Customer Reviews for Rocky Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Rocky Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots

The CornStalker is back! Legendary Rocky quality meets cutting-edge boot technology to deliver a boot capable of delivering optimal comfort and performance on any hunt. The uppers are a blend of full-grain leather and brown or camo nylon for lighter weight without sacrificing durability or abrasion resistance. A 100% waterproof GORE-TEX? barrier keeps external moisture at bay, yet maintains interior breathability to allow perspiration vapor to escape. 600-gram Thinsulate? Ultra Insulation is sufficient to keep feet comfortably warm in cold hunting weather, and a Terra Suspension polyurethane cushion footbed adds comfortable support. 3-D welt construction enhances durability. The new, long-lasting, lightweight and self-cleaning CornStalker outsole is engineered to provide exceptional traction while shedding dirt, mud and debris with every step. Imported. Height: 9". Average weight: 3.9 lbs./ pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium and wide widths. Half sizes to 12. Color/Camo patterns: Brown, Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?, Realtree? AP HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.941 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
17 out of 34(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Glad to See Rock Bring CornStalker Boots Back

By
Location: Kennewick, WA
When Rocky first made these boots several years ago, they were the best boot I had ever wore based on waterproofness and durability, but I didn't appreciate just how good a boot they were until they discontinued making them. Once I had to start using other boots, I became very frustrated at the lack of durability and waterproofing abilities of Danners and other boot makers. The new CornStalkers appear to be just as good as the old models and possibly more comfortable than the old ones, but I've only tested them for about a month now and not under extreme conditions like they will be subjected to during hunting season. I think they will pass the test, though and am rating them on initial quality and prior experience. I wish Rocky would consider a 200 gram Thinsulate boot as 600 gram can be too warm for upland hunting conditions at times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

strike4 RockyOut!

By
Location: Sulphur ,La
The rubber will fall apart after a few years on the cornstalker and other rockey boots . All 4 pair to be exact . Me and my dad both. Thank God for the Gore tex it is the only thing that held up. I am now a Danner boot fan with viberam soles,it is what the miltary put on their boots. Donot call Rocky boot company they will not help you .May be they did not have a GOODYEAR rubber tree in their boot factory.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2007

cornstalker boots

By
Location: pikeville,ky
I bought my first pair of rocky cornstalkers in 1989 and I just now wore out my second pair. to me there are no better pair of boots made for comfort and durability than the cornstalker series. since i have problems with my feet the cornstalkers keep them warm in cold weather and comfortable enough for a long day of hunting.it being so long since i needed a new pair i didn't even know they had discontinued them but i 'm sure glad they started them back so i can purchase a new pair
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2007

Great Boots

By
Location: Eagle River , Alaska
I've been wearing nothing but Rocky boots for 20 +years. Even at work!! My co-workers buy other named boots and always complain about wet feet. I've never had a Rocky Boot fail me. These boots are GREAT!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2007

Cornstalker Boots

By
Location: Northampton, MA
I purchased these boots almost six years after my last purchase of Cornstalkers. These boots appear more comfortable then my last pair. Feet stay dry and warm throughout the day. Comfortable right out of the box with little to no breakiin period.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2007

Blowout

By
I have had it up to my neck with Rocky boots! I've had these boots for about two years and the rubber has completly come off the bottom of the boots! I tried to contact Rocky via Email concerning this problem and they will not Email me back. I also talked to five other people and they said that the same thing had happened to thier boots and Rocky would not help them either. These boots are the biggest waste of money ever , I would be better off wearing tennis shoes hunting than anything Rocky produces!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2007

Waste of Money

By
Location: Vero Beach, Fl
I purchased my Rocky Boots 3 years ago, and only wear them hunting. This year, I walked into camp and noticed pieces of rubber on the floor. I took my boots off and discovered the soles were falling apart. My buddy's boots were doing the same thing. I keep them in airconditioning and wear them less that 10 days a year as it usually doesn't get cold enough to wear them. I have never had a hunting boot last less time. I am switching to Danner or Irish Setter. I have had great luck with both.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2008

rocky cornstalkers

By
Location: chantilly, VA
A very comfortable boot that keeps my feet warm. But, like several of the other reviewers, the rubber soles are falling apart. At the end of the day my stand is covered in rubber chunks now. As for comfort, I wear them late season grouse hunting and deer hunting and never had a problem with that...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2008

VERY disappointed...

By
Location: New Jersey
My first pair of Cornstalkers lasted over 5 years, as a matter of fact, I still have them in the garage for shoveling snow. My last pair of Cornstalkers lasted 8 months, and the rubber soles are falling apart. DO NOT BUY!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

Sole Material

By
Location: Birmingham, AL
My pair of CornStalkers were very comfortable and light weight. I would not buy another pair unless Rocky has changed the material that the soles are made of. My soles only lasted two seasons of hunting. They then crumbled and fell apart. Does anyone know if Rocy has changed their sole material?????
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

What happened to this boot?

By
Location: Georgia
After many years of enjoying this tough boot, I ordered a new replacement pair. Unhappily, I found some negative changes in design. Closed ring lacing replaced by speed laces (unlace in the field faster that they lace), oversized thermal ad on the tongue, and an uncomfortable boxey toe fit. As my lab always said, "if you find a product you really like, purchase a life time supply, because the market will not support a product that really works without change".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Dissatisfied

By
I purchased my Rocky Constalkers around five years ago. I wore them for hunting and Spring fishing. These were my first pair of expensive hunting boots and I took very good care of them. All of a sudden the soles of the boots started cracking and coming apart in chunks. I emailed the Rocky company twice with no reply. I am very disappointent with my Rocky boot purchase and I will never buy Rocky boots again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

rocky boots

By
Location: mo.
Very good product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Cornstalker Soles

By
Location: United Kingdom
I concur with an earlier reviewer that Rocky Cornstalkers are very comfortable, but that the sole material is not sound. I have had two pairs recently, both of which cracked at the sole after only a couple of seasons, letting in water. I will not buy Rocky again until they assure me (or warranty) that they have solved this problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

Rocky makes a great pair of boots.

By
Location: Tulsa, OK.
I have owned Rocky Boots in the past and found them to be exceptional. After my recent purchase of Rocky CornStalkers I took my boots to Wyoming and went hiking and fishing. I found the CornStalkers to be comforatable while still giving my feet and ankles the support and traction I need. I recommend and will purchase the Rocky CornStalkers again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2008

Not Happy

By
Location: Zanesville, OH
I bought these boots 2 years ago. The 1st year I wore them I was very happy, warm and comfortable. I then went out on a rainy day last season and I might as well been in my bare feet! Because they kept absolutely no water out. When I emailed Rocky about the problem I got no response. I will never buy another pair of Rocky's again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

hunting boots

By
Location: richmond va
nice price,very comfortable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2008

Very durable and warm

By
Location: Houston, TX
I've had my original Cornstalkers for almost 10 years. They are incredibly durable and warm; however, the sole began separating at the toe at about 5 years old. I liked them so much I had them resoled. They have been through everything and have never leaked at all. The uppers are incredibly durable, although the boots are not what I would call light.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2008

Rocky Problems

By
Location: Virginia
The soles on these boots will not last a year, they fall apart. Consider something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Belfast NY

By
Location: 70 Miles south of Rochester-Buffalo NY
They seem to be OK, BUT if the tempture is below 30 deg. above 0, if below this get a better boot as they will not keep your feet warm. I do have the Rockey packs that are very warm. These are a good boot if you do a lot of walking when hunting. If you are going to stand a long time then drag out the packs. For the money they are a good boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 34