Customer Reviews for Danner Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Danner Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated

What more could you ask for out of a Danner® than GORE-TEX® and Scent-Lok®. Walk all day in this lightweight boot that provides waterproof, breathable and odor-reducing protection. Plus, they're insulated with 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra insulation for extra warmth. The outside guardrail heel stabilizes your step and adds support while you're out on the trail. A trail guard forefoot keeps the front and side of your foot protected from rocks and brush. The high-traction rubber compound outsole grips no matter what surface you find yourself on, wet or dry. Imported.Men's sizes: 8-14 D width; 8-13 EE width. Half sizes to 12.Camo pattern: Realtree AP™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Review 1 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Earth, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dependable, Comfortable all Purpose Boots

Date:January 14, 2012
I purchased these boots over 4 seasons ago, I hunt or scout almost year round in Wisconsin. These boots have withstood the abuse that the hills and river bottoms deliver and keep on ticking. I have worn them during wet spring turkey hunts and while hunting deer in November and early December. If the weather is extremely cold i use the stick on toe warmers, so my feet dont get cold on all day sits for deer. Great boots, i just ordered another pair. I am re-purposing my old ones as work boots still a lot of life left in them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stephens City, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner Vanish Boots

Date:October 27, 2011
Well, I was looking for a spring turkey boot and decided on these. I am extremely picky on the appearance of a boot. I like the style of these. I have only worn them one day so far. They are stiff to start out with, but after wearing them most of the day, they have loosened up. I think it will take a couple more days to really break in. They are light weight and appear to be well made. I can't say as far as water performance, but I am expecting the best. I think I am going to like them if they hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwoods, WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dry feet!

Date:May 6, 2011
I deer hunt in a remote area, and if the deer aren't moving on their own we drive them. I'll put on 7-10 miles each day walking, so having good boots is essential. These boots are almost as light as tennis shoes, provide great support, and at the end of the day are often encased in ice or semi-frozen mud. Then I take them off back at camp and my socks are dry ... amazing! My only criticism is I wish a model with 800 grams of Thinsulate was available so they'd be a little warmer on really cold days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crown Point IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:April 23, 2011
Felt great right out of the box. I bought these and a Cabelas brand boot at the same time, Tried breaking in the Cabelas boots but they never felt like these did. Took both on a week long hunt in southern Indiana and alternated days of wearing them. On the days I didnt wear these I looked forward to the next day. Ended up taking the Cabelas boots back because they ripped and bought another pair of Vanish. Its going to be hard to get me in any other boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Danner Vanish

Date:March 24, 2011
Terrible fit!!! First thing people look for in a boot is a comfortable fit,these boots are very,very uncomfortable!!! No arch support at all,matter of fact they seemed to have moved the arch support to the ball of the foot...Painful!!! Also had a hard time
even getting the boot on,and the barrel of the boot
was a small diameter. When laced it barely covered the tongue....!!!! Very poorly built. For the price and brand I expected much much more,very
displeased...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: VA bowhunter
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

very leaky

Date:February 1, 2011
These boots feel great on your feet but they leak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Livingston, MT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sneaky & Leaky

Date:November 17, 2010
Fully broken in right out of the box. SO flexible it feels thin soled.Great bow hunting boot. Good feeling thru the soles for twigs and other noisy junk. Not good if you are gonna be walking on scree or other rocky debris all day. Not as warm as you'd expect them to be but fine if you're walking all day. Only had mine a year. THey are amazingly comfortable but not very durable. They leak water and the sticthing is coming undone. For a boot in this price range, one would expect them to last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: one of watertown wisconsins finest
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent boot

Date:November 5, 2010
Just back from two weeks of hard hunting use in Idaho. Boots worked great! Best foot support and stability in a lightweight boot I've ever owned. Toes got a little cold with slushy snow sitting on top of toe area (must be thin insulation there), and they seemed to stretch just a little bit. Overall these are by far the best boots I've ever taken a beating to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anderson, MO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner 9" Vanish boots, 400 grams insul

Date:August 10, 2010
You just can't beat Danners' for comfort and quality. I also wear Pronghorns and Jackels. These Vanish ones are for cold weather hunting and just seem "broke in " right out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:July 14, 2010
These boots are comfy! I got them in the mail the other day, the fit is great. I ordered about a half size up, but my feet are small. Others have recommended ordering up a full size. I went out on a hike to break them in, but none necessary. They are good to go out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Rock Springs, Wy
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot with bad Flaws

Date:June 27, 2010
This boot was everything i expected from danner right out of the box. There was no actuall break in period, boots were fairly watterproof and very lightweight but with all the good they didn't even make it past bear season in wyoming on the last trip of the season the stiching near the laces came apart and left me in a bad situation. I was impressed with the boots enough to give them one more try i'll be in on mon morning to trade for another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great footwear for elk and whitetails

Date:December 8, 2009
Very lightweight and comfortable. Have used them in New Mexico chasing elk and all around Iowa chasing whitetails. Temps ranged from 75 degrees down in the upper 20s with great comfort for on the move and stand hunting. Top of the line in a hunting boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Boots I have ever owned!!

