Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®

These revolutionary hybrid snake boots combine a snakebite-preventating 7" boot with a snakebite gaiter. This never-before-tried concept combines the mobility of a low-rise boot with the protection of a knee-high gaiter. The result, we feel, is one of the best new concepts in snake protection. The gaiter attaches to the boot in two different locations for easy on/off. Three side buckle closures with a hook-and-loop top closure. The entire combination is made from 900-denier nylon with Emtex? snakeguard backing for snakebite protection. The 7" boot portion is lined with waterproof, Dry-Plus barrier. The rubber outsole has an external nylon shank and internal steel shank for support. The EVA midsole cushions your step through the whole stride. Imported. Combined height: 17". Average weight: 4.2 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium and wide width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak? Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Review 1 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2009

good boot

By
Location: Tunnel Hill, GA
Good bang for the buck; Comfortable on day one; I like being able to take off gaitor portion; Rained first time out on top of the ten inches we received the prior week, and my feet are dry. I suppose the velcro could be noisey in the woods , but then again you don't even have to really use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2009

Comfortable!!!

By
Location: Yakima, WA
These are really nice. They are light weight and supportive. They break in pretty quickly, the plastic clips do seem like they might be aweak point but they are the nicest set of hunting boots I have ever had.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2009

These Boots Do Their Job

By
I got these boots a few months back because of some close calls with a few rattle snakes last hunting season. I had no problem braking these boots in and wear them a couple times a week. With the removable gator they are just like hiking boots. Tonight my mother called me and said that she had a rattler in her back yard and asked me to take care of it for her. I figured that this would be a great chance to test the boots. I found a three foot rattle snake that was a little mad so testing the boots was pretty easy. After a few strikes I know that the boots would do what they say they would. If anybody is looking for a great boot. These would be the boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2009

New Snake Boots

By
Location: Texas
I love this idea of combining a snake chap and hiking style boot in one package -- pure genius. I knew I wanted a pair from the first time I saw them in the Cabela's catalog and I definitely was not disappointed. These things are functional and cool looking on top of that. The icing on the cake is that Cabela's carries them in my hard to find size 14. I've already been wearing them out and about on the farm when doing chores in snake prone areas and I know they'll be just the ticket when I go Dove hunting in September... Thanks Cabela's
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus

By
Location: New York
Cabelas merchandise and that I am very satisfied with it
Experiences with your products are very satisfried.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Old Mexico

By
Location: Taylor,Texas
We deer hunt remote area in Mexico where snake protection is always on your mind.Have tried several different types of snake boots.These boots are easy to put on and take off.Have tried the zipper type snake boot ,but these are by far more comfortable and are lightwieght.Mexico has warmer hunting conditions in the winter and this is a plus for these boots.Very satisfied and possibly get a back up pair.
Joe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

Great Boots

By
Location: West Virginia
The Anti Venom snake boots are great. I broke them in and used them strait out of the box this bow season. These boots are very comfortable and do keep your feet dry. I recommend these boots to anyone. I like the idea of the removable snake gaiters, because it gives you options. Other snake boots do not give you the option. Buy these boots!!!, if you are alergic to snake bites and want a great dependable boot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Great Boots

By
Location: Seminole,Fl
Great boots!!!! Comfortable fit and ease of use. I am a surveyor in Florida and they get alot of use. The only thing I can say that I didn't like were the plastic clips(should be metal) that hold the straps on the adjustable shin guards. They broke off the first couple of times in the brush. Not a big problem though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Cabela's Anti-Venom Snake Bootsw/ Dry Plus

By
Location: Monroe, LA
Most snake boots are a pain to put on and take off, these boots are not. They are light and very comfortable. You also get two boots in one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2008

Great Boots and Service from Cabela's !!!!

