they would be with 800 gr. ins.They were stiff when new, but it only took a couple days in the woods they were broke in. These are a very good deal for inexpensive insulated water proof boots.
,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012

Great shoes for great price!

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have used my boots three time -so far,2 1/2 miles walk each way to and from my hunting spot .Boot was a little stiff at first but work great afterword.My hunting area required alot of walking up and down hills.So if you want my advise --Great boots for great price. F.Y.I. -you would need to buy your boots about 1/2 to a 1 full size biger-recomend trying one on at the store first ,before buying!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Solid Purchas

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
boot is a somewhat 'chunky' or 'beefy' than pic displays but over all a nice produt. Very comfortable and not too heavy but thick enough to stay warm. Very pleased with the sale price I received...would have paid more but sale made me take a closer look. Get it a 4 out of 5 star! Recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

buy bigger

By
The sizing does run small. I would suggest purchasing one full size larger than you normally wear.
The boot appears to be of good quality. I would rate the item a higher if it fit. The boot appears that it would be comfortable. They are lite in weight.
I would recommend that you visit a store to try this one on and avoid return issues with online or catalog purchases because of the sizing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2013

Warm and comfortable

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
These boots are amazingly warm and confortable for the price. Highly recommend ordering a size larger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2013

Great Value!

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased these Trekker insulated boots for winter outdoor activities and whenever my work takes me outdoors. In Montana recently, it was -15 degrees, and my feet stayed TOASTY (but not sweaty) all day long!
These boots are comfortable, light weight, and have excellent traction in snow and ice.
The one minor drawback that I'm still getting used to is the very thick, wide tongue, and the lace hooks at ankle level seem to give minor irritation to my ankles, but as I said, I'm still experimenting with the best way to lace these boots (not using the ankle hooks seems to help), but these boots are still relatively comfortable.
For the price these are a great buy and I would highly recommend these boots to EVERYONE!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Trekker Boots

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Bought these boots for my son and he loves them. It's hard to find a # 13 that's comfortable and these are.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013

Great Buy

By
These boots are definitely worth the money, They were comfortable out of the box, the first day of wearing them I was in 26 degree weather and my feet stayed warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Just What I was Looking For

By
I was looking for a midweight waterproof boot with slim profile. My pac boots kept my feet warm and dry, but were too bulky to fit in the stirrups of my climber.
These Trekker boots give me the same warmth, comfort, ankle support, and traction, but can be used whether on the ground or 15' above it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Rugged and Warm

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I got these boots to keep my toes warm while hunting. When I first put them on, they were a bit tight, but after wearing them on a couple of hunts, they form fitted just right. Its great not having to worry about cold feet when youre waiting for that wall hanger to make his appearance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

highly satisfied

By
been hiking over rough terrain and have had no problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2013

Can not be happier

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great boots for anything outdoors. Glad I read the reviews on this product before ordering. Make sure you add one size larger when ordering, they run smaller.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Trekker™ 10" 800-gram Insulated Waterproof Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Great Value Buying

By
Country: New Zealand
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These hunting boots are very comfortable, rugged and light. I can wear thin sox and my feet stayed warm and dry all day. Other comments are correct; go one full size bigger and I choose the 'wide' styling as well. Exceptional buying and first class service as always from Cabela's. Note: 800gram Insulated is fine in my environment, downwards of -5 celsius so far...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 92