Customer Reviews for Irish Setter Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Irish Setter Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots

Weather can turn on a dime during fall hunting seasons, and only the hunter prepared with the right gear will be able to continue when ambushed by a sudden onslaught of cold, wind, rain and snow. Be prepared for nature's worst with these Mountain Claw Boots from Irish Setter. Warm 800-Gram Thermolite? Insulation and a 100% waterproof GORE-TEX? membrane form a breathable and reliable combination engineered to keep feet dry and comfortable when the weather isn't. The uppers are a combination of leather and lightweight nylon. An EVA midsole and nylon shank add to the comfort and support of the boot. The Irish Setter ground claw outsole chews up dirt, mud and snow, then spits it out. Height: 10". Average weight: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 D and EE widths. Half sizes to 12 Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

irsh setter mountain claw hunting boots

By
Location: Australia
Great value for money boot very warm .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2008

100%

By
Location: bulgaria-blagoevgrad
100%ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Survived the Dalton Highway

By
I can't say enough about these boots. Just returned from hunting the Dalton Highway area in Alaska. These boots handled the everything from rocks and slides in the Atigun pass to snow and rain on the tundra north of the Brooks Range to Prudhoe Bay. Great product. Kept my feet warm and dry and moved well with me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Baltimore, Md
Warm, durable and I can't wait to use these in the winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

irish setter boots

By
Location: Devonshire , England
Excellent boots , soo comfortable and dry . Will be perfect for the winter ere' on Dartmoor . Good hunting everyone s !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Comfortable

By
Location: Houston, Texas
Very, very comfortable and an excellent price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2008

WHAT A BARGAIN

By
Location: Olean NY
I hunt alot and require a comfortable but warm boot due to my feet getting cold easy. I live in upstate new york, and it gets very cold during the hunting season. These boots are as good as boots I have paid double for. I would highly recommends these boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2008

Warm and dry

By
Location: Reno, Nevada
I needed a boot for an Eastern Nevada elk hunt, but was not able to pay for the more expensive boots. I've had good luck with Irish Setter in the past and decided to give these a try. They went from fairly warm to cold, dry to heavy wet snow, and easy walking to steep, rock strewn faces. They have excellent traction in the snow and, if anything, were a little too warm! They kept my feet dry even while walking down a small stream bed with running water. While this was only one hunt, they appear to have held up very well and I expect they will last for many more hunts. Very pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

Irish setter boots

By
Location: Pennsylvania
These boots are great. I work in the woods cutting hardwood timber and the boots are very warm, comfortable and the traction from the soles is unbelievable. I used to own rocky boots but after these irish setters i will never go back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

irish setter mountain claw #2863

By
Location: Phila. Pa.
best boot I bought very comforble right out of the box 800 gram thermolite insulation was very warm during deer season in penna. out all day in wet weather feet stay dry all day will buy same pair again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2008

Hunting Boots

By
Location: Poconos PA
Got the boots for the PA bear and deer season. The first boot I worn that my feet did not sweat. Very comfortable an warm. I am going to buy another pair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Irish Setter Mountain Claw Boots

By
Location: Long Island, NY
I love Irish Setter boots and have worn them for years. I knew that sizes can run on the small side when using with Heavy Wool socks, so I took the liner socks and wools I wanted to wear with me to the store. I had to get one size larger and a wide for use with these Heavy Wool socks and liners. I bought them on my way to Ohio for the 2008 deer season. Took them out of the box and went hunting in the hilly terrain of Southeastern Ohio. Boots were warm and comfortable right out of the box with no breakin needed. Feet were warm and dry the entire week and were very comfortable right from the start. Soles were not too stiff, had the right amount of support, and provided excellent traction on the wet hills. I am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

The Irish Setters Come Through

By
Location: Minnesota
I have had these boots for only about two weeks, but they have been great so far. I have used them on two ice fishing adventures, including one at -10F with 30MPH winds where I spent considerable time outside the shelter. No problem, very comfortable, and best boots I have owned. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2009

Irish Setter Mountain Claw Boots

By
Location: Louisville, KY
I did a lot of research (2 months) before purchasing my new boots. I decided on the Irish Setter Mountain Claw Boots and I was not disappointed. The first thing I noticed is that the go on and come off VERY easy and quick with the quick style laces. I tried them out this past weekend on a bow hunt. Unfortunately I sat in a deer stand in 18 degree weather from the dark of morning until the dark of night without seeing a deer. My nose got cold, my fingers got cold BUT, my feet stayed warm and toasty!!! I then wore them on the hour and a half drive home because they were more confortable than my shoes and my feet never got hot or sweaty. I think I'll wear them to the office!!!
GREAT BOOTS! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boot

By
Location: Northern VT
This is the 2nd pair I have bought for my husband he loves them! they run true to size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

very comfortable

By
Location: boston MA
bought the boots for work i dont hunt. Very warm and lightweight. Awesome for the northeast winters. Would highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

EXCELLENT BOOTS

By
Location: New York, NY
Boots are great. Excellent protection from the rain and snow and keep the feet warm. Shipping came sooner than posted. Size accurate. Would recommend them. Will continue to order these boots, or similiar products in the future. I give five stars to this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Irish Setter Mountain Claw Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Exelent shoes

By
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
fit exelent warm and not havy. I think best quality for this price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.