Date:November 6, 2009
I recently went on an elkl hunting trip to New Mexico. These boots were the star of the trip. Rugged, Dry, and some of the most comfortable footwear I have ever owned!!!!
I use them now for deer hunting in PA, and still cannot say enough about them!!! True quality footwear at it's finest!!
I highly recomend these boots!!!!
Matter of fact, I think I'm gonna go ahead and order another pair after I type this, just cause I like them so much!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Unit 49 Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love them

Date:October 20, 2009
The only sad part about me getting these boots was the two Cabelas brand boots I had to return to get these.
They were amazingly comfortable on a 4 day backcountry hunt on foot. Didnt have any problems. I have read on here that they dont keep you feet dry... Well they kept mine as dry as dry could be after crossing creeks and walking through some soggy ground.
Great boot..So glad I bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Soldotna, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot just dont last very long

Date:September 23, 2009
I like Danner boots and the comfort of these was great I used them on a goat hunt here in Alaska and I also brought them up into the arctic to hunt caribou and moose. From the minute I put these boots on they felt broke in they have great traction even on the wet rocks and they had fantastic anckle support. They were also very waterproof for the first little while then they started to leak but I was in a lot of water and my feet never got past just a little damp not much more than a good sweat would have gotten me so I was happy with that.. The problem that I had was that on the right toe the rubber started coming apart and on the left boot the seams started tearing aparrt where the laces were at I only used these boots for a little over a month and I was hoping that for the price I would have gotten a little more use out of them.. Danner makes a good boot so I hope Cabelas will exchange these and the next pair will last longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Southern CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

QUALITY HIGH, FIT POOR-very disappointed

Date:August 28, 2009
I was really looking forward to receiving ths boot. It had every feature I wanted for bow hunting-scent-control, gore-tex, 400 Thinsulate, tread that was not too aggressive, and quiet, great camo, and physical look. Quality appeared to be excellent, and well packed, superb hang tags, features explained etc, as I took them out of the box. Then the problems:
1. Fit seems narrow for a D size
2. Lace system/design of arch very poor! laces 2" at base of shoe, 4" at my arch, and constricting. Have had this problem before with the Kestrel, similar design.
I wanted this boot so bad that I tried them on for 5 days, on the carpet only-same problems persisted. Sorry to provide negative input on what appeared to be the answer to my needs.
I see that some people really like this boot. Not sure why then it was not so for me, though I did make an effort to have it fit. I do not think I have a difficult foot to fit, as I ordered a less expensive competitive brand at the same time, and both the width and ankle & lace design was very uniform, and comfortable enough-but not as many features as the Danner. I hope that Danner takes this to heart. I also suggest that they offer a 14 EE for large guys-large feet sometimes do require that extra space in some boots. Suspect that would have helped with this boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salt Lake, UT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:August 21, 2009
These are comfortable, Light weight, And don't require a break in period. I have a pair of Georgia boot's and it took 2 yrs. to break them in, with blisteing my toe's. And the Lace system is the best out there. But like all the Boot's you look at these are also made in China. I am having my right book rub a little from the tonge, or eyelet? It might need broke in some more. If not I know Cabelas will take care of me. But they really are the best boot for the money. They are protected well up front and in the back and side's where the brush and Rock's alway's wear on other Boot's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Boots

Date:January 26, 2009
I have owned these boots for over a month and have to say they're the best boot I've worn. The boots tend to get a little warm though if it's a nice day out. The boots live up to their name. Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner Vanish Boots - 9" Insulated

Date:December 10, 2008
These are very comfortable to walk around in; however, I haven't had a chance to field test them yet. This comig weekend will be a 4 day hunting trip. I think they will be great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danner® Vanish Boots – 9" Insulated
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:December 9, 2008
This is my second pair of Danner's and I don't think I will be buying any other boot. Very comfortable, with hardly any break-in period. Gore-tex, scentlok, and Danner -- a great combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27