Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots

New boots shouldn't put a strain on your bank account. You can get reliable, waterproof protection in boots priced less than $90 with the Quest. Cabela's exclusive Dry-Plus® waterproof, breathable barrier locks out moisture, so your feet stay dry in any weather condition. These boots are lined with 400-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra insulation to keep your feet warm in moderate to cold temperatures. The uppers are made with a combination of waterproof full-grain leather and 900-denier nylon. EVA midsoles absorb shock. Aggressive rubber outsole for traction. Imported. Average weight: 3.3 lbs./pair.Men's sizes: 8-14 medium width; 9-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
16 out of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Springfield, OH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed!!

Date:February 7, 2011
I bought these boots for Ohio cold weather hunting. They are indeed water proof and great for walking, stalking and rugged for climbing into a tree stand. However, they are absolutely terrible when the temps get to 35 or below. The coldest deer stand boots I ever had. I even bought 1 size larger for good thick wool socks with wicking liner socks. I need toe heaters!!! Wish I still had my old Lacrosse Epics!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Wis.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:January 20, 2011
I bought them this fall , used them for bow hunting to just walking around after gun season in the cold and snow . Feet were warm and dry . Great boots for the price .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor

Date:December 16, 2010
The leather or fake leather in this boot is of very poor quality. The leather gave way on both books within a month of wearing them. I only use them occasionally for hunting and ranch work.
I would buy the better brand that actually will perform.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointed

Date:December 14, 2010
These boots are very comfortable, but even after multiple pairs, they have a big problem with the stitching coming apart quick.
i am very picky about getting comfortable boots and after searching many stores and trying on a few dozen pair of boots from many companies i found these boots were extremely comfortable. However after using them on one elk trip i had the stitching tear out in four places on the boots. Cabelas was great about replacing them for me, but in less than one season my other new pair is having the same problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: eastern pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

boots don't dry

Date:August 29, 2010
Had these boots for 2 years. took them on trip to Canada fishing. on the plane a mold smell about killed me. i have done alot to figure this out. turns out the boots interior really holds moisture and do not dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rapid City, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quest 9" Boots

Date:February 7, 2010
These are very comfortable boots. I got them in Oct to wear for work. I needed a lightly insulated water proof boot for winter and these work very well for mild to cold temps. I drive a propane truck so I needed something functional without being bulky and these fit the bill. I am in and out of the truck 20 times a day and kick the snow off on the truck step each time and you can't tell this by looking at them. The toe cap has held up great. I have worn them every day for 3 months with no problems.
Then I noticed that the seam just behind the toe cap split open. I did not hesitate to order another pair, only problem is they are now back ordered till Apr. This may be picky, but the laces are low quality and frayed after the first month. This did not detract from my satisfaction though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Zealand
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome boots

Date:November 30, 2009
These boot are fantasic fit well are warm, light. I ordered them on thursday got them on tuesday lunch time and i live in New Zealand. well done cabelas well done!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Split Seam

Date:November 1, 2009
I purchased these boots for this hunting season and wore them approximately 8 days during a 4-week period. I probably covered close to 32 miles total. At first, I was very impressed with these boots. They kept my feet warm, my feet did not sweat, they were comfortable and extremely light weight. They also provided superior traction as compared to boots I have wore in the past. I thought that I was going to have to purchase five more pairs so that I can continue to enjoy their superiority in the event that they were ever discontinued. But then, they failed. At the end of the season, while putting them on to go on an elk hunt, I noticed that the seam directly behind the toe box on the right boot, on the inside, had tore open. I was very disappointed. To my amazement, even after walking for about 3 miles that day in foot deep snow at 20 degrees, my feet still stayed dry and warm. I am returning the boots in exchange for the same product, hoping that they will not have the same failure next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Albury,Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

terrible boot

Date:October 12, 2009
Very dissapointed
these boots do not fit at all well I purchased the same size boot in the cabelas pinnacle 2 years ago fitted perfectly these boots are far to tight and after wearing them for 3 hunting days they have not broken in and to make it worse they clearly do not breathe as the smell from them was terrible!
I want to return them but am unable to due to the cost from australia
Look at another boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Swea City, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:September 24, 2009
These boots are very comfortable and light. I have tried some other light weight boots and not been satisfied. These are great warm weather boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thanks dad

Date:June 15, 2009
At first my son complained about the 400 gram Thinsulin. The boots were a perfect fit and very comfortable but " Why so much insulation," he asked. When we arrived in South Africa and started hunting in 40 degree weather, he was a very happy guy. On the last day of our 10-day hunt, "Thanks for the 400 gram boots dad", he said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Quest 9" Insulated Hunting Boots

Date:May 2, 2009
These boots are all I hoped for and more. Comfortable and very little breakin time. The price was good also. Another satisfied customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Dalles Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:February 23, 2009
what a great boot. It is comfortable and warm. I use them at work and spend at least 8 hrs a day on my feet outside in the cold wet pacific northwest winter. My feet are always dry and warm at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good light inexpensive boot

Date:January 26, 2009
I have not had a chance to hunt with my new boots as of yet, but i have worn them to work and around the house and they are incredible! Very, very light!! I wore them when it was 11 degrees outside one morning and had only normal socks on and my feet were suprisingly toasty for 400 gram thinsulate. Excellent traction as well. You can tell when you hold the boot, that it is a well made product that will last for years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9 inch boot

Date:January 26, 2009
Great boot. Fits well and easy in and out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Quest

Date:January 6, 2009
warm, dry, all day comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

boots

Date:December 1, 2008
boots are comfortable and waterproof only bad thing is quick eye latchs broke already for shoe laces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ashland, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value, Comfortable

Date:November 24, 2008
This a good boot for the money. I found them to be lightweight and comfortable with a soule that provided good grip.
Wore them in many hunting situations this fall, rain, mud snow, 50F to 5F. My feet stayed warm & dry.
Took about a day to break in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These boots are awesome

Date:November 11, 2008
When I went hunting for youth day these boots kept my feet dry and clean even after I walked through a swamp. I hunted all day with no problems. They were also VERY comfortable. I learned this after sitting in ground blinds and tree stands for hours on end and walking through thick woods. These boots are amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Quest™ 9" Insulated Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Naples, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting boots

Date:October 28, 2008
These boots fit very well right out of the box. I've worn them several times in the field and they are comfortable and well made. The price is very reasonable for these boots as I would compare them to a pair of Rocky's I use to own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23