Customer Reviews for CHIPPEWA Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CHIPPEWA Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots

Hunt in even the most snake-infested areas knowing your feet and lower legs are protected by 1,000-denier Cordura&#174 nylon Vipercloth® that is impervious to strikes from North American vipers. These boots are a full 17" tall for lower leg protection. A waterproof membrane keeps moisture out, and a moisture-wicking Nylex lining keeps your feet dry inside. Vibram® Robinson outsole delivers excellent traction. Average weight: 3.6 lbs. Men's sizes: 8-13 D and EE widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Review 1 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid boot but not for me

Date:May 7, 2013
I really wanted to keep these boots but they just did not fit me correctly. I wear a size 11 and am 5'10" 155lbs. The boot was a touch too big around the calf muscle so that both the fit and the look of it were a bit "baggy". I should say that other than my rubber Wellies, I am not accustomed to wearing pull on boots and I just was not confident that these would work for me as there was no way to secure them to the foot. The leather strap in front did not make a difference when tightened.
The boots were very well constructed. They were also comfortable and fairly stylish. I really wanted to make them work, but I had to send them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots and very comfortable.

Date:September 14, 2010
I tried on several pairs of snake boots including the Danner pronghorn, the zip up and the lace up gore tex Cabelas boots and others. These boots cost a little more but the quality is evident. They feel like you are wearing your house shoes! They are easy to put on and take off and require little or none break in. I have not been hit by a snake ( and hope not to be) but I do believe that legging portion of the boots to be great snake protection. The Vibram sole provides great traction as well. A great boot that should last a long time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manchaca,Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chippewa Waterproof Snake Boots

Date:July 5, 2010
I purchased these boots and wore them around the house for a few days to break them in and was really amazed at how comfortable they were right out of the box. Very comfortable even at the end of the day. I did have problems getting them off my feet but solved that problem when I purchased a boot jack from Cabela's. So far no fangs in my legs. I'm very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boots///

Date:March 6, 2010
ok. heres the deal. I asked a million people all over the place after having my eyes on the boots for years. HOW DO THEY FIT???? I have lots of boots in a size 12 (my foot is a medium) and wear a 12 in a tennis shoe. My foot is an actual 11.5. The 12 inch med in this waterproof snake boot is on backorder (march 2010), so I went out on a limb and got a 11.5. BINGO. They fit perfect. I have had them only several days and it will take some breaking in but they are awesome boots. THEY RUN .5 INCHES BIG!! I will turkey hunt in alabama in these. Buy some! I have had 50 pairs of rockys and all of them leak and need to be in tomorrows trash. If I could get all my money from the rockys I have had I could have bought a new truck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better Than Expected

Date:June 20, 2009
Sewed soles and quality materials throughout. Some reviews had cited them as hard to get on. I do not find it so, but maybe people with unusually heavy calves or very high insteps might have found it too closely fitted. These are very comfortable for me. I live in the Central American jungle, so the quality is needed and appreciated!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Boots

Date:June 17, 2009
I have used these boots for several years and have been very satified. They wear well and do what they are supposed to do!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Granbury, Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tough boots

Date:April 27, 2009
These boots are by far the toughest I have ever used. Unlike any pair that Rocky makes, these boots last much linger than a couple of weeks. The hunting that we do consists of walking and running through rough terrain and water. All of the boots I have bought in the past either tear up or start leaking very quickly. Not these! Though they are a little hard to get on, it is well worth the comfort of knowing that they will keep my feet dry and protect me from snake bites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Boots too Hard to Get On

Date:May 27, 2008
I had the right size, but there was no way these boots were going to get onto my feet - had to return them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chippewa 17" Waterproof Snakeproof Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington, West Virginia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit

Date:April 1, 2008
Dear Sir, These boots fit me perfectly. Once I got them on. You've probably heard the story about the cowboy dying with his boots on. WELL these boots were probably what he was wearing. It took me and my wife using all of our strength to get them back off. Don't forget now I said they fit perfectly... 7RDE7.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.