Customer Reviews for Keen Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Keen Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker

No need to let rain or a damp ground keep you off the running trail when you're outfitted with the Targhee II. Groundbreaking KEEN.DRY? technology keeps water outside, yet breathes to let foot perspiration escape so your feet stay dry and comfortable in any weather. The dual-density compression-molded EVA midsoles allow free feet flexibility during toe-off and maximizes feet sensitivity to terrain. Keen's S3 heel protection dissipates shock. Inside are removable metatomical footbeds. Aggressive multidirectional treads on the outsoles shed dirt and debris while ensuring traction. Height: 6". Weight: 2.2 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-13 medium width. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brindle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Review 1 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2009

Great boots

By
Location: Ohio- Lake Erie
I bought them based on my previous experiences with Keen sandals, and these hikers did not disappoint. I just wore them on a 10 day Colorado archery elk hunt, and they were perfect. Great fit, comfort, and traction. Lightweight, and waterproof.
They do run small, I had to get a full size bigger than I normally wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2009

best boot

By
Location: Oly, WA.
Got these boots on Thurs. Left for 10 day pack in elk hunt on Friday. Hunted everyday with virtually zero break in time. What a great fitting boot. Definatly the most comfortable boot i have ever worn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2009

Great Shoe

By
Location: Central Indiana
Typical Keen. You put your foot into it and smile. Not the heavyest hiker for hard backpacking but the best feeling hiker for day hikes that I own. I have done some serious hikes in keen sandles because of kayak problems. This shoe feels as good as their sandles but with more stablization. Different class ;but feel better than my Meindl's from Cabalis. That is a hard shoe to beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2009

great!

By
Great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

KEEN Hiker

By
Location: Wisconsin
I spent a Saturday out side in wind and rain conducting a seminar and could not believe how dry and comfortable my feet were. Great Boots!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

perfect and very true to advertizement

By
best hiking boots I've had in a long time, period......These are top notch, and that says it all, and they are true to size.....most are not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2008

keen targhee 2

By
Location: Newark, DE
Super great boots!
Awesome stability and support and yet still very lightweight...my favorite hiking boot yet!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2008

excellent hiking boot

By
Location: East Coast, Savannah Ga.
these targhee II's are great !!! true to size and very comfortable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2008

Keen Targhee Mid Hiker

By
Location: Pinedale, WY
Very good hiker for the money. After reading a lot of the reviews on Cabela's and other sites, I did order a whole size larger than my normal shoe size and they fit perfectly. I broke these in on a trip to Alaska and they held up well in the rain and mud. Very comfortable to wear even as semi-casual footwear. Great for moderate day hiking in the mountains.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2008

Keen's Targhee II

By
Location: Marion, Montana
From the first moment I put these shoes on I loved them. I bought a second pair just for work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Keen Targhee 11

By
Location: Duluth Mn.
LIghtweight comfortable nice shoe!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

Nice Hikers

By
Location: Vermont
A bit on the small side but very nice ! Order a half size bigger if you wear thick socks !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

Keen

By
I own three pairs of Keen's - these are the best yet. They are extremley light and very comfortable - like all Keen shoes. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great support in a extremely light-weight shoe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Nice hiking shoe

By
Location: Washington State
These are very comfortable and a very nice looking shoe. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of a size issue. I normally wear size 11.5 I ordered a 12. When they came they were still to small. I ended up exchanging for a size 13 to get a good fit. Cabelas was very good about doing the exchange.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Tall Hiker

By
Location: Northern Nevada
These hikers run a little small, order next size up for midweight socks... Otherwise a well constructed shoe...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

Keen Targhee II Mid Hiker

By
Location: Northeast Tennessee
This boot is lighweight and great for hiking, however, I would like for the toe area to be a bit larger. With this in mind I do have large toes. I would recommend this shoe to everyone but try them on first before actually using them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Great boot, but a little short

By
Location: Vancouver, BC
The boot is fantastic with sie excellent support and comfortable lining. however, I wear a size 11 wide, but needed an 11 1/2. There was very little free toe space left, so take care to lace the boots to keep your heal in tight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2008

Great Boots

By
I love the comfort of these boots. They do run short, but they are wide. I usually wear 10 1/2EE but I took 11 1/2 in these even tough they are rated as medium width. I don't get the other reviewer saying the toe box is narrow at all because these have the largest toe box I have ever seen! Perhaps he bought his too short? Anyway, these are designed for light duty use. They are excellent for day hikes where you are only carrying a day bag with water, lunch etc. These are NOT for backpacking. The footbeds are really comfortable. If you are heavy and need a boot that will provide the comfort of good running shoes, these are your ticket. All day plush comfort with more stability than walking or running shoes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Keen

By
Location: virginia
Shoe is comfortable, but one of the shoes makes an undesirable noise. currently waiting a response from keen on replacement
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

short laces

By
Location: West Tisbury Mass.
the boots are comfortable right out of the box but it's so frustrating when they try to save money on the laces? I can barely tie them they're so short
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 21