Customer Reviews for Keen Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Keen Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker

No need to let rain or a damp ground keep you off the running trail when you're outfitted with the Targhee II. Groundbreaking KEEN.DRY? technology keeps water outside, yet breathes to let foot perspiration escape so your feet stay dry and comfortable in any weather. The dual-density compression-molded EVA midsoles allow free feet flexibility during toe-off and maximizes feet sensitivity to terrain. Keen's S3 heel protection dissipates shock. Inside are removable metatomical footbeds. Aggressive multidirectional treads on the outsoles shed dirt and debris while ensuring traction. Height: 6". Weight: 2.2 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 8-13 medium width. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brindle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Review 1 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio- Lake Erie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:October 2, 2009
I bought them based on my previous experiences with Keen sandals, and these hikers did not disappoint. I just wore them on a 10 day Colorado archery elk hunt, and they were perfect. Great fit, comfort, and traction. Lightweight, and waterproof.
They do run small, I had to get a full size bigger than I normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oly, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boot

Date:September 20, 2009
Got these boots on Thurs. Left for 10 day pack in elk hunt on Friday. Hunted everyday with virtually zero break in time. What a great fitting boot. Definatly the most comfortable boot i have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shoe

Date:May 15, 2009
Typical Keen. You put your foot into it and smile. Not the heavyest hiker for hard backpacking but the best feeling hiker for day hikes that I own. I have done some serious hikes in keen sandles because of kayak problems. This shoe feels as good as their sandles but with more stablization. Different class ;but feel better than my Meindl's from Cabalis. That is a hard shoe to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great!

Date:April 26, 2009
Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

KEEN Hiker

Date:April 20, 2009
I spent a Saturday out side in wind and rain conducting a seminar and could not believe how dry and comfortable my feet were. Great Boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect and very true to advertizement

Date:February 9, 2009
best hiking boots I've had in a long time, period......These are top notch, and that says it all, and they are true to size.....most are not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keen targhee 2

Date:November 19, 2008
Super great boots!
Awesome stability and support and yet still very lightweight...my favorite hiking boot yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Coast, Savannah Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent hiking boot

Date:September 8, 2008
these targhee II's are great !!! true to size and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pinedale, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen Targhee Mid Hiker

Date:September 3, 2008
Very good hiker for the money. After reading a lot of the reviews on Cabela's and other sites, I did order a whole size larger than my normal shoe size and they fit perfectly. I broke these in on a trip to Alaska and they held up well in the rain and mud. Very comfortable to wear even as semi-casual footwear. Great for moderate day hiking in the mountains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marion, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen's Targhee II

Date:July 6, 2008
From the first moment I put these shoes on I loved them. I bought a second pair just for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duluth Mn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen Targhee 11

Date:June 23, 2008
LIghtweight comfortable nice shoe!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Hikers

Date:May 5, 2008
A bit on the small side but very nice ! Order a half size bigger if you wear thick socks !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen

Date:March 17, 2008
I own three pairs of Keen's - these are the best yet. They are extremley light and very comfortable - like all Keen shoes. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great support in a extremely light-weight shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice hiking shoe

Date:May 11, 2009
These are very comfortable and a very nice looking shoe. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of a size issue. I normally wear size 11.5 I ordered a 12. When they came they were still to small. I ended up exchanging for a size 13 to get a good fit. Cabelas was very good about doing the exchange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tall Hiker

Date:April 21, 2009
These hikers run a little small, order next size up for midweight socks... Otherwise a well constructed shoe...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northeast Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen Targhee II Mid Hiker

Date:October 6, 2008
This boot is lighweight and great for hiking, however, I would like for the toe area to be a bit larger. With this in mind I do have large toes. I would recommend this shoe to everyone but try them on first before actually using them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, BC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot, but a little short

Date:August 4, 2008
The boot is fantastic with sie excellent support and comfortable lining. however, I wear a size 11 wide, but needed an 11 1/2. There was very little free toe space left, so take care to lace the boots to keep your heal in tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:March 20, 2008
I love the comfort of these boots. They do run short, but they are wide. I usually wear 10 1/2EE but I took 11 1/2 in these even tough they are rated as medium width. I don't get the other reviewer saying the toe box is narrow at all because these have the largest toe box I have ever seen! Perhaps he bought his too short? Anyway, these are designed for light duty use. They are excellent for day hikes where you are only carrying a day bag with water, lunch etc. These are NOT for backpacking. The footbeds are really comfortable. If you are heavy and need a boot that will provide the comfort of good running shoes, these are your ticket. All day plush comfort with more stability than walking or running shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keen

Date:September 21, 2009
Shoe is comfortable, but one of the shoes makes an undesirable noise. currently waiting a response from keen on replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keen™ Targhee II Waterproof Mid Hiker
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: West Tisbury Mass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

short laces

Date:June 30, 2009
the boots are comfortable right out of the box but it's so frustrating when they try to save money on the laces? I can barely tie them they're so short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21