Customer Reviews for Rocky Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Rocky Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots

With this special opportunity available only to our Cabela's customers, we are able to offer you Rocky's feature-loaded Lynx 400 premium hunting boots at an unheard-of low price. The Lynx is a sure-footed predator on any terrain, and the aggressive outsoles on these boots that bear the cat's name evenly distribute pressure across your feet for outstanding traction wherever your hunt takes you. A waterproof lining keeps your feet dry, while the Scent IQ? lining eliminates potential game-spooking human odors. 400-gram Thinsulate? Ultra Insulation will keep your toes warm during cold-weather hunts. The outside is constructed from rugged, lightweight and waterproof Silent-Hunter? fabric and high-quality full-grain leather, resulting in boots that tread quietly in the forest or field. Height: 8". Average weight: 3.4 lbs./pair. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods Green? HD?. Men's sizes: 8-4 medium widths; 8-9, 10-13 wide widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
13 out of 21(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

do not buy these boots

Date:April 10, 2008
Initially I was very happy with these boots when they arrived as they were very comfortable and light to walk around in. I did end up buying one full size larger as other folks writing reviews have noted. After one year of use however (a few scouting trips and about 10 days of bow hunting in the mountains of NM), the boots started falling apart. The heal has rubber going all the way up the back of the boot and the rubber has torn through the stitching. In addition the cloth material on the toe of the boot has torn at the seam (it acts as if it were dry rotted). They were waterproof when I first got them but they are far from waterproof now. I have owned rocky boots in the past and was satisfied with their quality, but I am far from satisfied with this pair of boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Burleson, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy/good boots

Date:March 16, 2008
Bought these recently on sale. GREAT BUY! Good fitting boots and dry feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots!

Date:January 16, 2008
These boots are great! The warmth and comfort are unbeatable. I would recommend them to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not water proof

Date:January 11, 2008
I got these boots for a hunting trip and the first two hours in the rain my feet were soaked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hines Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good boots

Date:January 7, 2008
Good fit, not overly watertite,but used them elk hunting and no blisters and warm feet were very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saint James, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Product :)

Date:January 7, 2008
Overall satisfacton with the new boots. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rochdale UK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did not fit

Date:January 7, 2008
Would advice check on size
Chose the boots half a size bigger 91/2 normal size would be 9 but the boots where to small, I must add I made some one with smaller feet very happy this christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: American Falls, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rocky Lynx SIQ 400

Date:November 1, 2007
I bought these boots with high hopes and bought them because they were the Rocky brand. They worked great the first three days I wore them, granted it was 90 outside and there was no moisture. I then went to Colorado for a week of bowhunting elk, it rained on the last day all day and these boots were like a sponge, they absorbed water and by the end of the half day hunt i had puddles in the boots that came pouring out and i could wring out my socks. I realized these boots were no good but I then had another elk hunt and so I decided to wear them on this 4 day hunt. Terrible decision, the first day it snowed and then rained and in the 4 hours I hunted, I once again had puddles and freezing feet. I dried them out for the next day and went out again, I was once again in the wet snow and after 3 hours of hunting my feet were soaked and starting to get cold so for the rest of the day I had to suffer through cold, wet feet for another 8 hours...I would not recommend these boots to anyone, they were terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

wet feet

Date:October 28, 2007
I ordered these for early season hunting. My feet have never been more wet. Thankfully it was not very cold out or I would have spent my time in the woods with very cold, wet feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: OKC, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Never again

Date:October 25, 2007
I got a pair, The first time out in tall wet grass my feet were soaked. The water proof lining must have been sewn in backwards. Water got in, and couldn't get out. I returned them to Rocky, and they sent me a new pair. I returned that pair because they wouldn't fit. Two sizes smaller then marked. I used the refund for a pair of Cabela's brand that I'm very happy with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lexington, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Boots

Date:October 22, 2007
I ordered these boots as alternates to my other boots and to use for scouting, riding ATVs etc.
I am enjoying the boots, however, they do run a little smaller than what I expected. If you are using this review as a means to determine your decision, I would recommend buying these boots but, buy a half size larger than what you normally wear!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waterproof ???

Date:October 18, 2007
I did some extra waterproofing with silicon spray and the still leaked. I was only hunt in partial snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Boot heel feel apart

Date:October 17, 2007
Being from Michigan, I only wore the boots during the first part of bow hunting for deer. The boots were only used for hunting walking to and from by blind. After a coulpe of years, the back heel has fallen apart. Very disappointed with the durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hunting boot

Date:October 10, 2007
I was looking to buy a new pair of light weight hunting boots for my Colorado early season archery hunt. My old boots finally wore out (Rocky Silent Hunters).
The price fit my budget very well, and I found my new Lynx SIQ Hunting Boots to not only be comfortable, but also to have the right weight and traction I needed for the terrain I hunt. I would recommend these boots to anyone looking for an affordable light weight boot that does exeactly what they say they'll do. As far as I'm concerned, Roky boots has it going on when it comes to high quality, long lasting footwear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitewater Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky boots

Date:September 20, 2007
Ive bought alot of boots in the past 35 years. But when it comes to the woods, I only where Rockys and the Lynx 400 SIQ are no different
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Lynx Hunting Boots

Date:September 10, 2007
Bought these for my 14 year old son. He wore them right out of the box for six hours on two days while dove hunting and found them comfortable and not requiring any break-in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Military, Europe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots

Date:September 7, 2007
Just received my boots three days ago. They are comfortable and waterproof. I normally wear size 10, my boots are 10 and a half. These fit like small 10s or large 9 and a halfs. I would definitely recommend buying these one full size up from your normal boot size. For the price, the quality can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Parker, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Careful with this boot

Date:September 4, 2007
I ordered this boot primarily for archery hunting in the rugged country of the Rocky Mountains. I slipped them on when I received them and should have sent them back immediately as the right boot footbed did not seem right. Unfortunately, I thought they might break in and I elected to go hunting with them. Before going on, it is my contention that modern day materials used for todays boot should not require much, if any, break in period, provided the boot design and sizing is correct. Another reviewer indicated that these boots run small and I would concur with that. In any event, I wore them 2-1/2 days and at the end of that time it was agony putting them on my feet at all and I hobbled around for a good half hour after taking them off. They may work for some people but they certainly don't work for me. Worst fitting boots I have ever owned. This isn't a reflection on Cabela's or Rocky...just not a boot for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good boot

Date:August 13, 2007
Be sure and go with a larger size. I got half size bigger and had to send back. They do run small. Got full size bigger and think there great. Will be a good boot this Fall. I've been useing the Rockey pro hunter last few year, which is also a very good boot. But I think these will be just as good and for less money. Built well.
Good luck out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocky® Lynx 400 SIQ Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rocky Lynx Boots

Date:July 30, 2007
the boots are light weight...durable and waterproof as advertised. they make for a rugged enough boot, but dont have the heavy hunting boot feel.
good stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21