By
I really like these boots !!!! Feel & fit is Great. And Cabela's service was Fantastic!!!! On the pair of boots I had to return that didn't fit, but on getting these to me also. I've purchased from Cabela's for over 30 yrs. and the items and the service couldn't have ever been better!!!! THANKS!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Cabella's Snake Boots with Dry-Plus

By
Location: Hot Springs, Arkansas
When I was searching for anti-venom boots, I was at first scared to purchase Rocky since at one time I was told that they had problems. However, I was advised by another company that Rocky had corrected it and they had not experienced further problems. That company could not get the boot that I requested so I went to Cabellas which I should have done at first. I was so glad that I found this new product at Cabellas from Rocky because the boots are so versatile. You can wear the boots as Hiking Boots (about 7" of protection), and you can add the upper leggings that gives around another 10" inches more protection ( for around 17" of protection from venom). They were comfortable to wear and I felt fully protected while picking blackberries in June/July and I can use them for hunting purposes. I was able to get into the really snaky areas which had the best berries and I did not worry about venomous snakes. (I just read of a local person who was canoing and a cottonmouth hit him in the toe! He lived but said it felt like scalding water going up his leg from the bite. My Rockies from Cabellas made me feel very safe from bites and I was glad that I purchases them since the price of the boots is cheap compared to medical costs, and the pain and agony that one would experience from a bite!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Cabela's Anti-Venom Snake Boots with Dry Plus

By
Location: New Castle, CO
Comfortable right out of the box. The removable gators make for great versatility. Have already recommended them and would gladly encourage everybody give these boots a try whether you're hunting elk in the high country or a spring gobbler.
Mark
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2009

uncomfortable

By
Location: Mexico
Nice look but they are not so comfortable, I´ve been walking arround with them, but it stills hurting in mi ancle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Snake Boots

By
Nice comfortable boot, I was amazed at how light they are. All the other snake boots I looked at weighed twice what these do.
I broke the boots in around the house and they are a very solid boot, they didn't hurt my feet or give me blisters. I am pleased with the overall quality, the only point of concern I have is the durability of the snap buckles on the leggings.
I showed them to a friend, he purchased a pair as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

I'm Still Alive

By
If anyone can put a snake boot to the test, it’s me! I work with a group of snake handlers in South West Texas. An average day may consist of coming in contact with a hundred or more Diamond Backs. I typically wear heavy leather boots in combination with Snake chaps but this boot caught my eye. In Mach I decided to put them to the test. I found them very comfortable. Much lighter than my leather boots and not quite as binding when bending or crouching. The separation between the protective uppers and the lower boot made me a bit nervous at first but proved to provide ample protection. Typically boots of this nature don’t hold up to cactus. After a week of hiking in rough terrain busting through cactus and plowing through mesquite brush I felt one cactus needle finally push through. Believe me this is impressive! Any other canvas style boot would have surrendered to the jabbing cactus long before these did. At this point I was feeling pretty good about the boots and decided to test them on the snakes. I tried a few three and four foot Diamond Backs just to see if they may hang a fang in the material but after a dozen or more strikes no problem. Not even a hung fang! I decided to put them to the real test and let some of the big boys take a whack at the boots. I had collected a fat six footer and one just breaking seven feet. These are adult Diamond Backs in great physical condition. I held my breath and took the first strike. Nothing happened. The snake was able to release the boot and not hang a fang. Venom ran down the exterior of the boot. A few more strikes by both snakes and these boots absolutely have my blessing. The only negatives I can think of on these boots are: The boot could be a little taller; the buckles should be made of metal; and just a little more strength in the material would totally render the cactus harmless.
Great Boot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

snake boots and gaiters

By
Location: Glendale, Ca.
I have broken in these low top boots very easy and I must say they are comfortable. I have gone camping 3 times (5 days each) but have not been in a position to say they will work against the snakes but from the quality of the materials I am not worried.
They are the most comfortable snake boots I have ever owned and I like the idea of taking off the tops and using the boots without changing shoes.
For comfort I would recommend highly, for preventing snake bites, time will tell!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Anti-Venom™ Snake Boots with Dry-Plus®
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

Cabelas Anti Venom Snake Boots

By
Location: Tucson AZ
Keep in mind this is my first pair of Snake Boots. I like these boots except for the straps on the upper part. I already broke one of the clips that secure them. They are a little big ( I got the size 13 wide),but I just use 2 pair of socks. I haven't been bit so I don't know how well they work. They appear that they would work just fine if bitten The bonus is you can wear them as regular boots without the top portion. Iv'e seen 15-20 snakes on my paper route in the last month and I use them for that purpose as I have to walk a fair portion of my route which is located on the side of mountain. They offer good protection from the brush also. I think I would buy a pair of slip on boots if I had to do it again for the convenience of slipping on and off quicker, but they are comfortable for the few hours that I wear them. Once you get used to putting them on it's not that big of a deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.